Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlantic Construction Solutions

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2011

We intend to provide our customers and community with excellent construction solutions to any problem. We have a professionally trained sales team who will stand by your side throughout the insurance claim process. Our expert evaluators are trained to analyze storm damage while representing your claim with the insurance adjuster. We will complete each job with attention to detail and in a timely fashion. Our goal is to ensure each customer is completely satisfied and recommend our service to anyone.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
James A.
5.0
08/27/2015
Five - star experience! The Atlantic team went above and beyond the call of duty to replace my storm-damaged roof. From the outset, they provided sound guidance with respect to submitting the claim to the insurance company; they answered every one of my several questions without making me feel ignorant or pressured; they helped me select the right replacement shingles for my home (and my budget); and, they did a beautiful job on the install. I highly recommend Atlantic.
Description of Work
Replace roof subsequent to storm damage.
Category
roofing
Steven H.
5.0
08/11/2015
Very responsive and Jeremy Martin is extremely professional. He followed up months after the installation and promptly addressed a few minor issues. Definitely recommend as they are trustworthy and won't just disappear on you once the job is finished.
Description of Work
Gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Richard F.
5.0
04/13/2015
Very well?roof looks great, very professional team cleaned up and followed up. John Laub the owner is fantastic!
Description of Work
replaced my roof, fixed damage due to hail
Category
roofing
Karen C.
5.0
10/10/2014
Charles Goss was the service provider for ACS. He provided matching paint and extra caulking material for the repair of the hard board siding for the house. He suggested ideas to frame the damaged windows for protection and attractiveness. The result was better that i hoped for and I am thinking of framing all the windows to eliminate possible bird damage and increase the value of my house. I recommend this company.
Description of Work
Replaced hardboard and repaired damage to house around windows. Caulked as well.
Category
roofing, siding, replacement windows
Louis W.
5.0
10/02/2014
We had visits from several roofing experts to assess roof damage from a hail storm. Atlantic Construction Solutions stood out as the clear choice. Everyone from the Owner, to the Project Manager (Charles Goss), to the individual crew members has been totally professional. Charles did a great job of explaining what it means for Atlantic to be a GAF Master Elite Contractor, and the quality of materials and warranty this designation guarantees to a homeowner. He went over the removal and installation process down to the last detail. Charles was also extremely helpful in advising us on how to best communicate with our Homeowner's insurance company. The crews could not have been more courteous or efficient, completing the installation in less than two full days. They took great care to ensure there was absolutely no damage to our property or landscaping, and cleaned up beautifully after the job. Now we have a top quality new roof that will last for many years. Atlantic Construction Solutions has proven to be a premier contractor in the Charlotte area and we cannot recommend them more highly.
Description of Work
Install new roof on entire home.
Category
roofing
Doug S.
5.0
07/26/2014
I couldn't have been more pleased with ACS. I worked with Cary who was extremely professional and responsive throughout the entire process! He helped me understand the issues with my roof and select an appropriate product. The field team at ACS did an excellent job with my roof replacement. They estimated 1 day and that's what it took. They did a pretty good job shielding my yard from debris although I did find random roof nails afterward -- not a lot but probably due to the tarps they brought having some holes. They did several "sweeps" of my yard as they removed the debris/tarps so maybe they could either replace tarps and/or add a few extra sweeps to their procedures. This was such a minor-minor issue; nothing beats the safe and secure feeling of a new roof on your house, and I'd use ACS over and over. I hope they're around the next time I need a roof.
Description of Work
replaced roof, repair flashing around chimney
Category
roofing
Stephanie R.
4.0
06/09/2014
The roofing portion of the job went great. On the gutter portion the wrong color was installed. The company replaced it with the proper color but not the product we initially thought was going to be installed. Overall, we were satisfied with the job but it was drawn out by the gutter problem.
Description of Work
New roof and gutter helmets
Category
roofing
David G.
5.0
06/05/2014
They were fantastic. It was great. The cost was great, they were timely, overall it is great.
Description of Work
They did our roof.
Category
roofing
George S.
5.0
04/15/2014
Great job and cleanup. Have recommended them to several neighbors
Description of Work
replaced entire roof with architectural shingles
Category
roofing
Beth H.
5.0
02/20/2014
Great customer service. All work performed as quoted, and in record time. Fair and efficient. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Replaced and repaired damaged roof.
Category
roofing
Eric H.
5.0
12/29/2013
The process started with a roof inspection by our project manager, Cary Lowery. Cary marked the damaged areas of the roof with chalk and took pictures with his iPad to show me what he found on the roof. The inspection showed hail and wind damage and Cary asked me to set up an inspection with my insurance company. The insurance adjuster verified the hail and wind damage and I filed a claim for a new roof. It took several weeks for the crew to get to my house because of weather, but they kept me informed of potential dates and when a date was nailed down, they showed up on schedule. There was some light rain in the morning, but the crew waited around until the rain stopped and then they got to work. They placed tarps on our bushes and on the ground all around our house to catch the shingles and junk coming off of the roof. The crew worked late to get the job finished and they did a great job with the clean-up. Cary even came by a week or two after the job was done to make sure everything was okay and he walked around cleaning up small pieces of debris that had surfaced since the day the day the work was done. Bottom line- they did the work in a timely manner, there were no unexpected charges, and they did a great job cleaning up. Cary, Jim Strahan, and everyone we worked with at Atlantic were very courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Replaced roof with GAF Timberline HD shingles. Replaced several sheets of damaged/deteriorated plywood. Replaced roof vent boots. Replaced chimney flashing.
Category
roofing
victor R.
5.0
08/29/2013
Zane came out to provide an estimate, he recommended I think about filing a claim with my insurance company just in case due to age, wear and tear and noticeable damage (called about ridge capping shingles on front of house that got removed by wind) it might justify a larger repair e.g. full replacement etc. Zane met with the adjustor and helped to point out all issues. I appreciate that he was able to do that and also gave me suggestions on why a claim would be a good approach. Ultimately it was determined it would not require extensive repairs. However, based on what the adjuster reviewed with Zane. ACS reduced the original cost estimate and the cost of repair was approximately $200 less. I appreciate that Zane took the adjustors input on necessary repairs resulting in some savings to me given that the amount was below my deductible. They did a good job overall and I am pleased with the results. Zane also came out and took pictures of the repairs so I have it for my records, helps others to see what was done.
Description of Work
Performed some routing roofing repairs and maintenance. Replaced some ridge capping shingles on the front gable along with replacing 5 pipe boots. Caulked and eliminated all exposed nail pops and flashing, repaired/reset flashing along the back edge of the rear gable.
Category
roofing
russell D.
4.0
08/21/2013
The work was pretty good. I have some issues with them now because they damaged my air conditioning unit, and they have not paid the company I had to come out to repair it. They said that they were going to and done it, but now they are sending me a bill.
Description of Work
Atlantic Construction Solutions LLC put a new roof on my house.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, My name is John Laub and I am the Owner of the Atlantic. I am checking into this with my production manager and he will be calling you. I am sorry for the inconvenience. I do not know of any bill but I will make sure we get on it right away. I will get back to this when I have more information.
Tom R.
5.0
05/13/2013
I called ACS one day after noticing many homes in my neighborhood getting new roofs and learning that most of them were being replaced by insurance companies due to hail damage. My roof looked pretty bad (original roof on an only 9 year old house) due to algae and staining but didn't look to me from the ground like it had a lot of actual physical damage. I called ACS anyway, as they were doing many of the roofs I was seeing being replaced. One of ACS's reps came to my house to assess the condition of my roof. He found a few missing shingles and evidence of hail damage, which he showed me with digital photos he had taken while on the roof. He advised I call my insurance company, which I did. Within a couple of weeks I had approval for a new roof, and John and his team came out to replace the roof soon thereafter. We have a pretty complex roof with multiple peaks and whatnot, but they were able to replace the entire roof in two days. The ACS team was very friendly and communicative throughout the process, and made some minor adjustments inside the roof a few days after completion without any issue or additional charges. Our new roof looks great and has had zero problems since. I do not hesitate to recommend Atlantic Construction for anyone who needs a new asphalt shingle roof. I would use them again for sure.
Description of Work
John and his team at Atlantic Construction re-roofed my entire 4000sf home with architectural shingles.
Category
roofing
David G.
5.0
05/13/2013
They were quick-it took no more than a week from when we signed the contract to when the work started on the roof. Even then, scrapping and putting down the new roof was quick too. They were responsive to problems-one of the workers splintered a fascia board, which I pointed out, and they promptly replaced it. They cleaned up very well, and Cary, our Project Manager, stopped by several times after the work was complete to see if everything was satisfactory.
Description of Work
Cary from Atlantic was canvassing our neighborhood offering roof assessments after a recent wind storm, and indicated that our roof had shown signs of damage, and suggested we contact our insurance company. We had told him that we had previously applied for coverage on the roof for a storm a couple years back, but were denied. he really thought it should be covered, so we contacted our insurance company. He met with our insurance guy when he came out to inspect the roof and pointed out where he thought the damage was and the inusrance guy approved replacement of the roof. I had researched them and they were given good ratings, so that and based on the fact that they were able to assist in getting our claim approved
