Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

HUMANE HOMES NC

Founded 2017 • With Angi since August 2017

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

129 Finley Forest Dr

Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Description

Humane. Non-harming Critter Removal & Prevention ensures they don't get in. Mice. Squirrels. Bats. Birds. Snakes. Opossums. Racoons. Buyer, Seller, Move-In, Move-Out Assessments. Clean-up and remediation. Humane. Non-Harming. No poisons or kill traps used. Ever. 100% effective prevention and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/03/2020


Troy S.

Had time to show up same day I called. Had contractors working afraid of snakes so was just what I needed. Snake was not poisonous as originally guessed. Checked out whole crawl space. Will prolly use for mouse cleanup and tightening holes in screens etc. great to work with. :) Show up fee is $85. If had snakes to remove would have been more. Obviously additional work requires estimate.

Description of Work
Possible snake problem in crawl space

Category animal removal

5.0

10/04/2018


Gretchen S.

Eric is terrific! He was professional and friendly. He did a great job locating and removing the snake, as well as identifying and fixing where the snake was getting inside. I would definitely recommend him for critter removal and prevention.

Description of Work
Remove snake from workshop, locate how snake was getting inside and close access.

Category handyman service, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Glad I could help. Was releived to be able to find the black rat snake and relocate it . Thanks for the kind choice and review!
5.0

10/16/2017


Teresa E.

I cannot say enough good things about Eric/Humane Homes. I contacted him for help with a black rat snake in my crawl space. Unlike other critter people who wanted to apply their "one size fits all" approach, Eric listened, checked out the situation thoroughly, and made a plan specific to my house and situation. While he was implementing it, I discovered a section of rotten siding behind one of my gutter downspouts. Eric took notes on that and came back the same week to install proper flashing and repair the siding, including getting a new gallon of paint since I was too busy to do so in the middle of the workweek. I really appreciate his thorough, thoughtful, and conscientious approach, excellent communication, and efforts to make repairs and critter control/eradication as easy as possible on the homeowner. And of course, easy as possible for the critters, too. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
I needed help encouraging a big black rat snake to leave my crawl space and not return. In working on that, we discovered an area of rotted siding on my house, which Eric came back to repair on a second visit.

Category handyman service, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Coming out there to search for snakes was a delight. I am glad to have been able to devise a one way exclusion system to make they (and the mice) could get out and not back in. It’s super great to work with someone as caring and conscientious as you are.
5.0

09/15/2017


Andrew W.

Eric brought expertise and great problem solving and helped us address a variety of issues in our older home. Friendly and fair service. It's a great benefit to have help not only with the critters, but also with related home issues.

Description of Work
Mouse trapping and removal; access point identification; sealing and patching drywall and various cracks; consulting on attic and crawlspace issues; filling access points on roof

Category animal removal

5.0

09/15/2017


Carrie A.

I would highly recommend Eric at Humane Homes. His gentle demeanor calmed me down as well as provided a calm presence for the squirrels. He was able to determine that they weren't "home" and waited around to make sure no squirrels showed up. He expertly covered the hole that the squirrels created, and followed up to ensure the little guys stayed away. I love the fact that he is an animal lover, and does everything humanely. We're still squirrel-free, and that's thanks to Humane Homes.

Description of Work
Eric came out to remove squirrels that were living in my chimney.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind review!
5.0

09/10/2017


Lisa B.

Excellent! I didn't have to worry about anything. I could go about my routine confident of the work done, the manner it was done. I felt completely safe at all times which can be an issue as a single woman. My animals even liked him. The work was quality and looks really good. I would recommend Mr. Eric Goldman without hesitation to anyone who needed service.

Description of Work
I needed a deck cleaned, pressure washed, prepped and sealed. It was a large job with a tall canopy. Also, I needed preparation/painting of architectural details on the front of my home. These areas are the first seen from the curb so looks matter and they are extremely high up. My house is very linear with a very steep pitch.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

09/10/2017


julie F.

Eric did a fantastic job of keeping the critters out without using tactics we were hoping to avoid. No more critters; he also repaired a leak in my attic. Affordable, friendly, and effective - would gladly use or refer his service again!

Description of Work
Woodpeckers pecking on house, mice inside, carpenter bees in screen porch, flying squirrel in soffit.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

So grateful we could bring a solution that finally worked.
5.0

09/08/2017


Anna D.

It went very smoothly and Eric kept at it until the job was complete. We've had no further problems.

Description of Work
Eric assessed our attic and exterior for critter activity and entry points. He found a menagerie! He communicated the issues, gave us options for fixing them along the way, and then proceeded to address them all with skill and expertise.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Appreciate it [Member Name Removed]. It was quite complicated and involved. So grateful we could sort it out and keep the mice out!
5.0

09/06/2017


Lauren H.

Although the builder told me that the closet was sealed, Eric found 7 places the mice could be coming in and spent 4 hours assessing and sealing it up with special materials. Months later and we haven't seen one mouse dropping! Eric was professional, responsive, and honest. I highly recommend his services!

Description of Work
We have had issues with mice in our attached outdoor storage closet. They were chewing things up and leaving droppings all over everything. We kept having an exterminator come put down poison but the mice would go through months worth of poison in a few weeks. This was not a sustainable solution.

Category animal removal

5.0

09/06/2017


Shielda L.

Eric swooped in and took care of my problem quick, fast, and in a hurry. No more birds. I am so happy with the service I received.

Description of Work
I had birds in my attic and they were running me crazy!

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Swooped in... like a bird! 😊 Appreciate your business and referrals! Thank you.
5.0

09/06/2017


Tim T.

Very well. I highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Eric found and humanely removed a copperhead. He produced a detailed and professional report on structural changes that could protect against future infestation.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Hopefully the cooper heads are done roaming for this year. Glad we could help.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Triangle Home Repair & Paint Inc

    Family owned and operated General Contractor with a hardworking, experienced crew that delivering high quality results by paying attention to details and listening to the customer. Our specialty is exterior carpentry repair and paint work on windows, doors, trim and decks plus whole house painting. Estimates and consultations are always free.  

    Offers by Triangle Home Repair & Paint Inc on Angi
    YBG Advisors

    We are very versatile as it relate to home maintenance & improvement projects. We are fully capable of repairing, replacing or maintaining various projects around your home.  

    The Project Handyman

    We offer a full range of handyman services. Decks, Fences, Windows, Doors, locks, Hardware, Flooring, Shelving, Sheetrock repairs and even tree work. Ask us about our discounts!  

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Animal Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HUMANE HOMES NC

    How is HUMANE HOMES NC overall rated?

    HUMANE HOMES NC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are HUMANE HOMES NC open?

    HUMANE HOMES NC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Does HUMANE HOMES NC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, HUMANE HOMES NC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does HUMANE HOMES NC offer?

    HUMANE HOMES NC offers the following services: Animal Removal