Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Castle Exterminators

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2012

We offer services for Ants, Roaches, Termites, Mice, Silverfish, Bed Bugs, Fleas and many more. Call the office for a quote. Castle Exterminators is your effective and efficient pest control service. Covering all of Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill and surrounding areas, Castle Exterminators is committed to caring for your environment and offer environmentally safe products for residential pest control and commercial pest control.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
Gabriella F.
5.0
04/07/2023
We started finding mouse droppings in the attic and crawl space, then heard scratching in the walls. Called Castle, and Alex came out a few days later. He inspected the whole house, top to bottom, and laid some poison boxes. It was discovered that the mice were likely getting in through a broken vent in the crawl space. To remedy, and better protect the crawl space, Alex and his guys sealed the vents, laid new insulating plastic and installed a dehumidifier. Beautiful work. We're very happy with the result. We have also signed up for quarterly treatments to keep the vermin away!
Description of Work
Rodent inspection and treatment. Crawl space insulation
Category
pest control
Christie H.
5.0
06/04/2020
Castle Exterminators did a wonderful job at our house. They came within the window we were told and were extremely thorough. They spent more time at our house than all exterminators have combined in the last 5 years we have been at our house. Their annual service price was the best we found in all of our research, which made them an extraordinary value. They treated inside and outside our home, in our crawl space, in our shed and did a free termite inspection. They spent extensive time discussing our concerns and walked around our property explaining all of our options and needs. I cannot recommend them enough for their professional, personalized and thorough service.
Description of Work
Pest control
Category
pest control
JANA C.
5.0
09/28/2017
Castle Pest Control just came to inspect and treat the house. We have had other firms come out, but none can even compare to the service we have received from Castle. In addition to the outside being inspected and treated, Alex inspected every inch of the interior of the house and basement areas. Throughout the process, he explained what he was looking for and advised on any areas of concern. Alex was not only professional but wonderfully pleasant and his attention to detail was extraordinary! If you need a pest inspection or treatment, this is the man to call! Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Pest inspection/treatment
Category
pest control
Mike R.
5.0
06/05/2017
Alex is a professional. I used another company before. Castle Exterminators put them to shame! From talking to Alex's wife, to meeting Alex for the first time. When he first walked in, and he wanted to know what was going on. He explained his every move, and why it needed to be done. I waited a couple of days, before posting this. But Alex and his company, Castle Exterminators will always do my work. They by far out do any other Company. All I can say is WOW ! This is service and beyond. Thanks again to Alex and his company! Mike Roberts
Description of Work
General treatment inside and out.
Category
pest control
Elizabeth K.
5.0
06/03/2017
Alex works hard, does a fantastic job, I trust him and highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Alex came highly recommended for all the right reasons. He is experienced, punctual, he listens, and he tailors his service to your personal needs. This business is a sole proprietorship and there in lies the difference.
Category
pest control
Jeanne S.
5.0
05/26/2017
Alex, who is the sole proprietor of Castle Exterminators, never fails to keep an appointment and is the most professional and pleasant person that has ever come come into my house to provide a service. He is conscientious, respectful and highly effective. I recommend him to anyone who needs a pest control person.
Description of Work
Pest Control
Category
pest control
alley J.
5.0
05/03/2017
I had previously used them for Termite treatments and was really happy with the small, family business approach. They treated me as a priority and helped me to understand what was needed and how to fix the problem. They were fair and honest, and I am happy to say they had the same great service the second time around. I really enjoyed both Christine's support in setting up my appointment and Alex's expert advice in person. Great customer service and very responsive to my needs!
Description of Work
I had mice inside my walls and didn't know what to do. They were quick to respond to my needs and helped me to identify where the problem was coming from and set traps that resolved the issue. I haven't heard any mice in my walls since!
Category
pest control
Garrett L.
2.0
04/19/2017
The owner of this small company was very friendly and initially gave me good service but then, when I needed to change the date that he visited, his wife, who handles the appointments, required that I permanently shift my service to another month. I did that and from that point on, they could never get my appointment right. When they forgot about coming to my house for a full quarter, even after I'd been working with them for over 3 years, I found another pest control company on Angies' list. It took them 6 months to realize that they had forgotten about their customer and when they called me, they offered no apologies. When I pointed out that they had forgotten about a long-time customer for 6 months, so I had gotten a new provider, the wife never expressed regret at their mistake. If you need consistency in a provider, I do not recommend this one.
Description of Work
quarterly pest control
Category
pest control
Dorothy G.
5.0
09/21/2015
After repeated unsuccessful attempts at catching mice by setting traps, I decided to call an exterminator to have this mouse problem fixed once and for all! I called Castle Exterminators and arranged for Alex to come out. He arrived at the time we agreed upon and went right to work. He inspected the house to see where mice could enter including going under the house and into the attic. He sealed up openings where it appeared mice could get in. He set bait traps under the house and smaller ones behind the washer/dryer and under the sink. He worked very efficiently. He was professional and pleasant and confident he could remedy the problem. I would definitely recommend Castle Exterminators if you need that type of service.
Description of Work
Alex Castillo of Castle Exterminators came to my house and successfully addressed my mouse problem... .
Category
pest control
Sharon R.
5.0
07/20/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Castle Exterminators has been doing our quarterly pest services for over 3 years. We are extremely pleased with the services provided and would recommend them to everyone!
Category
pest control
Stephanie R.
5.0
07/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Pest control service was top-notch. Alex checked every part of our home, inside and out, and was extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He treated the house carefully and explained every part of the process.
