Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Junk King Charlotte

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8425 Old Statesville Rd Unit 4

Charlotte, NC 28269

Description

Junk-King is a full service hauling company, bonded and insured for your protection. We haul away yard debris, old appliances, furniture, light construction debris, and even clean out garages and attics at homeowner's request. You simply point out the items you want removed and Junk-King does the work for you. Our estimates are always free and we guarantee we will beat any written estimate out there. Use our coupon and get $25 off a full load. Our prices are based on volume. Minimum load rates apply. Full year experience!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/08/2018


Srory G.

My appointment window was 12:00pm-2:00pm, a guy called at 1:25pm to inform me that the truck was full and that they needed to empty it. I asked when could they come, I was told 3:00pm. I needed to go back to work and would return by 3:00pm. The guy told me that was OK if I was not there at 3:00pm he would look at the job and call me with a quote if I accepted I could pay by phone. I was back by 3:00pm and no Junk Kings, I called the guy at 3:44pm and ask if they were on their way and was informed they were at another job, he asked how much trash I had and I replied a lot. He told me he did not think that they had enough room on the truck so I told him that it was OK and not to bother and ended the conversation and hung up. I received a text from him stating that there was no need to hang up that he would have helped out price wise for the inconvenience for me to call the call center to cancel and have a blessed day! I replied back that I did not hang up, meaning on him. Then another text from him, that he was still speaking and that I needed to call the call center to cancel. They wasted my day and became argumentative. I did call the call center and explained what had happened, the guy was very nice and apologetic.

Description of Work
Hauling off construction material.

Category hauling services

5.0

10/28/2017


Mark J.

The whole experience, from scheduling to completion was simple and handled professionally. Shawn and DJ communicated their ETA and were on time. They explained the process, provided an immediate and fair estimate and completed the work quickly with no issues or surprises. Great experience!

Description of Work
Haul away junk and furniture for house clean out prior to move

Category garbage collection,hauling services

5.0

05/31/2017


Thomas L.

They quoted $518 when they showed up. $418 for the normal debris and another $100 for the concrete blocks that the shed sat on. I requested $375 and they can leave the blocks. Elijah was firm on $418 because the debris had to be carried from my backyard to my front. The guy I had talked to on the phone said that the location of the material wouldn't change the price so I remained firm at $375 and they reluctantly accepted. They completed the job in about an hour and a half. It was a full truck load and they did an excellent job. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
I tore down my old 12 X 8 shed and needed the debris removed

Category hauling services

1.0

04/17/2017


Rahul M.

Junk King bailed on me at the last minute saying their truck broke down when I needed this service to get my home ready for sale! Do not use them - totally unreliable!

Description of Work
Remove junk from garage to prep home for sale. Service not done!

Category hauling services

5.0

03/13/2017


Kevin B.

Great couldn't of asked for a better job...full truck load of stuff

Description of Work
Cleaned out 2nd floor attics

Category garbage collection,hauling services

5.0

08/30/2016


Teresa S.

It went great. It was very easy to make an appointment online. They called about 20 minutes ahead of time to let me know they were on their way. The employees were very professional and went right to work. I would use this service again.

Description of Work
I need an old couch removed.

Category hauling services

5.0

04/06/2016


Steve M.

Shawn and Elijah were prompt, professional and did a great job cleaning up.

Description of Work
Junk King removed a large, old hot tub from our deck.

Category hauling services

5.0

12/17/2015


Debbie A.

I called Junk-King yesterday, Weds. 12/16 @ 4:20pm - first, I was amazed they could work me in so quickly, especially since they were coming from North Charlotte and I'm in South Charlotte. 2nd - met Junk-King at the property at 9:45 am. Phillip and Shawn were professional, polite, nice, and got the job done quickly on a rainy day. I will definitely use them again. They were the best!

Description of Work
Picked up and hauled away a bunch of junk

Category hauling services

5.0

08/26/2015


Nolan E.

Fast response, had a small miscommunication but they took care of it and performed job as requested.

Description of Work
Remove junk cut tree

Category hauling services

5.0

04/11/2015


Benjamin G.

They were great. Took care of loading and hauling the trash away. Very thorough and even swept up.

Description of Work
Hauled off trash from an impending move.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    E & M Hauling

    Family owned and operated business that is professional and dependable for your hauling services. We haul locally in the North Carolina (out of Hickory). We can haul materials up to 20 ft long on our flatbed trailer. Weight limited to 10,000 lbs. We also offer a covered 12ft enclosed trailer for loads that have to be kept from the elements. Fully licensed and insured.  

    Diverse venture loads llc

    My business is dedicated to hauling of goods or anything that needs to be moved.. also provides handyman services and moves for families looking to relocate.  

    Junk Rescue

    Junk Rescue, a Charlotte, North Carolina based company offers recycling, junk removal, furniture removal, property cleanouts, as well as dumpster services. We are environmental stewards striving to reduce the amount of waste making it to our already overflowing landfills. We are passionate about what we do and believe all junk deserves a second chance.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Light construction demolition, yard-clean-ups (hauling away unwanted items), general junk removal, large item removal, whole-house clean-outs, apartment clean-outs, mattress removal, old electronics, appliances, & furniture

    Services Not Offered

    Hauling hazardous materials.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Junk King Charlotte

    How is Junk King Charlotte overall rated?

    Junk King Charlotte is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Junk King Charlotte open?

    Junk King Charlotte is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Junk King Charlotte provide

    Junk King Charlotte accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Junk King Charlotte offer free estimates?

    Yes, Junk King Charlotte offers free project estimates.

    Does Junk King Charlotte offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Junk King Charlotte offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Junk King Charlotte offer a senior discount?

    No, Junk King Charlotte does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Junk King Charlotte?

    No, Junk King Charlotte does not offer warranties.

    What services does Junk King Charlotte offer?

    Junk King Charlotte offers the following services: Light construction demolition, yard-clean-ups (hauling away unwanted items), general junk removal, large item removal, whole-house clean-outs, apartment clean-outs, mattress removal, old electronics, appliances, & furniture

    Are there any services Junk King Charlotte does not offer?

    Hauling hazardous materials.