Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ReVision Design/Remodeling

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2005

4.8

(498) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3421-M St. Vardell Lane

Charlotte, NC 28217

Description

Your home is more than just a house. At ReVision we recognize and respect that each of our clients have unique needs when it comes to making their house a place that is comfortable for them and their families. ReVision has the resources and expertise to take care of you. With a team of professional designers, project developers, and careful craftsmen we will be with you from concept to construction and completion. Common questions you may have when considering a remodeling project: - How long will I be without my kitchen or bathroom? - How will the rest of my home be functional during construction? - How will I know if the entire project is within my budget? - How much is too much to spend? - Will my neighborhood or zoning jurisdiction allow my project to be built? - What happens when the project doesn't go as planned? - How much value will this add to my life and my home? - How do I pick out all of the cabinetry, tile, plumbing fixtures, and lighting and how will I know if it will all look great together? - What is the difference between a general contractor and a design/build remodeler? Request a consultation online or give us a call. We look forward to hearing about your project goals and giving you detailed answers to all of your design and remodeling questions! Common projects include: - kitchen design and kitchen remodeling - kitchen cabinets, countertops, backsplashes, - bathroom design and bathroom remodeling - bathroom tile and plumbing fixtures - bathroom cabinets - master bedroom additions - bonus room remodeling - custom carpentry - kitchen & bathroom construction...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2022


Bobbi K.

My husband and I did a major home renovation with Revision and we are highly satisfied with the entire team. We hired Revision for a full kitchen, primary bath and upstairs bath remodel. Everything worked out as planned and the project was completed in the time promised. Darian helped us create the perfect design for our space and was always responsive to our needs. Leo is a fabulous project manager, highly detail-oriented, personable and handled everything with the utmost pride and care. The workmanship from Seth, Willy and Leo Jr. was wonderful. I highly recommend Revision for all of your contractor needs!

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodel, hardware floor installation

Category hardwood floor, home remodeling

5.0

10/25/2020


Maureen H.

We recently completed a whole home remodel and addition with CASE Design/Remodeling and we are incredibly pleased with how everything turned out. We trusted them from start to finish as we worked through the design and planning phase to the actual demolition and renovation. We loved our house, but the 1970s design meant that the majority of our square footage was relegated to two rooms: the dining room and the formal sitting room. Meanwhile we had a very small, closed in kitchen and an outdated master bathroom/closet combination. Our goal was to utilize the living space better with a more open arrangement and to get the closet out of the master bathroom so we could use the space better and add a bathtub. We worked through some floorplan ideas with Rob Foster, a local draftsman who was recommended to us, and he led us to an arrangement we thought could work. After deciding on CASE as the contractor, we took our plans to them for tweaking and for the final overall plan. Melissa Haas was our designer and she did an incredible job of converting the hard work we’d put into our dream boards (digital and tri-fold poster board!) into a reality that we loved. We didn’t feel like we were sacrificing anything along the way as she helped guide us through the selection process. Melissa’s expertise and way around the design software made the selection and design process exciting and much less stressful than we thought it would be. Her knowledge of materials and costs helped keep us on track as she made suggestions that aligned with our vision AND were within our budget. I cannot imagine having to make these decisions on our own because we really leaned on Melissa for her design background and as a check on the ideas we had. Melissa listened so well to how we wanted our space to function to fit our family’s needs and created that with a large kitchen island with ample storage; minimal upper cabinetry to maximize window lines and natural light; a functional pantry for all the things; a spacious drop-zone/laundry room; a stunning master bathroom with a herringbone accent shower wall and deep bathtub; and a screened-in back porch that provided connectivity between our master bedroom, addition and backyard. During the pre-construction walkthrough with our project manager, Seth Alexander, he was so professional and easy-going, and we knew we were in good hands. Seth was honest from the outset that not everything was going to go right. And he was right! Things didn’t always go as planned. We were remodeling an entire house and adding square footage at the height of a global pandemic. We ran into issues with some of our cabinetry being the wrong size/color and small problems arose here and there throughout the process. But Seth reassured us of the second thing he said that first day – things are not always going to go right, but they will be right in the end. And again, he was right. To be honest, there were a lot of small issues along the way, but Seth was ALWAYS up front with us and ALWAYS made things right. Seth picked up on the very first ring of every one of our countless calls to him. Honestly, Seth’s responsiveness and willingness to make things right are alone a reason we would hire CASE again. In the end, there was only one unfixable issue related to our original plan for a wood burning fireplace and building requirements that would have required the chimney to be more than 10 feet above the roof line. We ended up settling for a gas fireplace. Every other part of the project actually exceeded the expectations we had and turned out absolutely beautiful. Not to mention – on time and within budget. Even with the delays we experienced, the team managed to get us back into our home within the original timeframe promised – 5 months. A major component of the successful timing was Mike Whitham – the master craftsman assigned to our project. Mike was able to keep things moving forward even when subcontractors were busy on other projects (again, height of the pandemic and remodel renaissance) by doing the work himself. And Mike’s work is IMPECCABLE. His attention to detail is without measure and he treated every part of the process with care as if it were his own home. We cannot recommend CASE enough for their professionalism and their commitment to excellence. It was truly a pleasure to work with Melissa, Seth and Mike – we trusted them and laughed with them and felt it was a little bittersweet to wrap up the project. We wanted the house to be done – but we didn’t want to miss out on seeing them anymore! CASE took on a big job, with two perfectionist, persnickety homeowners, and left us thrilled with the results. We are so thankful we took the plunge when we did and now we are able to enjoy our beautiful home!

