Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2000

4.4

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3801 Miriam Dr

Charlotte, NC 28205

Description

Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc is a leading provider to the Charlotte area of interior and exterior painting services for both commercial and residential projects. Services also include wallpapering for homes in Charlotte....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2022


Will S.

Fantastic work. Phenomenal craftsmen, very clean, very responsive and extremely fair. Loved working with BF. Would recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
Cabinet painting. Wall painting and wallpaper hung

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind works. Look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

04/12/2017


JoAnn P.

Great job, very professional.

Description of Work
Wall prep and wall papering. Ceiling wall and trim painting

Category wallpaper, interior painters

2.0

10/26/2015


Beth L.

I attempted to call and schedule the service. I placed at least seven (7) phone calls in an attempt to schedule. I received ONE return call at approximately 4:00 pm in the afternoon asking if they could come at 8am the next morning. When I received the message at 5:15 pm, and called back there was no answer. Subsequent calls were unacknowledged and unreturned. Very disappointing and very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Furr was recommended to me by my interior designer. After promptly coming out to give me an estimate on my powder room for stripping and re-wallpapering, I attempted to call and schedule an appointment for the work to be done.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

05/14/2015


Virginia W.

I really love them! The highest quality work. They do an excellent job!

Description of Work
They did crown molding, painting, painted wood panels in my bathroom, and wallpaper in 2 bathrooms.

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

03/02/2015


Kimberly C.

Excellent! The workman primed out red color walls, painted a green color - similar to the wallpaper and then hung grass cloth wallpaper. They did this over two days in a living room and dining room. The workman were prompt, did excellent work and cleaned up after themselves. They are experts at their craft, making sure to that seams in the wallpaper were proportionate around the room - to ensure that the final product was pleasing to the eye.

Description of Work
Primed, painted a base coat of paint and hung grass cloth wallpaper.

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

06/27/2014


Laura T.

Category wallpaper

5.0

07/19/2013


Susan B.

the two gentleman were extremely polite and on time. They went straight to work and just took a small break for lunch and went right back to it. They were extremely neat and cleaned everything up. And even took the time to paper the light switches which was a nice touch.

Description of Work
wall papered kitchen

Category wallpaper

5.0

01/04/2013


Virginia W.

I just wanted say thank you to this company. The men doing the painting really did an excellent job. Every time I turned around they were painting with meticulous care. It made me feel good about my choice. The price was higher but they spent a lot of time being careful and paying a lot of attention to detail. It was a lot of work and they did it all really well. I was very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
They put up & painted crown molding in every room. They also painted a couple rooms & all the trim - doors & everything. They also wallpapered two bathrooms.

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

10/05/2012


Kimberly C.

They were prompt, did a good job and left everything tidy.

Description of Work
This team removed wallpaper from a bathroom, cleaned the walls, rehung new wallpaper, and rehung towel bars and shelves. T

Category wallpaper

5.0

01/28/2012


Joe W.

Great!

Description of Work
Bob Furr's crew did some painting to repair a small section of our ceiling following a roof leak. They were extremely helpful and courteous, and did a very professional, high quality job. They even helped move all of the furniture back in to the room after they had finished their painting work.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/03/2011


ELLICE L.

Very pleased with Bob Furr and those that work for company. Excellent service and workmanship.

Description of Work
Remove wallpaper in hallway and bathroom and prepare walls for the new wallpaper. Excellent customer services, very skilled and pleasant workmen. Would highly recommend this company.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper

5.0

01/17/2011


Catherine B.

Very prompt and professional. Did a great job hanging the wallpaper and cleaning up the site. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Wallpapered a bathroom.

Category wallpaper

5.0

10/31/2008


NANCY M.

They came out to look at the bathroom while it was under construction, and he was very specific about what needed to be done before he could do the work. They were very responsive, and came out when they said they would. They were very professional, and they e-mailed a very specific and detailed quote so we would have it on hand. They made sure that everything was ready before the work, such as having the wallpaper available. They missed a switch plate that wasn't on the wall, and I called them about it, and they were out first thing the next morning to fix it. They even said that they would've picked up the switch plate for us, but we had already gotten it. They were very detail oriented, and were very good about communicating.

Description of Work
He wallpapered our bathroom about a month or two ago.

Category wallpaper

2.0

05/27/2008


louise H.

I bought some of the paint myself that they didn't reimburse me for. I was suppose to receive samples before the work started and they never came with those. I had to do it myself. I had to drive from one end of Charlotte to the other to get the the specific paint store they used. They complained they used three coats of paint to cover the wood on the bookshelf but they didn't sand it properly so the paint wasn't sticking. They did a shoddy job. I had another painter come in to fix their mistakes. I would never use them again nor would I recommend them.

Description of Work
I have a 3000 square foot condo that I had Robert's company wallpaper and paint. He contracted the work for $18000. I was not happy with all the work that was done so I contacted Mr. Furr. I told him I would pay him all but $1000 and assumed he was a man of his word and would come back and fix the areas I thought needed more work. Since that day I haven't been able to get a hold of Mr. Furr. He refused my phone calls. I sent him a certified letter to his home and he didn't respond to that either. (Note - not all the work they did was horrible but the few spots that needed extra attention were not attended to properly.)

Category wallpaper, interior painters

5.0

03/14/2007


ANITA T.

They were wonderful. The workmen and the foreman did a great job. They actually did spill a little paint, but sent someone right out to take care of it. Everything was done with absolute dependability and I have nothing bad I could possibly say about them.

Description of Work
They painted two small rooms, a larger rooms, two halls, and three big rooms. They also painted a stairway. This also extensive prep work and clean up as well.

Category interior painters

2.0

01/04/2007


BETH J.

He was 3 hours late for the initial appointment to measure, which started things off on a not so pleasant note. I've tried for 3 weeks to get an estimate out of him. I've called, and he never followed through. He will tell me the estimate will be here in a few days, but it hasn't.

Description of Work
I contacted him for an estimate. He did come out and measure.

Category wallpaper

3.0

11/30/2005


LEIF A.

THE QUALITY OF WORK WAS FINE, BUT THE COMMUNICATION COULD BE BETTER. THE PRICE DID MATCH THE ESTIMATE THEY PREPARED BEFORE WE HIRED THEM. THE QUALITY OF WORK WAS FINE, BUT THE BIGGEST ISSUE WITH THEM WAS THEIR FAILURE TO RETURN MY WIFE'S PHONE CALLS WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SCHEDULE THE WORK. WE WERE ABOUT READY TO MOVE TO ANOTHER CONTRACTOR WHEN THEY FINALLY CONTACTED US TO SCHEDULE THE WORK.

Description of Work
THEY REMOVED WALLPAPER AND INSTALLED NEW WALLPAPER IN ONE BATHROOM AND INSTALLED WALLPAPER IN A SECOND BATHROOM.

Category wallpaper

4.0

11/28/2001


SHERYL J.

THE QUALITY WAS GOOD AND I COULD TELL THEY WANTED ME TO BE SATISFIED, BUT IT WAS HARD TO GET SOME PARTS OF THE JOB FINISHED BECAUSE THEY HAD TO PULL SOME OF THE GUYS OFF MY JOB TO GO TO ANOTHER JOB. COMMUNICATION WAS POOR.

Description of Work
WALLPAPER REMOVAL, PAINTED WALLS & CABINETS

Category interior painters

4.0

11/28/2001


SHERYL J.

THE QUALITY WAS GOOD AND I COULD TELL THEY WANTED ME TO BE SATISFIED, BUT IT WAS HARD TO GET SOME PARTS OF THE JOB FINISHED BECAUSE THEY HAD TO PULL SOME OF THE GUYS OFF MY JOB TO GO TO ANOTHER JOB. COMMUNICATION WAS POOR.

Description of Work
REMOVED WALLPAPER, PAINTED WALLS & CABINETS.

Category wallpaper removal

1.0

05/22/2001


MARY M.

KEPT PUTTING OFF START DATE AND THEN NEVER SHOWED OR CALLED. BLAMED MEMBER FOR DELAYS.

Description of Work
INTERIOR PAINTING--NOT DONE. STRIPPED WALLPAPER FROM 2 SMALL BATHROOMS

Category interior painters

5.0

01/14/2000


JOANN & JIM L.

Description of Work
DID A MAJOR JOB AND DID A GREAT JOB. WHEN I HAD A COLOR PROBLEM, THEY HANDELED IT VERY WELL.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artistic Colors Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    RCpainting

    INTERIOR PAINTING cover furniture before commencing your paint project. STAINING CABINETS REMOVE POPCORN CEILING WALLPAPER REMOVAL DRYWALL REPAIR EXTERIOR PAINT DECKS FENCE STAIN DOORS PRESSURE WASHING Free Estimate  

    Capital Painting Group

    100% Thrilled with our service or you don't pay!!! Full Service Interior and Exterior Painting. Our crews are the BEST IN CHARLOTTE! We are the preferred Painting Contractor for some of Charlotte's Largest Real Estate Firms and Property Management Companies. We also Paint Cabinets as well. Three (3) room minimum Please. Residential & Commercial Service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Capital Painting Group on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Wallpaper installation, removal, and repairs, interior and exterior painting, house painting, wall hanger, sheetrock and plaster & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Flooring & window.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc

    How is Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc overall rated?

    Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc open?

    Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc provide

    Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc?

    Yes, Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc offer?

    Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc offers the following services: Wallpaper installation, removal, and repairs, interior and exterior painting, house painting, wall hanger, sheetrock and plaster & repairs.

    Are there any services Bob Furr Wallpapering & Painting Inc does not offer?

    Flooring & window.