Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arc Energy Systems

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2011

5.0

(150) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6135 Park South Dr Unit 510

Charlotte, NC 28210

Description

We have built our business around treating people with respect and doing what we say. Your experience will be a pleasant one, and the owner is on site for every single job. We may not be the biggest, but for pound for pound we are the best!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2021


Ashley D.

It was great. They were professional and on time.

Description of Work
They installed windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/23/2021


Gloria W.

It was good. They were on time, dependable, trustworthy, and follow up.

Description of Work
They installed my front door.

Category doors

5.0

10/31/2019


KAY S.

ARC Energy Systems is one of the best companies we have used. Very professional, high quality product, pricing very fair, installation was perfect & meticulas. We cannot say enough about Noah, Tonya & his team and how happy we are with our new windows. Three of our neighbors were so impressed that they have hired ARC Energy Systems for their new windows

Description of Work
New replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to post a great review for us! We loved working with you both and if you need anything else please let us know. Tonya & Noah
5.0

07/14/2019


NOEL & ANGELA F.

This is one of the best companies I've used. Company owners often claim that they will be present throughout a project but then never show up. Noah, however, was at the house every day, from beginning to end, working with his crew and ensuring that everything was done right. Also unlike some companies, the same crew came every day, on every project, and were totally reliable. Noah and all his crew members were professional and friendly, and they left the house cleaner than they found it. Their window and door products are high quality, and Noah made excellent recommendations without being pushy. I would use this company again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows and exterior doors in the house.

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review for us. We enjoyed working with you and the home looks fantastic! Please let us know if we can do anything in the future. Noah & Tonya
5.0

05/06/2019


Jeanine D.

Arc Energy Systems set up an in-home appointment and was right on time. Noah and Tonya went over our options and discussed ways to make our choices more energy-efficient. Their suppliers are very similar to those of a big-name company we'd already vetted, but Arc Energy Systems discussed a couple options we hadn't heard from the other company. And their prices were WAY more reasonable, possibly partly because the big-name company wouldn't even discuss vinyl seriously as a window replacement material; they REALLY wanted to sell us on their proprietary wood-resin product. So Arc Energy Systems won our business. They kept us informed of the order progress and were right on time for the installation. Noah's team of workers were all pleasant, professional, and diligent. We're enjoying our new doors and windows and couldn't have asked for a better experience. This from someone pretty exacting. I've attached photos, but it's hard to tell how bad our old doors were. And Arc Energy Systems matched the new windows to the old so well, it's nearly impossible to tell before and after apart.

Description of Work
Replace two exterior doors and two windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a great review for us. We truly enjoyed working with you and your new doors look fabulous! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. Thanks again! Tonya & Noah
5.0

01/06/2019


Jennifer M.

I'd hire Noah again in a second. He listened to my concerns and he cared about the project. We live next to a busy road, so i wanted some extra materials installed for soundproofing. He understood and took his time to get it right. We were thankful he was able to help with our project!

Description of Work
Installing windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We were happy to help and please let us know if you need anything else. Thanks again Noah
5.0

10/30/2018


Lloyd H.

I've been remiss in providing a review for Arc Energy Systems, but have been very pleased with the excellent service and products that I received from Noah and his team. Noah and his team installed eight Revere Berkshire Elite windows (including one massive bay window), three ProVia doors, one Revere fiberglass exterior entry door with textured glass panel, knocker, and mail slot, and three storm doors. The windows and doors have kept out much of winter's draft and silenced any outdoor noises. The price of the windows, doors, and installation was very reasonable. I think that what separates Arch Energy Systems from the rest is their desire to make sure you are pleased. They succeeded. My neighbors even had windows installed by Arc Energy Systems.

Description of Work
Replacement windows and four new doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] - We really appreciate you giving us such a positive review. If you need anything else in the future please don't hesitate to call on us. Thanks again! Noah
5.0

10/16/2018


Paul P.

Noah had great reviews on Angie’s List so we gave him a call for a quote. He was very responsive and called us right back to set an appointment to visit our home. He was very low pressure with his sales pitch and very knowledgeable about windows and everything pertaining to them. He educated us on the differences and made recommendations for us. We chose Noah because he truely seemed to care about our purchasing decision and guided us through the process. The windows arrived sooner than we expected and he and his team did a professional job on the install. Noah took his time and paid close attention to all the little details. In fact, there were a couple of issues with a couple windows that my wife and I would never have noticed but he called the manufacturer, had replacements delivered and came back to replace them. I absolutely recommend Noah to you if you plan on replacing your windows. They look great. Additionally, he installed our new shutters on the house and they look great too.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] - thank you so much for all the kind words. We enjoyed working with you and your wife on this project and it looks fantastic. Again thank you for the opportunity and please let us know if you need anything in the future. Noah & Tonya
5.0

08/31/2018


Sally B.

Our windows were 80+ years old and had lead paint. First of all, the person you talk with when first meeting with Arch Energy is the man who is going to put them in. They listen carefully to what you need and are clear about what they can do - and not do - for you. They have no salespeople to support, so that makes their prices lower, but the quality of Arc Energy's work was superior in all ways. They were professional, punctual, exceptionally clean when removing the old windows, the work went much quicker than I thought, but they were perfectionists in the installation, and just all round great guys to work with. A few of the windows had manufacturing flaws, and we had to wait awhile to get them replaced but we didn't mind, knowing that they wanted us to have the best possible window. We just got our utility bill, showing this August and last August, and the reduction in electrical usage was 60%! I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs to replace windows.

Description of Work
We replaced 30 original windows in our 1930's era house.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed] - it was our pleasure working for you and Mr. [Member Name Removed]. Outstanding news about the decreased utility bill too! Thanks again for allowing us to replace your windows and please let us know if you anything. Noah
5.0

08/28/2018


Donald D.

They were awesome. Being a small company you would not know that as they did all the work and cleanup seamlessly and did a great job. Pricing was reasonable, removal and installation of the windows was done in a very timely manner and they were meticulous that it all was done right. They replaced a back door and corrected the issues from when first built. Had issues with a small window above the shower, but eventually they got it done. Checked all windows and found some issues, but came back and replaced them and checked once again all the caulking around each window. If you want this type of service this is the company to use. 16 windows & 1 door replaced.

Description of Work
Replaced all old windows in our home plus back door.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] - Thank you so much for the kind words. We strive to pay close attention to detail and treat each home as if we're working on our own. Thanks again and please let us know if you need anything. Noah

    Other local Pros in your area

    United Water Restoration Group of Charlotte

    We are an emergency service open 24/7. No matter what time it is, give us a call and we can help! We service Charlotte, North Carolina, and its surrounding areas. Whether the damage is caused by water or fire, or there is a need for mold remediation services, United Water Restoration of Charlotte is the number one option.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by United Water Restoration Group of Charlotte on Angi
    Legacy

    We are an Exterior Home Improvement company. We specialize in replacement products that include but are not limited to replacement windows, replacement siding, roofing, gutters and gutter protection. Our main focus is offering only the best products, along with the best possible installation experience at the absolute best price. We are an owner operated business with over 40 years of experience in the home improvement industry. We stand behind not only our products but also our install with am unmatched warranty on parts and labor.  

    Windows 2 Gutters

    I have been in the Window Cleaning business since 2003 and I take great pride in my work and customer satisfaction! All windows are cleaned by hand. We use squeegees and a window cleaning solution designed for squeegees to ensure streak free results and windows that stay cleaner, longer.  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Expert window and entry door installations, exterior siding and trims.

    Services Not Offered

    Insulation, interior doors, service repair work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arc Energy Systems

    How is Arc Energy Systems overall rated?

    Arc Energy Systems is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arc Energy Systems open?

    Arc Energy Systems is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Arc Energy Systems provide

    Arc Energy Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Arc Energy Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arc Energy Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Arc Energy Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arc Energy Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Arc Energy Systems?

    Yes, Arc Energy Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Arc Energy Systems offer?

    Arc Energy Systems offers the following services: Expert window and entry door installations, exterior siding and trims.

    Are there any services Arc Energy Systems does not offer?

    Insulation, interior doors, service repair work