Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

P Saylor Fence Co

4.8

(176) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

15105-D John J. Delaney Drive # 152

Charlotte, NC 28277

http://www.psaylorfence.com

Description

P. Saylor is a family-run company and we strive to show our care and commitment in every job we do. As a client, you will see first-hand that we truly care about providing the perfect fence to suit your specific needs and leave you with a quality product. Tim and Stacy Foley own and operate the business, pouring their hearts into every single job. When Tim arrives at your property for the initial quote, you may be surprised to see that this sophisticated businessman chooses to spend his days driving around town, meeting prospective customers and laying the foundation for lasting relationships. This dynamic duo is taking fencing to a whole new level. If you are in the market for a new fence, call us today and see how our unique company can meet your unique needs! P. Saylor Fence is invested in our community. We love what we do and we love our clients. When we build a fence, we believe we are building a future. A future of protection, peace of mind, beauty, and quality....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(176) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

159

4

7

3

2

2

1

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

fence company (174)driveway gate installation (29)
Showing 1-10 of 176 reviews
3.0

05/03/2022


Lorrie H.

Well, I was very impressed at first. But on install day the process went VERY fast. Literally within a couple hours. I notified the install team of the irrigation system and told them they were free to place the posts in whatever position was required in order to avoid them vs sticking to a "set plan" . This was in January. When I turned the irrigation system on in April, the main pipe to the irrigation system was busted right at the area of the post. They HAD to know they did it and they told NO ONE and just covered it up. This has led to an expensive and rushed repair for us which they refuse to take ownership of. They sent junior installers out with no supervision at all and they clearly did not show ANY regard for my property of the damage they did to it. The Fence is lovely. But the professionalism and accountability leave a lot to be desired

Description of Work
Fence installed in Backyard

Category fencing,driveway gates

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2022

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our company on Angi's list. With all due respect, our installers are very skilled and take pride in their work. As you mentioned above, "the fence is lovely." Until now, we have received no correspondence from you regarding this damaged irrigation line, as we Installed your fence in Mid February. I am emailing you over a copy of your signed customer checklist where you initialed right beside where it states P. Saylor Fence is not responsible for lines that are unlocatable/invisible because they are rubber/plastic. There is no way to show the Installers, "knew and covered it up". If water didn't s*** out at the time, they may not have noticed the damage. When this happens, they always bring it to our attention, as this is inevitable at times as we are digging every post hole 24" deep, every 6 ft. We do appreciate and value your business and work very hard to provide a great end result. You are covered under a Lifetime Material warranty, Lifetime Workmanship warranty and Lifetime Gate adjustments! Please feel free to contact me directly, If I can help in any way! Thank you! Taylor Guarino-Director of Sales 704-660-7670
1.0

04/20/2022


John S.

A recent Yelp review also describes my situation: “… had our fence installed and it looks amazing. The process was not. The lack of communication was pitiful...” Phone calls were unanswered, emails ignored, and installation dates passed without a word. I never received any updates or information without making several phone calls first. My emails to PSaylor rarely got a response. At one point well into our project, I got a phone call from a customer service person telling me they had no record of my account. I was also told at one point that a specific customer service agent was assigned to my account- I never heard from that individual. The whole process was a long one. On Nov 23, 2021, I received an email with an estimate for 54’ of vinyl picket fence from Stacy Foley, a principal at PSaylor. I attempted to get information about the actual fence product and description. All I was sent a poorly scanned document from the fence manufacturers catalog. By Dec 21, 2021, I finally got a representative to come to my home, measure, and write up a contract. The amount on the contract was over 40% more than I was originally quoted! It felt a lot like a bait and switch. I agreed to re-negotiate at around 15% over the original estimate. In hindsight, I should have backed out then. Yet, I sent in my 50% deposit, with an install date of Feb 10. Then I waited. Feb 10th came and went with not even a call. My calls and emails to Ms. Foley were never returned. Finally, April 6, 2022, I got a call, but only after I repeatedly called them. My fence was installed April 11, 2022, about 5 months after the original quote. But wait. The installers didn’t have post caps and installed the wrong picket tops. I was told they would return the next day to correct this. They did not. The PSaylor customer service rep said for several days that they would be returning the next day. They never did. I had to cover the posts myself to so they wouldn’t take in water in the rain. Over a week later, the installation contractor finally returned and finished the fence. Luckily, I documented every call, email, attachment, and contract. BBB A+ is on the side of the truck. I question how they got it.

Description of Work
54' Fence installation

Category fencing

Cost $1,980

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

1.0

10/12/2021


Diana T.

It didn’t. This was terribly disappointing. Very rude. Had to cancel contract. in August I met at my house with a knowledgeable salesman from this company we did some measurements and talked about getting a vinyl fence. With Covid, vinyl supplies are hard to get so I was told it would be around a three month wait and I signed a contract for November 5-12 install. Paid nearly $2k deposit. I contacted PSayler today to see if we could look a moving it up or back a week. If not, no problem. Long story short. Got referred to a Stacy, who rudely and dismissively share “Due to’supply chain issues there a some 80 people ahead of you. We are not even looking at the ball park dates we gave you. “Maybe it will be in two or three months. “. 1.No call to me from pSaylor about making changes to install dates 2. Rude mean and insulting tone with office staff Three. I’m not sure how P sailor thinks I would know they were running eight or more weeks behind perhaps customers need to have telepathy

Description of Work
Install 6’ privacy fence across back line of my HUNTERSVILLE property.

