Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Action Appliance Repair Services

Founded 1987 • With Angi since July 2007

4.5

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 667984

Charlotte, NC 28266

Description

Since 1987, Action Appliance Repair Services has been providing prompt, courteous, and professional service for the area's appliance problems. Our mission is to provide customers with quality service delivered at a fair price. Available 6 days a week to assist you with all of your appliance repair

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
N L.
1.0
12/27/2022
Horrible experience. He charged me almost $300 to fix my dishwasher and replace a part. He didnt show me the new or old part. When I asked him to show me the part he ignored me. I called him several times to come back out and fix the dishwasher and he kept hanging up the phone. He is very rude and disrespectful. I do not recommend!
Description of Work
Fix dishwasher
Category
appliance repair
Bob M.
5.0
09/29/2022
Larry Clay, sole owner and technician for Action Appliance Repair and Services correctly diagnosed the obscure electrical problem, ordered the part and installed it with minimal delay. He was thorough and professional in all his work so I didn't have to buy a new dishwasher. I highly recommend his company!
Description of Work
Our dishwasher stopped filling with water
Category
appliance repair
Alex K.
5.0
10/10/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance repair
betty B.
5.0
10/11/2016
Amazingly well! Mr. Larry Clay, owner, did a perfect job from beginning to end. He came to my house, explained what the job involved and quoted a price. I was pleased with the price so we scheduled an appointment to do the job. He and his assistant arrived promptly as scheduled. They did a fantastic job, including clean up and removal of the old double wall oven. Their professionalism and the quality of their work was greatly appreciated.
Description of Work
Replaced double wall oven and made necessary alterations to existing wall cabinet
Category
appliance repair
Robin W.
5.0
10/04/2016
Outstanding!! Very punctual & extremely knowledgeable of refrigerator/freezer repair. Other repair persons weren't able to identify problem. Repair price very fair AND less than prices quoted by other repair places. Highly recommend this business!!
Description of Work
Refrigerator repair
Category
appliance repair
Lynn M.
5.0
01/29/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
NANCY P.
5.0
02/24/2015
Did not use only because someone else responded first.
Description of Work
My washer quit working on a Friday afternoon. It wouldn't have been so bad but it stopped when it was filled with clothes and soapy water. I got on Angie's List and called around for a repairman. I finally found one who came right away and fixed the broken switch but meanwhile I also received a call from Action Appliance and he would have been available. I have faith he would have also fixed my problem.
Category
appliance repair, plumbing
Joan G.
5.0
11/23/2014
We wouldn't trust anyone else and respect him immensely for his honesty and professionalism. Thank you Mr. Clay, for always doing great work and being there when you say you will. Joan and Andrew Gradus
Description of Work
Mr. Clay has been the only person we trust to work on our appliances for over ten years. Our refrigerator died on the day before our wedding. He came out to diagnose immediately and then offered to take it away when it couldn't be repaired so he could use the parts as spares for his elderly customers on tight incomes. A few years later he came out after we had a problem with our Whirpool washer that no other Whirpool certified repair person could diagnose as it wouldn't run properly at the correct temperature on two cycles. Mr. Clay came out and spent all Saturday, took the thing completely apart and determined it was the wiring harness. He went to bat for us with the manufacturer to get the part under warranty and got it fixed. mm. He also worked on a dishwasher and stove that were 'kaput' and gave us options to fix to make them last if needed but we opted to go with new to not waste money long term.
Category
appliance repair
Connie W.
4.0
11/19/2014
Larry, the owner, got out real quick and got it done. He did a great job. I highly recommend him to others.
Description of Work
They replaced the electronic board on a kitchen stove.
Category
appliance repair
Jerry A.
5.0
08/24/2010
.
Description of Work
.
Category
appliance repair
WINFRED G.
5.0
06/24/2010
Very well.
Description of Work
A new dish washer had recently been installed, by a different provider, in one of my rental units. The tenant reported that it did not seem to be cleaning properly. Action appliances came out and verified the installation was correct and assisted my tenant in understanding the new appliance. No charge as this was considered under warranty.
Category
appliance repair
LISA S.
5.0
10/06/2009
Overall, the process took a little longer than I had hoped (had to wait for parts to be ordered & come in), but bottom line... the range is fixed & the price was reasonable.
Description of Work
Our Jenn-air gas range wasn't pre-heating or heating properly. The range is still under warranty, so I called Jenn-air first. Action Appliance (AA) is an authorized repair company for Jenn-air. I explained the problem over the phone and AA ordered the part that they thought would fix the range. When the part came in, AA called & we set an appt. However, that wasn't the part that we needed. I paid the regular price for the initial visit. AA ordered the second part... when that came in, AA called & set the appt. Larry came out yesterday & fixed the range. The first part (the one we didn't need) was coverd by warranty. AA gave us that part if we need it in the future. The second part (the one we needed) was not covered. So, at the second appt, we paid for the part & a discounted visit fee. Yeah! We can bake again!
Category
appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Plumbing Dr

    Founded in 1980, The Plumbing Dr., Inc. has been serving the Arlington, VA, Falls Church, VA, and Fairfax, VA, neighbors with all their plumbing needs. If you are looking for a plumber that offers straightforward pricing, emergency service, and can assure you there will be no mess left behind, please give us a call. Every technician is background checked and drug tested. Techs and vehicles are clearly identified with The Plumbing Dr. logo. Need a Plumber? Call The Dr. today! *Please be advised that unfortunately we do not service Washington DC or Maryland.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    RG plumbing llc

    We offer a wide range of plumbing services. Call or click for an estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Superior Plumbing and Drains

    As one of the leading plumbers in the area of Monroe, NC, Superior Plumbing and Drains provides to its customers first class plumbing services such as plumbing repair, water heater services, water leaks repair, sewer service, drain service and many more. DO not hesitate to contact us! Water Heater, Water Heater Repair, Plumbing Company, Plumber, Plumbing, Leak Detection, Sewer Repair, Plumbing Service, Sewer Service, Sewer Contractor White Oaks NC;Wingate NC;Unionville NC;Indian Trail NC;Fairview NC  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Appliance Repair, Removal & Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Action Appliance Repair Services

    How is Action Appliance Repair Services overall rated?

    Action Appliance Repair Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Action Appliance Repair Services open?

    Action Appliance Repair Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does Action Appliance Repair Services provide

    Action Appliance Repair Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Action Appliance Repair Services offer free estimates?

    No, Action Appliance Repair Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Action Appliance Repair Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Action Appliance Repair Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Action Appliance Repair Services?

    Yes, Action Appliance Repair Services offers warranties.

    What services does Action Appliance Repair Services offer?

    Action Appliance Repair Services offers the following services: Appliance Repair, Removal & Installation.