Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 1999

Carolina Sprinkler Systems designs and installs residential and commercial irrigation, utilizing smart controllers and water efficient design to maximize results and minimize water usage. We provide drainage to overcome water issues, low voltage night lighting to enhance your yard after dark (LED’s available) and repair and maintenance services to ensure your system runs at its best. With over 30 years experience, Carolina Sprinkler Systems is the one to come to when you want the job done right. A+ rating with BBB.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Carl M.
1.0
12/21/2016
Since completion of the pool, I have tried repeatedly over the past four weeks to schedule the follow-up work we agreed upon. My attempts include leaving two unanswered voice mail messages, one successful phone call, and a message through this (Angie's List) website. During the phone call, nearly 2 weeks ago, I was told that they were working on the schedule and would get back to me. They acknowledged getting my voice mail messages and apologized somewhat lamely for not getting back to me. Instead, I was told that they would get back to me "next week." That would have been last week. I have given up and hired someone else. This is incredibly poor service for an established customer who paid them on the spot for their previous work. I'm extremely disappointed.
Description of Work
Before installing an in-ground pool in our backyard, this company did a wonderful job of disabling our irrigation system. At the time, we discussed the need for more work to be done when the pool was completed.
Category
irrigation systems
Diann C.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Check up on irrigation system resulting in replacement of two sprinkler heads and repair of a leak.
Category
irrigation systems
Preston O.
5.0
09/24/2014
We use CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEM to perform the annual winter and spring maintenance on our sprinkler system. While it is sometimes difficult to pin down an exact time with them, they always turn up and run through the service in a professional manner and at a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Annual system maintenance
Category
irrigation systems
Steve T.
5.0
01/14/2012
They were good. It was tough to get them sometimes, but they did pretty good work. They were excellent when they showed up.
Description of Work
I used the services of Carolina Sprinkler System probably 4 years ago. They installed the irrigation system and have maintained it in a long time.
Category
irrigation systems
MIKE C.
5.0
06/14/2011
They did a good job, and I happy with their service.
Description of Work
They fixed an issue with our sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
ROSS A.
5.0
08/25/2009
Very high quality. Second installation for my homes. Prior home was 20 years ago. Uses current state technology in planning. Took CAD/CAM output from landscape engineer and overlaid his irrigation plan. Went very smoothly.
Description of Work
Installed 24 zone sprinkler system. Later added filter to system inlet. Also done periodic maintenance.
Category
irrigation systems
KAMALA H.
2.0
04/08/2008
No response, no project...
Description of Work
I called on 4/7 at 9:00 to try to arrange an appointment for the afternoon of 4/10. I described what I needed (fix and redirect several sprinkler heads and fix an intake pipe that burst during the winter). I was told that Mr. Gilbert would need to call me back. At 12:30 on 4/8 I called again and left a message on the machine, stating I need to see if he had availability on 4/10 as I generally work during the week but had that time off for other items. I have not received any call back.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.
edward O.
5.0
07/17/2007
Very well. In the first visit they fixed some of the problems. After I identified additional leaks, they came right out and repaired the remainder of the leaks.
Description of Work
Repaired in ground sprinkler system.
Category
irrigation systems
PAMELA G.
5.0
05/01/2007
He did a fabulous job. We couldn't ask for anything better. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. After he completed the job we had a few concerns and he promptly came out to handle the problem. Even after we did landscaping he came back to adjust and move some of the heads around to make sure everything was getting the water it needed. He even gave us priceless advise on lighting. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to friends and family. All companies should be as responsive and take pride in their work as he does. Great job!!!
Description of Work
Bill installed a five zone irrigation system for our front yard and also trenched for seven existing downspouts.
Category
irrigation systems
BECKA T.
5.0
10/31/2006
Easy to contact and schedule. Arrived on time and finished work in estimated time. Bill was friendly and crew was efficient. Gave good advice to appropriately cover new irrigation area.
Description of Work
Install new sprinkler heads in areas of new landscaping.
Category
irrigation systems
JANE O.
5.0
10/28/2006
Bill was great to work with. He had worked with our landscape designer on several projects. He used her plan for the layout of the irrigation and the installation took approximately three days. He came back afterwords to check on the direction and flow of the system and to make some adjustments. We are very pleased.
Description of Work
Installed a three zone irrigation system in the front yard to cover the lawn area and several large planting beds. This included a control box.
Category
irrigation systems
ALAN C.
1.0
08/21/2006
Called & left voice mail to schedule work on 7/28. Called again on 7/31, since no return call. Days, later I finally rec'd call to schedule appointment. Mr. Gilbert called on day of appointment to re-schedule for following week. That day came and nobody showed up or called.
Description of Work
Attempted to schedule repairs on home irrigation system.
Category
irrigation systems
SALLY C.
5.0
10/14/2005
I WAS FORTUNATE THAT BILL HAD AN OPENING WITHIN A DAY OF MY CALL (A BIT UNUSUAL, BUT LUCKY FOR ME) TO EVALUATE IRRIGATION AND DRAINAGE PROBLEMS. HE CAME WITHIN THE STATED APPOINTMENT TIME WITH 3 WORKERS. BILL IS PROFESSIONAL AND HAS YEARS OF EXPERIENCE AND A GOOD RAPPORT WITH CUSTOMERS AND WORKERS ALIKE. HE EDUCATES THE CUSTOMER WHILE THE REPAIRS ARE BEING MADE BY THE CREW UNDER HIS DIRECTION. 90% OF MY IRRIGATION PROBLEMS WERE HANDLED DURING THE 1.5 HOURS THEY WORKED. LABOR ONLY- NO MATERIALS WERE NEEDED SO HIS FEE WAS 75 DOLLARS PER HOUR WITH SMALL DISCOUNT IF PAYMENT IN CHECK VERSUS BEING BILLED. THERE WAS MUCH DISCUSSION REGARDING A FUTURE FRENCH DRAIN FOR A DRAINAGE PROBLEM AREA. FRENCH DRAINS ARE EXPENSIVE DUE TO THE LABOR AND EQUIPMENT INVOLVED SO WE ARE WAITING A BIT ON THIS. I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER THAT THE SYSTEM WAS WORKING IN SHORT ORDER. THANKS BILL! YOU AND YOUR TEAM WERE AWESOME!
Description of Work
BILL GUILBERT, OWNER OF CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEM, REPAIRED EXISTING IRRIGATION ON 7 ZONES AND GAVE EDUCATION ON WATERING TIMES FOR TYPES OF HEADS AND SEASONS OF THE YEAR. THEY MOVED ONE SPRINKLER HEAD ABOUT 2 FEET TO PROPER LOCATION THEY ALSO EVALUATED AND GAVE ESTIMATES ON FUTURE DRAINAGE WORK.
Category
irrigation systems
Joe W.
5.0
04/25/2005
GREAT JOB! BILL WAS ALWAYS ON SITE, AND HE INTENTIONALLY KEEPS HIS COMPANY SMALL SO THAT HE CAN MANAGE/OVERSEE ALL WORK. PROMPT, PROFESSIONAL, THOROUGH, AND VERY HELPFUL WITH OTHER ISSUES (DRAINAGE, DRIVEWAY RE-PAVING, ETC.) BILL WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH!
Description of Work
BILL AND HIS TEAM INSTALLED A COMPLETE IRRIGATION SYSTEM FOR US. THEY INSTALLED MULTIPLE ZONES, DRIP LINES, SPRINKLERS, A CONTROL SYSTEM, ETC., ETC.
Category
irrigation systems
KEITH J.
5.0
02/14/2004
BILL IS VERY RESPONSIVE, EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO RESPOND TO CRITICAL SITUATIONS. YOU COULD NOT ASK FOR ANYONE BETTER!
Description of Work
MAINTENANCE ON SPRINKLER SYSTEM, ADVICE ON LANDSCAPING, BUILDING OF POND.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
KATHRYN & WILL R.
5.0
12/12/2000
VERY EASY TO WORK WITH GREAT JOB THE GUY WAS GREAT.
Description of Work
INSTALLED A IRRIGATION SYSTEM.
Category
irrigation systems
KATHRYN & WILL R.
5.0
10/03/2000
IF ALL COMPANIES WERE LIKE THIS ONE THAT WOULD BE FABULOUS!! MEMBER SAID HE HAS UNBELIEVABLE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT IRRIGATION.
Description of Work
INSTALLED LAWN IRRIGATION, OUTSIDE LIGHTING, SOME DRAINAGE.
Category
irrigation systems
CAROLINE & MARK D.
1.0
07/14/1999
DIDN'T RETURN CALLS, JUST SHOWED UP TO SERVICE SPRINKLER SYSTEM AND THEN BILLED US. WE TESTED IT, DIDN'T WORK. COMPANY WOULDN'T TAKE RESPONSIBILITY.
Category
irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We test and confirm all services provided prior to leaving the job site, However, if any problems were to occur we would definitely resolve the problem.

