Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Charlotte Refinishing

With Angi since January 2011

5.0

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Charlotte, NC 28262

Description

Charlotte Refinishing can give your bathroom an entire new look by refinishing your bathtub to make it look LIKE NEW in just one day!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/31/2018


Joe L.

Kyle was a true professional. He was right on time and did an outstanding job. He went over all the details with me and showed me each step as he completed them. He stripped the old surface and caulking and did an acid wash. He showed me all the imperfections that previously existed and explained to me all the procedures he was going to perform to correct all the problems. He applied 4 coats and a sealer. He did an exceptional job. The tub never looked better. Kyle was so easy to work with and did an outstanding job. He has my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Refinish bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/12/2018


JEFF F.

I have used Kyle on multiple occasion to refinish tubs at different properties. He has yet to disappoint. He is extremely reliable and provides high quality work. I highly recommend him for any tub refinishing work!! He can make a 1950s tub look brand new.

Description of Work
Tub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

12/08/2017


Erica P.

Was even able to repair two chips in the tub

Description of Work
sink and shower resurfaced

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/23/2017


DARLENE B.

Everything was done on schedule. The finished product looks great.

Description of Work
I had my walk-in shower, tub and vanity refinished. The vanity has a beautiful multi-stone effect.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/17/2017


Amy S.

Kyle is prompt and professional. I sent him photos of the damage and he advised he could make it "like new" and he did! He arrived on time, explained exactly what he was going to do and was careful with the ventilation. The finished result is astounding. I never had a tub refinished before so I don't know whether the price was average or not- frankly, I think the end result was well worth the price. I hope I don't need to do this again but if I did, I'd call Kyle.

Description of Work
My tub was chipped and damaged when a tension rod fell down into it. I hired Kyle to repair the cracks and chips and refinish.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/18/2017


Judy P.

Great job, professional, courteous, on time and efficient.

Description of Work
Refinished two tubs that were 14 years old because we were selling our house.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/03/2017


ANN A.

Kyle is very professional and honest. He was able to do our tub and tile (the finished product is amazingly beautiful). He said that his service isn't a good fit for the master shower. I appreciate his honesty. He takes great pride in his work and having satisfied customers.

Description of Work
The room looks beautiful and the tub and tile look better than new.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/31/2017


Steven Judy P.

Kyle was prompt and efficient and very professional. He brought all his own equipment and had an exhaust hose going out the window so the house would not have fumes. We were very impressed. He was able to do two tubs in one day and also re-did the caulking around both tubs. They really look brand new. Amazing. We thought it looked so good that we thought he should be painting cars!

Description of Work
Two Guest Bathroom tubs refinished. 14 year old house and the bottoms had a few rust spots and a couple chips on the edge.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/22/2017


Catie L.

I could not be happier with the outcome! The tub looks BRAND NEW. Kyle was incredibly professional, prompt and courteous. He walked through the entire process and explained each step so I had a clear understanding and was comfortable with the work he did. Also - he did great with my dogs!

Description of Work
We had an original cast iron bathtub in our house that needed some love (i.e. to be refinished). We previously had the tub refinished by another company and the finish was peeling and yellowing. Additionally, we had the walls re-tiled and there was a clear difference in the parts of the tubs that had been covered and those that had not been.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

02/23/2017


debra G.

The quality of work was excellent. My vanity top as well as the shower surround are cultured marble. Both areas are now free of stains, cracks and yellowing. He remolded the bottom of my shower and fixed gaps that the original contractor left. We even put a smudge on the vanity top and he returned on a separate day and fixed it at no charge.

Description of Work
I had my master bath vanity top and shower surround resurfaced.

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

02/09/2017


Mary K.

Didn't need service in order to sell property

Description of Work
Tub & tile refinishing prior to putting condo on market. Planned to use this contractor but got an offer to buy as is

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile

5.0

10/07/2016


Carol M.

Professional and punctual. Bathtub looks like new.

Description of Work
Bathtub refinished.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/15/2016


Eric V.

i hired kyle to refinish a bathtub, shower pan and a few bathroom vanities. he did an excellent job, everything turned out looking great.

Description of Work
bathtub and countertop refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

5.0

09/08/2016


Heather T.

I am blown away by my experience with Kyle from Charlotte Refinishing. He was so thorough with his questions over the phone and really took the time to understand our project. We have a historic home with an old bathroom space being brought back into service after years of being walled off. It's a tight space and a total mess right now, but Kyle walked through an ideal timeline of what to do when so the sink and tub look their best. He confirmed our appointment a day ahead, arrived as scheduled, was extremely flexible and creative in finding the best location to do the work. He moved that beast of a sink and had it looking like a show piece in no time. He also found a way to remove one of the original brass taps that we're determined to keep, but hadn't been able to loosen. He was so careful with it and respectful of our space and belongings. He'll come back when the project is further along to do the tub and I know it will look spectacular. True professional who obviously loves what he does. If all contractors took a page from his book, we wouldn't need Angie's List. ;) I am SO GLAD I waited for Kyle rather than just booking someone who could get here sooner.

Description of Work
Refinished an old, cast iron pedestal sink.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

08/30/2016


james S.

Last year I had Kyle work on an acrylic tub that had a crack in it and it looked awesome. Recently, I got a new crack in the same tub but in a different spot. I called Kyle and he fixed it for me free of charge. I realize that acrylic tubs are cheap and that he didn't even need to fix it for me but he did anyway. If anybody is deserving of an A+ rating it would be Kyle at Charlotte Refinishing.

Description of Work
Crack repair in acrylic tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/14/2016


Susan M.

It went beautifully! Kyle Shampine was very prompt (early actually). He explained what he would be doing and went right to work. He was immaculately clean. I didn't have to clean up behind him at all. My tub looks and feels brand new. I would highly recommend Kyle if you want your tub perfect!

Description of Work
I needed to have my tub refinished. I had a contractor say they did refinishing and messed it up real bad. It was totally ruined.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/26/2016


Travis W.

Kyle did an excellent job refinishing our tub! It looks like new! He did a great job communicating his availability, he was prompt, thorough with his explanation of the process, timely - as it only took him four hours to complete the work, and professional. The cost was comparable to other quotes we received and he maintained a clean work environment. We will definitely use him in the future and have already recommended him to our friends.

Description of Work
Refinished our 1941 cast iron bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

06/15/2016


MARK T.

Kyle did a great job. We had used his services for a sink refinish when he showed us the samples of the flooring materials he used. Once we scheduled, he was in constant contact to help us with the colors, and answer questions the whole way through. He offered to come by the day before and help my move out my appliances. The process was quick - about 5 hours total for the whole kitchen and laundry area - and most of that was prep. He covered everything and the dust was really minimal. There were only bad fumes during the primer process, and that went away pretty quickly. The floor looks great and we could not be more pleased. Will definitely use and recommend Kyle and Charlotte Refinishing.

Description of Work
Charlotte Refinishing put a glaze on top of our ceramic tile kitchen floor. He sanded down the old floor paint and did the coating. Took from about 8AM to 1PM start to finish.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

05/09/2016


MARK T.

The new sink is beautiful. He did a fantastic job. The dust in the room was minimal for cleanup, and we were able to use the sink about 36 hours later. He was in about 9AM and finished by 1PM with all cleanup. Kyle was great to work with from the start of the estimation process, the communication prior to arrival, and the communication while he did the job. It looks like a brand new sink. I'd definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We have an old, metal "Farm Sink" in our home that had been previously refinished about 10 years ago. It was very chipped and becoming discolored. Kyle came in and sanded down the whole area to prep, and then refinished.

Category countertops

5.0

04/01/2016


Thomas K. B.

We had a wonderful experience with awesome results!! We had previously had a tub refinished (at one of our rental properties) by another company. The finish was rough/gritty, and even after a return trip and a re-do of the job, it was still not smooth. So, on this project I went directly to Angies List. After reading the reviews, I called Kyle Shampine at Charlotte Refinishing. Kyle was courteous, knowledgeable, and very prompt. He thoroughly explained the process and answered all our questions. Kyle was also very conscientious of protecting the surrounding areas. He also sealed off the bathroom door and provided proper ventilation to the outside to eliminate odors in the house. We were very impressed with his level of professionalism and we have a wonderful tub that looks like new!! Well worth the money!

Description of Work
Refinished an older metal bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/24/2016


Robert W.

Kyle was easy and very professional from our first contact to set up the appointment to the clean up at the end of the job. He called the day before the work to ensure that we would be ready and to answer any questions before he drove out to our house. He arrive on time and carefully explained the steps that he would go through from the start to the finish. His work was excellent and he provided useful information on how to care for the refinished sink after the job was done. The job prep was very well executed and when he was done we could not find any dust issues or splattered epoxy or the finish clear coat. During the process he also provide updates and had us inspect his work so that we knew that it was being done according to the plan. We definitely would use Kyle again.

Description of Work
Kyle, the owner of Charlotte Refinishing refinished our double sink and it now looks new again.

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

03/01/2016


Jeffrey M.

We found them on Angie's List. The guy's name was Kyle. The price was higher than I expected based on what I've read. What we asked him to do, he did it. But the drain in our tub is really old, and probably should have been replaced. We didn't think about it. My husband didn't think about it. I think it would have been better if we replaced the drain before he did it because after he did it, we couldn't replace it easily without chipping. Maybe if we haven't had that, that would have been good. Just because of the things that were a problem, it didn't have to do with the quality of his work at all. It had to do with the price and our not thinking about replacing the drain before we had him refinish the tub. They should have better price and recommendation to change out the drain that was really worn before he did the refinishing. I think it was a better alternative than buying a new tub. They are local.

Description of Work
Charlotte Refinishing refinished our tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

02/26/2016


Shawn W.

Charlotte Refinishing was one of three companies we spoke to about re-glazing the tub and tile in two of our bathrooms. His estimate came in right in the middle of the other two. I can not tell you how happy I am that we didn't go the cheaper route; and, I feel like the more expensive option would have given us a lower quality turn out based on my interaction with the estimator. He was incredibly friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He asked questions about what we were looking for, what we did and didn't like in bathrooms we had seen that has undergone the treatment and made sure he understood what our end goal was. He gave an in depth explanation of the options available for each surface, the pros and cons of each, the process he uses and his recommendation about what has worked best and been the most popular in previous jobs. He was incredibly patient and provided great input when we selected the colors/finishes we wanted. He far exceeded his competitors when it came to customer service, knowledge and professionalism. He also explained how his father started doing this work when he was a kid and how he learned by working for his dad until moving to the Charlotte area to open his own company. In this past week, Kyle has completely transformed both bathrooms. The work is exceptional; and, the look is clean and crisp. We were hesitant about re-glazing at first because we've seen a number of bad jobs during our house hunting; however, we could not be happier with the result. It looks 100% better than anything else we've seen with a smooth finish with no overspray due to his incredibly meticulous taping job. We are both extremely picky when it comes to things being done correctly. Paint lines have to be crisp and straight, tile spacing needs to be perfect, etc. We got exactly the level of finish we wanted from Kyle. You will not go wrong with Kyle and Charlotte Refinishing. .

Description of Work
We had the wall and floor tile as well as the bathtubs in 2 bathrooms re-glazed. We also had the countertop/sink in one of the bathrooms re-finished.

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

09/02/2015


Simone H.

Kyle came to our home yesterday to redo our bathtub and was punctual, very personable and easy to work with. He did an amazing job changing our pink bathtub to white. He walked me through everything he was doing and in the end both my husband and I are so impressed. He kept the work space tidy and cleaned up immaculately so there is no trace of his work left behind, only a beautiful tub that looks like new. Kyle does amazing work. Hire him!

Description of Work
Refinished 1950s bath tub.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/31/2015


Dara K.

Kyle just left and we couldn't be more pleased! He was punctual, professional and friendly. He took all precautions to secure the area and cleaned up so well it was like he was never here! Price was same as quoted and the tub looks great. I would definitely recommend Kyle and would use him again if the need arises!

Description of Work
Refinished bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Freedom Renovations Inc.

    2021 Super Service Award winner! WE ACCEPT CRYPTO CURRENCY, contact us for details. Freedom Renovations Inc. - Established 1992. We specialize in Hardwood flooring ( new & refinish), LVT/LVP, Tile floors, Tile back splash, Tile showers, carpet. Insurance claims specialist, water and smoke damage repairs after the initial clean up. For over Thirty Years, Owners Chris and Maria Friscia have built a solid reputation as most trusted business. The Friscia's are committed to providing quality service to the community. They believe that a reputation as an honest and reliable business is the recipe for success. While others seek to profit by cutting corners, or recommending unnecessary services to customers, the Friscia's believe that a good reputation and consistent service will reap bigger profits in the long run. By being trustworthy, the Friscia's believe that they will enjoy a long term profitable business that serves the community. Owner operated. Professional installation & workmanship. Quality products. Charges a flat rate. No travel charges. No service fees. May contact by email. Extra charge for 24 hour emergency service. Licensed & insured. We accept M/C Visa, and crypto-currency (Bitcoin), ETH (Etherium), XRP (Ripple), ADA (Cardano)  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    University Flooring

    University Flooring is Charlotte's best flooring value with its unique blend of service, product expertise, and low prices. • The Lowest-Price Guaranteed • Professional Installation • Life-time Carpet Installation Warranty • SIX months or 12 months interest free financing  

    Affordable Quality Flooring

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Charlotte Refinishing will offers refinishing your bathtubs, shower, tile, sink, tiled floor, vanity top, contertop, jacuzzi tub and most surfaces made of or from porcelain, cast iron, fiberglass, acrylic, cultured marble. We offer multi-stone painting as well.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Charlotte Refinishing

    How is Charlotte Refinishing overall rated?

    Charlotte Refinishing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Charlotte Refinishing open?

    Charlotte Refinishing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Charlotte Refinishing provide

    Charlotte Refinishing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Charlotte Refinishing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Charlotte Refinishing offers free project estimates.

    Does Charlotte Refinishing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Charlotte Refinishing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Charlotte Refinishing offer a senior discount?

    No, Charlotte Refinishing does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Charlotte Refinishing?

    No, Charlotte Refinishing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Charlotte Refinishing offer?

    Charlotte Refinishing offers the following services: Charlotte Refinishing will offers refinishing your bathtubs, shower, tile, sink, tiled floor, vanity top, contertop, jacuzzi tub and most surfaces made of or from porcelain, cast iron, fiberglass, acrylic, cultured marble. We offer multi-stone painting as well.