Category fencing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


DYNELE T.

The installation ended beautifully but was rocky along the way. The initial quote was quick and professional with a fair quote. We began the process of HOA approval but the HOA team had changed and they couldn't find our previous request. As we corrected HOA's initial concerns the fencing supply chain shut, down causing delays. P Saylor kept us informed at every step. Another HOA change required the initial fence to be changed after the materials had arrived but P Saylor worked with us to get the required materials for installation immediately. All work was done quickly under weather constraints. Any and every request made was supported. We are very happy with P Saylor and recommend them

Description of Work
6' Privacy fence with gate

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

11/07/2020


Daniel M.

Very professional from the beginning contact for an estimate to conclusion of installation. Work crew was outstanding.

Description of Work
Aluminum fence installation

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

5.0

04/11/2020


Michael L.

Staff was respectful and professional throughout the project. All old materials were removed and hauled away. New materials were high quality and the install was spot on.

Description of Work
Removed old split rail fence and install new fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

1.0

03/17/2020


Gerald W.

So I did my due diligence and talked with almost every fence installer in the Charlotte area. P. Saylor was one of the finalist from a long list. They had the best price and seemed to have great reviews, so they got the bid. They promised a start date, but never showed on the date that was scheduled. Even though my wife took off from work so she would be there when they arrived, that morning. Never showed. After much calling and rescheduling another date was arraigned. Again, my wife waited for the installers to show. They finally showed at the end of the day and started one hole. I had marked off the yard exactly where I wanted the fence to be installed. I had explained to Paul where I wanted the fence installed and he promised my wife that they would follow my directions. So when I arrived at home, after work, I noticed that one side of the yard the fence holes were about a foot closer to the house, thus cutting into my available yard space. I told Jose (he was the leader of the installation team) that I had marked exactly where the fence should be and asked why he had not followed my advice. He stated something to the fact that it was not within the property line. I know exactly where my property line is, because it is a new construction. I even moved the fence line in a good one and a half foot from the property line, to be sure. Jose was not happy because he had dug the holes and had to re-dig them. All the vendors I spoke with I told them that there were rocks in the yard and how much would they charge if they ran into rocks. Everyone gave me an honest price for what it would cost per hole. My wife (because I was working when Paul finally showed after missing appointments) specifically asked Paul what would be the cost if the installers ran into rocks. His reply was that it would cost nothing additional and if they ran into rocks they would do whatever they needed to get the job completed. This was the item that weighed the bid process in P. Saylor's favor. So after the multiple attempts to get the job started, Paul assured me that the job would be completed the same day. So after calling home and checking in on the process the installer, again showed up late. Now I sent them $3,480.00 on 4/27/2019. Now it was heading to the Memorial weekend and still no fence installed. So I arrive home to find about twice the number of installers in my yard rushing to complete the job before the weekend, because as Jose said they had plans to go to Miami for the weekend. They were rushing around trying to get done with no one really leading the effort. So they finished late into the night when it was dark, so how could they see the quality of their work? It was not likely that they could or even cared. Miami Memorial weekend was waiting. And the next day it showed. Saturday morning I was working in the yard and noticed a few things. There was string hanging from the post. I assumed it was probably from one of the guide lines. No big deal. I looked at where the slats are cut to fill in the odd space where the section ends at the house. The slat looked like it was cut with a hand saw. Not even at all. I’m starting to have quality concerns. There is a storm brewing and the wind is blowing hard. Now I am concerned again about whether or not the concrete has cured sufficiently for these winds. Then I see the fence swaying in the wind, in one section. I walk over to the post and notice that it is swaying so I put my hand on the post to see how loose it was and I find that the post is ready to come out of the ground. There is no concrete in the hole! Or the concrete is not sufficient, as I am told by Paul, because he assured me that there was concrete in the holes. Yes there was more than one hole without concrete. I immediately called and emailed P. Saylor about the situation. I did tell Paul that I put my hand on the post and it moved. He was absolutely beyond himself in his response. I am not sure if I had interrupted his Holiday or what but he was very unprofessional. He told me directly that I had damaged the post because “I had put my hand on the post to check and see if it was loose” he accused me of lying and that I had damaged the fence and he know that I had done it intentionally. I was floored! I had never been treated in such a disrespectful manner and he continued to blame me and make all types of accusations. I told Paul that the posts were cut short and not the required length and there was no concrete in the holes. This was the rudest person I had ever dealt with in a role of Sales or Customer service. Totally inept at his job. After much discussion and more accusations from Paul, he said someone would be out Monday to fix the fence. My son was home and I had instructed him to call me when the installers arrived and I would come home. Of course Paul couldn’t call and give me a time. So my son called when Jose arrived and left. Once I arrived at home, Jose was back along with another gentleman. Jose assured me that there was concrete in the hole. But, he was able to pull the shortest post out of the hole and there was no concrete holding it. And when I looked at the post end it was about six inches, if that long, and you could someone had taken a had saw to the end to cut it short because they ran into rock. And oh yeah Miami was waiting. The two insisted that there was concrete in the hole but it was obvious that there wasn’t. They poured concrete powder through the top of the post and around the post. Not sure if this shorter post will last over time. I tried to call the office to complain about the workmanship and their employees, but never heard back after multiple attempts. From what I guess the owners must have been at the Miami party too, and were too busy to respond. I was promised four LED lights, but had to go onto the light manufactures website to order two out of my own pocket, because the never returned to install the two additional that was promised as a “good will gesture”. But now here we are less than a year later and surprise another post is loose and it’s obvious that the hole is lacking concrete. So I email their repair address and I’m told that they will come out and fix, what they did not do correct several months ago, for $350! I see a lot of great reviews for P. Saylor, but after what they did to my fence gets you positive reviews, then you have to wonder who is writing these reviews. New neighborhood with many folks looking to install fences and I can’t honestly recommend P. Saylor to anyone. Ever!

