Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALL STAR PEST CONTROL

Founded 1992 • With Angi since August 2004

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 691354

Charlotte, NC 28227

Description

All Star Pest Control uses people friendly products to eliminate your pest and termite worries! We are owner operated and treat each and every customer like family. The Charlotte area is renowned for it's ant problems and we are the ant specialists! We inspect and treat each home with a specific

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Neil S.
5.0
03/25/2015
We used them for quite a few years. We used them until we sold our house. Usually he would come out by himself. We never had any problems with it. He did what he said he was going to do. We were happy with him. He usually was there for about half an hour for each inspection and treatment.
Description of Work
They came by for quarterly inspections. We had termites. He put in a bait trap system and he would have to come by and inspect those bait traps to see of there was any activity. He also applied pesticides for miscellaneous ants and stuff like that. It was a complete pest service on the exterior of the house.
Category
pest control
Caroline D.
5.0
02/14/2015
Dale is always a pleasure to deal with. He comes out for special situations (like the yellow jackets) on short notice, doesn't leave until the problem is resolved - which in the case of the yellow jackets involved a lot of time and work. He is always on time, always helpful and eager to please and is a delight to have around. We have been using All Star Pest Control for 12 years and would highly recommend the company to anyone and everyone.
Description of Work
Dale came as punctually as he always does, performed the pest control service internally and externally round our home. Earlier in the year he came and dealt with a yellow jacket nest outside a bedroom window in an inaccessible spot. He always offers to come back at any time if we start to have issues but does such a good job that we have only ever had to ask him back because of a specific problem that has cropped up unexpectedly (like an invasion of yellow jackets or cicada killer wasps a year ago). We use the company for quarterly treatments.
Category
pest control
Michelle T.
5.0
10/23/2012
The service man arrived here a few minutes early. He was very professional and friendly. He verified the problems that we were having; many spiders on the outside and a few roaches showing up on the inside of the house. He did a very thorough job exterminating inside and outside of the house, as well as knocked down all of the spider webs, which was a HUGE undertaking living in a wooded area. After the work was complete, he told us if we had any more issues, to give them a call, and they would be out to take care of the problem, as the service included a one year guarantee.
Description of Work
We were having a big problem with spiders outside and a few roaches inside the house. They exterminated both outside and inside, as well as knocked down all of the spider webs on the outside of the house.
Category
pest control
Margery M.
5.0
04/10/2012
I am very happy with them. They have been doing it for years. They come out every three months and they are due to come out next week. Last time they did some inspection. If we have a problem in between the three months, I told them and they come out. Their quality of work is always good.
Description of Work
I have All Star Pest Control doing my exterminating and termite control.
Category
pest control
Neil S.
5.0
05/28/2011
All Star is always on time and performs exterior pest control services as required, They are willing to treat special problems as necessary.
Description of Work
We have used All Star on a quarterly basis for a number years.
Category
pest control
PEGGY L.
5.0
02/24/2011
They do routine pest control for us but a few years ago we had an ant situation and they worked to get it under control. If there is ever any problem they come out and do not charge.
Description of Work
We are on annual contract, $85 per visit and $200 termite certification.
Category
pest control
Margery M.
5.0
01/25/2010
They have been very good. We've used them for several years. They are very responsive and if we've had problems, they come back and treat it. They also do termites and they do an inspection every year. We will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
We use All Star for pest control. They come quarterly.
Category
pest control
PEGGY L.
5.0
01/21/2010
We have been very happy with them. They have been extremely responsive when we've had problems, such as when ants showed up. In terms of doing regular maintenance for pest control, they have been very responsive and professional. We pay their bills online so I don't know exactly how expensive they are compared to the others but I'm sure they must be reasonable because we would not use them if they weren't. We have had to have them come back and do some things several times but they have always been very responsive and professional about it. We have used them for a number of years and we will continue to use them.
Description of Work
We have used All Star Pest Control. The came out most recently for regular maintenance.
Category
pest control
JANE S.
5.0
10/20/2009
They are courteous, friendly, and they do an excellent job.
Description of Work
They come and spray quarterly.
Category
pest control
MISSIE & MARSHALL H.
5.0
10/20/2006
It was excellent. They came exactly when they said they would come. He did what he said he would. He returned a phone call. I was real impressed with how he answered my questions.
Description of Work
They came out to do a termite inspections well as treat my house for spiders.
Category
pest control
JOCELYN C.
5.0
10/14/2005
ALWAYS ON TIME, ALWAYS COURTEOUS, AND ALWAYS RETURN PHONE CALLS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Description of Work
DALE AND HIS CREW PERFORM OUR QUARTERLY PEST CONTROL SERVICE.
Category
pest control
RICK J.
1.0
08/31/2004
HE THEN JUST SIMPLY STATED THAT "OUR CONTRACTS DO NOT COVER ANY REPAIRS. WE WILL JUST COME OUT AND TREAT FOR TERMITES IF YOU SHOULD HAVE ANY IN THE FUTURE". I TOLD HIM THAT I WOULD HAVE TO THINK ABOUT IT. A FEW WEEKS LATER, I RECEIVED A BILL FOR A TERMITE INSPECTION FOR $75 WITH A NOTE STATING; "WE DO NOT INSPECT HOMES FOR FREE". I DID NOT ASK FOR A TERMITE INSPECTION, IN FACT I HAD ALREADY HAD A TERMITE INSPECTION PERFORMED A SHORT WHILE EARLIER WHEN I BOUGHT THE HOME. MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY POOR! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY WILL TRY TO CHARGE FOR SERVICES NOT REQUESTED.
Description of Work
I INQUIRED ABOUT HAVING THEIR TERMITE CONTRACT, THAT WAS IN PLACE WITH THE SELLERS OF A HOME I RECENTLY PURCHASED, TRANSFERRED TO ME. THEY SENT A REP OUT TO MEET WITH ME TO PROVIDE INFO ABOUT THEIR TERMITE CONTRACT. HE WENT INTO MY CRAWLSPACE FOR A FEW MINUTES AND CAME OUT TO GET ME TO SIGN THE CONTRACT AND ASKED FOR A CHECK. I REMINDED HIM THAT I WOULD LIKE TO GET SOME INFO ABOUT WHAT IS COVERED IN THE CONTRACT BEFORE MAKING A DECISION TO USE HIS COMPANY. THAT WAS THE PURPOSE OF MY INITIAL CALL.
Category
pest control

