Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2005

We don't just design landscapes and outdoor living paradises, we design around your hopes, dreams, and desires for your family. We don't just build landscapes and outdoor living spaces, we help you build your very own "great outdoors" in ways beyond what you could have imagined and exactly as you had hoped all at the same time. Outdoor kitchens, fireplaces and fire pits, patios and decking, hardscapes and aquascapes, pools and hot tubs, gardens and pergolas. Award-winning design and management assures that you are getting the very best on your project from ground-breaking to completion.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(118) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 118 reviews
Colin C.
2.0
04/20/2022
The initial consultation was good. Service on the day of the project was good too and we are happy with the outcome. However, the communication is beyond horrific. They do not have any type of solidified workflow to properly communicate anything and admitted to having real troubles with this as a company. I would not use their services again or recommend them until they take the time to clean that up. The frustration of it all isn't worth it when there are plenty of companies out there we can do just as fine a job with excellent customer service.
Description of Work
Front yard landscaping
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
Anna B.
5.0
07/12/2017
Service was great. We worked with Stacey Longshore who we've worked with prior and she was fantastic. Good vision and great recommendations. The crew installed one morning while I was at work (they arrived early and timely) so we were able to enjoy our new lighting the same day - it looks great! Paying was super easy as they have a platform setup where you can pay online. I would def. recommend working with Stacey and Metro-Green Scape.
Description of Work
Needed up lighting installed for a new house that was purchased.
Category
landscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you and hope you enjoy your new lighting for years to come! Excellent customer service is one of our top priorities. We are glad to hear you experienced this!
Josh K.
5.0
05/24/2017
I needed a quote for a front yard makeover and called Metro-Green Scapes because of all their positive reviews. Stacey L. quickly called me back to schedule an estimate. She was on time and highly professional during our discussions. She obviously has a vast knowledge of landscape design and I felt very comfortable with her suggestions. The price was fair and I'm sure Metro will be a finalist when it comes time to make a final decision. I would not hesitate to refer them to friends and neighbors. Ask for Stacy she was awesome!
Description of Work
Front Yard Makeover
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad to hear Stacey provided you with the information you needed and demonstrated the excellent customer service we strive to provide. We hope to work with you!
Everett M.
5.0
05/23/2017
MotroGreenScape came out to give me a quote on having a flower garden retention wall installed on my front lawn. Stacey Longshore came to assess the project. She was very knowledgeable and had great ideas about how to arrange the flowers and shrubs in the garden. She provided several options for us to choose from. Although we did not have the work completed I would recommend MetroGreenScape given their professionalism, eagerness to earn your business, and based on others who provided great review on projects that they had completed.
Description of Work
MotroGreenScape came out to give me a quote on having a flower garden retention wall installed on my front lawn. Stacey Longshore came to assess the project. She was very knowledgeable and had great ideas about how to arrange the flowers and shrubs in the garden. She provided several options for us to choose from. Although we did not have the work completed I would recommend MetroGreenScape given their professionalism, eagerness to earn your business, and based on others who provided great review on projects that they had completed.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback. Excellent customer service is one of our top priorities. We are glad to hear you experienced this!
Jennifer C.
1.0
05/17/2017
Numerous services included in my annual contract were routinely not performed unless I contacted the company to complain. During my year as a customer, my contacts in sales, irrigation and lighting resigned from the company and it was always a challenge to figure out who was managing my account. The company hired a third-party to provide turf management (Top Turf) and irrigation winterization (Blue to Green). Both items were done poorly and the improper winterization resulted in nearly $2,000 of damage to the system.
Description of Work
I hired this company for a complete landscape redesign - the removal of all previously existing plants and trees - and a one-year property maintenance contract, which included turf and plant management, irrigation and landscape lighting.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, outdoor lighting
Laura and Kris S.
5.0
05/16/2017
Stacey Longshore was extremely professional, and gave us several ways to approach the problems. I appreciated that she was always mindful of cost, and didn't push us to consider things that were overly expensive. She also was happy to look at our landscaping , in general, and make some suggestions of what we could plant . She helped us come up with a multi step plan.
Description of Work
We have a large backyard with heavy shade, and drainage problems. We needed to know what our options would be to rectify the issues.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

We are happy to be of service to you! We are very pleased to have Stacey be a part our team!
Carl B.
5.0
05/05/2017
Stacy Longshore identified the problem and recommended plant material that was suitable while blending with the existing design. She was onsight during installation and recommended relocating some of the existing plants. We are very happy with Stacy and her foreman Rudy.
Description of Work
We needed to replace some shrubbery that was planted eight years ago when we built our house. Unfortunately, the original landscape architect specified plants that were unsuitable for the available sunlight.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch, drain pipe, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] - Thank you! Ruti and I enjoyed working with you and [member name removed] and look forward to the next phase this fall!
Jamie B.
4.0
04/15/2017
Darin spent much more time with me than I expected, explaining in detail the issues with my grading and listing multiple solutions, as well as costs to repair. He offered ideas for other issues with my property that proved he has great experience and knowledge in his business and real estate in general. I was very pleased with his generosity and impressed with his knowledge.
Description of Work
Assessment of possible grading issues on existing home lot.
Category
decks, concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, drain pipe
Erin D.
5.0
03/06/2017
They do beautiful work! I had searched for a company for several months before I found metro greenscape. All of the other companies took forever to respond, never showed up for the initial appointment or didn't follow up after our meeting. With metro greenscape, that never happened. They always responded immediately. I love the craftsmanship of my firepit and new deck! Recently I hired them to do my lawn maintenance and they do a perfect job each time. Pros: beautiful finished product, Contentious workers, great people, timely work Cons: more expensive than other places
Description of Work
Fire Pit, Patio, landscaping, deck, lawn maintenance
Category
decks, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We are happy to be of service and hope you enjoy your new outdoor living for many years to come!
Andrew D.
5.0
02/16/2017
it went really well. Darin was great. He first understood what I was trying to do with the backyard and what my budget was before he gave any ideas. I appreciated how honest Darin was and he really provided great ideas that were cost effective for my needs. He catered to my budget and explained concepts thoroughly to me. The time spent with Darin was invaluable for ideas and I look forward to the backyard project.
Description of Work
A consultation of the backyard in order to get ideas and prioritize projects for the backyard. The backyard needs a lot of work and I don't mind doing some of the work myself.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to be of service to you.
Shelby A.
5.0
02/16/2017
We made an appointment with Metro Greenscape to come out for a consultation for our backyard that was a total disaster. My boyfriend and I moved into our house March of 2016, and our backyard was all overgrown, it appeared that someone tried to dig out certain spots to put in a shed, and a swing set and just piled the dirt is other places. Our chain link fence is buried and we have drainage problems as well. Darin, the owner came out to speak with us on a Saturday morning. Before we got started we sat down to chat about our budget (which is small) our style, what we want our end goal to be and some other lifestyle questions. Once we went out back, Darin was very methodical in explaining each of his recommendations. It was so helpful to hear the details from him so I could actually picture what our overgrown mess could be.Since our budget is smaller then most of his clients I'm sure, he told us all of the things we could work on ourselves (which is most of it!) rather than pitching their services to us, knowing that we didn't want to invest a ton of money into it since we will be selling the house in a few years. We will definitely be working with Metro Greenscape to come up with a design plan that we can implement ourselves, at our own pace. It's great to know we have professionals as trustworthy, knowledgeable and helpful as Metro Greeenscape on our team during such a big project! We definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
Darin (the owner) came out to our house for a consultation of our back yard. He gave us a TON of recommendations, most of which we will be doing ourselves with their advice along the way. They are creating design plans for us, with step by step guides on how to do everything!
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Janice M.
5.0
01/18/2017
Metro Greenscape is the best group of contractors I have ever worked with! We have done numerous renovations to our home and outdoor space over the past 12 years, and have had a lot of contractors come and go. We also run a small business and know how difficult it is to find qualified employees. Metro far exceeded our expectations. We had a rather extensive list of things we wanted done. They worked with us to get the best bang for our buck. Every person that worked at our home was courteous, professional, knowledgeable in their field and get this.......they actually showed up on time, worked hard all day and did what they said they would do! The results are absolutely beautiful. We feel we got a very good value for our money and would be thrilled to recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
We did a patio expansion, pergola, grilling station, complete overhaul of a big yard, front stoop makeover, irrigation, outdoor lighting - a lot!
Category
decks, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

