Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Anchor Security & Locksmith

5.0

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2005

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Office Equipment Repair
Licensed
Trade License Number
481
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina Locksmith Licensing Board
Trade License Expiration
03/17/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

20821 N Main St Suite A

Cornelius, NC 28031

http://www.anchorsl.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Anchor Security & Locksmith officially began operations on September 1, 2003. Based in Cornelius NC, the company will focus on providing rapid, on-call services for property management companies, manufacturers, car dealers, marinas, real estate agents, retail outlets, residents and individuals in the Lake Norman and surrounding areas. Led by Jason Cornell, the company is poised for success. Jason has 30+ years of experience (started in 1989) as a licensed and bonded security specialist and locksmith. NC locksmith license #0481. His experience includes re-keying, lock repairs and installation, commercial hardware expert, installing access control systems, door repair, automotive lock repair and installation and safe combinations for large commercial, industrial and residential clients and much more. Jason will focus his efforts on customer service and account management....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

99

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (103)door installation (13)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

03/30/2022


lisa F.

I highly recommend Anchor. Marie was awesome and did a great job of replacing door knobs, deadbolts and hinges on 5 doors. Highly professional, fair quote and fast! Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Replacing door hardware and deadbolts

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so kuch for the kind words and trusting Anchor Security and Locksmith to perform your new hardware installation.
5.0

11/12/2021


David W.

It went very well. The service person was professional and knowledgable. She installed the deadbolt quickly and cleaned up after herself. The new deadbolt is a great match for my existing door hardware and works very well.

Description of Work
Deadbolt installation

Category locksmith

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your honest review. We will review and update our communication policies
5.0

10/21/2020


Masoy H.

Hello and thank you very much for the opportunity to leave an "A" review about the wonderful experience our family had using Anchor Security & Locksmith, starting with the prompt response from Mr. Jason, and the on-time servicing, professional demeanor, and work done by Ms. Marie in the installation of a deadbolt lock for our home's back door. Our family is extremely pleased and would definitely consider them first and hire them again for any future lock concerns when needed!

Description of Work
Installation of a deadbolt to our home's back door.

Category locksmith,doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for the opportunity to assist in securing your home. We also appreciate your kinds words and look forward to working with you again.
5.0

03/04/2020


Alice H.

They did exactly what I asked for and got the job done right.

Description of Work
Change out locks of new house

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

5.0

01/16/2020


Alice H.

I called in the morning, they arrived at lunch. They were quick, efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant. They listened to what I had to say and were very informative.

Description of Work
4 sets of door locks replaced

Category locksmith,doors

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your time in writing this review. We do our best to please all our customers and it is nice to read, hear or see when our work is appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/05/2018


Tonya M.

Well. Steve was punctual and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replace front door lock

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and consideration in writing this review. We look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

08/21/2017


stefanie H.

They could not be better. Will recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
Lock replacement of 4 doors.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and kind review.
5.0

08/07/2017


Joel H.

Excellent. Was prompt and professional. Listened to our needs and provided a comprehensive solution. Great experience.

Description of Work
Rekey locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of the service performed. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

07/24/2017


James R.

The mechanism to lock/unlock does not turn as smoothly or easily as it did prior to re-keying.

Description of Work
Needed a door to be re-keyed

Category locksmith

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/26/2017


Melanie P.

Prompt, friendly, and efficient service. I will definitely be using Anchor again

Description of Work
changed several locks in our rental home

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Residential,. automotive & commercial. Access control. Electronic deadbolts. High security key way systems by Medeco and Mul-T-Lock. Master key systems for large and small complexes. Auto lockouts. Lost Key Replacements. Keys Duplicated. Installs, repair & replacements of all lock and door hardware. Electronic security key pads. Safe combination management and change, sales, repairs, openings. Door hardware. Marine & aviation keys. Lock replacement. Motorcycle keys. Furniture Keys

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Anchor Security & Locksmith

How is Anchor Security & Locksmith overall rated?

Anchor Security & Locksmith is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Anchor Security & Locksmith open?

Anchor Security & Locksmith is open:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Anchor Security & Locksmith provide

Anchor Security & Locksmith accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

Does Anchor Security & Locksmith offer free estimates?

Yes, Anchor Security & Locksmith offers free project estimates.

Does Anchor Security & Locksmith offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Anchor Security & Locksmith does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Anchor Security & Locksmith offer a senior discount?

No, Anchor Security & Locksmith does not offer a senior discount.

Does Anchor Security & Locksmith offer emergency services?

Yes, Anchor Security & Locksmith offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Anchor Security & Locksmith?

Yes, Anchor Security & Locksmith offers warranties.

What services does Anchor Security & Locksmith offer?

Anchor Security & Locksmith offers the following services: Residential,. automotive & commercial. Access control. Electronic deadbolts. High security key way systems by Medeco and Mul-T-Lock. Master key systems for large and small complexes. Auto lockouts. Lost Key Replacements. Keys Duplicated. Installs, repair & replacements of all lock and door hardware. Electronic security key pads. Safe combination management and change, sales, repairs, openings. Door hardware. Marine & aviation keys. Lock replacement. Motorcycle keys. Furniture Keys