Phone

Address

9438 NUGGET HILL PL

Charlotte, NC 28227

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL IRRIGATION, COMMERCIAL IRRIGATION, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, DRAINAGE, PONDS AND WATER FEATURES

Services not offered

-

Payment options

Check

FAQ

CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS offers free project estimates.

Yes, CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS offers emergency services.

Yes, CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS offers warranties.

CAROLINA SPRINKLER SYSTEMS offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL IRRIGATION, COMMERCIAL IRRIGATION, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, DRAINAGE, PONDS AND WATER FEATURES

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Take the hassle out of having a beautiful lawn with a professionally designed and installed automatic sprinkler system. Just give us a call and we'll come out and provide a free evaluation and quote. No two landscapes are alike. We install automatic sprinkler systems by Rain Bird, the brand offering the most diverse, durable, and precise irrigation components in the industry. By using a professionally installed Rain Bird system, you can be assured that every area of your landscape will be watered with the correct amount of water needed. A properly designed irrigation system increases the value of your home, and increases YOUR enjoyment of your property. Make a wise investment and choose your irrigation contractor carefully.  

RYCKYSTREESERVICES

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

RYCKYSTREESERVICES

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

New East Landscapes LLC

4.0

(2)

Angi Certified

New East Landscapes LLC

We provide lawn maintenance and landscaping services. What makes us stand out from other landscapers? The quality of the work we provide and the excellent customer service. We been in the lawn and landscape industry for 20+ years. We are a owner-operated business.