Category
roofing
Kenny P.
5.0
02/23/2013
The work that Atlantic Construction Solutions did was really good. It was very neat. The job area was kept very clean throughout. They checked with me to make sure my satisfaction was approved on my end when they were done. They're trustworthy. They get the job done and they did it in a timely manner. The job was quality job. I would use them again for anything else we needed.
Description of Work
They've done my roof and siding work for my house.
Category
siding
Diane P.
5.0
02/19/2013
They were extremely professional. There was no non-sense. They didn't beat around the bush about anything. They told me what they were going to do and they did it. They were extremely well with my insurance adjusters because it was an insurance job. My insurance wasn't excited about having to get the repair done. They showed the insurance company that there was a hail damage and it really was. They worked really well with me and my insurance. They cleaned up after themselves extremely well. There was nothing that was left over in the yard. I have two dogs, so they were very careful about not leaving the gates open. I would highly recommend them and extremely pleased with the way it turned out. I had several other people quoted and they were the best. They did two jobs for me. One of the jobs, they were not that responsive and didn't do it the way they said they would do. The guys were early and waiting on the materials.
Description of Work
Atlantic Construction Solutions LLC replaced my roof. It was a complete roof repair. They replaced all the shingles and put in new vents because I didn't have any. They put down new paper and new fan. They also replaced all of the booths around the exhaust pipe. They painted all of the exhaust pipes and dryer vent coming out of the roof. They replaced the fascia board that was riding out.
Category
roofing
Sue C.
5.0
11/27/2012
These guys were right on the ball. Very professional, courteous and timely in responding to phone calls and concerns. Jim Strahan came out when our adjuster and his roof expert were here and inspected on our behalf. Once the insurance money came in, there was very little time before they came out to reroof. I have already recommended them to my neighbor for her roof.
Description of Work
The crew was great. They got the roof on in a day and left the area in better condition than it was when they got here.
Category
roofing
Brandi P.
5.0
04/19/2012
After our neighbors used ACS to replace their roof, we had Joe and the team do an analysis of our roof to determine if there was damage to our roof. It was determined that we had some significant wind damage, so we filed a claim with our insurance. The ACS crew met our claims adjuster at the house and handled everything directly with them. The insurance company agreed to replace the roof and ACS took it from there. They came by the next day and met with us to pick out the shingles we wanted and then someone called to set up the work for the following week. The crew came out and replaced the entire roof in about a day and a half. They did a great job cleaning up after the work and we haven't found any shingles or nails in the yard to this point. The roof looks great and I would recommend these guys highly.
Description of Work
Replaced entire roof due to wind damage.
Category
roofing
TIM F.
5.0
03/01/2012
They were fantastic. Rick was great to work with!
Description of Work
Replaced 3 tab roofing and painted interior
Category
roofing
MARYLOU R.
5.0
02/01/2012
I researched several roofing contractors but felt very uncomfortable with them. A properly installed roof is so critical to the entire house and I wanted to ensure that my roof done correctly. It was not until I talk to John Laub, owner of Atlantic Construction Solutions that I reached the comfort level I needed to move forward with the job. Atlantic Construction Solutions was very professional. John gave me a presentation folder that contained information about his company, their BBG status, and his GAF certification number. He went into detail about the process and addressed every question I had and more. His company uses starter shingles along the roof line (some companies do not) but also uses the starter shingles along the entire perimeter of the roof. Atlantic Construction Solutions' Rick Cushman did an incredible job of coordinating the entire process. He made a site visit before the job started at my request to make sure my roof supports were strong enough to handle the heavier shingle. He noted an issue with the vent on the house (done incorrectly by the builder) and corrected it prior to installing the new roof. Rick's experience in construction was invaluable to the process. When the weather forecast indicated rain which prevented installation on the originally scheduled date, I received a call from the office to notify me of the weather forecast and she provided a new installation date. The crews arrived promptly on the new date. I have a number of shrubs around my house and not one was damaged by the crew. They removed the old shingles, hauled away the debris, installed the new, and did a sweep of the yard to make sure all nails were removed. During the installation, John stopped by to ensure that everything was being done correctly. Rick was on site several times. When the job was complete, Rick came back and did a walk through with me (including the gutter job). The process went smoothly. I am very pleased with the experience and result.
Description of Work
Removed current roof, gutters, and downspouts. Replace roof with GAF lifetime warranty architectural shingles. Replaced gutters and downspouts (through a sub-contractor). Replaced window screens.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows
RICHARD S.
5.0
12/12/2011
They did a fantastic job. They were very professional. The foreman watched over everything the entire time. They cleaned up after themselves every day. They exceeded my expectations. Their pricing was even lower than most of the estimates I got. My roof looks amazing. I would definitely recommend them to others. They really took their time with the skylights and made sure they were done correctly.
Description of Work
They removed my old roof, put down synthetic lamanate, and put a new roof on. They also replaced my existing skylights.
Category
roofing
Marina S.
5.0
11/04/2011
The roof repair only took three days and the results are impressive. We've experienced no problems and the owner and his father were extremely helpful and considerate. John Laub (Senior, I believe) was present when the insurance claims adjuster came out, talked to him and made sure that all the correct issues were addressed. They gave us as good a deal as I can imagine anyone getting (legally -- no kickbacks involved), and John took care of all of the paperwork that did not absolutely require our own attention (our mortgage holder was the only sticky point, as the reimbursement checks had to go to them first -- but this is not the contractor's fault or the insurance company ... it's the law).
Description of Work
Our damaged (15 year old) roofing tile was stripped and replaced with new architectural tile with a 50 year warrantee. New felting and flashing was laid and ridge vents were installed on all apexes.
Category
roofing
Joe B.
5.0
10/27/2011
After noticing a leak and seeing various roofs replaced in my neighborhood I called Atlantic Construction Solutions and asked them to take a look at my roof. Matt came out the next day and did the inspection. He took numerous pictures that showed obvious signs of hail and wind damage. He suggested I call my insurance company and have an adjuster come out. Matt met the adjuster and the claim was approved. Once the claim was approved John came over and walked my wife and i through the process. He brought a large selection of shingles over and explained entire process to us in an easy to understand manner. The next week we were scheduled to start on Thursday at 7:00 AM and his crew was here at exactly at that time. Rick, Matt and John were here periodically to ensure that everything was being completed correctly as well as to answer some of our questions, particularly on how the roof vents work and will look. John took alot of time explaining this to my wife and ensuring her that it was going to look better than some of the others in the neighborhood. The attention to detail and the quality of work by the crew was top notch. They went above and beyond not only to do a good job, but to accomodate our needs. Knowing that we have kids and dogs they ran the magnets over my entire property multiple time dureing the process. I have not found one stray nail on my property since they have finished! The saw decking that needed to be replaced and replaced it, they put new facing over my entire porch and chimney, they even straightened and anchored one of my gutters. The entire process was smooth and pain free. I would use ACS again for any project, not just my roof. They are doing some interior painting for me next week and I am sure the job will be great.
Description of Work
ACS replaced my roof and is doing some interior painting.
Category
gutter repair, roofing, interior painters
Sandy M.
5.0
05/20/2011
ACS came out and did a thorough inspection of my roof after I noticed several missing shingles. Their representative, John Laub, was on time and professional at all times. He explained details thoroughly in concepts that were easily understood. He was extremely personable and customer service oriented. He took digital pictures of what he found and presented everything to me in complete, professional package. I had several other companies do an inspection of my roof and none of them were as thorough or as professional as John. He worked with me to coordinate insurance claim information and returned back to my house to meet the adjuster to insure all details were presented and highlighted. All I had to do was make some phone calls and John handled the rest. After agreeing to the work he did a great job at helping me understand the material choices and the process that would take place. We arranged for a date for the roofing to take place. Naturally, the weather did not cooperate, but John stayed in communication at all times - and I knew exactly what was going to take place and when. I had heard tons of nightmare stories from friends on the actual roofing process. What a mess it was going to be and to have very low expectations on the workers. My experience with ACS could not be further from these nightmare stories. The team arrived on time. There were very polite and respectful of my property. They were incredibly fast and efficient. There was no wasted time, no 'hanging out' - it seemed like a well-trained Army unit! The roofing was essentially done in a day, with some long hours -- they cleaned up the site as much as possible the first day. The next morning they were back once again, on time and efficiently finished the rest of the job. And the rest of the job included a major cleanup that scoured my property for every last bit of debris. I have friends who are still finding roofing materials months after their work was done...I have yet to find a single piece of trash. It really was an impressive show of efficient, obviously well-trained & professional work. Once the work was done, ACS has also arranged for a post-work site visit to insure it was completed to their satisfaction and standards. It looks great! I would highly recommend ACS for providing roofing services!
Description of Work
ACS completed a roof inspection - worked cooperatively and professionally with my insurance adjuster and prepared and executed a well organized work plan to tear off and replace my roof.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

5005-A West Wt Harris Boulevard

Charlotte, NC 28269

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial roofing, siding, interior ,exterior painting, doors and window replacement, skylights removal, gutters, decks and porches, pressure washing & small tree removal.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available

FAQ

Atlantic Construction Solutions is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Atlantic Construction Solutions is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Atlantic Construction Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Yes, Atlantic Construction Solutions offers free project estimates.

Yes, Atlantic Construction Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Atlantic Construction Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Atlantic Construction Solutions offers emergency services.

Yes, Atlantic Construction Solutions offers warranties.

Atlantic Construction Solutions offers the following services: Residential and commercial roofing, siding, interior ,exterior painting, doors and window replacement, skylights removal, gutters, decks and porches, pressure washing & small tree removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dry Sky Roofing

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Dry Sky Roofing

Dry Sky Roofing LLC is a family-owned and -operated business offering comprehensive roofing services to residential customers, no matter what their needs are. We start by providing an in-home estimate to allow you to understand what we can do for you and the price it will take. We will work with your insurance company so you can afford the work you need. We have plenty of experience dealing with roofing claims.  

Zen Windows Carolina LLC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Zen Windows Carolina LLC

At Zen Windows, we think that finding replacement windows and doors for your home should be a simple, pleasant experience. Our team works closely with you via e-mail and phone to help shape the improvements you envision without ever having a salesperson visit your home. Zen Windows sets our clients at ease with our "No Down Payment Policy". All projects are completed before any money is paid to us. We offer a fully-transferable lifetime warranty on both the labor and material of your windows and doors.  

The best decision you'll ever make! All American Gutter Protection is an innovative gutter protection company that is established and manufactured in the USA, who prides themselves on the highest quality product, installation, customer service and satisfaction. Specializing in seamless aluminum gutters and a stainless steel micro filter gutter guard, All American Gutter Protection is the number one choice when it comes to all gutter needs. All American Gutter Protection uses only authorized, trained technicians and a lifetime performance warranty.