Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2006

PuroClean, a leader in property emergency services, helps families and businesses overcome the devastating setbacks caused by water, fire, mold and other conditions resulting in property damage. Each of our independently owned franchises pledge to do whatever it takes to respond, restore and rescue properties in all of the communities we serve.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Charles B.
5.0
10/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Did a good job assessing the situation and crafting a solution for water damage at the house due to a fault in the roof structure.
Category
water damage restoration, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review. We enjoyed working for you. Good Luck on your impending move. Regards, Bruce Powell
KRISTIN B.
5.0
04/06/2015
Could not have gone better. They were here within an hour to help. Friendly and helpful crew. Bruce is awesome! Professional and very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
We had water damage between a upstairs bathroom and kitchen and they provided fans and made several visits to make sure area was dry.
Category
water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure working for you and your husband. Kindest Regards,
Lee W.
5.0
03/23/2015
On time and knowledgeable. Gave us a competitive quote and the insurance company paid us in full for the services performed. The company had all the needed equipment and made sure everything was cleaned up afterwards.
Description of Work
Removed mold
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I wanted to thank you for taking time to post this review. We strive to provide our customers with the best experience possible, during a very trying time. It was a pleasure working for you and your wife in your beautiful home. If we can be of service to you in the future, please don't hesitate to call. Thanks Again, Bruce Powell
Donald N.
5.0
12/23/2014
Excellent professional work that completely removed any concerns of residue moisture and any traces of dormant mold. Outstanding job!
Description of Work
Removed wall in kitchen and cleaned dormant mold from a water issue 3yesrs earlier. dried out all traces of any moisture and totally cleared any traces of dormant mold.
Category
water damage restoration
Jason B.
5.0
08/22/2013
The Puroclean FIre & Water Damage company was highly recommended by my insurance agent to perform the clean up duties after my wife and I had an unfortunate kitchen fire in our condo. While the fire damage was relatively limited, smoke and soot permiated throughout the condo, resulting in the need for an extensive clean up effort. Steve Miller, the president and owner of Puroclean, proactively reached out to me very quickly to introduce himself, first making sure that my wife and I were okay. He explained to me what his company does and that he would be more than happy to stop by at my convenience for him to assess the damage and discuss next steps. From the moment Steve made that introductory call until he and his team were finished with their work several days later, I received the highest level of service I could ask for. Steve made sure that all my questions and needs were taken care of, whether it was speaking on the phone at a moment's notice or exchanging emails and text messages. Steve worked directly with my insurance agent, adjuster, laundry/cleaning service, and contractor to make sure I was taken care of. Very diligently, Steve took an inventory of damaged items and documented model numbers, serial numbers, took pictures, etc. Steve and his team made the process of dealing with a very difficult situation so much easier for which my wife and I are extremely lucky. Dealing with the aftermath of a fire is challenging and takes a toll. Steve assured me from the start that clean up is what his team does and that I shouldn't worry about a thing. In the end, Steve and his team delivered with exceptional results. My wife and I returned to a condo that was emaculate. I very highly recommend Puroclean Fire & Water Damage for any type of clean up effort resulting from an unfortunate incident. I'd stake my own reputation on Steve and his team. Give them a call; you'll be very glad you did.
Description of Work
Puroclean FIre & Water Damage company performed the clean-up effort resulting from a small kitchen fire in my 2-bedroom condominium.
Category
water damage restoration, basement waterproofing
CYNTHIA M.
5.0
09/27/2012
We could not be more pleased with the service we received. After discovering the damage, my husband and I were trying to estimate how much time and work it would take to dry everything out. We were pleased to find out that Puroclean uses a non invasive method, so the time and expense were considerable less than we first estimated. Puroclean technicians were prompt, professional and knowledgable -- so much so, that the scope of the water damage was greater than what we could see but with their monitors they were able to show us additional water in the wall and under the floor. Even after the initial visit, they maintained contact with us to monitor the status of the project, and always at our convenience.
Description of Work
After two solid days of rain, we noticed leaks at the ceiling line in two rooms. Puroclean was able to dry out the entire wet area in four days.
Category
water damage restoration
Elaine S.
5.0
03/11/2011
My client has her house on the market. Our first inspection revealed water in the crawlspace. This situation was corrected by a company other than Puroclean. The second inspection stated a very small amount of water still in the crawlspace. We called Puroclean for a second opinion. Kevin came quickly, arrived on time, and was very professional. He provided a written report of his findings which basically said there were no current issues that needed remediation. He also complimented the other company for an excellent vapor barrier that was working correctly. I will definitely call him for a quote the next time I have a house with crawlspace issues.
Description of Work
Inspection of crawlspace for possible moisture / water intrusion problems. A written report was needed to satisfy a home inspection for a house purchase.
Category
basement waterproofing
SCOTT & TINA D.
5.0
10/04/2008
We contacted Kevin and he made trip by within a week. He called me 2 days later to review his findings. He mentioned that he didn't find issues that others had mentioned and found moisture readings to be within zone of acceptable. He spoke with me about the timing of the year that measurements may have been higher with the amount of rain right before other's did their readings, which may have caused it to be elevated. He was very honest with saying I couldn't take any money from you. He went over a few minor things that we could do that would help lower the levels, but nothing that required any professional assistance. He should be commended for his honesty, since that isn't always a guarantee in the service business!
Description of Work
We were supplied with Kevin's name to review some potential crawlspace repairs that may have been necessary under our home.
Category
basement waterproofing
DANNA D.
5.0
07/11/2007
I am very impressed with this company. First of all, I was able to speak directly to the owner, Mr. Kevin Kane. He listened to the details of what happened and suggested his company come out and evaluate the amount of water potentially remaining in the flooring and first floor ceiling. One of the technicians came out, was very professional and thorough in the evaluation. Most of all, I didn't feel like this company was trying to "find problems so they could submit a large bill to me." As it turns out, there was not enough water to cause any damage, so no further work was needed.
Description of Work
We had a toilet overflow which was on our second floor. Water was all over the bathroom floor and even came through the water fixture on the first floor in the room below. We called our insurance agency and they suggested we have a company that specializes in water damage evaluate the problem to make sure we didn't have water in between the second floor and the first floor ceiling which could cause problems such as mold.
Category
water damage restoration
KRISTIN P.
5.0
10/17/2006
Kevin was a godsend! My tenants called me in a panic stating that there was mold growing all the way down their bathroom walls. Yuck! We called Kevin and he came out immediately to assess the situation. The mold was superficial, so he cleaned the room, used some mold chemicals to ensure it wouldn't return, suggested adding a venting fan, then repainted the room to seal it. He was so quick to respond and was great to work with. It has almost been a year and the mold has yet to return!
Description of Work
Cleaned mold from a bathroom; repainted room.
Category
water damage restoration, interior painters

