Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lindsay Electrical Service Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since July 2009

2-4 employees. Family owned. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges apply. License#: 24525. Additional address - PO Box 7582, Charlotte, NC 28241. Please do not leave messages for us on Angie's List. Please call our office for all questions or appointments. Thank you!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 81 reviews
Patti R.
5.0
04/20/2022
Bobby has helped me out twice now. Very knowledgeable and prompt with his expertise.
Description of Work
Receptacle outlets not working.
Category
electrician
Joan F.
5.0
11/29/2017
Paulo was in charge of the installation with two assistants. Everything went smoothly. The two-story foyer and family room ceilings required the use of a very tall ladder in order to hang the chandelier and the ceiling fan. And one of the hallway flush mount fixtures was above the stairs, so it was 1 1/2 stories. They completed the project within three hours, just as it was scheduled. Very satisfactory experience.
Description of Work
Lindsay Electrical Service installed 5 flush mount light fixtures in the hallways, a ceiling fan in the family room and a chandelier in a two-story foyer.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Diane C.
5.0
11/13/2017
They gave a very fair estimate for the work I was considering having done. I have used Lindsay in the past and would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
I just needed an estimate on installing a large outlet in the garage. Ted came and gave me a very fair price and I will definitely hire them if/when we decide to go forward.
Category
electrician
Ricardo W.
5.0
10/02/2017
when well and it did not take long.
Description of Work
Drilled a hole from the attic through a fire break stud about 4-5 feet below in order to be able to pass wire.
Category
electrician
Peter D.
5.0
09/01/2017
He's really good.? I'd give him an A on overall experience and everything else as well.? He was really great.?
Description of Work
This was for electrical service.
Category
electrician
kathie G.
5.0
04/24/2017
All work was completed as per their estimate. They even cleaned up afterwards. The only issue I had was that I had to wait about a month and a half for the appointment because they are busy. They also didn't call to confirm which I wish they had because I had to take off from work and I wasn't sure that they were coming. But I did receive a phone call around the time that they were to be there. He said he was running late which was fine. I would definitely recommend them. They were reasonably priced compared to the others that I had estimates from.
Description of Work
I had recessed lights installed in my living room and kitchen. Also had a receptacle installed and one closed off.
Category
electrician
Kathy P.
5.0
04/17/2017
Great. Stove at rental house died on Tuesday. I ordered a new stove from Lowe's along with new cord - they delivered on Friday morning but outlet for stove was damaged by delivery guys. Called Lindsey Electric just before noon on Friday. Got a very nice lady on the phone and the electrician was the house by 4:30 Friday afternoon. Repaired the problem. This is the second tme I've called them and they've been able to come quickly a make repairs. Will definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Repaired damaged Stove outlet.
Category
electrician
Christopher C.
5.0
03/15/2017
Ted & Bobby Lindsay, and there team, are absolutely superb. Punctuation, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. We interviewed 4 different electrical services and choice Lindsay to finish out a job that had been started by a contractor and electrician that we had to let go. Worked was required after drywalling, so the potential was great that troubleshooting / repairs would have to be done to the original rough wiring. True to form a fair amount of troubleshooting was refuted. Ted and Bobby were superb at sorting out the wiring and making the required corrections. All kitchen appliances were installed with no issues. The initial quote Ted gave remained. Very fair. Passed inspections with no issues at all. Will keep these guys in our Rolodex. Absolutely recommend Lindsay for any electrical needs.
Description of Work
Complete wiring for an expanded kitchen remodel
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing a business with you, and we look forward to working with you on future projects.
Cheryl D.
5.0
01/02/2017
Great. Service was quick and he was responsive to request. Suggested a different approach in order to save us money!!
Description of Work
Fixed broken ceiling fan, replaced dimmer switch, checked broken outlets.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that we could save you money and fix your electrical issues. Look forward to working with you in the future.
LARRY H.
1.0
09/19/2016
I contacted them 2 times through the Angie's List message service, I also provided my phone number. Never received a response. I guess they have all the work they need, but not very professional.
Description of Work
Lighting work
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We apologize for this issue, but we never received the message. Please give us another opportunity when the need arises. The best way to reach us is to call the office at 704-341-9331. Thank you, Lindsay Electrical
Kevin W.
5.0
09/06/2016
Great! Bobby was extremely quick and very good with our barking dog and crying baby! We definitely plan to use them for any future electrical needs.
Description of Work
Installed a fan where there was no electrical box
Category
electrician
Sherry K.
5.0
08/15/2016
We called early in the morning. Bobby arrived and completed job before 1 pm. He is very pleasant, knowledgeable, courteous. We will definitely call him for all electrical problems we have.
Description of Work
Ungent replacement broken meter box.
Category
electrician
James B.
5.0
07/30/2016
Great! This is the 4th time we have called on Bobby Lindsay to do electrical work for us. He has installed a total of 5 ceiling fans (including the two today), numerous electrical outlets, and changed out two hanging lights. Bobby and his entire team are 100% professional. They are courteous, professional, and even clean up after themselves. Would highly recommend them to anyone in the Charlotte area. Their prices are also reasonable, making them a great value.
Description of Work
Installing two ceiling fans on our patio.
Category
electrician
Eduardo A.
5.0
06/30/2016
They did all the new electrical work on my new house and it's just the way I imagined it
Description of Work
Electrical work on my new house
Category
electrician
Patrick N.
5.0
06/06/2016
The positive experience with Lindsay Electrical starts with Maria Lindsay who we worked with to schedule the service. Maria explained the pricing methodology for a project of this size and answered all of my questions when booking the appointment. The day of install, they showed up at the stated time and were polite and introduced themselves and started to work. Ted, and the other two gentleman quickly split up the tasks of installing the fans and lighting. Later, the owner, Bobby Lindsay came by to also help after finishing a couple other jobs that morning. The team ended up having everything installed by about 1:00pm after only about 4 1/2 hours. Ted was even kind enough to connect my outdoor speakers which weren't part of the original request. We already have identified a few dimmer switches we would like to have installed as well as an additional light fixture in a hallway, and you can be assured we will be calling Mari at Lindsay Electrical! You will not go wrong using Lindsay Electrical for all your electrical needs! Patrick and Kathryn Nagy
Description of Work
We hired Lindsay Electrical to install 7 fans, chandeliers in both our dining room and foyer and lighting fixtures in our kitchen nook, kitchen peninsula and powder room in our home that was just built.
Category
lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the kind review - we strive to offer excellent customer service and 100% productivity and efficiency. It was a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Lindsay Electrical Service, Inc.
Linda B.
5.0
01/28/2016
Bobby arrived. Early for appt after calling to see if it was good for me as well. Explained that my home was under contract and I needed. Inspection for new buyers. Bobby inspected all and educated me on findings, what needed fixing etc. went to work did everything and is sending me a letter for my buyers letting them know all is safe and in working order. Did not try to sell me anything! Very honest and forthright. Will use him again and refer to all my friends and neighbors as well as people I work with.
Description of Work
Needed inspection of two electric panel boxes. New GFI breaker for whirlpool tub, outside outlet.
Category
electrician
Andre Z.
5.0
12/07/2015
Honest and professional.
Description of Work
Fixed a wiring issues with a breaker tripping.
Category
electrician
Alexis H.
5.0
09/10/2015
Awesome! Thank you, guys. Professional, timely and gave me some much-needed advice that saved me an armload. Really appreciate your work. Probably a small project in your book, but a big one for me. Thanks!
Description of Work
The provider replaces several electrical outlets.
Category
electrician
Gail S.
5.0
04/24/2015
We recently purchased four ceiling fans for our new home and, at the recommendation of the lighting company, contacted Lindsay Electric to do the installation. I called and left a message, which was returned promptly, and made an appointment for the following week. Ted, the installer and one of the owners, arrived right on time and got our fans installed and working perfectly. As part of the work, he also installed fan control switches, so we can control them from the wall (our ceilings are high, so chain pulls don't work well for us). He was very personable and pleasant, and did great work! We also felt the price for all of that was very reasonable. We'd recommend them highly, and if the need arises, we'd call them back for other work in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
Installed four ceiling fans.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
David F.
5.0
05/07/2014
They have a quality of work. They are easy to work with. They have a good job. The prices are good. I'll pretty much use them exclusively.
Description of Work
We used Lindsay Electrical Service Inc for electrical services and network lines.
Category
electrician, phone wiring
Ann M.
5.0
10/08/2013
They came on time and were very professional. I am happy with all they have done.
Description of Work
Fans and lighting were installed in each room.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
gary K.
5.0
09/06/2013
Great! The quote I received from a gentleman named Ted was thorough. A different electrician, Patrick, did the work and he was very careful about measuring for the wall sconces and TV and made sure I was happy with the locations prior to installing. They cleaned up after themselves including dusting in the area to get the drywall residue. I am very pleased and they are now in my rolex as my go to electricians.
Description of Work
New circuit and outlet Hung and ran wiring for lighted wall sconces Wired and hung wall mounted TV (I provided the mounting hardware) Fixed a 4-way light switch
Category
electrician
David V.
2.0
06/14/2013
A quote was provided on 2/27/13 but did not include much detail. I responded and asked Lindsay to add some details that I listed in my reply so that there was no question in what I was going to get. I never heard from them even after I left several phone messages. Lindsay was recommended by my boat lift installer and I wanted to use him. However, I did not use Lindsay because they would not call me back regarding my questions.
Description of Work
Provided a quote to wire a new bloat lift on my dock
Category
electrician
Leslie D.
5.0
05/28/2013
Great job- very professional. I would definitely use again!
Description of Work
Installed a new interior double outlet.
Category
electrician
Roxanne S.
5.0
02/11/2013
Very pleased with this company. Answered my call right away. Very pleasant experience with the entire job.
Description of Work
Installed new outlets and cable connection in bedrooms.
Category
electrician, cable tv service

Phone

Address

8406 Albury Walk Ln

Charlotte, NC 28277

Service Categories

TV Service - Cable
Phone Wiring

Other Information

Services offered

Custom electrical installation of residential remodels and new construction, recess cans, ceiling fans, pendant lights, under cabinet lighting, motion flood lights, TV's, phones, landscape lighting, and appliance installation, complete change, upgrades & relocation.

Services not offered

Audio/video systems.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Lindsay Electrical Service Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Lindsay Electrical Service Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Lindsay Electrical Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Lindsay Electrical Service Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Lindsay Electrical Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Lindsay Electrical Service Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Lindsay Electrical Service Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Lindsay Electrical Service Inc offers warranties.

Lindsay Electrical Service Inc offers the following services: Custom electrical installation of residential remodels and new construction, recess cans, ceiling fans, pendant lights, under cabinet lighting, motion flood lights, TV's, phones, landscape lighting, and appliance installation, complete change, upgrades & relocation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Madrid Projects LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Madrid Projects LLC

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in handyman and electrical services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Denton Electric

4.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Denton Electric

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Since 1999, J.N. Greene Electrical has been providing quality electrical services at an affordable price to the Carolinas. We offer residential, commercial, and industrial services to meet all needs. J.N. Greene Electrical is fully licensed and insured to guarantee a safe, reliable service to your family and business. Call us today for a free estimate!