Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Renov8 LLC

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2018

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

6047 Tyvola Glen Cir

Charlotte, NC 28217

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We have been professionally restoring kitchens and bathrooms for over 10 years. From fiberglass and porcelain bathtubs to kitchen counters, vanity tops and Kitchen cabinets. we can refinish virtually any kitchen or bath surface affordably. We are not limited by size or scope of a project. Whether it is re-glazing a porcelain bathtub in a single family residence or refinishing 1,000 apartment kitchen counter-tops, we are more then capable of tackling all your refinishing needs. We offer lifetime warranty on all our refinishing work. We also offer a 5% Discount to all senior citizens, military, and law enforcement. we use the best product on the market for this specific trade . our services include repairing, refinishing, re-glazing, and recoloring all types of surfaces including porcelain, fiberglass, ceramic, grout, laminate, formica, metals, plastics, and wood. We specialize in bathtubs, cast iron bathtubs, claw foot tubs, showers, ceramic tile, sinks, farm sinks, vanity tops, counter tops, kitchen /bathroom cabinets. https://www.renov8co.com...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

bathtub refinishing (9)cabinet refacing (1)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

09/24/2021


Richard M.

Great job would use them again

Description of Work
Tub crack repair and refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2021

5.0

09/16/2021


cristhian M.

They do amazing work ! Very profesional from start to finish . Our refinished shower looks brand new !!

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

09/16/2021


jeymi L.

Had my bathtub refinished by Renov8 couple days ago and the tub looks brand new . I would definitely recommend them to friends and family who are looking to have this service done.

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing & Liners

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

11/04/2019


Jeff F.

Quick to respond and schedule repair. A little late the day of due to running long on a repair before mine, but let me know so I wasn't waiting and wondering. Once here, extremely courteous and professional. Did an excellent job with the repair, cleaned up any mess. Repair looks great! I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired a cracked fiberglass bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

07/30/2019


Charlene W.

Joel and team were professional throughout whole process. Highly recommend. They turned ugly green into stunning white.

Description of Work
Bathtub refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2019

Images

Review for Renov8 LLC - 6047 Tyvola Glen Cir, Charlotte, NC - 38013383

+2 More

5.0

06/25/2019


Stephen G.

We had Joel come from Renov8 to refinish our two fiberglass bathtubs. He was very nice and very patient with all of our questions. He had to fix several small chips in both tubs, which was included in the price. There was no charge for fixing those, which other places will charge extra for. And still the price was better than two other leading places that I called. He worked very meticulously and carefully and made sure to tape and protect everything in the bathroom. He also did a nice job of cleaning up when he was done. We were very pleased with the job and it really looked like a new tub when he was through. I will warn you though, the smell is very strong, even with the exhaust system that they brought. But the smell was worth it how it transformed the bathroom!

Description of Work
refinish two fiberglass bathtubs

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2019

5.0

08/28/2018


Denise B.

We were very satisfied with working with Renov8 and with the final result of their work. They were very communicative and responsive to our questions leading up to the date of service, and handled themselves very professionally while at our home. They took great care to leave no mess and clean up after themselves, and our finished tub looks great.

Description of Work
Bath tub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing,home remodeling

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2018

5.0

08/22/2018


PATRICK S.

Work was excellent - repair cannot be seen. Punctual and responsive. Would recommend for anyone in need of repair to tub/ cabinets etc.

Description of Work
Repair of a small puncture hole in our master bath tub

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

5.0

06/14/2018


Marlene C.

It went really well. I felt super comfortable. I am really happy with the finished product. They arrived on time and answered all of my questions.

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing

Category bathtub refinishing,cabinet refacing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

    Services Offered

    Bathtub Refinishing/re-glazing Tile refinishing Fiberglass Shower Refinishing Counter top Refinishing Vanity Top Refinishing Chip and Crack Repairs Cabinet Refinishing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes