Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Adjustable Services

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2012

Additional DBA - adjustable services LLC.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.4

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Joseph O.
5.0
11/07/2018
Very professional and punctual. I was able to communicate with them the problems and they answered all my questions and the job was complete.
Description of Work
AC needed repair
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
KEVIN S.
1.0
02/14/2017
As a 60-year-old, I am at a loss to remember a worse experience with a service provider, as sent to us by our warranty company. 1st time to the house: fuzzy commitment to date & time; no verification about time as agreed; very brief, very unprofessional, provided no solution other than verifying that everything was working okay. Furnace problem persisted. No replies from multiple calls made Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday to both the office number and the emergency number provided by the company answering machine. House was at 50 degrees during this time. Return call came late Monday afternoon, yet again fuzzy about date & time of return visit, though Wednesday referenced. No confirmation call came Wednesday morning before 8am as agreed. I called them at 8:30am and they were unable to identify my case. Then they called back at 8:45am to say the provider was in the area already, that we were to be the second call of his day after a quick job and to expect him within 15 minutes. Technician called at 9:45am claiming traffic issues and suggesting a 10:30am arrival. He arrived at 11:30am. His traffic claims were clear lies as I investigated any traffic mishaps in our zip code. Any drive from anywhere in our zip code would have never been more than 25 minutes. This technician essentially said the first one was incompetent, that the furnace never should have been reactivated and was producing CO2. The estimate they provided came out 55% higher (for an inferior-rated product as well) than the excellent, professional company we eventually used. That our warranty company would only hold to them despite their terrible service and terrible ratings from Angie's List and the Better Business Bureau and every social media platform is egregious. In addition, when we took the cash settlement from the warranty company, they deducted an additional $112.50 for the initial visit (bringing the total to $212.50) due to claims of the service by the company. The initial visit, the visit that achieved absolutely nothing and presumably put us in harm's way, lasted maybe 15 minutes total. We have been cheated by this company. I lost two days of wages. Shameful.
Description of Work
Assess condition of furnace; make recommendations & provide estimate
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Steven B.
2.0
11/08/2015
So, I emailed Mark Perkins at Adjustable Services with a video providing the noise the unit was making. This was on February 9, 2015. I did not hear back from him so I emailed again on March 18 -- still no response. I emailed again on April 20 -- yep, still no response. Then again I emailed on August 14 but still didn't hear a peep. Finally, on October 7 I emailed again and I got a voice message back from Mark Perkins. I called Adjustable Services back, looking to talk to Mark a few days later. I left a message with a young lady who indicated (after I was asked my name) that Mark was "on another line" and she would give him my message. Once again, not a peep out of these guys since then. Truth be known, I guess at this point I just don't want to hear back from Adjustable Services any longer nor do I trust my heating concerns to Adjustable Services. Not only did Mark Perkins give me wholly unacceptable customer service, but I question Adjustable Services' level of expertise since the serviceman that came out had no idea of how to diagnose my heating system's troubles in the first instance. Indeed, my own Google research was more helpful! As well, I doubt I'll use the home warranty program any longer because they are the ones that force fed Adjustable Services to me. Maybe my experience is an anomaly, but it's what happened to me.
Description of Work
I had this company "provided" to me as the contractor of choice from a 2-10 Home Warranty program. I had an issue with my heating system making a noise. The serviceman came out and the system wasn't making the noise and he had no idea what the problem could be. He took my $50 deductible nonetheless and moved along. The problem persisted and I called the service provider back and we discussed. This was in early February 2015. From doing Google research on my own and talking with Mark Perkins with the service provider, I learned it was the heat pump and that it can have the noise problem when it is very cold (that is, in the middle of the night). Mark Perkins with the service provider told me that he would look into it to see if perhaps it was warranty or part of a bigger product-related issue. He NEVER called me back.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Tim B.
2.0
07/17/2015
This provider was sent to me by my home warranty company, which was the first problem. He claimed to be trying to 'help' me work around the home warranty rules to get them to cover the fix, but the parts were not available anymore for my unit. He said he had a workaround and would get that approved and move forward. Absolute silence for 2 weeks and then finally heard from his receptionist to book an appointment on a Tuesday. My wife took the day off to meet the technician and nobody showed up. Called his phone number multiple times with no response. Couldn't even leave a message because he had too many voicemails. (Never a good sign!) He then called the next day without any apology and claimed no appointment had been made. Then said that he hadn't talked to the home warranty company. I got very upset with him on the phone and said we need to fix this. Next thing I know, the home warranty company calls me the next day and says they've received a report of a fix they won't cover and that it will cost me $3500 to fix the problem. So he went from knowing how to make the fix under the warranty to obviously telling them they didn't cover what he was going to do and cost me $3500! All of that aside, it was really the lack of customer service, the unprofessional manner on the phone and overall lack of caring about his customers. I run a company and if I treated people like Mark does, then I'd be out of business. Please don't ever bring this on yourself and avoid him at all costs!
Description of Work
Came out to fix air conditioner that wasn't working and never fixed the problem.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jeff J.
1.0
04/16/2015
Terrible customer service. Very lazy and rude on the phone. Avoid at all costs
Description of Work
Replaced broken component
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
TOM M.
2.0
02/07/2015
Furnace was replaced but crawlspace access panel was removed. The panel was severely damaged and not fixed or replaced. Door is pulled off of frame, frame is badly damaged and not attached to house structure and bricks were removed and dislodged without repair. Refund of $100 (due to not replacing thermostat) from monies required to be paid in advance has not been paid.
Description of Work
Replace furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donna R.
4.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Hugh V.
1.0
09/15/2014
Adjustable Services had come to my home in the past and handled my issue with the utmost professionalism, but this occasion was one where they dropped the ball entirely. I have had to call and call and call, even though they keep promising me that they will call back. Once I got someone on the phone, I was asked what time I could be there. I get off work at 4:00 pm and asked for a 4:30 pm timeframe. I was told, with no discussion...NO. The issue I had with that was the fact that most of the world abides by an 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM work day. Yet, this contractor wanted me to believe that they never work after 5:00 pm, which I was not even asking for as I told them that I could be there at 4:30PM. Mind you, I had already paid my Home Warranty deductible, even though the only thing that had been done was the ordering of the new garbage disposal I was having installed. The scheduler mentioned to me that he was not going to pay his technicians overtime to accommodate my schedule, even though they were already paid to do the work. How ridiculous is that? I can not complain about the service of the technicians, but their scheduler treated me as if I was not a paying customer. I have requested that my Home Warranty company not use them again. I am very angry about the whole ordeal, but I don't want any subscribers here to think I am doing this out of spite. This is a case of customer neglect in the extreme.
Description of Work
Their technician came out and ordered parts that were sent, but now will not work around my schedule to put it in.He claims that they quit working at 4:30 pm, which is 30 minutes before most of the world gets off work.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
James N.
3.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Replaced entire HVAC unit. Work started in Jan 2014 completed in March 2014. I left specific instructions so that work could be completed during my absence but it was not completed until my return. Contractor very knowledgeable. Quality of work was good when completed. Subject told me much of delay was due to lack of response from home owners warranty company but I have had several dealings with the warranty company in the past and they have always been very responsive. I addressed issues with warranty company and they said delays were caused by contractor. He-said, she-said.....believe whoever you want. Contractor demanded payment for entire job before new system was ordered (January). Took over month to get copy of work order and invoice for my records. I should not have paid for entire job up front....my mistake. Contractor has committed to comp 2 future service calls (his idea) as peace-keeping offer. Appreciated. I may try first service as a test.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ed I.
5.0
04/29/2014
Mark (the owner) and his employees came out to house to replace my furnace that died. Mark gave a better price if I were to replace both AC and furnace at the same time. The reason for this is because permits, inspectors, and his team wouldn?t have to come out twice plus there was a little bigger discount on equipment if you order both. Both of my units were 15 years old and needed to be changed out. The replaced them in about 5 hours. Very efficient, professional and courteous to all of my questions. Why go an trust some tech for one of the Big Morris Jenkins companies who gets paid hourly, Mark the owner and is on site, the word of mouth is how his businesses grows. Trust me he wouldn?t be in business for this long doing a poor job.
Description of Work
Complete Swap out of lower AC system and Heater
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Donna P.
5.0
07/11/2013
The experience went very well. I called the company late morning. The woman who answered the phone was very professional and pleasant. I was assured someone would be there that day and it would be 1 of 2 people and they would call when they were on the way. Which is exactly what happened. They were about an hour outside of Concord. 3 men showed up, figured out the issue and gave us the details. I was working so my husband was handling. The issue; HVAC fan replacement needed . Gave us the price for the fan and labor. It was fair..... I did check later on line for the price of the fan and it was in the ballpark plus their markup, of course. I'm not certain how long it actually took to replace and test it out, but it didn't take more than 2 hours from start to finish. My husband asked them to check the pipes under the house for leaks. We were prepared to pay extra for their time but they did it for free. I also asked some other questions on information 'other' resources in this field have told us about our HVAC unit and water heaters etc., which they gladly answered. I found this company and the 'guys' who came here very reliable, profesional and the best thing is they are local to us. We have always tried to keep our business local to help our community where ever we've lived. If we need this type of service again.... They will be the first people we call!
Description of Work
relpaced one of the fans for the HVAC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ed I.
5.0
03/26/2012
Hard working honest people. Willing to stay late to make sure the job gets done and done correct. They aren't the "Big Dogs" you see on tv ads, but trust me you would rather have Adjustable in your house. Mark is a good guy willing to sweat a little and show you the problem area's as long as your willing to go in attics and crawl spaces..
Description of Work
Had a gas leak from dryer, Called the big guys "PSFNC", they are the ones who damaged the line when installing but yet still wanted to then charge me 500 dollars and hour and half of labor to run a whole new line. Called Adjustable services for second look, Mark took 5 mins and saw the problem. He came at 6:30 at night (thanks for that) and because gas was shut off to dryer already there was no need to fix it right then. He came back next day and took him less than a half an hour to fix the issue. Saved me a ton of money and were honest. Also had them come back after they did such a great job to clean and service heaters. Took them hour and half and were on-time and honest about the older units I have. This was roughly 450.00 bucks for AC/Heater service clean
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JACK S.
5.0
02/02/2012
ALL WAS DONE ACCORDING TO ESTIMATE TIME AND PRICE.MARK IS A GOOD PROFESSIONAL AND EXELLENT PERSON.
Description of Work
INSPECTED AND REPAIR A/C IN RENTAL CONDO OF MY PROPERTY,REPLACE ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS AND REPAIR HEAT PUMP OUTDOOR UNIT AND FILL IT WITH REFRIGERANT.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