We are happy to of service to you and hope your enjoy your new outdoor living space more many years to come.
johnny M.
5.0
01/09/2017
We had a very complicated expansion project where we had multiple parties involved: the owner of our building (whom we rent from ), the city, and many different architects and engineers. When I first met Darin I felt that he was a trustworthy individual and I wanted him to help me accomplish this project so that I could keep focused on running my business. As we moved forward on the project the city proposed many hurdles that we think we should of been able to get around rather easily. However, much to our surprise dealing with the city of Charlotte and building is quite difficult to say the least. The city somehow turned a $117,000 project into a $256,000 project because of all their wonderful codes and regulations. Long story short the owner of our building agreed to pay for a portion of this project and unfortunately he didn't personally know Darin from Metrogreenscape. As a result he wanted to use his contractor. So we had to switch contractors in the middle of our project. As you could image this is never an easy change because it gets hard to draw the lines between what has been completed and hasn't been completed (Much of the initial work was completed on paper and had many hours intertwined into the project). Luckily for me Darin and I had a good working relationship and we worked together to come up with an agreeable figure that we could both agree on. Wished we could have just kept moving forward on the project with Metro but that was out of my hands. All in all Metrogreenscape was a good contractor and fair in their dealings. John
Description of Work
Expansion-parking lot with landscaping
Category
concrete driveways, landscaping, tree service, driveway pavers, outdoor lighting
Tisha D.
1.0
12/08/2016
Still awaiting a settlement plan from Metro's attorney (since April, 2016), with neutral party oversight, to ensure the project is completed as promised. In addition company has a history of settling with customers by remedying complaints after asking clients to sign "confidentiality agreements" and as a result there are limited instances of complaints against this company and BUYER BEWARE Items requested include: 1) Provide all project permits 2) Proper Install fire pit per manufacturer 3) Repair slope of back yard to 2% and ensure proper drainage 4) Repair all pavers lifting issues and ensure proper drainage 5) Repair patio deck underdecking to alleviate all leaking 6) Repair existing irrigation to ensure adequate for front and back areas 7) Repair loose aluminum fencing along retaining wall and vinyl fence damage 8) Address drainage on North side of home and erosion 9) Written Warranty Guarantee
Description of Work
We contracted with Metro Greenscape in December of 2015 for three-phase outdoor project priced at $102,850 1) building an 8 foot retaining wall to stabilize our home (built on an extreme slope causing settling issues) including proper drainage installation, irrigation retrofit, grading, addressing slope issues and drainage along the sides of the home and new fence installation along the top of the retaining wall; 2) upper deck expansion; 3) installation of a paver patio, fire pit and back yard grass; and 4) upgrade on front yard landscaping, including irrigation retrofit. We chose Metro for warranty guarantee. The project began in January, 2016 and we experienced delays on a projected 6 week project from the onset with construction managers not having blue prints (caused a shortage in our back of 18"), construction managers not being on site and turnover of employees. By the end of April, Metro still had not completed beyond 90% of the contract, yet continued to request payments for services, when remaining work not yet completed exceeded what was due. In April, we contacted an attorney to work on our behalf to address finalization of contract commitments, including a final walk through and punch list of items yet to be completed/corrected. Metro Greenscape responded with an attorney, who despite negotiating since April, has yet to provide an agreeement for completion of work and remedy of issues with quality of workmanship. Some issues include: 1) Improper sloping of back yard to retaining wall. Wall exceeds height of home foundation 2) Ineffective irrigation - causing failure to thrive of grass in back and bushes in front 3) Improper installation of firepit and not to code - with GFCI in inaccessible area 4) Loose fence along top of retaining wall 5) Leaks throughout underdecking of new deck 6) Lifting of pavers and cracks over 1/2" as a result of improper compaction 7) Improper drainage, causing erosion along the North side of home and along the new retaining wall 8) Several more items More photos and/or video can be provided of the abhorrent status of this project that cost almost $100,000.00.
Category
decks, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens
Jen B.
5.0
06/14/2016
So far fantastic. We will update at completion of job.
Description of Work
Darin from Metro Green-scape has been very professional, thorough and responds quickly. We have some non functional irrigation, a lot of dead indian hawthorne, and a tree that needs to go in where one was removed. We are also having them clean and restore an existing paver patio that needs a lot of love. He has worked within our budget to help make our restoration achievable. We can't wait to see the finished project!
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping
LINDA S.
4.0
11/10/2015
This was a big deal purchase. It went very well. We would not have done anything with the lawn with them. It was probably just tree trimming services. They could have had a little better cleanup. They got back to me very quickly when I asked for a time. They were very polite and did what they were supposed to do.
Description of Work
They probably had to do some tree trimming.
Category
tree service
Donna L.
3.0
07/16/2015
Terrible - came back to fix leak twice (same leak). Heads were replaced but alignment was off - they were pointed to the neighbors Took 2 months to get them back and do it right
Description of Work
Sprinkler Valve Leak Repair and Head replacements
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Kelly V.
5.0
06/17/2015
Metro GreenScape completely transformed our outdoor space and we couldn't be happier. We've had some bad experiences with contractors in the past, but we have nothing but good things to say about the people we worked with. We worked with Todd and Chris, who were a great team. Chris gave us an expert design and set up the vision for the project, and Todd was able to take those designs and use his experience to bring it all to life. As the PM, Todd always took plenty of time to answer our questions, he was very responsive and was great at communicating the steps in the process and what needed to happen next. I really enjoyed working with him and appreciated his knowledge, recommendations and realistic approach to things. As with any project, we had a few hiccups, but the team took immediate responsibility and worked quickly to make it right. It was so nice to not have to try to fight for a positive outcome and to work with a company that really stands behind their work. The final product was well worth the cost. We're very impressed with the quality of the construction. We have spent every minute possible outside enjoying our new space and know we will continue to do so for years to come. We would highly recommend Metro GreenScape and will use them again for many projects down the road.
Description of Work
We hired Metro GreenScape to build a patio and fire pit for our backyard, and to fully landscape the back and side of our house.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
MARCIO P.
5.0
03/11/2015
They explained everything while still here and no follow up was needed. They found there was no additional work that needed to be done. My experience with them was fine overall.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a ten-point landscape and site inspection.
Category
landscaping
Elizabeth K.
4.0
02/02/2015
It was a mixed experience because of the way the deal was listed. What I thought I was getting, they weren't capable of doing. I wanted someone to talk to me about my drainage pattern and that was listed on the deal. He talked to me about plants that might work because he knew more about that. They tried to be helpful, but I didn't end up servicing the need I originally had.
Description of Work
I purchased a $75 deal for a 10-point landscape and site inspection.
Category
landscaping
mina K.
5.0
10/27/2014
Did wonderful job. Highly recommend
Description of Work
Bought '' Big deal '' for yard clean up.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Joe S.
2.0
10/06/2014
Contacted provider on 9-27, never heard back.
Description of Work
Contacted provider on 9-27, never heard back.
Category
landscaping
Mel F.
5.0
09/15/2014
went well, sprinkler system optimized
Description of Work
adjusted sprinklers and replaced several heads
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Michael C.
3.0
09/12/2014
We hired Metro because of the scale of the project. We felt they had the resources (personnel and equipment) to manage the project well and hopefully minimize our involvement. They promote turn key project management utilizing their own staff as well as sub-contractors. The project started in late March with a goal to complete by June 1st. We finally wrapped this up last week. We lost a couple of weeks due to weather but the majority of the delays were a result of poor project management. There were numerous challenges along the way. Some were significant and some were minor. I will not attempt to list them all but a few examples are: - The design plan was not accurate and resulted in a miscalculation of materials. Metro agreed to split part of the additional cost but we ended up over budget as a result. The correct version of the design plan was not provided to the deck builder. - A couple of the brick columns in the fence line and around the deck area had to be rebuilt/modified. Two of the fence columns were not the correct height. The deck columns were not finished down to the ground level and had to be modified. The result was additional delays on the fence and deck installation. - The correct plants were not ordered and many of them were rejected due to quality. The replacement order was also incorrect but eventually replaced. The issues were eventually addressed and I do give Metro credit for not giving up on making the end result acceptable to us. We were pleased with the hardscape installation (pavers and masonary work). They took their time and took pride in their work. The deck builder did nice work but was very slow. They were conscientious of the quality of work and offered some nice changes to the design plan. The fence subcontractor did nice work but was delayed due to the brick columns. I was not impressed with the landscape and irrigation crews. I felt they were on a rushed time schedule and were only concerned about finishing the job. The irrigation was left poorly adjusted after numerous requests to set the heads correctly. This made it difficult to care for the newly installed sod. The project managers were polite and knowledgeable but seemed to lack the ability to communicate throughout the crews. I felt that part of the issue is that more than one project manager was involved which lead to breakdowns in communication. Also different/random crews would show up to finish parts of the project started by other crews. This lead to mistakes and lack of continuity. Overall the crews were polite, professional and kept the jobsite fairly clean. In my opinion, many of the issues revolved around poor communication and implementation with in the company and with their sub-contractors. Many of these issues could have been avoided with better project management. We invested more time in the project than should have been required and this created more stress on us than necessary. We also felt the need to check the accuracy and quality of the work throughout the project and prompt Metro for follow up too often. As stated earlier, we finally made it through the project approximately 3 months late. The end result was satisfactory. I do give Metro credit for their diligence to finish and keep us happy but probably wouldn't use their services again.
Description of Work
Backyard renovation. Removed existing wood deck, landscaping, wood fence, concrete pool deck and pool liner. Replaced with composite deck, aluminum fence, new plants and sod, irrigation, paver pool deck and new pool liner.
Category
decks, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, hardscaping
Kelly D.
4.0
06/10/2014
They were prompt, courteous, professional, and gave us different spending options. Everything went great. The only complaint I have is that they don't guarantee their plants and a number of them died with sufficient watering and care. Some of the plants were wind damaged initially, but after asking, they changed those out.
Description of Work
Provided landscaping for our back yard.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your kind words. We try to accommodate our customers the best we can and giving different spending options is one of the ways we accomplish this. There are a few things that are just out of our control. I do apologize for any inconvenience the plants may have caused. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we were more than happy to switch out those plants for you. Thank you for your business, we appreciate you!