Phone

Address

19701 Bethel Church Rd # 103-227

Cornelius, NC 28031

Other Information

Services offered

Water Damage Mitigation, Fire Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation, Biohazard Cleanup

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Fire, Water, Mold, and Odor Restoration and Mitigation

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

Ask Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists for details on free project estimates.

Yes, Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists offers emergency services.

Yes, Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists offers warranties.

Puroclean Fire & Water Damage Specialists offers the following services: Water Damage Mitigation, Fire Damage Restoration, Mold Remediation, Biohazard Cleanup

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Carolina Crawlers

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Carolina Crawlers

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

United Water Restoration Group of Charlotte

5.0

(24)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

United Water Restoration Group of Charlotte

We are an emergency service open 24/7. No matter what time it is, give us a call and we can help! We service Charlotte, North Carolina, and its surrounding areas. Whether the damage is caused by water or fire, or there is a need for mold remediation services, United Water Restoration of Charlotte is the number one option.  

American Water Damage Charlotte

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

American Water Damage Charlotte

At American Water Damage Of Charlotte, our professionalism and quality workmanship will accurately reflect your taste and lifestyle. From conception to pre-loss condition, we work with you until the job is done. We are known for our prompt service and superior attention to detail. Our commitment to quality is evident from the beginning through to the completion of your mitigation project. We are here to serve you with the knowledge and quality you deserve and expect. You Relax, We Restore!