MyNewFloor.com

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since October 2009

A premier flooring company in the Carolinas, MyNewFloor.com was founded by a talented, design savvy professional with 15 years of experience in designing and installing a variety of flooring products. Our company is built on the principles of honesty, quality, craftsmanship, and a sincere effort to

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Hardwood Refinishing

hardwood floors

202028209
MyNewFloor.com refinished the original solid hardwood floors at this stunning house in Myers Park
View project

Verified Reviews

4.6

(328) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

260

4

17

3

9

2

19

1

23

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (267)flooring (233)carpet installation (56)tile installation (74)floor cleaning (30)marble & granite (15)woodworking (10)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 328 reviews
4.0

01/13/2023


Jim B.

Products were great. Scheduling was a bit of a chore, but all in all very satisfied.

Description of Work
Laminate vinyl flooring and carpet

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2023

5.0

03/19/2021


Tim M.

Excellent experience from selecting materials through entire installation process. -Very knowledgable, helped us understand comparisons of different materials. We ended up choosing engineered hardwood. Carlo was great. -Thomas and the demolition and installation crew were just excellent. Significant demo to remove old hardwoods and replace entire subfloor, they did a great job. Installation was great, down to cleaning the floor in great detail and very attentive placing of furniture after the job was complete. -Wallace and the stairway replacement/stain match were also great. Reviewed samples of different stain match options, and again the execution was excellent. The stairs look so good we are likely to not put in the runner we had planned. -They also did a great job working with our schedule as we were involved in other internal renovations. We had to make a shift in timing, they were able to accomodate this and fit in our schedule perfectly. I would recommend anyone considering a floor project to contact Carlo and his team. Great help from knowledge and selection through execution.

Description of Work
Install new engineered hardwood

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

03/13/2021


Mandi M.

Great! Thomas and Jhon did a great job. Clean, professional and fast.

Description of Work
Flooring in two rooms

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


Rachelle G.

Fantastic. Phillip, Patrick, and their crew arrived promptly at 0800. They worked diligently throughout the entire day. They were polite with every encounter they had with us. They were able to complete the entire job in one day. Before they left, they swept, mopped, and wiped down the surface areas. They put all of the furniture back where it was originally. They cleaned up outside before they left.

Description of Work
Removal of stone and bamboo floors. Replace with luxury vinyl planks.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/02/2021


Leonard R.

Great! They do wonderful work! That's why we had them come back out after the first time because we liked their work so much and the quality of the carpet and laminate hardwood flooring. They do a great job and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Had them come back out and put carpet in master bedroom and laminate hardwood flGrooring in 2 bathrooms and laundry room

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

02/02/2021


Leonard R.

Very good job! Very pleased with the quality of work and the product. The floor and carpet are beautiful! We've had bad experiences before so we are so pleased with the work done and the quality of the work and product. We are wanting to have the bathrooms, laundry room and master bedroom done in a couple months.

Description of Work
Hardware laminate floor in kitchen and living room, and carpet in back two bedrooms.

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

02/01/2021


Randal T.

We had new floors come out and install not only Wood laminate flooring but also to install new carpet. We had received 3 other quotes for flooring and carpet but NewFloors beat the competition but a lot. The quality of the flooring was great and the quality of the work was absolutely amazing. They were on time, professional, courteous, and worked around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to replace their existing flooring.

Description of Work
Replace the existing flooring

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/18/2021


Willie M.

Carpet in living room and entire upstairs bedrooms and closets

Description of Work
It went well and the installers did a great job! I had to remove all pictures from the walls, breakable items and other small loose items to the downstairs out of the way. It was almost like moving out upstairs-did not realize how much work it would involve. I noticed a large scratch on our wood sleigh bed and will need to address that. The nylon carpet is high quality and the 8lb padding is the best. We love the feel and color!

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/18/2021


Pam M.

We are very pleased with the high quality of the carpet and padding. We did not realize how much prep work goes into having carpet installed. It was almost like moving out of the upstairs bringing it all downstairs to non- carpet area. I would recommend giving yourself more time to properly organize and move items out of the way. I noticed a large scratch on our wood sleigh bed and need to address that. The installers/movers did an excellent job moving all of the heavy furniture and items out of the way to install carpet.

Description of Work
Carpet installed in downstairs living room and upstairs bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Images

Review for MyNewFloor.com - 1820 Westinghouse Blvd Ste L, Charlotte, NC - 39140445

+2 More

5.0

12/14/2020


Bethany C.

The team did a very thorough job in the quote, prep, install and post job review. Carlo was very knowledgeable about hardwood and carpet and took time to explain the process and products. Install team provided quality work and kept to the timeline agreed upon. Post job review identified one board that was an issue post sanding and it was fixed completely within 3 days. We were very happy with our experience and would use again.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor repair and carpet replacement

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


Joan S.

It went exceedingly well. The experience from meeting with Carlo to his staff of experienced installers was handled competently and professionaly.

Description of Work
We replaced our engineered wood flooring and tiled kitchen with luxury vinyl plank.

Category flooring contractor, woodworking

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Chris A.

The guys who came were friendly and worked hard. It was a big job with lots of heavy furniture and they did what they came to do in a professional manner. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
New flooring put in on the whole main floor.

Category flooring contractor, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/02/2020


DaMareo M.

Did a fantastic job. I am very impressed by the job MyNewFloor did.

Description of Work
Laying of LVP flooring

Category flooring contractor

Cost $2,435

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Ana S.

Very good company!!! Very nice to work with, very professional! I can't recommend them enough!!

Description of Work
new floor in entire house

Category flooring contractor, woodworking

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


Will A.

We had 1600 ft² of floor refinished they did an excellent job. We plan to use them on the second floor as well.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

07/03/2020


Jamil S.

Everything turned out amazing. They were very punctual, friendly and my floors look great.

Description of Work
Vinyl Flooring and carpet

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

06/23/2020


Nyree B.

Awesome they were professional & prompt, will be using them again for sure!

Description of Work
Wood Flooring

Category hardwood floor, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

05/16/2020


George F.

Generally good. Had problems with the estimate and scope of work, but we were able to resolve the differences.

Description of Work
New Carpeting

Category carpet installation

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

5.0

03/05/2020


Kevin W.

Great! They communicated everything very well to me so I knew exactly what to expect. Carlo, the salesman was always very responsive. Thomas & Barminus were very professional and did great work. Prices were great!

Description of Work
Wood floors put in first floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

5.0

02/16/2020


Stacey S.

Excellent service from sales team( Carlo and Evelyn) and install team(Patrick)!

Description of Work
Ore engineered hardwood floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2020

5.0

01/29/2020


Patrick N.

Install new wood floors and stain, Re-finish existing wood floors and install carpet.

Description of Work
We recently purchased a new house and I had used Angie’s list to identify flooring companies to install a new wood floor in our dining room, re-finish the rest of the wood floors to match the new floors and replace carpeting in our upstairs Great room. The entire positive experience started with Evelyn. She coordinated the estimate and really is the quarterback of the MyNew Floor team. Carlo came out and brought samples of carpet and quickly identified the type of wood in the rest of the house so we could install the same wood in the dining room. We picked out the carpet and schedule install/re-finishing dates. The teams that came through to do the work showed up on time and were all friendly and knowledgable in their respective areas of expertise. The floors look awesome and we have nothing but positive feedback about the entire experience. The amount of clean-up was limited due to the equipment used and the way they taped off the house and turned off HVAC. The follow-up after the job has been great and we are thrilled. Trust me do not hesitate to call Evelyn at MyNewFloor.com for your flooring needs! You will not be disappointed!

Category carpet installation, hardwood floor

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

5.0

01/27/2020


Ashley S.

Patrick and his crew were excellent. They were friendly, professional, and did excellent work. I’m pretty demanding and they exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Installation of vinyl flooring

Category hardwood floor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2020

Images

Review for MyNewFloor.com - 1820 Westinghouse Blvd Ste L, Charlotte, NC - 38353318
5.0

05/31/2019


John B.

Everyone at MyNewFloor.com was a pleasure to deal with. We explained to Carlo that we were moving into a large home that would need new floors throughout most of it. We also wanted to make sure we finished most of our critical flooring projects before moving all our furniture into the house. Carlo met us at their new show room and did a thorough job explaining the different products available, then gave solid recommendations based on our family and lifestyle. He put together a competitive quote, a schedule that would fit within our window, and we selected them to do the work. Carlo and Evelyn were very accommodating in settling on a good faith deposit that recognized the fact that, until the deed is transferred, the deal isn't done! They were also extremely patient while we moved the funds to pay the bill -- we'd suffered a fraudulent charge earlier in that week on the very day the wire from our closing came through, necessitating a mad scramble to cancel that card number. Evelyn completely understood our situation, allowing us to go through the necessary motions without any undue pressure. The crew that did the installation were diligent, hard working, and polite. The end result is absolutely beautiful! We have more flooring work to do after our next stage of remodeling. MyNewFloor.com will be the first (and probably only) people we call.

Description of Work
New Carpeting, Hardwood Floor Refinishing

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019