Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2003

4.9

(218) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3123 Airlie St

Charlotte, NC 28205

Description

Locally owned and operated, American Gutter and Roof Cleaning has been in business in Charlotte, North Carolina for over ten years. We are committed to providing excellent personalized service in a timely fashion. We are licensed and insured and can provide references as needed. 3 Employees. No Subs. Cost Is Determined By The Job. No Travel Charge....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/16/2019


Jim H.

Here when promised, completed job and left area clean.

Description of Work
Remove leaves and debris from one section of our roof

Category roof cleaning

5.0

08/23/2018


Perry W.

One corner was leaking and part of the middle of the gutter in had slightly pulled away from the house causing leaking. Now everything works as it should. Very professional people.

Description of Work
Gutter repair and cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

5.0

03/08/2018


Heather C.

On quote day Woody came to the house with an off cut of the most sensible looking gutter cover we had seen during our search for the right product for our roof. Being able to see it up close really helped. He answered all my questions about competitive products for the needs of our roof with straight forward and clear opinions, he has used most of them and arrived at his chosen product after careful consideration. He was also very honest about it being a gutter cover (ie. designed to stop leaves getting into the gutter and downspouts) and that we should expect to get certain areas cleaned if leaves did built up - I appreciated this up front attitude. On install day they were professional, quick (but safe) and remembered all the odd spots on our roof that we had discussed on quote day. They did a few repairs up there too which was useful. Whilst we have not had any rain or been through Fall yet at this point I can see why they have a Super Service Award.

Description of Work
Gutters covered

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

02/28/2018


Suzann K.

Without a doubt, Woody is our go-to for our gutter cleaning. He always leaves everything spotless, and does great with communication.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/14/2017


ANNE W.

Woody and a helper came out to do the job. It was hot that day and we are thankful they did such a great job for us.

Description of Work
Clean gutters and downspouts on a two-story house.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/05/2016


Lou O.

Great. Came out quickly, gave me a good price and did the work. I thought I had an issue with a leak and they came right back out and addressed the issue to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Resloped gutters on the front of my house and sealed a few leaks.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

10/10/2016


Carol M.

Could not have gone better! Gutters were very dirty! Arrived at appointed time, explained exactly what they were going to do. Left no mess behind. Price was very reasonable considering extra work done. Very professional. I will call him again in 6 months for another cleaning. I recommend without hesitation.

Description of Work
Cleaned and repaired gutters. Included taking downspouts off and cleaning. Cut tree limbs over roof. Cleaned up debris, put at curb.

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair

5.0

09/27/2016


ANNE W.

We've used this company before and had a good experience. When we noticed the gutters were clogged, I called and had a quick response. We didn't expect the roof to be swept and the corners to be resealed, but Woody went the extra mile! Great job and courteous service.

Description of Work
Gutters cleaned on the first and second story, roof swept, and downspouts cleared. Also resealed some corners.

Category gutter cleaning

1.0

09/19/2016


Jan H.

I called, left a message and never received a call back.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

09/16/2016


Evan M.

Woody and his team went above and beyond the requested service at a very affordable price. After watching by gutters spill over the side during the last heavy rain, I knew it was time to take action. I called a few companies and seemed to hit it off best with Woody. He came and not only cleaned the gutters, but also fought/partially removed a hidden wasp nest next to the gutters and adjusted part of my gutters that were sloped in the incorrect direction at no additional cost. You don't have to pay the invoice until it rains and you can confirm their work. Thank you and I am sure I will call them for this service again in the future.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Brothers That Just Do Gutters

    The Brothers That Just Do Gutters is a fully insured, locally owned and operated. The company was established in 1999. From the beginning, the focus and determination was to create a five-star experience in the home residential and commercial remodeling construction industry. We are committed to our employees and clients throughout every phase of the solution. Call today for a free experience of getting a solution for your gutter or guard project.  

    A+ Plus Contracting

    We have over 27 years of experience and are veterans to the Charlotte area. We manage the business with multiple crews. We specialize in residential and commercial gutter systems and numerous gutter guard leaf stopping systems. We also specialize in other exterior products, please call us to discuss your needs.  

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Gutter Screen, Cover, Cleaning, & Repair, New Gutter Installations, Downspout Installations, Rain Barrel Installations, Small Drainage Work, Floodlight Installations, Seasonal Light Installations

    Services Not Offered

    INSTALL SHINGLED ROOFS OR GUTTERS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING

    How is AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING overall rated?

    AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING open?

    AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING provide

    AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING offers free project estimates.

    Does AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING offer a senior discount?

    No, AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING?

    No, AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING does not offer warranties.

    What services does AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING offer?

    AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING offers the following services: Gutter Screen, Cover, Cleaning, & Repair, New Gutter Installations, Downspout Installations, Rain Barrel Installations, Small Drainage Work, Floodlight Installations, Seasonal Light Installations

    Are there any services AMERICAN GUTTER & ROOF CLEANING does not offer?

    INSTALL SHINGLED ROOFS OR GUTTERS.