Category
pest control
Geri S.
5.0
06/03/2014
Great staff, reliable and affordable
Description of Work
Pest control
Category
pest control
Elizabeth W.
5.0
02/03/2014
They take care of any problem,including termites.
Description of Work
I've used this company for several years,and wouldn't use any other.
Category
pest control
Debra C.
5.0
01/27/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pest control
Garrett L.
5.0
11/05/2013
when I told him that I had also seen a mouse, he set up traps and bait, all at the same price as the bug service. When I told him that I should pay more, he said that it's all part of the quarterly service. He works hard and is very careful in his work to do just what you need and always a little more.
Description of Work
Alex comes on a quarterly basis to spray for bugs.
Category
pest control
alley J.
5.0
03/14/2013
I was impressed that although he spent time talking with me he as not in a and quot;sales modeand quot; of just talking to upsell or to get me to buy products that I don't need. Customer service was excellent and I will be using them on my rental home also going forward. I feel more educated and recommend this company to everyone I know.
Description of Work
I purchased the all inclusive pest control service and got a free termite inspection. I called and was happy to find out that he could come out the same week. Alex showed up to my house and was friendly and informative. We talked awhile about my concerns and he addressed all of the issues that I had raised. He even went under our house and came back with a clean report for no sign of termites.
Category
pest control
Cindy S.
5.0
12/21/2012
A friend of ours sent Castle Exterminators to us as a house warming gift...that is why I listed $0 I paid. Alex is wonderful! He came and taught me more about bugs than I knew. He was unbelievably kind and very thorough. If I had any concerns with bug issues after he left he came immediately. I must note the home we purchased had not been lived in for a year so it was very infested. Since Alex's first visit, we have signed a quarterly contract with him to service our home. He is the best exterminator ever!
Description of Work
Entire home and yard serviced for bugs.
Category
pest control
Ralph T.
5.0
12/19/2012
Alex is the best. He has been our tech for quite some time (when he worked for another company) Keeps the bugs at bay and is very pleasant to deal with. He previously installed a moisture barrier in my crawl space that he recommended...it has made a huge difference in doing away with potential mold areas.
Description of Work
regular home service
Category
pest control
Joyce G.
5.0
11/05/2012
Alex is such a great service provider! He was a little late, because he had been doing a big apartment in Raleigh before coming to our house, but when he arrived he took his time to be thorough, didn't rush, and was very apologetic about being late in the first place. And he's so friendly! Alex was previously our extermination technician at another company, and when he left, we followed him to Castle Extermination, because he's just so good. We HIGHLY recommend him.
Description of Work
Castle Exterminators did a quarterly treatment against insects - interior and exterior, including the crawl space and around some trees in our backyard where we had noticed lots of anthills. We signed up for regular service with them thereafter.
Category
pest control
Max B.
5.0
08/16/2012
Alex from Castle Exterminators arrived right on time and he was extremely friendly and pleasant to talk to. We talked a little about what kinds of problems I have been experiencing, and because I am very wary of having chemicals sprayed inside the house, our talk helped him realize that it's very likely my problem was coming from the crawl space or outside the house, so he focused on those areas. I really appreciated that he took the time to speak with me about what I needed specifically, as opposed to just spraying anywhere and everywhere. He examind the outside of the house and spoke with me about my concerns regarding spraying near the pets (we have two dogs and 3 cats). Eventually we decided to focus on the crawl space. My crawl space is pretty unpleasant, but Alex didn't complain! After spraying and talking to me about cockroaches and crickets, he also let me know that one of the ducts from my heating and cooling unit was not hooked up properly, and let me know that the insulation on one side of the house was not attached correctly. Going under the crawl space is definitely a fear of mine, so I appreciated the detailed report!
Description of Work
First off, I want to say that I did have a coupon to use Castle Exterminators; that seems important because Alex did a lot more than $60.00 worth of work, but I'd purcahsed a local coupon similar to that of a Groupon or Angie's Deal of the Day. I have been having a problem with large roaches, so I called Castle Exterminators to spray around the house.
Category
pest control
Alvoid J.
5.0
03/08/2012
It was excellent. He is an absolute straight up honest guy. He is very personable, listens well, and makes good suggestions that work. He got rid of the ant problem successfully. He was really interested in making sure that the problem was solved. It has been solved for a year so far.
Description of Work
He got rid of a really serious ant problem. He was coming in once a month and did a whole lot by getting rid of the infestation. They were coming in from everywhere.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

P.O. Box 15554

Durham, NC 27704

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

General Pest Control, Integrated Pest Management, Free Inspections & Termite Treatment

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Castle Exterminators is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Castle Exterminators is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Castle Exterminators accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Castle Exterminators offers free project estimates.

Yes, Castle Exterminators offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Castle Exterminators does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Castle Exterminators offers warranties.

Castle Exterminators offers the following services: General Pest Control, Integrated Pest Management, Free Inspections & Termite Treatment

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Aptive Environmental

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Aptive Environmental

I offer Pest Control for the RDU area!! We offer great rates and are able to give you custom treatment that works best for you with great service. Aptive has been in business for 8 years now.  

Finish Line Pest Control

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Finish Line Pest Control

Pest problem? We will make the bugs go away! We are a close-knit family team and will treat you like one of our own. We specialize in insects and rodent control. We do not do any other animal removal. Call now to schedule your service!  

Bulwark Exterminating

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Bulwark Exterminating

Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.