Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

SouthEnd Painting and Roofing Contractors

4.6

(648) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2002

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
51312
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1800 Camden Rd Ste 107-217

Charlotte, NC 28203

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

SouthEnd Painting is a family owned and operated by Todd Cahill since 2000. We are Charlotte & Surrounding areas Best Residential-Commercial & Industrial painting company. When you call or email SouthEnd you will be provided with the best upfront estimate, quality craftsmanship, & outstanding service throughout the region. Our veteran 20yr Estimating Staff will provide a same day quote by our customized digital quoting/job management system which provides our customers and prospects with the same consistent pricing every time on every job! Call now for you’re in Home Consultation! SouthEnd will provide you with an insurance certificate listing you as the insured on every project. On all of our Projects we use the best quality products by: Berh Paints, Ben Moore, Flood Stains, Glidden Paints , Porter Paints, Sherwin Williams, Sikens Stains. Just remember one thing, You will pay SouthEnd Painting upon job Completion and 100% customer satisfaction! All Jobs come with a 1, 3 or 5yr guarantee. Call Now, For a Free, no obligation in home estimate and receive 20% off any Paint or Carpentry job over $2500.00 704-522-0000 Residential painting, Commercial painting, interior painting, exterior painting, pressure washing, deck staining, carpentry repairs, carpentry finishing, drywall installation, drywall repairs, wallpaper removal, popcorn texture, wood rot replacement, concrete staining, epoxy flooring, multiple packages, window cleaning, gutter cleaning, wood staining, interior/exterior staining, woodwork install, stucco painting, brick painting, refacing cabinets, lacquer painting, glazing, painting cabinets....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(648) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

517

4

55

3

25

2

18

1

33

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

house painting (359)interior painting (336)pressure washing (155)woodworking (85)drywall (61)general contractors (33)roofing (31)deck cleaning (29)siding companies (21)gutter cleaning (20)gutter repair (19)handyman (17)
Showing 1-10 of 648 reviews
5.0

02/10/2021

Scheduling was good and overall the quality of the painting was god. When we called them back about a coat in the bathroom, they came back right out

Description of Work
Re paint most all rooms in house. Fill nail holes.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/08/2021

Billy came out to review the job and promptly submitted an estimate. Once we accepted the proposal, the office called to schedule the work. We had a short delay due to rain for several days prior to the start but that was communicated and promptly rescheduled. The crew was on time, neat and polite. A supervisor checked in periodically to review the progress and no money was due until the job was c...

Description of Work
Exterior trim/ Some wood rot replaced

Category chimney caps,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

11/29/2020

Marlon & Wences did an excellent job from start to finish. Everything was cleaned up when they left

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category basement waterproofing,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2020

5.0

11/14/2020

Southend Painters painted the exterior of my house, stained a deck and provided carpentry work for rotting wood on my front porch. Although the original paint job wasn’t what I expected, they worked with me, applied a second coat and now my house looks beautiful. Throughout it all, they were very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Exterior paint, deck stain, carpentry

Category decks,woodworking,house painters

Cost $8,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

Excellent..Ismael is the da bomb! Although rains were hindrances, the communications from Southend was awesome. Great company and good people!

Description of Work
washing, painting, and caulking

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review, we are glad everything turned out great. We look forward to be able to do more business with you in the future.
5.0

10/26/2020

Excellent. We selected this company over many others, as they were the most thorough in reviewing what needed to be done, they gave a firm quote, and performed a quality job! We would certainly hire them again, and recommend them to all.

Description of Work
painting, carpentry, pressure washing, ect

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $8,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate working on your project with you and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

10/23/2020

The contracting process with SouthEnd Painting was seamless. The sales team and front office were very responsive to all of my questions and especially patient with my (several) last minute changes. They have even helped with providing the colors used several months later, so I could mange some touch-ups required due to light fixture changes - super helpful :) I was happy with the look of the home...

Description of Work
Entire home re-painting including trim; custom-color match for plantation shutters; outside shutters; garage walls & epoxy floor

Category house painters,interior painters,epoxy flooring

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

5.0

10/16/2020

We had southend do 5 rooms. 2 offices , a master bedroom with a large trey ceiling, a large bathroom with a barrel ceiling and a large closet. They are efficient, clean, very polite and did exactly what I asked them to. Down to picking up our bed to move it instead of dragging it as others have done. It’s a very large king. The Owner Todd Cahill called and discussed some questions I had and Billy ...

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the review, we appreciate doing business with you and look forward to doing more projects with you in the future.
5.0

07/16/2020

They estimate process was easy and they are scheduled to do the work.

Description of Work
Need handrails sanded and re-stained and the spindles painted

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

5.0

07/09/2020

Re-stained our deck and did drywall repair in our garage. Their work quality and promptness was beyond what we could have hoped for. The drywall was about 100 square feet and we can't tell anything was done, it blends in so well. Highly recommend them and will use again when the need arises. Extremely clean.

Description of Work
Drywall and staining.

Category drywall,basement waterproofing,deck cleaning

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you doing business with us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting. Faux finishing. Glazing. Lead renovation & protection. Drywall installation, finish, & repairs. Carpentry. Texture ceiling removal & repairs. Deck & dock coatings & staining. Sealing. Epoxy coatings. Warehouse plastering. Carpentry. Pressure washing. New construction. Re-roofing. Insurance. Fire damage claims. Hardwood repairs. Water proofing. Window glazing. Wallpaper removal. Wall covering.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes