Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Charlotte

4.6

(245) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since May 1999

Licensed
Trade License Number
22466
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

9100 Perimeter Woods Dr Ste I

Charlotte, NC 28216

Description

There’s never been a better time to transform you home with Champion of Charlotte! Think of us as a one-stop shop for everything you need to beautify your home’s exterior: windows, sunrooms, siding, roofing and doors. Only Champion offers the superior energy efficiency of Comfort 365 Windows, industry-leading limited lifetime guarantee, and award winning products made in the USA. For over 60 years, Champion has been manufacturing and installing quality windows, doors and sunrooms while creating a seamless experience for our customers. More than 9 out of 10 customers recommend Champion. Not only do Champion products enhance your curb appeal, but can also lower your energy bills, improve the comfort level of your home and reward you with a high return on your investment. Experience the difference Champion products can make for your home today! ENERGY STAR®, NSA, AAMA, Installation Experts, VSI, BBB, NFRC ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(245) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

185

4

25

3

14

2

9

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (170)patio enclosures (59)door installation (54)decks & porches (23)siding companies (18)glass repair (9)electrician (8)flooring (6)egress window (6)awnings (6)Patios (4)roofing (4)
Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
5.0

05/01/2021

Our experience with Champion has been excellent. Starting with the sales visit, our salesman was very knowledgeable of their product and installation procedures. All our questions were answered down to the smallest detail with no pressure to buy. Once we signed the contract we had to wait a bit due to weather and other delays, but once they got started they stayed until the job was done to our sat...

Description of Work
Build Sunroom over space previously occupied by an old deck - included pouring cement slab and turning an old window into a door for access to the sunroom directly from the house, re-routing an outdoor faucet and installing wood siding.

Category sunrooms

Cost $33,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

12/07/2020

Absolutely incredible!!! John Danza and the staff made sure that I was completely happy and satisfied with my amazing sunroom! Truly a dream come true!! S. Cathy Montgomery

Description of Work
All season sunroom

Category awnings,concrete repair,glass repair,gutter repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,lighting,roofing,siding,replacement windows,doors,sunrooms

Cost $33,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Charlotte - 9100 Perimeter Woods Dr, Charlotte, NC - 39070471

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear we provided a top-notch experience! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is wonderful to hear we were able to provide you with excellent service.
5.0

08/25/2020

We had several quotes. Champion came in toward the lower for price, but the quality was by far better. Took away old door and left things clean. We will be having them do some windows next.

Description of Work
Replace French doors with a sliding door.

Category awnings,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

5.0

08/25/2020

Great work. Cleaned up area. Couldn't be happier. Will definitely be using the again when it comes time to replace windows.

Description of Work
Replaced a French door with a sliding door.

Category awnings,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

07/11/2020

Great work and product. Workers did fantastic work

Description of Work
Created a sunroom out of my screened porch

Category awnings,sunrooms

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

1.0

06/12/2020

Terrible The sunroom process was a nightmare!!! The first crew they sent had no clue and the second either. It was thrown together!! 😢😬😳

Description of Work
Sunroom and stair going to lower level

Category awnings,concrete repair,decks,electrician,glass repair,lighting,sunrooms

Cost $26,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2014

Service Provider Response

Champion does apologize for the issues that occurred during your sunroom project this is not normal for Champion and appreciate you feedback. Champion Customer Care
5.0

11/16/2019

We wanted a four season room in what was a screened in porch. The install went very well, two days to finish and very professionally done. The end result has been perfect.

Description of Work
Removed screens from our screened in porch and added glass door windows, and a knee wall to blend with house siding.

Category replacement windows,sunrooms

Cost $6,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Images

Review for Champion Windows and Home Exteriors of Charlotte - 9100 Perimeter Woods Dr, Charlotte, NC - 38238132
5.0

08/23/2019

very well once the measurements were done and the windows ordered it was a smooth experience and the installers did an excellent job.

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

5.0

08/23/2019

They were very professional and communicated with me throughout the building of my 3 season room. It had some bumps along the way, but everything was handled by them. The end result is a beautiful room that I enjoy all year.

Description of Work
PATIO RM

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2018

4.0

08/23/2019

They had two guys here all day. One guy left early while the other stayed. He was clearly tired. They broke my boarder fence in the front, didn’t put all furniture back. Guess that was a good thing considering I had to clean up the mess that was left behind on a week night which I had to clean up after he left around 7 or 8. Knocked my shower curtain down and didn’t put it back either. Messed up t...

Description of Work
WINDOWS

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

Services Offered

Windows, vinyl siding, roofing, sun & patio rooms.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
Ask for details
Warranties
Yes