Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Owens Chimney Systems

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 1999

4.9

(697) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9303 Monroe Rd Ste G1

Charlotte, NC 28270

Description

We are a locally owned and operated company that has been serving Charlotte, NC and the surrounding areas since 1989, making the Carolinas safer one chimney at a time. We specialize in Chimney Sweeping and Inspections, Chimney Repairs, Furnace Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning and Gutter Cleaning. Owens Chimney Systems, Inc. believes it is essential to call a chimney sweep company that has Certified Technicians (all of our lead service technicians are CSIA certified) who understand the basic fundamentals of chimney construction and design. A chimney sweep technician should be capable of finding any potential hazards and/or deficiencies that may exist. You can feel confident that our technicians possess the knowledge and experience to resolve the toughest of problems. Give us a call today or visit www.owenschimneysystems.com for more information!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/19/2020


Win E.

After calling a few of the highlighted providers, this company was just so helpful and nice! They're sadly booked up for the next 3 months, but BUT they helped me figure out how I may be able to find someone (not them) to help me sooner. Just very much appreciated!!

Description of Work
chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/22/2020


Robert H.

They made time in their very busy schedule to come out and make sure we had gas logs in case our power went out. Did a super job repairing and cleaning our logs for a reasonable cost. Will definitely use them again and can highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Clean and repair gas logs

Category fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

02/05/2020


Donald B.

Excellent service by Technician Forrest. He was very complete in to finding out why fireplace did not work, took pictures, look inside and outside of the fireplace. He took his time as to finding out the cause. He was very professional, polite and gave me several options to pursue and left me some pamphlets. I would recommend him to anyone having problems with their fireplace.. vented or not.

Description of Work
Inspection as to why vented fireplace was not working

Category fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

01/25/2020


Billy J.

For what ended up being a basic checkup and pilot cleaning service, it felt just a wee bit pricey, but the work was done quickly and professionally. Would use them again.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace logs kept going out while turned on

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces,gas logs

5.0

09/04/2018


Tammy R.

Technicians were on time and professional.

Description of Work
Take out old wood Stove, clean chimney and install new wood stove.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

07/21/2018


Tina D.

Owen’s Chimney was great to work with. They were very quick to come out for the estimate/quote and were very communicative leading up to the start of the project. The masons that actually performed the work were punctual, polite, and professional. One aspect that we particularly appreciated was that they explained each step as it was being performed and the reasons for it. They matched the brick and grout perfectly, including the joint detail. It was completed in the time they told us and the house was spotless when they left. We would definitely use them again and recommend them to others. A+ experience.

Description of Work
Rebuild fireplace facade

Category masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

12/24/2017


Kris H.

Very prompt and efficient. Very neat too

Description of Work
Annual cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

12/13/2017


Charlene E.

Cleaned the chimney, covered stuff so no other things got dirty. Professional, quick and courteous.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaned

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/29/2017


Bruce S.

The service techs were courteous and prompt, calling when they were en route. The estimated time needed for the repair was spot on and they were immaculate in keeping the work area clean not only at the end of the day and job, but throughout the work day.

Description of Work
As a follow up to chimney cleaning and video inspection of flue that revealed the need for relining the flue, we had Owens come out to complete the needed repairs to make our fireplace functional again.

Category chimney repair

5.0

10/02/2017


CAROLINE H.

He cleaned the fireplace and showed me pictures of the chimney. There was some minor repairs he suggested be done and said he would follow up with a written estimate. It has been a week and I have still not seen an estimate.

Description of Work
Owens cleaned and inspected the fireplace/chimney in our new home.

Category chimney sweep

    Other local Pros in your area

    JAF Masonry

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Southeastern Services of the Carolinas, LLC

    We are a family owned business over 20 yrs experience, serving North and South Carolina. We are a one stop shop that provides services such as all hardscapes, retaining walls, patios, concrete, and drainage. We are five stars on google, licensed and insured. No job is too big or too small as we offer competitive pricing. Guarantee services!! Call today for a free estimate (704)490-0803 also visit us on the web, https://www.southeasternservicesofthecarolinas.com/  

    Shine Of Charlotte

    Now is the time to set up your free estimate for Holiday Decorating! Give us a call today. At Shine, we take a long-term approach to fantastic customer service in order to be recognized as the best service company in the window cleaning industry. We love our customers and always aim to serve them with integrity and professionalism. This includes protecting your carpets and other valuables, wearing shoe coverings, and ensuring that our employees do the same. We want to make you and your home Shine! Give us a call to schedule your appointment today!  

    Offers by Shine Of Charlotte on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney Sweeping, Bird & Animal Removal, Chimney Reling & Restoration, Masonry Repairs, Damper Replacement, Stainless & Copper Chimney Caps.

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Owens Chimney Systems

    How is Owens Chimney Systems overall rated?

    Owens Chimney Systems is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Owens Chimney Systems open?

    Owens Chimney Systems is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Owens Chimney Systems provide

    Owens Chimney Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Owens Chimney Systems offer free estimates?

    No, Owens Chimney Systems does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Owens Chimney Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Owens Chimney Systems does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Owens Chimney Systems offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Owens Chimney Systems offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Owens Chimney Systems?

    Yes, Owens Chimney Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Owens Chimney Systems offer?

    Owens Chimney Systems offers the following services: Chimney Sweeping, Bird & Animal Removal, Chimney Reling & Restoration, Masonry Repairs, Damper Replacement, Stainless & Copper Chimney Caps.

    Are there any services Owens Chimney Systems does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning