Anchor Security & Locksmith

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0481
  • Trade License Locale
  • On Person
  • Trade License Authority
  • NCLLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

20821 N Main St Suite A

Cornelius, NC 28031

Description

Anchor Security & Locksmith officially began operations on September 1, 2003. Based in Cornelius NC, the company will focus on providing rapid, on-call services for property management companies, manufacturers, car dealers, marinas, real estate agents, retail outlets, residents and individuals in the Lake Norman and surrounding areas. Led by Jason Cornell, the company is poised for success. Jason has 30+ years of experience (started in 1989) as a licensed and bonded security specialist and locksmith. NC locksmith license #0481. His experience includes re-keying, lock repairs and installation, commercial hardware expert, installing access control systems, door repair, automotive lock repair and installation and safe combinations for large commercial, industrial and residential clients and much more. Jason will focus his efforts on customer service and account management....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (100)door installation (13)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

10/21/2020

Hello and thank you very much for the opportunity to leave an "A" review about the wonderful experience our family had using Anchor Security & Locksmith, starting with the prompt response from Mr. Jason, and the on-time servicing, professional demeanor, and work done by Ms. Marie in the installation of a deadbolt lock for our home's back door. Our family is extremely pleased and would definitely c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a deadbolt to our home's back door.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you again for the opportunity to assist in securing your home. We also appreciate your kinds words and look forward to working with you again.
5.0

03/04/2020

They did exactly what I asked for and got the job done right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Change out locks of new house

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

5.0

01/16/2020

I called in the morning, they arrived at lunch. They were quick, efficient, knowledgeable and very pleasant. They listened to what I had to say and were very informative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 sets of door locks replaced

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $310

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your time in writing this review. We do our best to please all our customers and it is nice to read, hear or see when our work is appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/05/2018

Well. Steve was punctual and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace front door lock

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your time and consideration in writing this review. We look forward to working with you again soon.
5.0

08/21/2017

They could not be better. Will recommend to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock replacement of 4 doors.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and kind review.
5.0

08/07/2017

Excellent. Was prompt and professional. Listened to our needs and provided a comprehensive solution. Great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rekey locks

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review of the service performed. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

07/24/2017

The mechanism to lock/unlock does not turn as smoothly or easily as it did prior to re-keying.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a door to be re-keyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

06/26/2017

Prompt, friendly, and efficient service. I will definitely be using Anchor again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
changed several locks in our rental home

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

01/24/2017

They are very responsive, very conscientious while they are in the house, about dirty shoes and stuff like that. His pricing is very good and he looks for way to save his customers money. Thats always helpful. (How many people come and complete that for you) Just the one. It took less than 30 minutes and he had to work on two locks. (How well did they leave the work space) You wouldn't know they w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I've only used them for appointments, thats what they advertise. Thats the case. They adjusted an interior door that was not latching correctly. The foundations tend to shift a little bit. (Cost) I don't know, but I do know there charges were very reasonable.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the detailed review. It was a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

12/01/2016

They were prompt, professional, and I had an all around great experience with them! It worked out just fine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They changed out locks.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $202

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2015

Services Offered

Residential,. automotive & commercial. Access control. Electronic deadbolts. High security key way systems by Medeco and Mul-T-Lock. Master key systems for large and small complexes. Auto lockouts. Lost Key Replacements. Keys Duplicated. Installs, repair & replacements of all lock and door hardware. Electronic security key pads. Safe combination management and change, sales, repairs, openings. Door hardware. Marine & aviation keys. Lock replacement. Motorcycle keys. Furniture Keys

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes