Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Quality Outdoors, LLC

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
026-34818
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
NCDA&CS
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

Located In

Concord, NC 28027

Description

You don't need to be a lawn care expert to enjoy a picture-perfect residential or commercial landscape. Southern Quality Outdoors can take care of your landscaping needs, from initial design to ongoing maintenance. When you call our residential and commercial landscaper in Charlotte for a consultation, we'll come to your property and:...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (8)stone & gravel (4)hardscaping (3)irrigation system (3)lawn care (3)landscape lighting (2)lawn treatment (2)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

01/17/2021

It went really well. Shawn and the team listened to what we wanted and got it done quickly and promptly. Now we have beautiful trees to look at and look forward to the blueberry bushes blooming. Great job!

Description of Work
Planting trees and shrubs

Category landscaping

Cost $2,165.1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

12/22/2020

Southern Quality Outdoors does a phenomenal job... whether it is work for our Chick-fil-A business or at our home, they are extremely professional and trustworthy and do a great job. I strongly recommend them to any landscaping need you might need. Shane (the owner) is a great communicator and runs an awesome business. Very thankful to call them partners!

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

5.0

12/21/2020

weekly lawn care, irrigation installation, landscape lighting installation

Description of Work
Southern Quality Outdoors and Shane Blackwell have done a fantastic job caring for our yard for two years. Everything from mowing and trimming to fertilization plus new full irrigation installation and landscape lighting. They always go above and beyond. Shane’s ideas for special projects to enhance our existing landscaping are brilliant and and depth and beauty to our yard! We have been very pleased with Southern Quality Outdoors!

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

12/20/2020

I’ve used Southern Quality Outdoors for the past 4 years. They’ve been reliable and offered great service. I’ve been very satisfied with their work and the price for their services.

Description of Work
Landscaping, landscape lighting, lawn maintenance, landscape design, irrigation

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,pavers, gravel,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

5.0

12/20/2020

We have been using Southern Quality Outdoors for 4 years and they have never failed to provide quality services. Our lawn is neatly manicured each week, seeded in the Spring and Fall and appropriate chemicals applied as needed. Our shrubs are trimmed several times a year and we even had the company plant new bushes when the ones that had been here for 20 years began to die. The staff is prompt, kn...

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

12/19/2020

Shane and crew did a fabulous job transforming my ugly backyard into an relaxing oasis..They installed landscaping, a river bed, a retaining wall, a fire pit and a paver patio and everything came out beautifully. The job was completed in a timely fashion and the price was reasonable. I would highly recommend Southern Quality Outdoors.

Description of Work
Landscaping, patio, retaining wall and a river bed.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Images

Review for Southern Quality Outdoors, LLC - Located In, Concord, NC - 39110055

+3 More

5.0

12/19/2020

SHAN, and his worker a professional and answer any questions or concerns I had..they did an excellent job

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

5.0

12/18/2020

Work was well planned and executed quickly and professionally. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, Hardscaping Installation,

    Services Not Offered

    Irrigation Installation Ask for Details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No