Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Albert's & AR Painting

Founded 1992 • With Angi since May 2002

4.8

(448) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7137 Brighton Brook Dr

Charlotte, NC 28212

Description

DBA - Alexander The Great Remodeling. 12 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. May contact through e-mail....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/26/2015


Marianna P.

When I called them to tell them I wasn't going to write another check to them, then they told me that they wouldn't be able to come out until the next day because their van wasn't working. I cancelled the service and told them that I would be reporting them to Angie's List.

Description of Work
absolutely nothing. I had to call to set up the appointment, after a reschedule and subsequent follow up Albert's and AR Painting told me to see if I could get my money back from Angie's List ( I bought an online coupon for $200.00 one room painting) and then write a separate check when they arrive because Angie's List "doesn't pay them fast enough".

Category house painters, interior painters

1.0

08/16/2015


Patrick C.

We had previously contracted Albert's Painting back in November 2012 and he painted the entire interior of our house and did a phenomenal job. I contacted Albert again in the late April 2015 timeframe as we wanted his company to stain our deck. Albert did provide a verbal estimate for this job in April and that we were excited about estimate and wanted him to provide the service. I tried to contact this provider several times in May and then again in June but didn't receive any follow up phone calls to perform the service. All of my calls went to voicemail. Ultimately, I ended up having to find another provider on Angie's List to perform this job. I'm not sure what happened as we had such a pleasurable experience a couple of years ago but it was definitely disappointing that I couldn't schedule this appointment with Albert's painting.

Description of Work
We had contacted Albert's Painting as we wanted his team to stain our deck. However, after they provided the initial estimate I couldn't reach this provider again to schedule and perform the job.

Category masonry, deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters

1.0

04/25/2015


Lee C.

i had a similar experience to the previous reviewer. I spoke to Alejandro on Tuesday April 21 and he set an appointment for an estimate for exterior painting on Thursday April 23 at 4pm. He did not show. I was a customer of Albert's 3 1/2 years ago.

Description of Work
Alejandro did not show for estimate appointment.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry (removed member name)! MY COMPANY PHONE WAS RECENTLY STOLEN AND IT TOOK A WEEK FOR A NEW PHONE TO GET TO MY HOUSE, I LOST ALL INFO. I WOULD LIKE TO RESCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WITH YOU. THANK YOU!
1.0

04/22/2015


Phillip F.

I called to request an estimate to get some drywall in my ceiling repaired after a leak. I spoke to Alejandro and we agreed that he would come to my house at 5pm on 4/21 to give me an estimate. He did not show up. At 530 pm, I called Alejandro and he gave me the excuse that my contact information had been thrown away accidentally, and that he would not be able to make it that day. I decided to give him the benefit of the doubt, and we rescheduled for 630 pm on 4/22. I texted him my contact information so it would not get "thrown away" again. It's now 745pm on 4/22 and Alejandro has still not shown up and he has not called. This is totally disrespectful and unprofessional. All it takes is a simple phone call to explain you can't make it or will be late. I will not hire someone that has no respect for a potential customer's time. I could not recommend even trying to get an estimate from them.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing. Was a no-call, no-show for a scheduled appointment twice.

Category drywall, house painters

Service Provider Response

Im sorry Mr. [member name removed]. MY COMPANY PHONE WAS RECENTLY STOLEN AND IT TOOK A WEEK FOR A NEW PHONE TO GET TO MY HOUSE, I LOST ALL INFO. I WOULD LIKE TO RESCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT WITH YOU. THANK YOU!
1.0

03/27/2015


RICHARD R.

WOULD NOT DO THE JOB. IT WAS ONLY A BATHROOM.

Description of Work
NOTHING. BACKED OUT OF THE WALLPAPER REMOVAL PROJECT.

Category wallpaper removal, house painters

5.0

03/14/2015


TIM K.

Wonderful. This is the 3rd time we have used Albert and they have done an excellent job every single time.

Description of Work
Replace some wood rot and painted back of our home

Category muralist, house painters

1.0

12/17/2014


Tom L.

I have been trying to get the service done since 11-11. He has missed multiple appointments and is now unresponsive. I am going to cancel the deal.

Description of Work
No actual work was done. Just purchased a big deal and service provider never showed up.

Category house painters, interior painters

3.0

10/20/2014


Annie S.

Albert came out and gave me quote, and seemed very courteous, but said I was outside his normal service area of the city of Charlotte. He agreed to do the work in two weeks, and said he would call to confirm. he never called or showed. I called back the following week, and again he scheduled a day to come out. He never called or showed. I had to request refund today because it has been 30 days since I purchased it.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters

2.0

10/17/2014


Annie S.