Description of Work
Whole Home Remodel and Addition

Category remodeling, home remodeling, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We look forward to our next project with you and your family! :)
5.0

08/21/2020


Bob P.

The project went well. The whole process took a little over 6 weeks. I did bring in my own painter which made keeping on schedule a bit tougher. See my Valentine Painting review. I say this was an update because I kept the cabinets, jet tub, toilet & mirrors. New granite tops, floor & shower tile, glass enclosure, lights, cabinet hardware, towel racks. There was no plan for electric or plumbing location changes. The leg work to select tile, light, plumbing fixture, etc. was difficult as I did on my own. Started that process 4 months prior. I worked with very good people but a lot of running around. It was worth it. I arranged to have the bath window replaced. See World of Windows review. I have gotten many nice complements on the bath update.

Description of Work
Master Bath Update

Category appliance repair, home remodeling

5.0

11/22/2019


Keith F.

I am extremely pleased with the outcome - the remodeled bathroom looks precisely as the clear Case design rendition made at the very beginning. My Case project developer, Marianne Shannon and designer, Jeremy Lanier, were meticulous with detail in presenting options, and the material selection process was thorough but efficient, and did not at all leave me feeling rushed. Once the project was underway, the regular interaction and communication I had with the Eric Wilson, the construction manager instilled a sense of confidence that his goal in delivering the project was aligned with mine. I would recommend Case, and would very strongly consider using their services again.

Description of Work
Drainage repair and master bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for this kind feedback! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!
5.0

09/22/2019


Mary J.

Case renovated our master bathroom. We enjoyed having Case as our direct contact while they communicated with individual workers during each phase. Eric is a wonderful project manager. He kept our project on schedule and listened and responded quickly to any concerns. Jeremy is a fantastic designer and we appreciated his time and guidance. It was lovely working with him. The project was completed with no disruption to our home or our personal schedules. Thank you to all the skilled craftspeople who worked on the project.

Description of Work
Master bath renovation

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

A belated Thank You for this kind review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!
5.0

06/21/2018


Pamela C.

Very very happy with my kitchen and bathroom. Eric Wilson was the lead craftsman on our job and he was GREAT!! Very quality minded!!! Pam Cobb

Description of Work
Totally remodeled kitchen and bathroom,

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind feedback!
3.0

10/22/2017


CURT R.

Reached out about doing some handymen work as well as doing the bathroom small remodel for our condo. Had to follow up twice to get a response. I was told they are more focused on bigger jobs and not smaller jobs like we were inquiring about. Was given some others to call about the work but the one that was recommended friends used and ended up finishing the job themselves Decided to skip recommendation and look for someone else on Angie's List.

Description of Work
Need to have bathroom floor re- tiled as well as shower and need to replace sliding glass doors. Small job maybe 2 days of work.

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/28/2017


Brian G.

The process took a little longer than the project was expected to take but that was communicated as unforeseen circumstances took place. The end result was exactly what we wanted.

Description of Work
Case management did some drywall work, installed a set of custom doors with a transom and put in a midget door for storage access under the stairs.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your business.
2.0

08/13/2017


John K.

Found highly rated on Angie's List and invited them to bid on our job. A salesman (NOT the guy who does the design OR manages the work OR performs the work) showed up with a slick sales pitch and told us what THEY would do to remodel OUR kitchen. We were really disappointed with this approach, and felt like we were buying a used car. Their quote was grossly higher than those of the other two contractors that we interviewed, and we obviously did not use Case. After emailing us their quote, they never followed up at all, not with a phone call or even an email. They did not do a thing to try to earn our business. They offered very limited choices in the design. They had a different sub-vendor for every craft and did not appear to offer coordinated management of the job. But they sure are proud that everyone wears a "Case" shirt when they show up at your house. If you like a corporate feel, this company may work for you. But if you would rather have a real person helping you to design and remodel your kitchen, there are many others on Angie's List from which to choose.

Description of Work
Total kitchen remodel

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are so very sorry that you had such an unpleasant and very unusual experience with our Project Developer at your initial consultation. We appreciate you sharing your candid and very specific feelings about our business and will use this review as a constructive training tool. We wish we could have earned your business and assure you that if you give us another chance, the Owner of the company will personally visit and make sure you receive the best possible experience.
3.0

05/15/2017


Patricia A.

Unfortunately the company was not able to build or design to the requirements that I was seeking. For the work done, the communication between the painter and carpenter was not ideal. It resulted in the shelves that were supposed to be adjustable were caulked which prevented movement. I had requested doors but this too was not included or done as I was seeking. The mudd room shelves were open as well, so I will have to hire others to be able to get what I wa requesting.

Description of Work
Install shelves for mudd room, living room, and bedroom. Had requested work in the garage but unable to meet requirements.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We performed the work just as it was described on our written contract which was signed by this client and as it was drawn in the renderings that were approved by the client.
5.0

05/01/2017


Jeffrey N.

They were very professional and had good attention to detail and quality.

Description of Work
We used them to do a renovation project on our front porch.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review!
1.0

03/26/2017


Charles H.

They provided a quote via email with a total over $41,000 which i felt was extremely over priced for the options that I was requesting. The quote was very vague and was a lump sum. I emailed twice to get an itemized quote but never heard back from the sales rep. Based off of the quote and their lack of response, my guess was they were not interested in doing the job in the first place.

Description of Work
I didn't get any work done but had CASE come out to quote several items.

Category handyman service

2.0

02/27/2017


Denise B.

I found this company on the NARI site. I visited their website first and really loved how they displayed the different kitchen styles. I really really liked their designs. I gave them a call on 2/24 and the woman that answered the phone was soooo nice. I explained what I wanted to do and stated I really needed help with some interior design. Ex. making sure the kitchen flowed nicely into living and dining room. She stated they could help with all of that. She took all my info and I even explained where I live. I have Monroe zip code but in Indian Trail town (8 miles from 485). She did tell me design consultant will call me within 48 business hours. I hung up thinking this was going to be the company I selected. I had a good feeling...well I was wrong. I received a call today just to be told they won't come to my area. The woman that called didn't even know who she was calling....this is how the call started.... "May I speak to ...." I asked is there a reason why they didn't come to Indian Trail and her response was, "Im sure there is a reason". This was so disappointing.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Master bath remodel, add a bath in bonus room. Also wanted to hire for assistance incorporating my living room and dining room into the design. Wanted replace carpet with hardwood floors, paint, etc.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our apologies for the miscommunication about the geographical areas that we serve.
5.0

01/22/2017


Rachael C.

The workers were very professional. They made sure that they didn't ding up any of my walls. They cleaned up after themselves. They came out actually twice. The first time they came out, they couldn't do the full installation because the cover for the chandelier was smaller than the hole in the ceiling, so they had to come out a second time. They just kind of advised me about what I can do, what I needed at the hardware store. For me, it's just providing some of guidance and information on how to get what I wanted, but not go crazy on price for something that no one can see.

Description of Work
I've used Case Design. I had a bathroom remodel, a sunroom remodel and I used their handymen services for chandelier installation. The bathroom was in 2011, the sunroom was in 2015, and 2016 for the handyman service.

Category handyman service, home remodeling, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review!
1.0

12/21/2016


Sue B.

He wrecked my bricks all around and did a mess of a job. The cement looks absolutely horrible. He told me that he knew how to repair stucco as well. He was supposed change a ceiling fan for me but he said it was a 2 man job. It was just a horrible day. Everything he said he could fix turned out to be a disaster.

Description of Work
An employee of this company came out with his company car but he was doing it on his private time. I have a brick mailbox with planters on either side and he was going to replace the mailbox inside. The employee who came out was John Jones.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/14/2016


Ken S.

Both bathrooms went well. Naturally, unexpected stuff came up. Case people explained my available options/costs and I was able to find a comfort zone concerning additional costs.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels, the third bathroom remodel will be this Fall.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

08/09/2016


Kristin S.

The experience with Case was awesome. I called on a Thursday and they had someone out on Monday to do the job. Very professional and reasonably priced. Will definitely call in the future.

Description of Work
The provider sent someone out to replace the bottom of my kitchen cabinets. We had a leak under the kitchen sink so Eric removed the damaged spots and replaced the entire bottom of the cabinets.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/20/2016


Lynn C.

I'm bummed that Mr. Little cannot give us an estimate on this job without a $1000.00 non refundable retainer. We know we need the work done, but he will not come and estimate unless he gets a fully non-refundable job retainer of $1000.00. Page his office manage was awesome. Mr. Little was wonderful and nice. Their reputation proceeds them. But shoot. We just cannot do the $1000.00 cost to estimate. Don't know many that can. Oh well.

Description of Work
Needed provider to estimate substantial amount of work to be done.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

A few important details were omitted from this member's review. We did a free, thorough review of the home inspector's report that the home buyer's realtor sent to us and gave budget ranges via email. It was only after the realtor asked that we do a site visit and write up a fixed price agreement (which would have been hours of work) that we asked for a deposit in advance. We do free consultations for the actual property owner, not prospective real estate buyers as was the case here.
5.0

04/18/2016


Colin M.

After contacting several companies to try and get crown molding installed in my downstairs living area, I finally found one that was responsive, professional, and quoted me a fair price. I would recommend CASE for crown molding installation and try them again for other home projects. They stuck to the original quote in terms of estimated price and duration and the project came out looking great. Eric Wilson did a very good job. Thanks

Description of Work
Installed Crown Molding in living room/dining room and kitchen area (about 108 feet)

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

04/05/2016


Brian S.

He did a great job. Came and assessed the job, went to obtain supplies and was back in very reasonable time. He was professional and pleasant. Did great work and replaced trim on both sides of door and replaced part of the frame as well.

Description of Work
Replaced wood in doorway.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/03/2016


sylvia M.

I would definitely recommend Case for handyman services. Eric made sure that he understood what I needed done and did the work in a timely and professional manner. I plan to contact Case again this summer for other work and have already recommended them to my neighbor.

Description of Work
The worker that provided exceptional services from Case was Eric. He was punctual, skilled at the tasks that I needed done, and thorough. He cleaned the high ceilings and ceiling fans, replaced recessed lighting and smoke detectors on high ceilings, caulking, etc. He made sure that all work was done to my satisfaction.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/01/2016


Jason B.

Eric was great to work with. Got a call telling me he was on his way on both mornings he came to our home. On day 1, he assessed the situation, put together a plan and then jumped right in. The damage was severe but limited to a 7' x 11' section of a room and required removal of the wood floor to gain access to the crawlspace. He first removed and replaced all the rotten rim and sill pieces and then, once he had that all in place, reinstalled the I joists to match the existing structure of our home. Finished it off by installing new sheathing so our floor guy could come in later that week and get the room back together quick. It was clear that Eric knew what he was doing and did a great job. I would not hesitate to use them again for other work in our home.

Description of Work
Eric from the Case team removed and replaced framing in our home that was completely rotted due to a leaking window.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review!
5.0

02/23/2016


Erin B.

We completely renovated our kitchen with Case removing all materials and rebuilding from the floors to the finish work. Our new kitchen is beautiful and we are very pleased with the work performed by Case. Case was responsive throughout our project beginning with the estimates through to completion. Their designers provide assistance in layout and materials. My greatest compliment to Case is related to their lead craftman on our job, Tom. Tom was professional and does excellent work. He kept us updated throughout the process and involved us in decisions as the project progressed. I would highly recommend Case for remodeling work.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

You were a delight to work with and we are glad you are pleased! Thanks for the kind remarks!
5.0

11/19/2015


Stephen B.

