Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Swanson Landscapes

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Chapel Hill, NC 27514

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Call today for any of your landscaping service needs. We pride ourselves on providing professional service at an affordable price. We look forward toward working with you soon....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (5)hardscaping (3)Patios (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

03/12/2021


Carol S.

This was a huge job, and they got out there and HUSTLED. Overall I think they did a terrific job. There were some things I wished they hadn't done, but they were VERY minor, and like I said, it was a HUGE job. The acre lot was ALL WEEDS. Well, pretty much. They did GREAT! I will definitely be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

08/10/2020


Martin A.

Work was very professional. This crew worked very hard and exceeded my expectations.

Description of Work
Install gutter Drain extensions Repaired slate patio.

Category decks

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


Ken W.

They were great. Hardworking, on time, and knowledgeable. We love the patio and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They added a paver patio extension.

Category hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

03/19/2020


Karen D.

Excellent job - work done when contracted and completed in a timely manner. Clean up of project, pleasant workers, overall a great experience. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Mulch delivery and spreading

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

02/19/2020


Tamara G.

Smart, creative, professional team. Excellent attention to detail. Listened to what we wanted and needed, and delivered. Affordable. Will definitely be working with Matt Swanson, again!

Description of Work
Retaining Wall and Sod Install

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

01/18/2020


Jason H.

Swanson quoted a fair price and after working to reschedule because of rain, showed up promptly and ready to work with a plan. Things changed a bit (there was an unknown existing blocked french drain) but work was completed on time and seems to be working as needed. I'm certain this was a much less creative task than their usual landscaping creations, but they were very professional and I would hire them again for more interesting work. Thanks!

Description of Work
French Drain Installation

Category landscaping

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

5.0

10/21/2019


Scott H.

Excellent!! Matt built a rock walkway, planted trees, and completely re-did my lawn. Project turned out really well. Great value and response time.

Description of Work
N/A

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

    Services Offered

    Custom Drainage Solutions, New Landscape Installations, Custom Landscape Installations, Stone Masonry, Grading/Excavation, Lawncare, Patios and Hardscaping, Plantings, Lawn Renovations

    Services Not Offered

    Chemical Weed Control, Pesticides

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes