Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Boxer Roofing

Founded 1973 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5900 Knight Dr

Durham, NC 27705

Description

Construction business established in 1973. Accredited member with the Better Business Bureau with A+ rating. Angies List Super Service awards for 2018, 2019 and 2020. Specializing in roof replacements....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2021


Marcia M.

Excellent work. I’d highly recommend Boxer Roofing.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

09/05/2020


Tonya F.

YES. We were very pleased with the service and expertise provided by Mr. Billy Obriant of Boxer Roofing. The roof was replaced in a timely manner and clean up was excellent. We never knew they were there! I highly recommend Boxer Roofing!

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

5.0

04/08/2020


Denise F.

Boxer Roofing replaced our roof and we cannot say enough about how pleased we are. Billy O’Briant obviously takes great pride in his work. His crew was so efficient getting the job done, and the cleanup was exceptional. We recommend Boxer Roofing without reservation; you can expect great customer service and top quality work.

Description of Work
New roof on our home.

Category roofing

5.0

03/30/2020


Jane G.

We are very glad we chose Boxer Roofing for our reroof job. Mr. O'Briant was exceptionally professional and explained everything in understandable terms. The estimate was competitive with the two others we received, and Mr. O'Briant actually showed us additional areas requiring repair that were not mentioned by the other companies. The crew showed up on time and all work was completed in the two days promised. All debris was hauled away, and we have still not found any stray nails from this project. The roof looks great and the flashing is impeccably done. We are absolutely satisfied with the job and highly recommend Boxer Roofing to anyone wanting a professional experience. Top notch company.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/27/2020


Patrick C.

Mr. O'Briant, the owner of Boxer Roofing, was a professional and polite individual. From the start of the project (the initial appointment for the estimate) to the end of the project) final clean up and going over the project and final billing), Mr. O'Briant was exceptional. The work was performed in a timely fashion and his crew was outstanding. Their level of workmanship was very high and this includes their level of performance in the final cleanup. The finished product, my new roof, is a thing of beauty that adds value to my house. I have no hesitation in giving Boxer Roofing a thumbs up and would recommend him for consideration in meeting any roofing needs.

Description of Work
Re-roof house, carport, and an unattached garage

Category roofing

5.0

01/27/2020


Fred H.

Excellent experience. Started on time, great crew. Stripped down old roofing and completed the first half of the job before daylight left. Returned early the next day and completed the job. Yard cleaned up, debris hauled, and done at 5:30 pm. Definitely would recommend this group to friends and family. Everything I asked for plus. Thanks Billy O'Briant

Description of Work
Roofing replacement

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2019


Randal H.

We are very pleased with our new roof from Boxer Roofing. From the initial assessment Billy O'Briant completed, to the excellent workmanship and quality materials used, this was a pleasant experience. Billy O'Briant was present with his crew for the entire process and available for any questions we had. I highly recommend Boxer Roofing if you want quality work from a crew that is punctual and clearly takes pride in their work.

Description of Work
Replacement of Roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/06/2019


Claudine L.

Everything went very well. Mr. Billy O'Briant was very professional. He inspected my old roof and explained in detail the options for replacing it. On the day that the roof was to be replaced, he and his team of workers arrived on time and worked very diligently to replace the roof in one day. They were very careful to cover the grounds to catch the debris and nails and did an excellent job of cleaning up after they finished. I have received a lot of compliments from my neighbors on how beautiful the new roof looks. I highly recommend Boxer Roofing to anyone who needs a new roof! Claudine Lewis

Description of Work
Had roof replaced

Category roofing

5.0

08/05/2019


Catherine C.

The workers were great and finished the job sooner than I expected. Mr. O’Briant was very good in explaining everything to me before, during and after the work was completed. I appreciated him sitting down and talking with me about the whole process before signing a contract. No other company did that. I felt that he really loved his business and put my concerns first and foremost.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

07/20/2019


Jeffrey H.

Went smoothly as was described in our meetings. Billy O’Briant goes the extra mile to explain every component of the work and the supplies and why they do what they do. It was like a mini-course in roofing. Crew was professional and thorough. Would hire again with no hesitation. He gets the highest marks we can give.

Description of Work
Roofing removal and new roof installed

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Top Tier Home Services

    We are your go to general contractor for all of your roofing and gutter needs. Over 85 years of combined experience, makes us the ideal choice for your home. As licensed general contractors in North Carolina, we are held to a higher standard than an unlicensed roofing company. If your roof is damaged, we will work for you, with your insurance company, to replace your roof, with little, to no money out of pocket (contact us for details, certain restrictions apply). We are also preferred contractors for the nations largest home improvement bank. By working with Top Tier Home Services L.L.C., you get the best rates and terms available. Loan amounts up $100,000.00, with no prepayment penalties and loan terms up to 15 years!! Reach out today, so you can see what makes us different from all of the other roofing and gutter companies!!  

    ABJ Roofing Inc

    ABJ Roofing is a high quality roofing roofing company with over 20 years experience, and has been serving the triangle area and surrounding areas. We are specialists in roof replacements. We use high quality materials and advanced manufacturing methods that excels the standard of excellence. ABJ Roofing is certified by CertainTeed as a ShingleMaster. As a ShingleMaster our job is to focus on superior worksmanship, and exceed customer satisfaction. To excel from our competition we use the high performance integrity roof system, which allows our customer to get non-prorated coverage for material and labor. By using this system our customers gain an extra protection on their investment. ABJ Roofing guarantees NON leak roofs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mid Atlantic Roofing Systems Inc.

    Mid Atlantic Roofing Systems Inc. is fully bonded, and insured company that is based out of Winston-Salem, and proudly services all of North Carolina with over 25 years of experience. We serve residential and multi-family homes, as well as commercial buildings and take pride in delivering superior products and services at competitive rates. High standards are set for all of our employees because we train our team members to fully accommodate your unique requests. Make Mid Atlantic Roofing Systems, Inc. your first call when you need a professional roofing company, seamless gutter installation and skylight installation/repair, including tinting solutions and leak repair. (Flexible appointments available, 7 days a week.) * A rating with the BBB*  

    Offers by Mid Atlantic Roofing Systems Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Removal and replacement of all types of asphalt shingled roofs. Low and steep slope roof systems. Certified Contractor for GAF and Certainteed shingle manufacturers. Most roofing systems carry a lifetime manufacturers warranty. Roof inspections. 100% financing available for all roofing systems with a good credit rating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Boxer Roofing

    How is Boxer Roofing overall rated?

    Boxer Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Boxer Roofing open?

    Boxer Roofing is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Boxer Roofing provide

    Boxer Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

    Does Boxer Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Boxer Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Boxer Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Boxer Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Boxer Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Boxer Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Boxer Roofing?

    Yes, Boxer Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Boxer Roofing offer?

    Boxer Roofing offers the following services: Removal and replacement of all types of asphalt shingled roofs. Low and steep slope roof systems. Certified Contractor for GAF and Certainteed shingle manufacturers. Most roofing systems carry a lifetime manufacturers warranty. Roof inspections. 100% financing available for all roofing systems with a good credit rating.