Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

788 Central Dr NW

Concord, NC 28027

Description

Specializing in improving Indoor Air Quality for homes and businesses. Core services include Emergency water cleanup and mitigation, Mold testing and Mold removal (aka mold remediation), Odor Elimination, Sanitization, Air Duct cleaning, Coil cleaning and Dryer vent cleaning for residential,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Richard T.
5.0
07/15/2021
Excellent! Technician was professional and went over and above to get all mold removed. Was informative and courteous. Final cost very near estimate.
Description of Work
Mold removal
Category
mold removal
Andrea C.
5.0
03/07/2018
I was almost late getting home for the appointment. They arrived early and waited on me! Very professional and personable guys. Worked quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
mold removal, dryer vent cleaning
Beth R.
5.0
12/22/2017
I could not recommend this company more, they are amazing! I have a 3 month old infant and we are in the process of renovating our house... Due to this we moved into a rental, not knowing there was an existing moisture problem in the house. I reached out to AdvantaClean since they had did work on my other home and had concerns for my baby and the air quality. They talked me through the warning signs of mold and I was able to decide to go ahead an have a mold specialist come out to check the rental... and mold was identified! I scheduled and they were out to do a duct and window cleaning in the same week. I can not say enough on how knowledgeable and professional Sean was throughout the process and how much I loved the technicians Marc and Alan. (They were the same team that was at my other house three years earlier!!) They were patient with this new mom and spent so much time answering the random questions I had to make sure we came up with the best solution for my family!! I never felt "sold" or pressured... We are breathing easier (literally and figuratively!) now knowing the ducts are clear and mold has been remediated!!
Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning and Mold Remediation
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Roland S.
5.0
10/05/2017
Excellent. Came on time, had all necessary tools and materials, worked nonstop through his lunch break, very friendly, and explained everything very well
Description of Work
Remove and dispose air ducts from attic heating/ac unit, and sanitize the unit, due to mold in the ducts. Also removed registers and cleaned and sanatized ceiling around registers.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was great working with you, thanks for the great review.
Norma R.
5.0
03/21/2017
First I will say that AdvantaClean saved the sale on this home. The original inspection sited high moisture readings underneath the house and brought his own person out to give a quote for fixing this "problem" for around $3000 dollars. No one, including a Contractor, that did a few repairs could find any water issues. AdvantaClean came out not once but twice to do moisture readings and found all to be normal readings. They did not hesitate to go and with concern and professionalism issued a new report. Thank you AdvantaClean for being that honest second opinion we needed.
Description of Work
An re- inspection of a crawl space supposely with moisture issues. on a home that was to close.
Category
mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the great review
Sylvia S.
5.0
08/11/2016
Very responsive and sensitive to budget and recommendations. Professional staff and quality work. Would and have recommended to others.
Description of Work
Mold Remediation in crawl space - new water barrier -
Category
mold removal
Shannon P.
5.0
07/18/2016
They were out the very next morning on time and ready to work. They finished quickly and under budget. Thanks again for being so easy to work with and quick. I really appreciate it.
Description of Work
Thank you so much for remediating our problem so quickly. It was very admirable.
Category
mold removal
Jim P.
5.0
09/25/2015
Sean did a fantastic job! I was so impressed with his professional service. He provided an air scrubber to help us work in the area while it was being cleaned. This allowed us to remain on target to complete our project. The price was fair and the quality of service was great!
Description of Work
Removed mold from the walls that had wallpaper removed.
Category
mold removal
Susan C.
5.0
09/20/2015
Sean came out and gave me an estimate on what they would do to inspect and treat for any mold present. He was very nice and worked around my work schedule. He gave me a rough estimate and a time when the service would be performed, communicating via email/phone. The two guys that arrived were exactly on time and very nice and professional. It took them about two hours to complete the cleaning and repair of the landing and wall trim. I have never had anyone clean up as well as they did. I very highly recommend this company. Easy to work with, professional, friendly, reasonably priced and very NEAT!
Description of Work
They removed some trim and part of a stairwell landing next to an exterior wall and cleaned a small amount of mold present. They also cleaned any water stained areas and replaced the landing with a new board.
Category
water damage restoration, mold removal
Mary Ann B.
5.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Had moisture leak in a closet from an upstairs A/C .. mold in closet .... |They took care of the mold. It was more than a year ago, so I don't recall the cost etc. at this time.
Category
air duct cleaning, mold removal
Christine L.
5.0
06/12/2014
It went great. Brian was fantastic to work with throughout the entire process. Our realtor had referred us to Advantaclean. I would definitely refer Brian and his team to friends and family.
Description of Work
Remediated crawlspace mold and installed a barrier for a home we purchased. We split the cost with the seller of the home.
Category
air duct cleaning
JEFF M.
4.0
02/14/2013
Overall the job was performed in a very satisfactory manner.
Description of Work
AdvantaClean sent notice of their estimator's visit. The estimator was prompt, polite and thorough. He gave a clear estimate of the mold remediation to be performed along with the timeline that the work would follow. The visit was promptly followed by an email with a written estimate. The first crew that came to perform the mold remediation was professional in their manner. They did quick and clean work. The second crew that came to install new insulation was not as professional and not as thorough with their clean-up process. I mentioned this to the company and found that the second crew were sub-contractors. I would recommend this company for mold remediation.
Category
mold removal
JEANETTE P.
5.0
02/21/2012
They are excellent. I would definitely use them again in the future.
Description of Work
They cleaned my dryer vent. They also clean all the ducts in my house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Angela P.
5.0
05/11/2011
One of the main reasons I selected AdvantaClean over the other companies was that they provided me with a very detailed, itemized quote outlining step by step exactly what they were going to do, which I really appreciated since I had never dealt with mold issues before. Their prices were in the same ball park as the other companies I contacted and I found Josh Nixon to be very responsive, courteous and professional. His team did an excellent job in a reasonable amount of time (less than a day and a half). They even took the time to inform me of other unrelated issues they found in the crawlspace (leaky pipes and a soft spot in the floor) and physically showed me the problem areas. They even gave me a few tips on how to deal with contractors in those particular specialties. Again, something I truly appreciated. I will definitely use them again in the future, if needed.
Description of Work
Mold remediation in crawlspace, crawlspace cleaning, debirs and insulation removal, vapor barrier installation, and insulation installation.
Category
mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    United Water Restoration Group of Charlotte

    We are an emergency service open 24/7. No matter what time it is, give us a call and we can help! We service Charlotte, North Carolina, and its surrounding areas. Whether the damage is caused by water or fire, or there is a need for mold remediation services, United Water Restoration of Charlotte is the number one option.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    SQS Junk Removal

    We offer full-service junk removal to make your experience as convenient as possible. Locally owned and operated we will go above and beyond to clear your space out of unwanted items so you can focus on something else. - Residential junk removal: *Electronics *Appliances *Bicycles *Carpeting & Rugs *Construction Waste *Furniture *Televisions *Yard waste *Garbage & Refuse *Rims *Debris *Household Trash *Carpeting & Rugs *General Rubbish *Dumpster Alternative Junk *Hot Tubs & Jacuzzis *Yard waste removal -Commercial Junk Removal: *Desks & cubicles *Chairs & furniture *Filing cabinets *Countertops *Shelves & storage *Files & records *Computers & monitors *Printers & scanners *Copy & fax machines *Paper shredders *Projection equipment & TV's *Foreclosure cleanouts *Restoration & renovation projects - construction & masonry cleanouts *E-waste removal *Scrap metal removal - Dumpster Rental. 15 yard - Packing. We will assist you packing when you are moving. - Janitorial services - We offer full service residential and commercial cleaning. After disaster cleaning, we will do all the heavy lifting and cleaning to ease your stress and get back to normal - Demolition services.  

    Angi Certified

    THE MOLD HUNTER INC

    We are a locally owned business since 2004. We are not franchised. We are fully insured for both mold inspections and remediation. We do crawlspace waterproofing. We can do encapsulation in crawlspaces. We are honest with our customers and believe in fixing problems not causing them. When you call our number you will actually speak with the owner Mike Smith. He is certified with the IICRC in both mold and water damage. Mike is very honest with his customers. If he tells you something needs to be done then it needs to be done. He won't sell a job just for the business. Our reputation is very important to us.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mold Inspection, Mold Testing, Mold Remediation and Mold Removal. Odor elimination. Sanitization. Air Duct Cleaning. Coil Cleaning. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Emergency Water response (clean up, drying and restoration)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC

    How is AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC overall rated?

    AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC open?

    AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC provide

    AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offers free project estimates.

    Does AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offer a senior discount?

    No, AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offer emergency services?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC?

    Yes, AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offers warranties.

    What services does AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offer?

    AdvantaClean of Cabarrus & Rowan Counties, NC offers the following services: Mold Inspection, Mold Testing, Mold Remediation and Mold Removal. Odor elimination. Sanitization. Air Duct Cleaning. Coil Cleaning. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Emergency Water response (clean up, drying and restoration)