Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC

About

Founded 2014 • With Angi since February 2015

Over 15 years of experience. Family owned and operated, full service, licensed, insured and bonded. Grade A with BBB specializing in residential & commercial plumbing. Rough-ins, water heater installs, (gas, electric, direct vent and tank-less) installing new water and or sewer lines, unclog drains, and more!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (21)drain cleaning (3)water heaters (3)drain pipe installation (2)sewer cleaning (1)excavating (1)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
5.0

07/29/2021


DEBORAH W.

Work was easy to schedule, professional, excellent, reasonably priced, and everyone I spoke to was nice. Could not ask for more.

Description of Work
Replace pressure regulator valve and stop the water heater from leaking.

Category plumbing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

Images

Review for MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC - 8037 Fairview Rd, Charlotte, NC - 39421714

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/16/2020


Olin T.

It took less than 10 minutes and it is still fine.

Description of Work
Unclog commode

Category excavators, sewer cleaning

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm glad you were happy with our services and call us in the future for all plumbing needs.
5.0

11/03/2020


Darrell S.

Ned, MKB Plumber, did a fantastic job installing our laundry sink. He was on time and came back the next day to complete the project. The workmanship was top notch. We also liked that Ned wore his mask in our home. We will recommend MKB to our family and friends. I also interviewed 3 other plumbers. MKB was the best value overall. I like the way that they have trip charges and hourly rates. The other plumbers had set cost that could not be easily evaluated or justified.

Description of Work
installed 2 sinks

Category plumbing

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm glad you were happy with our services and call us in the future for all plumbing needs. Thanks, Desiree
5.0

08/27/2020


michele K.

Goo job. Thorough and professional

Description of Work
Replace three toilets

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Richard W.

Brannon came out , found the leak and repaired it quickly with no problem. Great guy, did a great job! Thanks

Description of Work
Tub spout pipe was cracked

Category plumbing

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I'll make sure to give Brannon Credit for this review and call us for any other plumbing needs you might have. Thanks, Desiree
5.0

05/12/2020


Edlyn N.

Our toilet sprang a fast leak which my husband tried to fix on a Saturday which made it worse and forced him to shut off the water. Found MKB on Angie's List and they were here in less than 2 hours and had everything fixed and water back on in half an hour. Very happy with results

Description of Work
Leaky toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm glad we were able to get out and get the problem resolved so quickly for you guys. We appropriate your business!!
5.0

04/22/2020


Chuck M.

The work went great! They were on time, prepared, and ready to go. Their good work began with my first call. The one who answered the phone was most helpful and patient with all my questions. Work was completed within a few hours. The price was the lowest bid I got and I could not imagine being more pleased. High quality fittings and work.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 toilets

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you were satisfied with how we do business from start to finish. Thanks, Desiree
5.0

02/28/2020


Mark R.

very smoothly

Description of Work
plumbing repairs

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2020

3.0

11/25/2019


Steve S.

Our toilet had a slow leak. Plumber came to the house, diagnosed the problem and repaired it. The plumber was not able to provide me with a bill/price at the time of service (odd I thought) but said the office would bill be. Got the bill via email. I thought the service fee of $80 was fair and the labor charge of $150 was fair. The toilet needed two bolts, a wax ring and two metal brackets in order to be fixed. Total cost for this would have MAYBE been $20 at a hardware store. They charged $80 for the parts. This was in addition to the labor and the service fee. Quite a markup. Contacted the company for their input on why we were charged so much for the parts and they did not reply. Based on all of this we would not use again.

Description of Work
Toilet repair (cracked flange).

Category plumbing

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2019

Service Provider Response

I apologize that you were not satisfied with our prices, I did adjust the invoice for you twice after receiving your e-mail, bringing your bill down to $280. We were out of the office Thursday and Friday for Thanksgiving so wasn't able to check e-mails but I am on call 24/7 with a phone call. Again I apologize and I hope you have a wonderful holiday season.
5.0

08/06/2019


George A.

Harry showed up on time, performed the work I'd discussed with his boss, and all went very well!

Description of Work
Bypass deteriorating drain lines

Category plumbing

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, We appreciate your business. Thanks, MKB Plumbing
4.0

05/22/2019


Sara S.

Great. I was impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of repair.

Description of Work
Repair outside faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.
5.0

08/08/2018


Julia A.

They did a great job. They were on time, respected my home, he did his work in a timely fashion and clean up after himself, left my home neat.

Description of Work
They replaced a faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!!
5.0

04/06/2018


Carletha B.

Absolutely wonderful!! Would definitely recommend. The office staff was so friendly.

Description of Work
In a corner, husband accidentally drilled a screw through a water pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

10/10/2017


Alex K.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

11/14/2016


Linda S.

Great- very professional

Description of Work
kitchen repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2016

5.0

05/20/2016


Carly G.

It went perfectly.

Description of Work
Mike was on time, added a water circulator, made our water temprature hotter faster, finished all in one day and helped with a toilet issue also. Would and have reccommened him to friends.

Category plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2016

5.0

05/19/2016


Diane D.

MKB Plumbing came right over as soon as we called. Michael, the owner, went over and unclogged the toilet very quickly, and had everything running as needed. Very professional and kind, did a good job!

Description of Work
Unclogged a toilet in our Family Life center

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2016

5.0

05/18/2016


Chuck A.

I have been using MKB Plumbing for 2 years for my residence and my business complex. Mike is very friendly, on time, and professional.

Description of Work
Unstop upstairs toilet. This was at my residents but I use his services at my office building also.

Category plumbing

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2016

5.0

05/04/2016


Reed H.

Great job. Prompt and professionally done in A timely manner.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2016

5.0

02/18/2015


Sharon S.

Very good experience. Very good scheduling.

Description of Work
They are doing the shower and redoing all the pipes. Redo the toilet.

Category plumbing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2015

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    8037 Fairview Rd Ste A

    Charlotte, NC 28227

    Hours

    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    34251
    Trade License Locale
    North Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    North Carolina: Plumbers
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC

    How is MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC overall rated?

    MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC open?

    MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC provide

    MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC?

    No, MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offer?

    MKB Plumbing & Septic LLC offers the following services: Residential plumbing, Drain Cleaning, Water Heaters, Sewer & Water lines