Description of Work
Vinyl fence installation. Almost $7,000.00

Category fencing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], My apologies for any inconveniences or frustration that occured during your installation. I do show several emails regarding installaiton updates from 4/15-4/24 (2019) stating we were very behind schedule due to the "crazy snow" we had early spring of 2019. We do offer every customer a workmanhip and material warranty. When you emailed on March 16, 2020 (1 year after installation) my office staff did mistakingly quote you $350 for the repair BUT then sent a corrected email 1 day later, March 17, 2020 stating you were still under warratny and we would send a crew member out within 2 weeks to fix the loose posts. Your email response after that repair was completed is as follows "Good morning Heather, Your guys came out and repaired the post quickly. Nice job. Unfortunately there is another post that is loose just couple posts up from the one that was repaired. Can you add me back to the schedule? Thanks, [Member Name Removed] We then sent a crew memeber out for the second time at no charge on May 14, 2020. Unfortunately, unforseen issues can arise during construction projects. I do know we purchased a jack hammer for the exessives rocks on your property and did not charge for the additional work per Paul's statement during the sales appointment. Due to the rocks it did take longer than normal to install your fence. Our promise is to provide you with a quality fence and to ensure we provide warranty services as stated in our documents. I feel we complete to work and will continue to honor any warranty work needed. Please feel free to reach out to me directly anytime with any questions or concerns. Thank you Stacy Foley (Owner/Operator) 704-660-7670
5.0

10/15/2018


Laura A.

P. Saylor did an awesome job. The work was done quickly and efficiently. The office response time was great. The office staff followed up promptly when the job was completed. The finished product looks wonderful and all the gates operate smoothly. We had contact with several different people during the process and all of them were polite, courteous, and efficient. This was a project for which we took bids and P. Saylor was the lowest bid. We sought them out for a bid because we had a recommendation from a satisfied customer from our congregation. We would definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Installation of a fence around a church play area

Category fencing

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2018

1.0

07/10/2018


Martha C.

Refused to do repairs on a fence not installed by the company. Ridiculous

Description of Work
Split rail fence repair

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

My apologies but I wanted to let you know the reason. It is very hard to match materials that we did not install nor do we know how the fence was installed. We do provide a workmanship and material warranty to all of our customers and reserve our repair time slots for them. We appreciate you calling us and hope you understand why we were unable to help. Thank you Stacy
5.0

07/07/2018


Donna M.

Love it. They still have to come back to replace the fencing around the trash containers. They could be better with communication and setting appointments, but overall I am very satisfied and already gave a neighbor their name and phone number.

Description of Work
Full fence around backyard

Category fencing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback! We work hard to ensure a high level of customer service and appreciate the referrals!! Your trash enclosure was completed Monday 7/16! Thank you again Stacy

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Fence Installation, Aluminum, Vinyl and Split Rail Options, Automatic & Custom Gates, Free Estimates, Quick Quotes, Design & Material Guidance, Removal of Existing Fence

Services Not Offered

Invisible Fences, Wood Fencing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about P Saylor Fence Co

How is P Saylor Fence Co overall rated?

P Saylor Fence Co is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are P Saylor Fence Co open?

P Saylor Fence Co is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does P Saylor Fence Co provide

P Saylor Fence Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Does P Saylor Fence Co offer free estimates?

Yes, P Saylor Fence Co offers free project estimates.

Does P Saylor Fence Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, P Saylor Fence Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by P Saylor Fence Co?

Yes, P Saylor Fence Co offers warranties.

What services does P Saylor Fence Co offer?

P Saylor Fence Co offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Fence Installation, Aluminum, Vinyl and Split Rail Options, Automatic & Custom Gates, Free Estimates, Quick Quotes, Design & Material Guidance, Removal of Existing Fence

Are there any services P Saylor Fence Co does not offer?

Invisible Fences, Wood Fencing