Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lee Heating & Air Conditioning

With Angi since June 2010

4.3

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1759 Castleberry Rd

Clayton, NC 27527

Description

Additional phones - (919) 553-2113, (919) 553-1336.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/30/2019


Elizabeth P.

They did a great job and I'm satisfied with the service. I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
They checked our HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/01/2018


Frances G.

Came twice a year to check my heat pump. It went very well.

Description of Work
Yearly contract.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/10/2017


Martha E.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/27/2016


Jorge R.

My tenant said it was not working but they found it was an electrical issue. They were professional and came out the very next day. They were very courteous and we would use them again.

Description of Work
They came out to check out my heating and ac to my rental.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/07/2016


William S.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

2.0

10/12/2015


William K.

My wife had to handle everything, we find it bothersome that they had to come out 6 different times, with 6 different technicians. Although, it is working fine now.

Description of Work
They had to come out a few times and repair a frozen valve for a system that was 3 and a half years old. There was a warranty on the parts, but not the labor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/03/2015


Larry H.

.................

Description of Work
...............

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

02/11/2015


Bill C.

Description of Work
They installed a new carrier hvac system plus humidifier. was never able to get the humidifier to work properly. IN fact, when first installed the excessive humidity damaged a piece of furniture near a vent; they were exceptionally attentive to rectifying the situation, though did not compensate for the damage that was done; instead gave a period of preventive maintenance for free. subsequently discovered i could have gotten the same system installed for 25-30% less. have contracted with another local provider who removed the humidifier and has been excellent to work with.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

02/11/2015


Susan R.

Description of Work
Replaced part of furnace. Promised new furnace part in 4 days took almost 2 weeks. Kudos for coming through on Xmas eve in time for our Xmas Eve party. Redeemed themselves with courteous service by working Xmas Eve.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/21/2014


Jim M.

Everything was perfect. I have used them for 20 years. They basically fix the problem every time. They were there when they said they would be. They were courteous, professional and friendly.

Description of Work
I used the services of Lee Heating & Air Conditioning. They cleaned my air conditioning unit and the coil. They replaced the capacitor and added Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/24/2014


Stuart B.

Accepted service call for unit they can't service. Charged for diagnostics, despite fact unit is discontinued and parts unavailable. Promised to call back--didn't. Promised to contact vendor and attempt to find replacement capacitor; no follow up.

Description of Work
Responded to service request for Sanyo window unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/03/2014


Jim M.

It went well as it always has with Lee's since 1995. Always helpful, prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
They came out and replacedhe capacitor, cleaned the coil (man was it dirty!!) and added some Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2011


Sheila P.

They carry out routine checks and perform annual maintenance. We have a yearly contract with them. It is applicable to discounts on necessary services. The other services are free with the contract. If they say they would be here at eight o'clock in the morning they would do just that. If they give us an estimate upfront then the price would be what the estimate says. We have never had to wait for even as long as 24 hours for them to come out. We are very pleased with them.

Description of Work
We use Lee Heating & Air Conditioning for heating and air conditioning maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/01/2011


David S.

Serviceman was on time, courteous and did his work and left.

Description of Work
Checked out A/C unit and got it running.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2011


glenda S.

The odor is gone

Description of Work
Moldy smell was coming from exchange vent. Lee sent someone within 1 hour of my call for an appt. The drain was clogged and a black algae was causing the odor. Evaporator coil and drain line were chemically cleaned. Uv light was removed and assessed to be good.winter assessment was done as well. Technician answered questions and did not seem to hurry. He was polite and prompt.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/01/2011


Margot P.

I did not spend anything on it because it was guaranteed. Their punctuality is excellent and the staff friendless is very good. Their pricing was the middle of the road when we had them install the furnace. It wasn’t the cheapest thing, but was definitely not the most expensive bid that I got.

Description of Work
I used Lee Heating & Air Conditioning in December and they fixed something that had gone wrong with my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/23/2011


KAREN K.

Heat pump went out during snow/ice storm, so it took a little longer than expected to be repaired becaues they had to go to Raleigh to pick up part. Raods were in in fairly bad shape unitl late in teh day. I think they made a great effort to get to us ASAP.

Description of Work
Needed heat pump motor replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/01/2008


AMBROSE S.

They were professional, punctual, efficient, cleaned up after the job so well we had nothing to do except enjoy cool temperatures again. I can't recommend them highly enough,

Description of Work
Lee Heating and Air installed a new heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

06/20/2006


Frank D.

WE HAVE BEEN DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM FOR ALONG TIME, AND WE WILL CONTINUE TO USE THEM. IF WE NEED THEM FOR ANYTHING, THEN THEY COME OUT PRETTY QUICK. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS COMPANY'S SERVICES.

Description of Work
THEY CLEANED AND CHECKED MY FURNACE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/20/2006

WHAT A NIGHTMARE. THEY PUT THE FIRST UNIT IN BACKWARDS, SO IT WAS FRIED WITHIN A YEAR. THEY WOULDN'T STAND BEHIND THEIR WORK, AND THEY PUT A LIEN ON OUR HOUSE WHEN WE WOULDN'T PAY FOR IT.

Description of Work
THEY PUT IN A NEW AC UNIT TWICE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hayes HVAC

    Hayes HVAC LLC in Clayton, NC should be your top choice for HVAC services. Why us? With nearly a decade of experience, our local HVAC contractor and his team have what it takes to keep your home comfortable all year long. We're licensed and insured to assist with everything from simple repairs to new system installation. You'll be impressed by our incredible customer service, competitive pricing and guaranteed results. Call us at 919-609-2006 now for more info about our HVAC services.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Hayes HVAC on Angi
    Aire Serv Of East Raleigh

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Aire Serv wants you to stay comfortable and breathe clean air all year round. That’s why our company focuses on excellence in customer service and quality AC and heating services. We are proud of our reputation for putting clients first, with a brand synonymous with excellence since 1992! Wherever you see the name Aire Serv, you can expect quality services and customer attention.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Carlton Heating & Air Conditioning Inc.

    We have been in business in the area since 1991, our team of contractors will work closely with you to ensure your satisfaction of service and increase your indoor air quality. All of our technicians are trained, tested, and ready to serve you with fast , friendly and efficient service.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lee Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Lee Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Lee Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lee Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Lee Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Lee Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Lee Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Lee Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lee Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.