The contractor never came out to do the work. He came out and gave me a quote and was supposed to come back out and he’s yet to contact me. Originally he was supposed to come out and do the work the week of September the 29th and never showed up. Then I ended up calling him back to rescheduled and He was supposed to come out last Monday but never showed up again and never called.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $99 for General Carpentry Work

Category woodworking

5.0

09/26/2014


Charles D.

Very professional and did a great job can't even see where the holes were at before the repair.

Description of Work
Repaired three holes in my ceiling caused by a water leak. They also painted the entire ceiling.

Category house painters

1.0

08/27/2014


Virginia H.

Called this company Saturday, August 23rd for services at our home location. They agreed to come on Monday afternoon, after 3:30 pm to look at job and give quote. They never showed up and never called. Today is Wed. And we still have not heard from them. Fortunately we found another company thanks to Angie's list.

Description of Work
No job performed

Category house painters

5.0

08/14/2014


Humberto B.

A team of four painters worked on the house for four days. Exceptionally professional and detail oriented--no corners were cut. They arrived on time and we felt very comfortable with them.

Description of Work
Painted 4800 square feet, with two coats in most areas--we provided the paint.

Category house painters

4.0

07/30/2014


Bruce L.

Initially contacted Albert by phone. VM was returned the following business day. Crew was dispatched same day. Work was OK overall. Crew was diligent about using plastic to protect areas from compound and dust. A couple of areas needed touch-up and required a second visit to resolve. The crew that was going to come back for touch-up work didn't show up on the agreed upon time and date. They did show the following work day after a couple of calls to Albert.

Description of Work
Minor drywall repairs

Category drywall

5.0

07/16/2014


ANDREW D.

Albert?s man came in at 9:30am. He had the wallpaper and the glue removed by noon, the walls patched (my walls didn?t need much patching) and primed by 2:30pm and the main coat of paint completed by 4:00pm. He didn?t hesitate when I asked him to also paint/freshen up the trim. He even walked in with trim paint in his hand and asked about it before I asked. He did a fantastic job that I refuse to do myself and I do a lot of my own home repair and upgrading. He covered my new cabinets and countertops to protect them. He cleaned everything and left no mess of any kind. I highly recommend Albert?s team of good hard workers that take the time to do the job right and attention to detail. I?ll be calling them back in a few months to repaint my entire family room. Thank you Albert for the great job.

Description of Work
Removed Wallpaper from Kitchen, Patched Drywall, Added Primer & Painted Color Coat

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you [removed member name] I hope I hear back from you soon ,, thanks again!!
5.0

07/07/2014


Deborah A.

They did the painting within less than a week. They did a terriffic job. It was great. They were wonderful. They perfectionist.

Description of Work
He repainted basically my whole home.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/23/2014


Tim and Natalie P.

Excellent work, very fast and good quality. Great value also. Certainly will use them again.

Description of Work
Repaired drywall and panted ceiling.

Category drywall, house painters

5.0

05/31/2014


Bill L.

I initially had Albert paint my house in May 2012. He did a great job and just came back for the second "free" power wash. House still looks great and stays in great shape now that he comes back each year. The team that did the washing spent a lot of time on my back deck and did whatever I asked them to. I checked a lot of painters initially and they were the best price and the best guarantee. Love having my house washed every year for free.

Description of Work
Whole house paint job

Category house painters

4.0

05/28/2014


Joseph M.

Since Albert is a contractor and has the responsibility to clean up a job site...he did not complete the job as required. In turn, I paid to have the debris removed for $157 and change.....Albert needs to remimburse me for the expense I incurred as a result of his failure to remove the debris as required by being a contractor.

Description of Work
Albert's Painting.....painted the general interior portion of our house...no complaints there. In addition to that work, they were contracted to powerwash the house and remove a variety of tree limbs, close to the house and various shrubs for a combined cost of $450. The issue lies with the tree service provided...they cut various tree branches that were very close to the house and a variety of shrubs...they did that as directed....but...when it came time to remove the debris from the area...they told me they did not do that....and when questioned...the person doing the actual cutting of branches and shrubs said he did not have enough space in his paint van. I told him I would take it up with Albert....in the meantime....I had to get the debris piled in my driveway removed..so I contacted Silverback Hauling Service....and they removed it and some house hold trash for $157 and some change. I called Albert on Saturday, May 24....Albert was out of town...so his office manager took the info from me and was to pass it on to Albert....to date....Albert has never called back.

Category pressure washing, interior painters

1.0

05/22/2014


SUE L.

He never showed up or called me. I was very offended.

Description of Work
I scheduled an appointment.

Category house painters

5.0

02/18/2014


NANCI C.

