Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Enhanced Heating Cooling

Founded 1966 • With Angi since March 2011

4.6

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We have 35 employees. We accept cash, check, credit cards and have 0% financing programs available. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Precise Drywall & Sheetrock

 

Drain Designs

At Drain Designs, our goal is to double the healthy life of your home and landscaping by ensuring a proper, well maintained drainage system. We have over 30 years of experience in drainage & waterproofing detective work - design & installations - foundation and structural repair. Our systems prevent costly depreciation, structural damage and health concerns. Lifetime guaranteed, easy to test, PVC pipe systems, French Drains & our patented American Drains. Satisfaction is guaranteed! For more info, please call us at (919) 545-7771 or 1-800-DRAINAGE, or visit www.draindesigns.com.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Shamrock Waterproofing

Serving the Triangle area since 1992 Licensed and Insured. Residential and Commercial. Lowest Price Guaranteed. Interior and Exterior Systems. Lifetime Warranty FREE ESTIMATES  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2016


Peleg M.

Vendor install a Honeywell 7200 series thermostat in my new home, but I decided to upgrade to a 6580 WiFi unit. I did all the work myself but couldn't get the A/C to work. I called Honey well who referrred me to Enhanced Heating and A/C. I called them at 3:45 PM on a Friday afternoon and got a live person who said someone will call me back after I presented the problem I had. Around 4 PM I got a call from Sean who helped me out with the wiring and the A/C is now working.

Description of Work
Programming & Wiring of new WiFi Thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/15/2016


Peleg M.

Vendor install a Honeywell 7200 series thermostat in my new home, but I decided to upgrade to a 6580 WiFi unit. I did all the work myself but couldn't get the A/C to work. I called Honey well who referrred me to Enhanced Heating and A/C. I called them at 3:45 PM on a Friday afternoon and got a live person who said someone will call me back after I presented the problem I had. Around 4 PM I got a call from Sean who helped me out with the wiring and the A/C is now working.

Description of Work
Programming & Wiring of new WiFi Thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/27/2014


Ranota H.

Our motor burned out the week before Christmas during the night. I called Alpine and the serviceman was at our home the next morning. He determined the problem, let us know the cost and the part was ordered immediately. He installed the part as soon as it came in. We have been standing customers with Alpine and the prior HVAC company with a service plan. We appreciated their responsiveness and flexibility. R Hall Durham

Description of Work
Replaced a variable speed blower motor in my gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you for the wonderful review, I will let the guys know. We appreciate your business and look forward to partnering with you on all your future heating and cooling needs. Thanks again David President
5.0

12/22/2014


cm M.

I called first thing on Monday morning and someone was on their way by the time I got out of the shower. He showed me what had caused the problem and worked quickly to repair the system. He explained everything that he was doing and I had heat before the afternoon was out. If anything happens in the future, Alpine will be my first call. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
My HVAC system wasn't working so he got it back up and running and replaced the older thermostat control with one that I can actually program.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] thank you for the great review. I will let the team know. We look forward to partnering with you on all your heating and cooling needs. Thanks again David President
5.0

12/18/2014


Leola J.

Arrived promptly; didn't rush; explained in detail what he did; very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Heat tune-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] thank you for the great review I will let the team know. Have a great holiday season. We look forward to partnering with you on all your hvac needs. Thanks David Breed President
5.0

12/15/2014


William J.

The AC unit worked like a champ. When we switched to heating in the fall, the heating unit would shut off after starting. After several visits, Jacques, the maintenance supervisor, determined that a smaller diameter exhaust pipe had been initially been installed. Jacques supervised the replacement with a larger diameter exhaust pipe which eliminated the back pressure problem that was triggering the shutdown with the smaller diameter exhaust pipe. Alpine was completely responsive and professional in their servicing of my situation. Also, the initial defective thermostat was replaced free of charge. Alpine wanted to make sure I was a satisfied customer with the new units.

Description of Work
Alpine replaced our 24 year old heating and cooling system. A 14 SEER 2.5 ton AC unit and a 94@ efficient heating unit were installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] thank you for the great review. I will let the team know asap. Have a great holiday season. We look forward to partnering with you on all your hvac needs. Thanks David President
3.0

12/02/2014


beverly K.

They didn't put the filter back in right so the door won't close. When they left they did not leave me a receipt or anything so I don't know exactly what they did.

Description of Work
Tune up air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed) have we resolved the issue, if not call me I will handle personally. Thank you for the constructive criticism, we strive each and every day to get better. We look forward to helping you maintain your system going forward. Thanks David Breed President
5.0

10/31/2014


David M.

Drew came out and looked over our unit, ducting, thermostat and checked for carbon monoxide. Our furnace was failing to come on and he was able to resolve the issue. Drew did a great job explaining everything and even came back out a second time to resolve a secondary issue (bad thermostat). He was professional, friendly and wasn't pushing for an equipment sale like some companies do. I will be using Alpine from here on out.

Description of Work
Performed diagnostics and cleaned furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name] thank you for the great review. I will let drew know ASAP. Look forward to partnering with you in the future. Thanks again David President
5.0

10/24/2014


Charles M.

Chris Morris changed our air filters which we have extras at all time. He was very helpful with suggestions to help with our heating bill. He is an asset to the Alpine Company.

Description of Work
Checked two propane heating units for home. Chris Morris was on time and very friendly. He was very efficient and professional but made you feel at ease and explained everything that he did. We have used Alpine for the past four years and find them to be a nice company to deal with.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed] thank you for your review. This review has been shared with Chris & the team. We appreciate you for choosing Alpine & look forward to a long partnership for your home comfort needs. Thanks again, David Breed President
5.0

10/19/2014


Deborah N.

It went great - he told me all the things he was doing. Very professional and precise, courteous. I will call them back again.

Description of Work
Serviced air conditioner/heater for winter

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] thank you for the great review. We look forward to partnering with you for all your home comfort needs. Thanks again, David Breed President

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial heating & air conditioning system. Installation, service & maintenance of heat pumps, air conditioners, gas furnaces, indoor air quality, duct work & ventilation. Plumbing. Electrical.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes