Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Elite Roof and Solar

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since October 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
86649
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

210 DELBURG ST

Davidson, NC 28036

http://www.eliteroofandsolar.com
Celebrity Showcase Home for GAF Master Elite Contractor

Celebrity Showcase Home for GAF Master Elite Contractor

roofing
Famous football coach researched GAF website for Master Elite contractors and selected Elite Roofing to replace their 20 year old roof. GAF signature shingles were used to give the roof a cedar shake appearance with all the benefits of an asphalt shingle. Elite’s care and attention was take to protect their immaculate landscaping and pool – the same attention we give to every job no matter the size, cost, or celebrity status of the homeowner!

Description

Elite Roof and Solar is the premier Roofing Contractor and Solar Installer in the Carolinas driven to provide exceptional service and workmanship (www.eliteroofandsolar.com). We are a Master Elite GAF contractor (top 2% of contractors) focused on residential customers. We offer free inspections, provide multiple financing options, and require no down payment. Elite Roofing is proud to offer all active-duty military and veterans $250 off any full roof replacement. As a veteran-owned and operated company, Elite Roof & Solar wants to honor our military members and help show our support. We just ask to see proof of your service at the time of sale. Our mission is to help you love where you live by providing you with the best roofing repair and replacement services. Elite Roof and Solar will serve you in a trustworthy and professional manner ensuring you are happy and secure in your home with an attractive and long-lasting roof. Give us a call to see why over 5,000+ customers have trusted us for their roofing needs....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (20)gutter repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

05/06/2022


pearl or john B.

Excellent all is true above in 2 days my roof was finished. Great presentation and warranty

Description of Work
Roof Replaced

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

5.0

12/15/2021


CHARLES R.

We had 2 leaky roofs on 2 different houses. One around a stone chimney and the other around sky lights. Attempts at repair in the past had been unsuccessful with leaks recurring after the repairs were completed. Elite roofing assessed the problems quickly and convinced me they had the ability to fix the problems once and for all. So I agreed to the terms and the workers carried out the repairs in a timely and professional manner, and left the areas very clean when they completed the work. I also had a new gutter with leaf guard installed. We have experienced 2 torrential rain events since then with no leaks! I am extremely pleased and well worth the price!

Description of Work
Partial roof repairs on 2 different houses with intermittent roof leaks

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

06/28/2021


Scott S.

Great experience. They were responsive, knowledgeable, did quality work and affordable. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

06/17/2021


Brandon W.

Highly recommend Elite. Local company and part of the Davidson community. Did a fantastic job on a repair on a new home we purchased and on a replacement on a home we were selling after inspection found substantial damage. Highly responsive. Clean-up was spotless.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

12/07/2020


Anthony B.

Elite Roofing was fantastic. Jason in Hickory was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I was actually recommend to them by a neighbor, and I would gladly recommend them to anyone else moving forward. Thank you Jason and Mick!

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/20/2020


Andrea B.

Elite roofing was very responsive, punctual, professional and went above and beyond when replacing our roof. They removed 2 layers of shingles and installed our new GAF architectural shingles. It looks great! They cleaned up after themselves and removed and reinstalled the gutter guards in the process too.

Description of Work
2 layers of shingles removed and New roof installed

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Patricia P.

Elite is very professional in their sales presentation right through the entire work process. We are very happy with the results! Have recommended them to others.

Description of Work
Complete new roof along with gutters and downspouts

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Thomas S.

Great. These guys were really good, punctual, and kept me informed every step of the way. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Had old roof removed and new roof installed on 2 houses

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

09/30/2020


Karen A.

Mick and Ashley at Elite Roofing are the absolute best. I purchased a preexisting home and it was long overdue to have my roof and gutters replaced. During this process I called many companies. There were companies that overpriced their services, and some were just downright rude to me. Being a female independent homeowner, I find that many companies try to take advantage. Not ELITE ROOFING, Not MICK AND ASHLEY. They are passionate about taking care of your needs and providing the best quality for the job. Ashley and his team were willing to answer any and all of my questions. They were friendly, courteous, professional, and well informed me of every aspect of the installation process. My roof was installed and has increased the value of my home and curb appeal. EVEN THE RAIN SOUNDS BETTER ON MY NEW ROOF. Thank you, Elite Roofing, for making this experience the best! Call Elite for your roofing and gutter needs, you won't be dissatisfied.

Description of Work
NEW ROOFING AND GUTTERS

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear how much you liked our service (and that the rain sounds better now too!). Thank you for the opportunity to have served you!
5.0

09/25/2020


Joy C.

Great job! Happy with work and clean up.

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutter Repair & Replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for writing us a review. We appreciate it!

Services Offered

Roofing Inspections, Roofing Repairs, Full Roof Replacement, and New Roof Installations. Residential and Commercial Roofing services available.

Services Not Offered

Siding is not currently available today, but will be in the near future.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Elite Roof and Solar

How is Elite Roof and Solar overall rated?

Elite Roof and Solar is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Elite Roof and Solar open?

Elite Roof and Solar is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Elite Roof and Solar provide

Elite Roof and Solar accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check

Does Elite Roof and Solar offer free estimates?

Yes, Elite Roof and Solar offers free project estimates.

Does Elite Roof and Solar offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Elite Roof and Solar does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Elite Roof and Solar offer a senior discount?

No, Elite Roof and Solar does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Elite Roof and Solar?

Yes, Elite Roof and Solar offers warranties.

What services does Elite Roof and Solar offer?

Elite Roof and Solar offers the following services: Roofing Inspections, Roofing Repairs, Full Roof Replacement, and New Roof Installations. Residential and Commercial Roofing services available.

Are there any services Elite Roof and Solar does not offer?

Siding is not currently available today, but will be in the near future.