They did a really nice job. Albert, himself, was here and he said that he would come by every year to check for rough spots and whether there was a need to do some updates. I don't think he has ever come by. They did a meticulous job. His crew was great. He wasn't there most of the time but the crew was very clean and picked up everything. I really enjoyed having them. They got the job done really fast. In 3 days from start to finish, they had all the wood replaced and the painting done. It was primed and painted. It looked beautiful and I had a lot of compliments from neighbors. Some of the neighbors came by and wanted their number. The only thing was that he sold it based on coming back every year to check it but I never, ever heard from him again. I can imagine he probably has a huge list of people that he services so it is probably really difficult to do. The paint job itself was beautiful and they used really good paint. I had a really good experience with those guys. It was a good price because I had other people come in. I am probably going to call them again this year.

Description of Work
I used Albert's & Ar Painting to paint our exterior trim on our brick house. They also replaced rotted wood which I had a lot of.

Category contractors, house painters

4.0

02/10/2014


Melina D.

Estimator arrived promptly at time discussed and was very friendly. Gave us estimate to get several rooms in the house painted as well as a discount. We were asked to go and choose our colors; which we did. Painters arrived on time on the day the painting was discussed. We were told it would take 2 days to complete. The person I spoke with the first time was not present, so I had to explain to the painters what should be done. I shouldn't have to do that. Person in charge should know what needs to be done. Also, most of the painters didn't speak English so it was much harder to communicate. Most of the walls are painted perfectly, but it looks like the painters were a little rushed towards the end. I continue to find little paint splatters through out the house. I found some paint in both of the bathrooms. My only request is that the painters clean up more thoroughly once they have completed the services. I also ask that they look over the walls before closing up. I had to look at the walls myself and then explain in broken spanish that they needed to cover several more places. Other than that, they did a really good job. They were on time and worked quickly. I would definitely hire them again if the above issues are resolved.

Description of Work
Painted walls in Kitchen, 1/2 bath, stairways, 2nd bath.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/04/2013


Sang K.

The estimator returned my phone call that same day and came right on time. When the painters arrived, the head painter, Albert Jr., soon realized that the floors, being bamboo, would be an issue in terms of holding the paint. He went to two or three paint stores to find exactly the right primer that was needed. The team could not have been nicer and more professional. They did a great job, and really went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the job. They moved furniture (including a heavy sectional sofa), and came back after the job was complete to move it back. They were very responsive with returning phone calls-- even came back to apply a second coat of paint to the floors, and I would absolutely recommend them highly. My thanks to the team for their excellent work!

Description of Work
They painted the floor, walls, and baseboard of our guest room. They also repaired a small portion of the ceiling that was cracked.

Category interior painters

4.0

11/27/2013


JAMES G.

The work was great. The workers were very accommodating to us. I had a small issue with the end of the first day the workers left my home a mess. The next day I talked to someone on site and they apologized and made sure it did not happen again. I called the owner to let him know of the issue however I never received a follow-up phone call. The workers were great however I wanted to speak with the owner about my issue not the foreman on site.

Description of Work
They painted the inteior of my home.

Category interior painters

5.0

11/26/2013


Donna M.

I was very pleased with the work performed and will not hesitate to use their services again.

Description of Work
Remove wallpaper in a small bathroom/repair drywall -- then paint trim, ceiling and walls. Paint ceiling and walls in two other bathrooms

Category drywall, wallpaper removal, interior painters

1.0

11/20/2013


ashley D.

This was the worst painting experience I have ever had. Literally I have found paint specks on everything?. plants, wood floors, lighting fixtures, kitchen wood cabinets, granite, light switches and more. I was very disappointed considering the rating this company has received on Angie's List. When the work was performed I contacted the owner after to let him know how terrible and unprofessional the work was, it was then when he told me he used a crew that was not his normal crew but continued to charge me the same amount of money from when he originally quoted me. If you choose to use this company I would make sure you are getting what you think you are paying for, a "REAL" painting crew. I had a couple people come over that said their kids cold have done a better job. Good luck if you choose to go with this company!

Description of Work
Paint Walls

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    AES Window Cleaning

    We offer quality and affordable window cleaning services.  

    Fine Projects Solutions

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Masonry, Patios and Outdoor Living spaces services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    MA Outdoor Services LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Painting. Drywall Repair. Deck Maintenance. Pressure Washing. Wallpaper Removal. Window & Gutter Cleaning. Masonite Siding Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Albert's & AR Painting

    How is Albert's & AR Painting overall rated?

    Albert's & AR Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Albert's & AR Painting open?

    Albert's & AR Painting is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    What payment options does Albert's & AR Painting provide

    Albert's & AR Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

    Does Albert's & AR Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Albert's & AR Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Albert's & AR Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Albert's & AR Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Albert's & AR Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Albert's & AR Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Albert's & AR Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Albert's & AR Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Albert's & AR Painting?

    Yes, Albert's & AR Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Albert's & AR Painting offer?

    Albert's & AR Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Painting. Drywall Repair. Deck Maintenance. Pressure Washing. Wallpaper Removal. Window & Gutter Cleaning. Masonite Siding Installation.