Service Provider Response

The previous owner the home had a termite treatment and had an ongoing termite warranty with our company for 5 years. This person who wrote the negative remark bought the home and was never a customer. When the termite warranty was about to expire. I contacted the new owner and told him about the warranty and that the home had to be inspected annually to continue it. He agreed and we set an appointment. The owner was at home when I arrived. He was greeted at the door prior to my inspection and told me to go ahead an do the inspection. After I inspected the crawlspace and gave him my report, he refused the warranty saying he didn't want the service. He said since he didn't have termites he didn't need the warranty. He was fully aware of the service he requested. I never billed this person and considered this matter closed. So he was never a customer of All Star Pest Control.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Green Mango Pest Control

    We can take care of all of your pest control needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Avista Pest Control

    Total all inclusive pest control, indoor and outdoor pest including bugs, termites mosquitoes, spiders, ants, and rodents. We are a local company so you will always have great service and response when you need it. All technicians have at least 10 year experience to handle all your needs. 100% no pest guarantee.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bulwark Exterminating - Charlotte

    Bulwark is a family-owned company serving customers across the country. We provide quality customer service and a guarantee. If you see bugs after the initial service we will come back free of charge. Call us today, and we will earn your business through our professional technicians that are respectable and knowledgeable.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Quarterly Pest Control, Termite Control, Annual Pest Control, Ant Specialists, Residential and Commercial, Bees, Yellowjackets, Wasps, Hornets, People Friendly Products

    Services Not Offered

    Wildlife, Bedbugs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ALL STAR PEST CONTROL

    How is ALL STAR PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    ALL STAR PEST CONTROL is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ALL STAR PEST CONTROL open?

    ALL STAR PEST CONTROL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ALL STAR PEST CONTROL provide

    ALL STAR PEST CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Yes, ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offers free project estimates.

    Does ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, ALL STAR PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offer emergency services?

    Yes, ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ALL STAR PEST CONTROL?

    Yes, ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offers warranties.

    What services does ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offer?

    ALL STAR PEST CONTROL offers the following services: Quarterly Pest Control, Termite Control, Annual Pest Control, Ant Specialists, Residential and Commercial, Bees, Yellowjackets, Wasps, Hornets, People Friendly Products

    Are there any services ALL STAR PEST CONTROL does not offer?

    Wildlife, Bedbugs