Every tradesman was either a Case employee or supervised on site by a Case employee. Every person who showed up was clean, courteous, on-time, hard working and knowledgeable. Impressive to say the least. From the first contact with sales to the last person on site we have nothing but good things to say. They were very thorough in understanding what we wanted to accomplish. They were thorough in creating and explaining their proposal. It was clear they listened to us and what we wanted to achieve. These are pros. Not good old boys looking for the next job. They were not the most expensive (or the least!) but they were the most professional by far. They have a great selection of cabinet styles and finishes that should cover most budgets from low-to medium cost effective solutions to best in class manufacturers and specialists. You should be able to use their expertise and options to very effectively manage to your particular budget. We certainly did. Case did the kitchen design and did it extremely well. We are not new to kitchen redos and we've used trained architects and "specially trained" kitchen designers. This was our best experience design-wise ever. In fact, we are going to have Case design the kitchen in our second home. The work plan they created was followed religiously with all employees and tradesman scheduled in and aware of their roles and responsibilities. Again, quite impressive how they manged our job and job site. They were very attentive even after the job was completed and paid for in full. We found several small items afterward and they were back in within 48 hours cheerfully taking care of everything. We will use Case again. Their tradesmen are craftsmen and we are delighted with what they accomplished in our home.

Description of Work
Case demoed the existing kitchen and installed new everything. In the process they had to involve HVAC, electrical, plumbing, carpentry, drywall, masonry, painting and flooring (and us) - not to mention cabinetry and high end counter tops. The work required knowledgeable and skilled tradesmen. The job was extensive and required removing portions of the slab to run plumbing and electrical; re-pour the floor and reinstall and refinish hardwood floors.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for the kind words and for putting your trust in us! We look forward to our next project with you!
5.0

11/16/2015


Charles A.

About a 30 day project from start to finish. Brad, Drew, Tom and their sub-contractors were all professional, punctual and most helpful. Was provided with a project plan at the start and Case was able to complete within two or three work days of the estimated completion. I trust them to plan and manage a project and sub-contractors from end to end. They will go out of their way to please you. I will call them again. C.A. in Tega Cay, SC.

Description of Work
Remodeled upstairs unfinished bonus room (400 sq. ft.) and large closet.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind feedback! We look forward to our next project with you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alana'sconstruction Llc

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Gutter World

    Gutter World has been in business for over 14 years , with offices in three states NC, SC, and OH. The company is built on family values and integrity. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate! 5% discount offered to Military and Seniors.  

    Offers by Gutter World on Angi
    Fine Projects Solutions

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Masonry, Patios and Outdoor Living spaces services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Kitchen & Bath Design, Addition Design, Kitchens, Baths, Additions, Basements, Attic Finishes, Rotten Wood Replacement, Cabinets, Ceramic Tile & Hardwood Flooring

    Services Not Offered

    Landscaping, Whole House Painting, Grading, Fencing, Chimney Repair, Foundation Repair, Pressure Washing, Animal Removal Or Cleaning & Appliance Repair, Roof Repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ReVision Design/Remodeling

    How is ReVision Design/Remodeling overall rated?

    ReVision Design/Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ReVision Design/Remodeling open?

    ReVision Design/Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does ReVision Design/Remodeling provide

    ReVision Design/Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does ReVision Design/Remodeling offer free estimates?

    No, ReVision Design/Remodeling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ReVision Design/Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ReVision Design/Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ReVision Design/Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, ReVision Design/Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ReVision Design/Remodeling?

    No, ReVision Design/Remodeling does not offer warranties.

    What services does ReVision Design/Remodeling offer?

    ReVision Design/Remodeling offers the following services: Kitchen & Bath Design, Addition Design, Kitchens, Baths, Additions, Basements, Attic Finishes, Rotten Wood Replacement, Cabinets, Ceramic Tile & Hardwood Flooring

    Are there any services ReVision Design/Remodeling does not offer?

    Landscaping, Whole House Painting, Grading, Fencing, Chimney Repair, Foundation Repair, Pressure Washing, Animal Removal Or Cleaning & Appliance Repair, Roof Repair