Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING

Founded 1994 • With Angi since December 2008

MAILING ADDRESS: PO BOX 634 CLAYTON, NC 27528

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Rachel W.
4.0
08/14/2013
We played and quot;phone tag' with these guys for almost a week. Once they came to give us a quote, they were very friendly but gave us the second highest bid of 5 bids. Therefore, we chose not to use them.
Description of Work
Provided a quote to repave our driveway
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Bruno L.
5.0
07/24/2013
They did a nice job. Very punctual and accommodating. I have a baby and we asked Joe to please keep the noise to a minimum and his crew did so, and the baby stayed asleep throughout the process. Thanks to the Hardee team for that!
Description of Work
Filled in patchy mulch in playground area of yard, removed weeds and put in fresh mulch. I have pine straw flower beds surrounding the perimeter of my house and they re-did my edging, filled in the pine straw completely, removed weeds and grass, and put down snap-shot to keep the grass and weeds out for a while.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Tyrrell C.
4.0
11/30/2012
They were very cooperative for rendering their time and they worked very quickly.
Description of Work
I used Hardee Brothers Grading for landscaping services.
Category
landscaping
BUTCH H.
4.0
09/20/2011
the excavation, form set, pour and repairs went well. landscaping per contract was not done.
Description of Work
poured pool apron addition and made repairs to existing concrete seems there are many divisions to hardee brothers; the concrete part is run by freddie solis. i have forgotten the name of mr solis' company. the contracted price was excellent and overall the work very satisfactory. several members of his crew do not work well without supervision. no question that freddie knows concrete. work was not finished in a timely manner and because of that a part of the contract was not completed costing the pool board an additional $250 for landscaping. i would use them again.. freddie went above and beyond the call of duty in trying to help the mgr pool board secure a permit from wake county.
Category
concrete repair
Michael M.
5.0
09/15/2011
Hardee Brothers deals mainly with grading, and uses another company to do the puring. Had a few communication issues because of this, but none that were not professionally resolved. Received a written estimate and plan (needed for our homeowners' assocation). After that, we set up a date for the work to begin. They excavated the area, staked out and built the forms, allowing us time to see if the shape was correct/sufficient. Came back and poured the concrete and it looks great! Did an excellent job of grading the soil back down and seeding/strawing the soil areas. We are very pleased and would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
Prepared and poured a concrete parking pad and short sidewalk on the side of our home.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Jeffrey C.
4.0
06/03/2011
I called Hardee Brothers about pouring a stamped concrete patio and walkway as part of a hardscaping/landscaping project. They were very responsive and scheduled an estimate for the next week. After receiving the estimate though it was obvious that they were subcontracting this work or had flat out referred it to another company as the estimate had another company's name on it; that didn't sit well with me as there was no mention of this during my phone conversation with Hardee Brothers. In the end we decided to go another direction with the project for other reasons not related to anything Hardee Brothers did (or didn't do).
Description of Work
Estimate for stamped concrete work.
Category
concrete repair
PATRICIA P.
5.0
10/17/2010
Splendidly. Freddy is wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. I would use them again should I need more concrete work. I could not be happier with their work.
Description of Work
They prepared and poured a concrete slab for out living room bump out. Freddy came out and assessed the situation, gave me an estimate, and completed the job in prompt order. Freddy is very helpful and the work was done to perfection.
Category
concrete repair
John B.
4.0
08/02/2010
There were some problems at first because they didn't fix some potholes properly. They had to come back. They resealed the back lot to cover some oil stains and it didn't cover that up very well so they had to reseal it. They had to come back but they fixed it and it was fine. They were okay.
Description of Work
I used Hardee Brothers Grading to lay down new asphalt in the front of a commercial building that I own and they repaired a little bit of concrete that a garbage truck broke up in the back.
Category
concrete repair, driveway pavers
Carl G.
5.0
07/08/2010
They are very good and they response very well. He gave me one estimate and we then decided to do something else and he is going to give me an estimate for that tomorrow. It is concrete work and that will probably be around $5,000. He is a very likeable guy from a hometown, not big city people. They seem to be good people to work with. I haven't seen their work but everything seems to be going well. He returned my call quickly when I called the first time. He got back to me within 30 minutes.
Description of Work
I am using Hardee Brothers Grading right now for some grading work.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping
carol C.
5.0
04/30/2010
They were prompt and they gave me a good estimate, but we just decided to not do it at that time.
Description of Work
They gave me an estimate for concrete work for a walkway.
Category
concrete repair
SANDRA L.
5.0
08/27/2009
They did an excellent job. They were courteous, on time, and professional.
Description of Work
They poured a new concrete driveway.
Category
concrete driveways
Joan A.
5.0
12/04/2008
These guys far exceeded our expectations. They talked us through every aspect before the job. That was incredibly helpful because they saw all of the details of the job that we just didn't even know about. The job was expertly done. We were pleasantly amazed. After a long pool building process fraught with many, many errors prior to this, these guys were surely a shining bright spot. The concrete looks beautiful, the equipment area is neat and crisp, and the equipment is easy to get at and maintain. They beautified the areas that weren't filled (according to plan) with decorative stone that matches existing stone. And above all they CLEANED UP after they were done...meticulously! Truly an A+ company.
Description of Work
We needed concrete poured around the pool equipment area of our new pool. It was a muddy mess. It was a good size area that included adding a step down, pouring under an aluminum fence and burying two pipes under the concrete.
Category
concrete repair

Other Information

Services offered

GRADING, PAVING/ROADWAYS/PARKING LOTS, EXCAVATION/DEMOLITION, SITE DEVELOPMENT/EARTH MOVING, STRUCTURES/BRIDGES, UNDERGROUND UTILITIES, GOLF COURSES, SUBDIVISION, DRIVEWAYS, STORM DRAINAGE, DECORATIVE LANDSCAPING, IRRIGATION, RETAINED WALLS, CURBS, GUTTERS, SIDEWALKS, SLABS, BRICK & STONE PATIO/PORCHES, ASPHALT SEALING & RESURFACING, MASONRY, PAVEMENT MAINTENANCE & HAULING.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING offers free project estimates.

No, HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING does not offer a senior discount.

No, HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING does not offer warranties.

HARDEE BROTHERS GRADING offers the following services: GRADING, PAVING/ROADWAYS/PARKING LOTS, EXCAVATION/DEMOLITION, SITE DEVELOPMENT/EARTH MOVING, STRUCTURES/BRIDGES, UNDERGROUND UTILITIES, GOLF COURSES, SUBDIVISION, DRIVEWAYS, STORM DRAINAGE, DECORATIVE LANDSCAPING, IRRIGATION, RETAINED WALLS, CURBS, GUTTERS, SIDEWALKS, SLABS, BRICK & STONE PATIO/PORCHES, ASPHALT SEALING & RESURFACING, MASONRY, PAVEMENT MAINTENANCE & HAULING.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

J&A Concrete and More

1.0

(1)

Angi Certified

J&A Concrete and More

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in concrete services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

JNK Handy & More

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

JNK Handy & More

 

Red Letter Roofing, Inc.

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Red Letter Roofing, Inc.

With over 12 years of roofing experience, we are here to help you with all your roofing needs such as repairs, replacement and new installation. We also do gutter, fascia, and soffits as well.