E. R. Plumbing Services

About

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2000

E.R. Services formally known as E.R Plumbing Services. The company has been in business since 1997 servicing the community and truly lives by the motto "Service Once, Client for Life". We offer 24/7 Plumbing Service in the Charlotte and surrounding areas. The owner and team are very active in the community through the WSOC Family Focus Program and Do Good With Dave initiatives. Call us now at (704) 846-5371 for 100% guarantee remarkable plumbing services. Don't forget to check out our reviews....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

We own our leak detection equipment.

+10 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(640) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

556

4

41

3

13

2

11

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (539)water heaters (103)drain cleaning (77)excavating (27)gas fireplace repair (13)sewer cleaning (9)gas leak repair (7)water damage restoration (3)well & water pump repair (2)trash removal (2)garage doors (2)
Showing 1-25 of 640 reviews
5.0

09/22/2022


David W.

Great! Their employee, Taylor, explained the options and costs for each one. He answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Fixed leaking boiler valve

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $440

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so glad Taylor was able to help! Thank you for the review!
5.0

09/12/2022


Terry M.

Everything went smoothly! Darryl explained what was going on at each step in the process. The water leak was fixed…quickly! We are very relieved and very grateful for Darryl’s fine work.

Description of Work
Water leak and stopped-up sink

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! So happy to hear Darryl was able to assist with your plumbing needs!
5.0

08/18/2022


Belinda S.

Absolutely 100% professionally addressed by this company- 1 - Came out same day I called to give me an estimate 2 - Completed the service request with a new tank and hauled away the old one at the same time the estimate was provided 3 - Courteous and demonstrated outstanding communication from the office staff arranging appointment and informing me when they were on the way to the technician himself 4 - Most reasonably priced of the top 5 customer rated companies googled MOST UNUSAL AND GREATLY APPRECIATED - THIS QUALITY OF SERVICE FROM ANY COMPANY AT THIS PRESENT TIME

Description of Work
Replacement of hot water tank

Category excavators, plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $2,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate the opportunity to provide excellent service and are so happy to hear we were able to help. We are happy to assist with any plumbing needs you may have in the future!
5.0

08/08/2022


Kristen H.

Nick and John were terrific. I will use them again!

Description of Work
Look at potential leak

Category plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

5.0

03/27/2022


Heidi M.

ER fixed our Rheem water heater for free even though it was due to a faulty part and we were 6 months past the expiration of their labor warranty!

Description of Work
Water heater malfunction

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2022

Service Provider Response

We are glad we could help, thanks for your continued business!
5.0

01/13/2022


Janet G.

Mr. Helms and his associate arrived on time . They were very professional and courteous. They inspected the drain that was clogged and determined what needed to be done. They worked very efficiently and cleaned the area up nicely. Thank you for your service, we appreciate you.

Description of Work
Unclog a drain in the upstairs bathroom.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that Garrett was able to help! Thank you for the kind words!
5.0

11/02/2021


John G.

Brennan and his team were great. They had to use a back hoe and were very careful not to tear up our yard. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Replace defective sewer line to street

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that our team was able to help! Thank you for the kind words!
5.0

09/13/2021


michele K.

Anthony explained everything, took care of it and made sure he waited for no water issues. Caulked and finished. Great job, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Description of Work
water leak tub

Category plumbing

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that Anthony was able to help! Please let us know if you need our services in the future!
5.0

08/09/2021


MARCIO P.

They came promptly on same day (a Sunday) and inspected the issue. As we had to shut off the water, they tried to accommodate the job for the next day and were able to. Upon arriving, we discussed again the job details and given that there could be potential for the solution to not work, the technicians listened again and were able to pinpoint the exact location of the leak and cut a small section on the driveway and there was the leak. They replaced the piece of the pipe that was slit and solved the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Driveway leak

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that our team was able to help! Thank you for the kind words!
5.0

08/04/2021


carl P.

EXCELLENT WORK! ...Anthony F. very thorough in fulfilling our requirements... Beyond Expectations.

Description of Work
refurbish 4-toilets, auger 1-toilet

Category excavators, plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that Anthony was able to help! Please let us know if you need our services in the future!
5.0

06/14/2021


Terry M.

Everything went well! The drains work very well and Jeff kept be informed throughout the service call.

Description of Work
Clogged drains and possible bathtub replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $284

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. Please let us know if you ever need us in the future!
5.0

04/26/2021


Sharon I.

Garrett arrived on time and was attentive to resolving our issues with getting two toilets refurbished/replaced that were damaged by Lowes installation services technicians. He also evaluated the installation of the toilet that was installed. We have not had any work done yet. I will update after we have received the estimates and the projects have been completed.

Description of Work
Estimates on replacing toilets, faucets and garbage disposal and dishwasher.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

04/22/2021


Nathan F.

Garrett was professional, efficient and effective. I was pleased with the work he did.

Description of Work
multiple plumbing needs

Category excavators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad Garrett was able to help.
5.0

03/25/2021


Delicia M.

Hi! Nick was absolutely spectacular! I could not have asked for better service or for someone with better disposition! He was knowledgeable, pleasant and personable! I am grateful that he responded to our service request. We have found our plumber with ER Plumbing! Thanks again!

Description of Work
Shower handle replacement, interior cracked.

Category plumbing

Cost $86

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We will be happy to help with any future needs!
5.0

03/07/2021


D. M.

The communication with ER Plumbing staff in setting up the appointment and confirmation prior to arrival was easy and helpful. The plumber arrived on time. The job was to replace a 10" rough-in toilet with an adaptor and a Kohler 12" toilet. This toilet replacement was complicated when removal of the old toilet revealed damage that had to be addressed. This was an older toilet with a metal flange that had totally deteriorated. The plumber from E.R. Plumbing explained to me what had to be done and left to obtain the needed supplies to make the unexpected repair. He returned a short time later and made the repairs prior to installing the new toilet. The work was completed without the need for an additional appointment.. The plumber showed consideration for my home and safety by wearing shoe covers and a mask and conducted himself in a professional manner. Upon completion of the work, he removed all the boxes and other packaging . I had confidence in his knowledge of his job, so I was able to feel he would be able to successfully complete the repair and install. Prior to staring the work, I was shown what the expected cost would be and gave approval for him to proceed. There have not been any problems related to the install. This was my first and a very positive experience with E.R. Plumbing.

Description of Work
A complicated toilet replacement.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we are so pleased that the tech was able to get everything taken care of for you. Please don't hesitate to call us with any future plumbing needs.
5.0

03/03/2021


Linda S.

Garrett did a great job and replace the master bedroom toilet in no time. We're very happy with the new one because it's a water saver, efficient and quiet.

Description of Work
Toilet malfunction. Needed to be replaced.

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $951

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that Garrett was able to help! We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/01/2021


Julie W.

Excellent service from Taylor who helped us in a bind after we unsuccessfully attempted a DIY repair on a garden tub faucet. Taylor was very knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
tub faucet cartridge replacement

Category plumbing

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

5.0

02/23/2021


Terry M.

The source of the leak was identified and the problem was solved.

Description of Work
Repair leak under the kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/16/2021


John S.

ER is the best. Friendly, knowledgeable and consistent. Hands down. The. Best.

Description of Work
Tankless Hot Water Heater & Service

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

Service Provider Response

We are so happy we were able to help! Please let us know if you need our services in the future!
5.0

02/02/2021


Gina R.

Mike was great! Super efficient and friendly!

Description of Work
Check of my sewer line and toilet repair

Category excavators, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

Service Provider Response

So glad Mike was able to get you guys taken care of. Let us know if we can help in the future.
5.0

01/29/2021


David O.

Taylor arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. No issues.

Description of Work
Dripping shower faucet

Category excavators, plumbing

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

01/29/2021


Robert N.

My pro for over 10 years. Also checked water pressure.

Description of Work
Yearly maintenance of tankless water heater

Category plumbing

Cost $410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

01/14/2021


David K.

Joe was prompt & explained the service to be performed in detail. He was very knowledgeable and experienced in servicing our model of tankless water heaters.

Description of Work
Tankless water heater descale & cleanout

Category plumbing