Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

VICTORIA PARK FLORIST

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2008

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1129 Weaver Dairy Rd Suite AG

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Description

We are a full service florist, employing 3 full time and 3 part-time staff. We only subcontract for drivers on busy holidays. We have a comprehensive website you can order from (www.victoriaparkflorist.net) or call us and we'll custom design you something just right for the occasion. Mention that you found us on Angie's list and we'll give you a 10% discount on your order....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2017


Michael N.

Excellant.

Description of Work
I needed a plant for a memorial for a friend. They provided recommendations and superior results.

Category florists

5.0

04/22/2016


Judy L.

Category florists

4.0

12/02/2015


Gregory A.

They did a fine job. They are fine.

Description of Work
One of my sailing buddies died unexpectedly so I got flowers for him from Victoria Park Florist.

Category florists

5.0

10/27/2015


Jon M.

The customer service was outstanding. I was ready to give up when their employee Melissa answered the phone with her cad do attitude and followed through even calling to ensure safe same day delivery well after 7:30 pm.

Description of Work
They helped me design and delivered a beautiful, special arrangement for my daughter's 21st birthday last minute.

Category florists

5.0

10/27/2015


Jon M.

It could not have gone any better.

Description of Work
Helped me design the perfect last minute arrangement for my daughter's 21st birthday!

Category florists

5.0

08/27/2014


Rebecca B.

I used VPF for the first time this week. The person who took my phone order was responsive and attentive to the suggested changes I wanted made to one of the "standardized" arrangements pictured on the web site. I could not have been more pleased if I had been there to select the flowers myself. The yellows and oranges were spectacular. Thank you so much. VPF will now be my "go to" florist So glad to know they have opted out of the 1-800 and Flowers online middle-men. My money and hope of a personal touch was getting lost there..

Description of Work
Floral arrangement for my sister.

Category florists

5.0

04/01/2014


Janice R.

I can't describe how wonderful it is to work with Margaret, the owner. She is warm and friendly and her flowers are like nothing I have ever seen. My mother was absolutely thrilled and the flowers lasted OVER 2 WEEKS. We have never seen anything like it. My online purchases in the past would last about three days. I mentioned some favorite flowers and just said "spring colors" and she did the rest. We loved them so much that we have now put in a standing order for an arrangement every month. I will never use another local florist!! Oh and she put a little silk butterfly in one arrangement and a silk bird in another. So sweet. I read many many wonderful reviews of her on YELP also.

Description of Work
I ordered two floral arrangements for my mother's birthday. One was for a coffee table and the other for a kitchen table.

Category florists

5.0

09/30/2013


Diana W.

Provided same day late delivery for a friend who was coming home from hospital and might not be there to receive it. It was delivered and was placed in a safe place (I presume) because I was told it was received and that it was lovely.

Description of Work
Helped select a plant for delivery and provided a container with for presentation.

Category florists

5.0

04/14/2013


Victoria B.

Victoria Park Florist did an outstanding job on the flowers for my mother's funeral. They were absolutely beautiful, and were very reasonably priced. I talked to the florist in detail about the type of arrangements, flower color, etc. and they modified the on-line options to perfectly reflect my mother's taste. I could not be more pleased, will certainly use them again, and will recommend this florist to everyone I know in the Chapel Hill area. First rate!!

Description of Work
Flowers for my mother's funeral.

Category florists

5.0

02/23/2013


Thomas Z.

Their flowers were very nice and they are still very nice and they went the extra mile because we told them that we had a cat and that she's a big part of the family so she said, "how about a some paw-print ribbon to go with it," and my daughter really liked that. They just went the extra mile and did a very nice job. Their price is reasonable.

Description of Work
I got some flowers at Victoria Park Florist.

Category florists

5.0

02/04/2013


Jan T.

I called them up and ordered the flowers. I gave them the address and the name of where they needed to be delivered. it was a great experience and the flowers were beautiful. The building on the campus of Duke University was a little hard to find as well.

Description of Work
They delivered a boquet of flowers

Category florists

5.0

04/04/2012


Liyun Y.

Very good.

Description of Work
I tried this florist today to schedule for a service that will need to be delivered to a different city that is beyond their delivery area. Although they were unable to deliver the flower but they were very helpful on finding the area and recommend a good florist for me. The converstation was very friendly and the directions were clear and quick. I would consider using them again if there is any need in the future.

Category florists

5.0

03/22/2012


mayre L.

I ordered pink roses for my daughter for her birthday. The ordering was easy and the flowers were beautiful.

Description of Work
I ordered flowers for my daughter's birthday

Category florists

5.0

09/21/2011


Pamela L.

Called the florist to order a potted flower arrangement shown on their website. The person I spoke with was very hellpful and stated their arrangement was in a ceramic dish (as opposed to the plastic one shown in the picture). She also said they would add some flowers in vials to make it look more like a floral-type arrangement -- an unexpected and delightful surprise. Due to unforseen circumstances the order was placed toward the end of the day, and upon asking if the arrangement could possibly be delivered that same day they were very accomodating in fulfilling our request. Will defnitely recommend this florist and use their services again.

Description of Work
Ordered a floral arrangement to be delivered on the same day.

Category florists

5.0

10/18/2010


Karli W.

Great experience. My call was answered promptly and I was assured that same day service was doable (I called at around 11 am). The recipient of the flowers called me back that evening in tears of gratitude, so I know that the flowers got to her the same day, as promised, and that they were beautiful. There was an $7 ($8?) delivery fee. Totally worth it.

Description of Work
Made and delivered floral arrangement to a sick friend.

Category florists

    Florists
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a local florist serving Chapel Hill, Carrboro, Hillsborough and Durham in North Carolina. Our talented staff will design a creation in flowers that will send just the message you need. We offer a full range of floral services including weddings, memorials and special events. Our work is unconditionally guaranteed

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about VICTORIA PARK FLORIST

    How is VICTORIA PARK FLORIST overall rated?

    VICTORIA PARK FLORIST is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are VICTORIA PARK FLORIST open?

    VICTORIA PARK FLORIST is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does VICTORIA PARK FLORIST provide

    VICTORIA PARK FLORIST accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offer free estimates?

    Yes, VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offers free project estimates.

    Does VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, VICTORIA PARK FLORIST does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offer a senior discount?

    No, VICTORIA PARK FLORIST does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by VICTORIA PARK FLORIST?

    Yes, VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offers warranties.

    What services does VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offer?

    VICTORIA PARK FLORIST offers the following services: We are a local florist serving Chapel Hill, Carrboro, Hillsborough and Durham in North Carolina. Our talented staff will design a creation in flowers that will send just the message you need. We offer a full range of floral services including weddings, memorials and special events. Our work is unconditionally guaranteed