Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Estate Lady

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2005

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6420 Rea Rd 135

Charlotte, NC 28277

Description

Accredited Member BBB, A+ rating, Acccredited Appraiser, AOA - USPAP Compliant, Executive Director of the American Society of Estate Liquidators, Certified CAGA Appraiser, Over 20 years experience, National expertise as author, speaker....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/29/2017


BILL L.

Well and quickly.

Description of Work
Photo based estate appraisal.

Category jewelry appraisal,auction services

5.0

09/19/2016


david M.

All questions were answered

Description of Work
Lamps appraised

Category auction services

5.0

06/29/2016


CRAIG S.

Julie was very courteous, very friendly, and very ,very helpful! There was no real interest for her but not only did she answer my questions but also gave me some Excellent referrals!! I could not be more appreciative of someone who is so helpful and genuinely friendly. Thank you very much to the Estate Lady.

Description of Work
Advise and referral

Category auction services

5.0

04/29/2016


Chemise W.

Description of Work
we just conversed on email. once i am ready to go forward,she is ready.

Category auction services

5.0

04/01/2016


Daniel M.

Category auction services

5.0

03/07/2016


Anna S.

I emailed Julie Hall and she promptly responded to my email. We spoke on the phone and Julie was so very gracious in answering my questions concerning selling antiques and other items. I found her most informative in many ways such as giving me the current status of the market in liquidating furniture, jewelry, and other assets. She was more than generous with her time and her knowledge giving me the names of professional contacts who might potentially help me with my liquidating issues. Charlotte and Angie?s List is fortunate to have such a wonderful resource in Julie Hall due to her willingness to share her knowledge and give back to our community.

Description of Work
Responded to my inquiry in a timely and professional manner.

Category jewelry appraisal,auction services

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I am so pleased you found our time together helpful. Best wishes to you. Julie Hall
5.0

03/04/2016


Sara G.

Description of Work
over the phone estimate with viewing of photos

Category auction services

5.0

07/30/2015


Jeffrey T.

Description of Work
She was absolutely fantastic. What I needed performed was outside her area of focus, but she referred my to a few other providers and equipped me with questions to ask of them to ensure I selected the right one. She was a true professional, very knowledgable and a pleasure to work with.

Category auction services

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for such a lovely review. I am always happy to assist and hope you found the best possible professional for you. Best, Julie Hall
5.0

07/08/2015


Michael K.

She was great. She did mine over email. I just sent pictures. She's real helpful for people who may not know if they have antiques or not. So it was nice to send her pictures to know if I had anything valuable or not.

Description of Work
I did use The Estate Lady for antique appraisal.

Category jewelry appraisal

5.0

03/26/2015


Lauren C.

Description of Work
She was wonderful and VERY HELPFUL!

Category auction services

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member name removed]. Always happy to help!
5.0

02/17/2015


RAY & SUE S.

she was excellent, knew her business, was professional, on time, customer friendly and definitely would use her again

Description of Work
gave us estimates of antiques

Category auction services

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed]. It was a pleasure meeting both of you as well. Please let me know if you ever need anything. Julie
5.0

01/26/2015


Doug S.

I called her for an appraisal of my dining room set. She told me that in my case a full appraisal would not help and I should not pay for one. Instead, she asked me to send her a picture and she replied via email with her thoughts on a potential selling price. She did this just to be nice, with no fee....amazing!!!!

Description of Work
Quick appraisal of dining room set.

Category auction services

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [removed member name]. Part of my work is to discern exactly what my clients need, and don't need, so they don't spend money on things they don't have to! Best wishes.
5.0

10/15/2014


BARBARA R.

Description of Work
As Executor of my mother-in-laws estate, I needed assistance to determine value and guidance in finding new homes for numerous items. Julie was extremely knowledgeable and professional. Very respectful in a difficult situation. I would absolutely recommend The Estate Lady!

Category auction services

Service Provider Response

Many thanks for the kind words, [removed members name]! Best wishes, Julie Hall
5.0

09/30/2013


Daniela M.

We were really pleased with the service. It helped us to make decisions regarding the estate - it helped to have a neutral party give unbiased advice at that stage.

Description of Work
Provided an assessment of the value of the items in an estate to allow us to determine what to sell or donate.

Category jewelry appraisal,auction services

5.0

04/30/2010


SUZANNE M.

Excellent! I would highly reccomend here to anyone who likes working with a considerate, punctual, and expert professional.

Description of Work
I was so thankful for the highly professional interface that I experienced. She clearly is an expert in her market and a very informed professional.

Category auction services

5.0

10/27/2009


William S.

My wife's mother died recently in Charlotte. We knew this was coming and contacted Julie Hall (The Estate Lady) ahead of time to determine what she could do for us, particularly since we live 1500 miles away. When the time came, Jule met with us and we agreed on a plan whereby my wife and I would go through the house to capture all the personal items (photos, remembrances, etc.) that we wanted to keep. Julie inventoried furnishings and other items of potential value that we would not be taking with us and advised us as to there approximate values. She then arranged for consignment of those items to specialized sellers. After those items were removed, Julie and her assistant arrived to clean the house of all the other things, sending usable items to charities, recyclables to the proper disposition facility, and trash where it belonged. Where Julie thought certain items had value and the consignment sellers were not interested, she took those items and offered them for sale on a commission basis. Julie's services would be useful to anyone having to dispose of the property of a deceased relative or friend; it was invaluable to us given that we live 1500 miles from Charlotte. She kept us advised of everything by e-mail, phone, and snail mail and sent us photos of the house as work progressed. Through all this, Julie was compassionate, helpful, understanding, and caring. I highly recommend her and her services.

Description of Work
Julie Hall is The Estate Lady. She provides a variety of services to those coping with the death of a loved one. She will meet with you to appraise household goods and personal property. She tells you what needs to be done and what she can do to help. Depending on what you want her to do, Julie can (1) identify items to be sold via consignment (she knows all the people who accept goods this way), (2) see that usable items that are no longer wanted/needed are given to charities that can use them, and (3) arrange to have remaining items removed and disposed of.

Category jewelry appraisal,auction services

5.0

01/06/2009


STEPHANIE & GARY B.

Julie is very knowledgeable and up to date on prices of various items and what is going on in the economy. I would definitely recommend her to others. She was very responsive.

Description of Work
I wanted some advice on selling some of my things. She returned my call promptly and advised met that some of the collectors items that I wanted to sell are not selling well at this time, due to the market. She suggested some shops to visit to try to sell these items. Julie wrote a book about what to do with all of the items you accumulate. It is especially for the children of older parents. I will read it for myself, as well. Julie Hall is the Estate Lady and she's been there for almost 18 years. I really wanted someone to come in and sell some things for me. She was honest about the fact that the collectors items that I wished to sell are not selling well.

Category auction services

    Real Estate Auctions
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Real estate & auction.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Estate Lady

    How is The Estate Lady overall rated?

    The Estate Lady is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does The Estate Lady provide

    The Estate Lady accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does The Estate Lady offer free estimates?

    No, The Estate Lady does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Estate Lady offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Estate Lady does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Estate Lady offer a senior discount?

    No, The Estate Lady does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Estate Lady?

    No, The Estate Lady does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Estate Lady offer?

    The Estate Lady offers the following services: Real estate & auction.