3930 Penninger Rd.

Concord, NC 28025

Other Information

Services offered

Installation, replacement and maintenance of HVAC, faucet, plumbing, coil cleaning, heating & cooling. Also electrical

Payment options

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Check
Discover

FAQ

Adjustable Services is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

Adjustable Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Adjustable Services accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Discover

No, Adjustable Services does not offer free project estimates.

No, Adjustable Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Adjustable Services offers emergency services.

No, Adjustable Services does not offer warranties.

Adjustable Services offers the following services: Installation, replacement and maintenance of HVAC, faucet, plumbing, coil cleaning, heating & cooling. Also electrical

Other Local Pros In Your Area

WyattWorks Plumbing

5.0

(53)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

WyattWorks Plumbing

When you have a plumbing problem you need it fixed fast, fixed right, and fixed by a family friendly company you can trust - Consider it Done.  

Ease Plumbing

5.0

(16)

Angi Certified

Ease Plumbing

Ease Plumbing is a full service commercial and residential plumbing service company. We provide water heater repair/install, faucet repair, toilet repair, water/sewer line repair/install, grease trap repair, drain clogs, snake lines, etc. We are the only 100% employee-owned service business in NC!  

Horne Heating and Air Conditioning

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Horne Heating and Air Conditioning

Our goal as a family owned and operated company is to provide a conscientious and motivated staff who will consistently deliver quality, value and comfort with 100% satisfaction. Your Comfort Is Our Business. We are a Trane Comfort Specialist and for your convenience, we are open from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm, Monday through Friday and 8:00 am to 1:00 pm on Saturdays. Our fleet is equipped with GPS navigation and tracking to assure that we'll find all locations quickly and efficiently and our installation vehicles are completely self-sufficient to protect the home or business owner's privacy. We pride ourselves in covering all of the details and our technicians utilize mobile technology to quickly and efficiently process work orders and client information. HVAC, Electrical, Home Automation, Safety Devices (Including: Drain Safety Devices, Carbon Monoxide Detectors and Surge Protectors for HVAC Equipment), Water Heaters (Tankless and Traditional), Exhaust Fans, Insulation, Pool Heaters, Wine Units, Boilers, Generators, Ductwork and Zoning.