Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BM PAINT SERVICE

With Angi since August 2002

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

OWNER & 2 EMPLOYEES. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. COST DEPENDS UPON JOB. USES SUBS FOR MAJOR REMODELING JOBS....

Other local Pros in your area

Oscar Painting

Painting interior and exterior no job too small from painting a single wall to painting an entire house I can do it all! 5 years in the trade and just started my own business and eager to show I mean business and will stand by it.  

Juan's Pro Wash

ALSO KNOWN AS: ROOF RENEW & PW. Family owned an operated since 2000 providing residential and commercial services. We deliver quality work tailoring to a wide variety of home services from roofing, pressure washing, decks, driveways and more! Give us a call today!  

Pressure Works PowerWashing

How are you doing today? Looking for a pressure washing cleaning service in your area? We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pressure Washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2016


MARIA F.

Bobby and his team are always a joy to work with. They are friendly, on time and do a good job.

Description of Work
Stained 4 doors and painted deck

Category deck cleaning,house painters,interior painters

5.0

01/31/2014


Michael S.

prompt and neat. great job

Description of Work
painted kitchen and DR.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/26/2013


Dennis M.

No hitches.

Description of Work
Bobby Martin and his crew painted our exterior story and a half cape cod, power washed before and driveways,sidewalks,porch floor and out door furniture as well as repairing some rot. In spite of the threatening rain days he was able to timely complete the job. He was very easy to work with and did everything we asked with a smile. Because of some shutters that were ordered and not delivered before the house was completed Bobby came back a few days later, primed and painted the new wooden shutters and installed them. This was all done with out ever having to call him to remind that they still needed painting and installation. A pleasure to work with and really nice people. You will like Bobby Martin and his crew!

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

5.0

09/01/2012


JEFF R.

We were pleased at the results of the work and working with Bobby was great. The shutters were really faded after years of direct sunlight for approximately half of each day. Likewise for the other areas that were repainted. The paint makes a dramatic difference as we had hoped. Bobby completed the work over two days along with two assistants; all were polite and courteous. The first morning was pressure washing and purchasing the paint. I put down a paint deposit the first day and payed the balance when the work was complete. The paint might have been completed on the same day, but the weather was cloudy with a strong chance of rain. Because of the weather challenges, the painting was set for the following morning with a more favorable weather forecast for outdoor painting. The painting was completed by mid-day the following morning and the crew did a nice job of cleaning up and communicating how long to keep the doors propped slightly open. It's a relief to have the house freshened up and have the rotted wood replaced as I had been aware of that for some time and had not gotten around to replacing it or hiring someone to do the repair. We would not hesitate to use BM Paint Service again as the experience was positive from start to finish. Bobby showed up according to our arranged times and called us ahead of time for schedule changes (weather-related).

Description of Work
Bobby Martin, the owner, contacted us as a sub-contractor for a roofing company that was replacing the roof and repairing the deck from hail damage. While out doing the estimate, Bobby repaired some wood on the deck and railing that had loosened and warped because the builder used staples on the railing instead of nails/screws. We asked for an estimate on some additional work because Bobby had been good to deal with in arranging the estimate and came out to the house as scheduled. There was another roofing subcontractor that ended up repairing the deck storm damage (roofer's choice), and this other sub did a nice job pressure washing and staining the deck and back steps. We called Bobby out to complete the additional work that he estimated. While doing the job, we added a few relatively small items and adjusted the total cost accordingly. The work consisted of pressure washing the house, painting shutters, doors and door frames, front door covered area, front railings, and repairing a 3-4 inch section of wet, rotted wood on the base of a outside door frame.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

5.0

08/06/2012


Brenda R.

The person who came out was very nice. We are having him come back today to show him some things that he needs to look at to fix. Overall, we are pleased with them. Once he corrects those problems, we plan to use him again.

Description of Work
We used BM Paint Service for painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

04/05/2012


SHEAREE G.

I had some damage from a furniture delivery that put large holes in the stairwell of my home in July 2011. i called for an estimate. He came by the following day and provided a $250 estimate. It would include dry wall repair and painting of the entire stairwell. It took a while before the company that caused the damage to pay the claim. But he honored the estimate even though it was 3 months later. I called to tell him he could start the work. He had to finish a current outside project while the weather was good so he scheduled to come the following week at a specific time to paint. But came the same night to do the dry wall repairs. The following week, he arrived on the dot, on time. He put down paint cloth on the stairs to protect the hard wood floors. He did such a good job on the dry wall that it didn't require to much sanding. During the time I ate a bowl of cereal and took the dog outside, he had finished the painting and removed the drop cloth. He left no mess behind.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall and painted entire stairwell

Category drywall,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

5.0

04/04/2012


Michael F.

I can't say enough about Bobby and his team. We have used him twice now, the first time was in our basement over 2 years ago. Bobby always shows up on time and always goes above and beyond to finish the job. He did so many little things for me on this job (restoring an investment house) that are just unheard of in this day and age. If Bobby sees something that doesn't look right even if it isn't his responsibility, he will fix it. He will make it right. Bobby will also provide his opinion and guidance if where needed. He steered me away from several shades of paint because he knew the look I was going for. If you are looking for a painter, stop right now because you have found him.

Description of Work
Bobby and his team performed the following work for me: - painted complete exterior of the home, which is all siding - painted a shed in the back to match the home - removed popcorn ceiling in complete interior of home - painted complete interior of home -- doors, ceiling, walls, windows...you name it, it was painted - repaired drywall on ceiling after removing popcorn texture - pressure washed exterior - painted kitchen cabinets

Category drywall,house painters,interior painters

5.0

03/10/2011


SHEAREE G.

The owner and operator is Bobby Martin. My mother recommended him to me because she had used him. The price for the work he did was very reasonable. He is very neat and does not leave any messes behind. When he did the deck he was also very neat and didn't kill any of my plants that were around the deck. He completely covered the plants to make sure that he didn't kill any. His crew is always punctual. When he says he is going to be there, he is always on time. He guarantees that he will get the job done quickly and on time at a very reasonable rate. I will use him in the future.

Description of Work
I used BM Paint Service to paint the entire inside of my house. He also removed a popcorn ceiling. He also painted and pressure washed my deck. He recently gave me a quote of $200 to paint my kitchen and half bath and I would supply the paint for that project.

Category drywall,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

5.0

06/08/2007


SANDY S.

They respond quickly to any concerns or questions you might have about their work. They are clean and they do a good job.

Description of Work
They did both interior and exterior painting for me.

Category house painters,interior painters

3.0

10/29/2005


VAL V.

BOBBY AND HIS CREW SHOWED UP ON TIME AND COMPLETED THE WORK AHEAD OF SCHEDULE. THE QUALITY OF THE WORK WAS SATISFACTORY, BUT THEY DID NOT CLEAN UP AS WELL AS THEY SHOULD HAVE. BOBBY MADE A GOOD SUGGESTION AS TO HOW TO FINISH OFF THE CEILING WHERE IT BUTTS UP AGAINST THE OTHER ROOM, AND HIS WORKMANSHIP THERE WAS VERY GOOD. THEY BROUGHT IN A VACUUM TO CLEAN UP THE DUST AND DIRT, BUT DIDN'T USE IT. THEY SWEPT THE FLOOR WITH A BROOM, AND WIPED OFF THE COUNTERTOPS, BUT DID NOT DO A PROPER CLEAN UP JOB. THERE WAS DUST AND DIRT FROM THE JOB LEFT ON THE TOPS OF THE CABINETS AND FLAT SURFACES. BECAUSE OF THE QUALITY OF THEIR WORK, WE WOULD USE THEM AGAIN, BUT WE WOULD MAKE SURE THEY DID A PROPER CLEANUP JOB.

Description of Work
REMOVE WALLPAPER, SCRAPE AND PAINT THE POPCORN CEILING AND PAINT THE KITCHEN.

Category interior painters

    Services Offered

    PRESSURE WASHING. PAINTING, BOTH INTERIOR & EXTERIOR. WINDOWS. SIDING. GUTTER CLEANING. CARPENTRY WORK. DECK MAINTENANCE. REMODELING JOBS. ALMOST ANYTHING!

    Services Not Offered

    MAJOR ELECTRICAL WORK OR PLUMBING.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details