Phone

Address

1622 Parker Dr

Charlotte, NC 28208

Other Information

Services offered

LANDSCAPE DESIGN & INSTALLATION, HARDSCAPES: PATIOS, WALKWAYS, RETAINING WALLS; OUTDOOR LIVING SPACES, OUTDOOR KITCHENS, OUTDOOR FIREPLACES AND FIREPITS; LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE; NEW IRRIGATION; PONDS AND WATER FEATURES; PERGOLA; SCREENED PORCHES; LAWN MAINTENANCE; OUTDOOR LIGHTING

Services not offered

POND CLEANOUT; TREE REMOVAL; TREE FERTILIZATION; TREE PRUNING; CONCRETE WORK; ASPHALT; FOUNTAINS; PRE-FABRICATED FIREPLACES/KITCHENS; LINER SWIMMING POOLS (we can subcontract these services in conjunction with services we do offer).

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC offers warranties.

METRO-GREEN SCAPE INC offers the following services: LANDSCAPE DESIGN & INSTALLATION, HARDSCAPES: PATIOS, WALKWAYS, RETAINING WALLS; OUTDOOR LIVING SPACES, OUTDOOR KITCHENS, OUTDOOR FIREPLACES AND FIREPITS; LANDSCAPE MAINTENANCE; NEW IRRIGATION; PONDS AND WATER FEATURES; PERGOLA; SCREENED PORCHES; LAWN MAINTENANCE; OUTDOOR LIGHTING

POND CLEANOUT; TREE REMOVAL; TREE FERTILIZATION; TREE PRUNING; CONCRETE WORK; ASPHALT; FOUNTAINS; PRE-FABRICATED FIREPLACES/KITCHENS; LINER SWIMMING POOLS (we can subcontract these services in conjunction with services we do offer).

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Ganchos roof

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Ganchos roof

 

Edwards Grading Service Inc. specializes in shoreline management on Lake Wylie. This includes rip rap seawalls, redi rock seawalls, retaining walls, and large and small landscaping projects. We are fully insured with General Liability and Workers Compensation.  

DIVINE LIGHTSCAPES

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

DIVINE LIGHTSCAPES

We install LOW VOLTAGE landscape Lighting systems. Our products are of the highest quality, utilizing energy saving LED technology with smartphone App controlled capabilities. Try our FREE Lighting Demonstration. We will come out to your location at NIGHT, set up our lighting for you to view and create the atmosphere that best suits your needs. Call Owner/Operator Tim Snyder 704-749-4949