Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alpha Contracting

Founded 2011 • With Angi since December 2011

4.6

(308) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

55 Sunflower Way

Clayton, NC 27527

Description

We are a full service contracting & real estate company that specializes in buying, fixing, and selling homes for home owners and investors. Alpha Contracting Real Estate Group home services to residential home owners. With over ten years in real estate we are dedicated and determine to bring our customers quality services and 100% satisfaction. Our goal is to establish a reputable name among our clients. We offer high quality customer service and workmanship. We take pride in our work because it’s our reputation on the line. We work with a few selected triangle home service providers. We do this to maintain the integrity and quality of our services and customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2018


Maureen O.

Fast & professional. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Various electrical services

Category electrician

5.0

09/29/2017


Lourdes S.

Great! At first didn't hear back via email but once in touch on the phone amd text, all went great. Very professional and friendly and the tv hanging took and hour. Looks amazing!

Description of Work
Hung a 55" tv, bought mount from them and installed hidden outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

05/08/2017


James C.

They did a great job and left no mess. Nicely done.

Description of Work
Replaced lighting system in kitchen.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

04/27/2017


Sean M.

Anthony and the team at Alpha Contracting did a great job! They came out multiple times to answer questions and helped guide us in regards to lighting and tile. Anthony did an amazing job on the backsplash and made sure we were happy every step of the way. The under cabinet lighting works great and all the wires were expertly hidden. They started on time and finished when promised. They were very clean and did fantastic work.

Description of Work
Running multiple ethernet lines from home office to living room Install electrical outlets Tile backsplash in kitchen with border trim Install under cabinet lighting Replace old outlets/switches

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,computer repair

4.0

03/27/2017


Josephine B.

Well he finally got the knot, and it worked out pretty good. An extra twenty dollars, because I reached the limit, and they still had to go to the house. I couldn't compare them, never had electricians before. The first time we scheduled something, they stood me up, and didn't call, so I called them. I had to reschedule for two weeks later. The second time they did show up, and started working on the smaller project, the larger project ended up using all of the money. Communications just sucked. Contractor's generally sucked. It seemed a little expensive. He was very nice. Communication, and personal things, I didn't like the way he talked about my house. He did his job great, and he had some other things in there, and I'm like dude not your business. Time I called them to it got done, a month, the actual hours, eight hours. They spilt some trash, that I had to vacuum.

Description of Work
Electrical work.

Category electrician

5.0

03/06/2017


Ann N.

Fine. Because of joist locations I will need to get the ceiling repaired.

Description of Work
Added recessed lights.

Category electrician,lighting

4.0

03/04/2017


J H R.

They were excellent. Gave me good advice.

Description of Work
Fixed the door bell.

Category electrician

3.0

01/26/2017


Keisha K.

It didn't go well. The parts they brought in were defective. It wasn't their fault, it was the generators fault. It took over 2 months to get it completely installed. It should have only taken a couple days. The prices was fair.

Description of Work
Installed a generator for the house

Category generator service

5.0

01/24/2017


Kathleen W.

I love it! It made such a difference in the look and the amount of light.

Description of Work
Large fluorescent light fixture removed from my kitchen ceiling and five can light installed.

Category electrician,lighting

3.0

01/10/2017


John A.

technician said he couldn't climb the ladder alone. said he would have to come back another time. but they would not come a second time to do this job. that was very unprofessional. I would not call these guys again. Angie's list gave me back my money with no problem.

Description of Work
needed two security light installed under eaves of my raised ranch.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It is our policy to have one guy footing the ladder for safety when working on two story lights. When we spoke on the phone we asked you the height of the light. You said it was one story. When Chris arrived it was two stories high. Sorry we were not able to help you on this project.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mr. & Mrs. Makeready LP

    Hello and welcome to your one-stop resource for getting your home in tip-top shape! This veteran-owned, fully insured, husband and wife team are proudly serving Raleigh and surrounding areas. We created our business to make your home renovations, repairs and cleaning a smoother experience. We service home owners, renters, landlords and realtors. Isaiah can meet all of your home remodeling and repair needs. He has been working in the trades for almost 20 years from roofing to carpentry to plumbing to drywall and painting. If he can't do it he knows a local honest, tradesman who can. And Amy is here for your home cleaning needs from maintenance cleanings to thorough deep cleans. She has been cleaning houses for happy customers for over 8 years. Thank you for the opportunity to improve your home.  

    Outdoor Lighting Perspectives - Raleigh

    It’s one thing to say “The Night Is Ours.” It’s far more convincing to hear what our customers are saying about us. At Outdoor Lighting Perspectives, we’re proud of our success in achieving customer satisfaction and honored to be considered a Best in Class company in the outdoor lighting industry. We’d like to share a few of the many testimonials we’ve received from delighted customers. Nothing would please us more than having you included in this very satisfied group.  

    Ahome Care Remodeling Inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Ahome Care Remodeling Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential Electrical Installation & Repair, Home Repair & Remodeling, Hardwood Flooring Installations, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Whole House Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alpha Contracting

    How is Alpha Contracting overall rated?

    Alpha Contracting is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alpha Contracting open?

    Alpha Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alpha Contracting provide

    Alpha Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Alpha Contracting offer free estimates?

    No, Alpha Contracting does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Alpha Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alpha Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alpha Contracting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alpha Contracting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Alpha Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alpha Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alpha Contracting?

    No, Alpha Contracting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alpha Contracting offer?

    Alpha Contracting offers the following services: Residential Electrical Installation & Repair, Home Repair & Remodeling, Hardwood Flooring Installations, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling, Whole House Remodeling