Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Viva Electric

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since January 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.32189
Trade License Locale
North Carolina
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Electricians
Trade License Expiration
08/25/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

627 Minuet Ln Suite D

Charlotte, NC 28217

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Viva Electric is an electrical contractor located in the Charlotte, NC region. We are able to provide a variety of electrical services for the homeowner, contractor, or business owner. With over 100+ years combined of experience in the electrical industry, our customers receive nothing but the highest quality of service....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (36)lighting (2)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

08/13/2021

We've recently hired Viva for 4 different jobs. They continue to deliver with high quality service, great product, and give fair pricing. I wouldn't even consider another company. These guys are the best!!! Thank you Jimmy, Kris, Codi, Will and team. We appreciate it!!!

Description of Work
Add can-lights throughout the house / move and update circuit breaker panel / re-device the entire house / add dimmer switches / install light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2021

5.0

06/18/2021

Work was performed according to estimate, final price was slightly lower than original because some of the work was less complicated than expected. Everything was done to a high level of professionalism.

Description of Work
outdoor wiring to garage, outdoor lighting to deck

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

The two representatives who came out were excellent. Very knowledgeable, pleasant and cleaned up well after themselves.

Description of Work
Installing new smoke detectors.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

02/07/2021

Great! Super friendly, very fast service for scheduling and install.

Description of Work
Chandelier install

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

01/23/2020

Good work by Chris the Technician for sure. I kind of think that somethings were way overpriced.

Description of Work
High hats, outlet, move cable box put up sconces

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

12/10/2019

William came ahead of schedule and was professional, polite and very easy to talk to. He listened patiently to our concerns and even gave us some advice on other possible work we may have done.

Description of Work
Had an additional power outlet installed high on our bedroom wall to power a wall-mounted tv.

Category electrician

Cost $177

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

5.0

10/21/2019

Paul and his partner were punctual, courteous, and shared potential solutions and the impact to cost. Nothing in a historic house is cookie cutter, so that’s very helpful. They did fantastic work and cleaned up thoroughly. You’d never even know that had been cutting into baseboards. Will definitely keep them on my shortlist of trusted resources.

Description of Work
Needed inspection of two outdoor outlets that were questionable and one indoor outlet added. Our house is from the 1800’s and outlets are few.

Category electrician

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2019

5.0

09/29/2019

I was extremely pleased with Viva Electric both times I used them. After encountering difficulties and a failed inspection with a mini-split AC connection using a different electrician, Jimmy and his team came in and provided a much better a much better and simpler solution. I used Viva again to install a transfer switch for a portable generator and was once again very pleased. Michelle in the off...

Description of Work
AC connection and transfer switch

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

09/25/2019

Super easy to work with. William was the electrician who took care of me. arrived on time, was very polite and professional. A real pro who knows his job and takes pride in it. Did an excellent job! highly recommend!

Description of Work
installed wall outlet for mounting flat screen television

Category electrician

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

06/30/2019

The 2 man team arrived exactly on time and immediately started working. They answered all of my questions patiently during the project. I had a concern with the ceiling fan since the family room has a 20ft ceiling, the work went very smoothly. Installation of the cabinet lighting was more involved then I imagined, however, it went very smoothly as well. When the work was completed they cleaned up ...

Description of Work
installed hardwired lighting above and under my kitchen cabinets, replaced a ceiling fan in family room and replaced a switch in the dining room

Category electrician

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes