Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

D & D Drywall & Painting

4.7

(236) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since December 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9012 Casa Lynda Ln

Charlotte, NC 28215

Description

We specialize in drywall and painting. We are happy to help you with all of your remodeling for your interior and exterior projects. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fee. No extra charge for after-hours service....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(236) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

188

4

15

3

4

2

9

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

drywall (225)interior painting (104)general contractors (13)woodworking (12)plastering (12)home remodeling (11)insulation (10)house painting (9)wallpaper removal (9)door installation (6)water damage restoration (6)closet design (5)
Showing 1-10 of 236 reviews
5.0

08/22/2020

So if you are looking for someone who takes his work seriously and takes the time to do it right., David is your guy. I will definitely use his services again. Top notch!!

Description of Work
Repair drywall

Category contractors,drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

08/20/2020

Fantastic crew! They were on time fast and the job looked great when they were finished.

Description of Work
Ceilings repaired and painted

Category contractors,drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

D&D did a great job in a timely professional matter. Really happy with the results and would definitely hire again in the future.

Description of Work
Window opening cut out between dining and living room

Category contractors,drywall,remodeling

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

06/07/2020

Excellent they did a very good job covered up everything and cleaned up good

Description of Work
Drywall replacement

Category contractors,drywall,insulation

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

They did an excellent job. I was pleased with their work.

Description of Work
The men that owned it, presented himself professionally. The workers didn't speak English, so that was a little difficult

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

They were great. The worker did a beautiful job and I am very happy with the work.

Description of Work
They painted and fixed the cracks in my ceiling in my Florida room.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

5.0

03/28/2020

A Homeowner's Contracting Dream Experience! I have an older townhouse that needed some repairs and restoration (peeling paint and plaster, cracks, water damage spots. painting). I did not have much experience with hiring contractors--and frankly was dreading the experience. I got a referral for Patriot Drywall and contacted them. The owner named John responded quickly and after some pictures and a...

Description of Work
repairs and restoration (peeling paint, cracks, water damage spots, painting)

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

5.0

03/24/2020

I called him at 11am about the job. He showed up at 2pm that day, gave me a quote and started work the next morning at 8am. Very fast. Very clean. Will hire again. Thanks David!

Description of Work
Closed off a door

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

03/14/2020

Mr. Garcia quickly responded to our request for an estimate and was able to send one of his crew to our house the following Monday. Work was completed on Tuesday with an additional worker. Both were respectful of our home and were a pleasure to have here. They did excellent work and we plan to have them return for additional work.

Description of Work
Repair drywall and paint repaired places and painted one full wall

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

12/17/2019

Dennis and his team did a great job. He called me and came by for an estimate and did a great job fixing my drywall and applying a skim coat. I was very impressed.

Description of Work
Very Responsive

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

Services Offered

Drywall Installation, Finishing, Framing, Acoustic Ceiling Installation, Popcorn Ceiling Installing And Removal, Tile, Trim, Paint Interior & Exterior, Siding, Residential & Commercial, Remodeling & Wallpaper Removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
ASK FOR DETAILS
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details