Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

A Shade Above Window Fashions

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10832 Providence Rd

Charlotte, NC 28277

Description

We are displaying the newest and most innovative Shades, Shutters, and Blinds, in the Charlotte area. We are a one-stop showroom with measuring and installation services along with design consultation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

04/13/2017


Nancy J.

Other than taking down the blind and getting it to them was pretty much do--it-yourself. No sales involved so little service.

Description of Work
Repair of a Hunter Douglas blind under warranty.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/02/2017


Susan H.

I called A Shade Above to have cordless Hunter Douglas shades installed in the bedrooms. Chad came out and we discussed the options that would work on my unusual windows. He measured while I selected the shade color and the whole process was very quick. About two weeks later an appointment was scheduled for installation. After a fast installation process, Michael made sure I understood the best way to operate the new shades and left all warranty and manuals with me. I have had Hunter Douglas shades before and love them. Although the brand is fairly expensive, I know they are great quality and Hunter Douglas has a good warranty. Our new shades are super - easy to operate and very clean looking without cords.

Description of Work
We needed new shades for the bedrooms.

Category window treatments

5.0

02/08/2017


Laura H.

Phenomenally. ASA came to our home, measured perfectly, provided an estimate, installed temporary shades on any and all windows desired at no charge, made our wood shutters in a very short amount of time, matched our trim paint color perfectly, installed them taking great care inside our home, and with precise neatness caulked around each shutter. The finished result is stunning and looks like it was built into the windows. We couldn't be more pleased with the result. Each employee we met along the way was friendly but professional, enthusiastic, and clearly enjoy what they do for a living.

Description of Work
They installed gorgeous three inch plantation shutters on every window in our 6000 square foot house.

Category window treatments

5.0

12/21/2016


Richard G.

It went extremely well. They were efficient, friendly and very professional throughout the installation process. They made sure we understood how the blinds should be taken care of and were able get all our questions answered. We love our blinds and have already recommended A Shade Above to some friends.

Description of Work
We purchased Southern Plantation Shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

05/30/2016


carole A.

Angela was excellent from her first appointment to the final installation of the Plantation Shutters. Her service and sales are supreme , She is very pleasant to work with and very easy going. I couldn't have had a better experience, do not hesitate to hire her for any of your window treatments! !!!

Description of Work
I hired A Shade Above, Angela Goodman (the owner) for all the window treatments in my home!!! She promptly sent her employee to measure, blinds were ordered promptly and installed as soon as they were in .

Category window treatments

5.0

03/07/2011


Craig B.

They really seemed to know what they were doing. It is a father and his daughter with some others. They were all very professional. I have no complaints. I am just getting ready to get some estimates from them. They seem to know what they were doing and seem to have a lot of experience.

Description of Work
A Shade Above Window Fashions put in some shades on our screen porch in early 2009. They put in some wooden shutters in our bathroom.

Category window treatments

5.0

01/06/2011


WILLIAM A R.

They were very professional and did a great job. They came in and gave me a quote in the price range that I felt comfortable in. Then came back and installed the blinds. They were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
They added new window blinds in my home.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/06/2009


CAROLE C.

Every window in my home has Hunter Douglas blinds installed several years ago. Wear and tear had caused a lot of them to have broken connectors and one blind had become inoperable. I called the company who installed the blinds originally and they never returned my call!!! Hunter Douglas recommended A Shade Above/Artisan Shutter, Inc. They immediately returned my call, determined the problem, told me to bring in the broken shade for return to Hunter Douglas and graciously agreed to fix all those connectors when they reinstalled the fixed blind. Which they did - and all of the above took place in only two weeks. They were gracious, helpful, and above all, professional and effective. When the blinds need replacing, it's for sure I'll use this company!!! They have a good inventory and lots of experience.

Description of Work
Repair of Hunter Douglas shades

Category window treatments

5.0

07/21/2008


Pam S.

We went in to get an estimate. We talked to the daughter of the owner and she treated mom very nicely. They gave her a good price. A guy came out in less than a week and measured all the windows. Within two weeks we had shades and they were installed with no problem. She is thoroughly pleased with them.

Description of Work
They came out and put in 9 pleated shades for my mother at her house.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/11/2006


MERLE H.

They just installed them today and we are delighted with them. They listen. The workmanship was really beautiful. They fit exactly right. Because they're made to fit that space our cleaning people will not break them.

Description of Work
They built and installed 4 made-to-order shutters and a frame for us.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Southern Traditions Window Fashions

    Southern Traditions Window Fashions has been serving in the Upstate SC area for over 20 years. We have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Hunter Douglas Products - Showcase Alliance Dealer Custom Shutters/ Custom Drapery/ Woven Woods/ Shades/ Wood & Faux Blinds Measuring - Installation - Design Consultation-Self-Service - Motorization- Repair Work

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Shade Above Window Fashions

    How is A Shade Above Window Fashions overall rated?

    A Shade Above Window Fashions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does A Shade Above Window Fashions provide

    A Shade Above Window Fashions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does A Shade Above Window Fashions offer free estimates?

    No, A Shade Above Window Fashions does not offer free project estimates.

    Does A Shade Above Window Fashions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Shade Above Window Fashions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Shade Above Window Fashions offer a senior discount?

    No, A Shade Above Window Fashions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Shade Above Window Fashions?

    Yes, A Shade Above Window Fashions offers warranties.

    What services does A Shade Above Window Fashions offer?

    A Shade Above Window Fashions offers the following services: Hunter Douglas Products - Showcase Alliance Dealer Custom Shutters/ Custom Drapery/ Woven Woods/ Shades/ Wood & Faux Blinds Measuring - Installation - Design Consultation-Self-Service - Motorization- Repair Work