Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Air 72 Inc

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2014

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
L.32254
Trade License Locale
NC
Trade License Authority
North Carolina: Plumbers
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
1:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4849 Star Hill Ln

Charlotte, NC 28214

http://www.air72.com

Description

Free Service Call (Diagnostic) when you choose to have any repairs done by us! Air 72 Inc. is committed to employing the most courteous, skilled, and trustworthy technicians. We extensively train all our employees to put the customers first and take care of YOUR needs in a professional, honest, and timely manner....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

6

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (67)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
5.0

06/03/2022


Barry B.

Very well - Doug and his team are professionals - called ahead to book appointment and check in , came ontime and did a great job while giving you options.

Description of Work
A/C charging

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

5.0

08/18/2021


Matt B.

Fast response, professional service, quick repair, and fair pricing!

Description of Work
AC repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

5.0

09/27/2019


michael M.

They showed up on time and were clean, professional and courteous. Identified the problem quickly and had replacement part in his van. We we back up and running less than 30 minutes after he arrived.

Description of Work
Air Conditioner repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

11/16/2017


Rob G.

Excellent job. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
New heating and air systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

5.0

10/21/2017


Kimberly R.

Work was completed in timely manner

Description of Work
AC not cooling. Needed new part, along w Freon

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2017

5.0

10/21/2017


Kimberly R.

returned call and scheduled service quickly. On time for appt

Description of Work
check and repair air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2016

5.0

09/22/2017


Jeff H.

The service receptionist at the company phone number was an excellent help and answered all my questions. The serviceperson sent out was on time, straight forward, and answered all my questions honestly and without hesitation as I observed his work. A thorough analysis concluded refrigerant was low and now leaks were present. The tech provided the pros and cons of the procedure and also provided the option of an AC replacement for our 8-9 year old unit. No upselling, no confusing jargon, just a straight forward experience that I'll be happy to hire again for any AC issues.

Description of Work
AC Recharge/Refrigerant Recharge

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

5.0

08/10/2017


Sarah E S.

Great! The technician called while he was on his way as promised. The technician who came out was professional and efficient. He explained what he would be doing to give our A/C a tune-up before completing the work. It took less than an hour. The system needed no additional work but does seem to work more efficiently than before.

Description of Work
Tune-up of A/C unit, which had not had any service in 3 years. Cleaned condenser coils, flushed drain line, checked all electrical components and refrigerant levels.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

5.0

08/05/2017


Bernadette C.

John was fantastic. He provided me a quote for a service call. He arrived to my home when expected. I explained what occurred he did a thorough job of researching. Then he provided me with an analysis if what he found and the cost. He fixed the problem, answered questions along the way. I would definitely use them again and specifically ask for a John.

Description of Work
Cleaned out the unit and water in the drip pan.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2017

5.0

07/01/2017


JONATHAN B.

John was fantastic! I called at 8:30am on the Saturday before the 4th of July, was given a time between 10am and 1pm and John was here by 11:00. He was nice, professional, and knowledgeable. I couldn’t believe we were able to get such exemplary service on short notice and on a day of the week when many other companies only do emergency service work. Highly recommend this company and we will be using them for our future HVAC needs.

Description of Work
Installed a new trap, cleaned drain, add a pound of Freon and cleaned the coils.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Free Diagnostic Service Call with Any Repairs for Angie's List Members! Service, Repair & Replacement of Heating & Air Conditioning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air 72 Inc

How is Air 72 Inc overall rated?

Air 72 Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Air 72 Inc open?

Air 72 Inc is open:

Sunday: 1:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Air 72 Inc provide

Air 72 Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Air 72 Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Air 72 Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Air 72 Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Air 72 Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Air 72 Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Air 72 Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Air 72 Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Air 72 Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Air 72 Inc?

Yes, Air 72 Inc offers warranties.

What services does Air 72 Inc offer?

Air 72 Inc offers the following services: Free Diagnostic Service Call with Any Repairs for Angie's List Members! Service, Repair & Replacement of Heating & Air Conditioning.