Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2008

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 Bergeron Wy

Cary, NC 27519

Description

Residential plumbing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/29/2021


Ratna K.

I use them for 10 years. Reasonable pricing, always on time, job always well done, and sometimes they go extra mile.

Description of Work
Maintenance for my tankless water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/03/2020


Ratna K.

This is a family run business and they are great guys. They are always there for me and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They have installed a tank-less water heater, replaced a dishwasher and sink, and did a number of plumbing jobs for me.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/22/2018


Arvind R.

Professional ; clean work - explained clearly and made good suggestions

Description of Work
External spigot for garden hose - replace

Category plumbing

5.0

10/04/2017


Cindy G.

Wonderful! We invited Rob to return for this recent plumbing job. A few months ago, he replaced the hot water tank in our house. Rob was on time, explained the repairs he needed to make, worked overtime with the hot water tank job (never charging overages), and came back today and offered a bit of ‘free’ advice for a repair we could fix on our own. Rob is professional and extremely personable. I’m sure Rob is making his father proud as he takes over the family business.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet. Repair faucets in a bathroom sink and shower.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/10/2017


Deborah H.

He was very very nice, and at least he called me back even though he was not able to do the work.

Description of Work
I was trying to get a plumber for my toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/24/2017


Cindy G.

Rob phoned after hours to give us a quote and set an appointment. He came on time, was prepared for the job, and went right to work. Rob worked after hours with a smile on his face. A job well done!

Description of Work
Hot water tank replaced

Category water heater repair

5.0

10/04/2016


Trevor G.

Found water leaking from AC vent but not confident the source was condensation which was what I was told.

Description of Work
Searching for a water leaking onto ceiling.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/12/2016


Sheri T.

Great. Roman discussed the problem with me over the phone, estimate the amount of repairs and arrived within hours of the initial phone call. I was so please to receive same day service. In addition, Roman and his assistant worked quickly and the problem was fully resolved in 30 minutes.

Description of Work
Refrigerator water line valve replacement.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/24/2016


Lewis M.

I'll try to fix most things. Sometimes I win and sometimes I lose. On this one I lost. I pulled the faucet apart and went to Lowe's to buy a replacement cartridge. They didn't carry the part so I went home and tried to put it back together so it would work (with the leak). I couldn't get it back together and we couldn't use the sink. :-( So I randomly called R&S Plumbing and spoke to Roman, the owner. Within 3 hours of my call Roman was at our home and quickly replaced the cartridge. It's like brand new now. I can move the lever with my pinky whereas before I had to really push the lever hard to start the water or change from cold to hot water. Needless to say I couldn't believe how quickly and professionally the repair went. I'm a happy customer.

Description of Work
Repaired a leaky kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

03/22/2016


Paul G.

This was a DIY project gone awry. I was replacing the water pressure regulator valve when I discovered that my master shut-off valve had gone bad. So bad, in fact, that it was stuck in the off position, meaning that there was no water in the house! It was a Saturday afternoon, so I called Roman with my fingers crossed that he could fit me in on the following Monday and began planning how my family would deal with no running water for a couple of days. He quickly returned my call after finishing another job immediately came over and resolved the problem. Roman is a true professional! I should have called him from the start as he is worth it!

Description of Work
Roman replaced the master shut-off valve as well as the water pressure regulator valve.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/18/2016


Maria H.

I thought Roman was polite, courteous and professional. He was able to identify what the problem was and repair it immediately. I would certainly call R & S Plumbing again.

Description of Work
Replaced flush seal on Kohler flush tower and replaced springs,seals on kitchen faucet

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

02/22/2016


Daniel L.

We are in the process of selling our home. We had moved out and were back to do some cleanup and housekeeping chores after some workman had done some work in the house. When we arrived on Sunday Feb 21 to do the work I noticed that the hot water heater was off. I tried to turn it back on, but could not. I called Roman, who we have used extensively in the past, and left a message, explaining the issue and telling him that it was not an emergency. He returned my call the 1st thing in the morning on Monday and walked me through what to do. Since we were not at the residence, I was going to have my daughter go to the house and I would walk her through the instructions that Roman gave me. Before I could do that, Roman called back to see how I made out. When I explained that I was not at the house, he said he would go check it out, since he was concerned that the unit might be damaged from being off in the cold weather. He called me about 90 minutes later and told me he had found the problem (electrical), called the electrician he uses, and the unit was fixed and running, This is the typical of the response and professionalism that you get when dealing with Roman. He has been our plumber for almost 10 years and he has always been prompt, professional, courteous, responsive, and punctual. He uses high quality materials and goods, and will explain to you why it is better to pay a little more for a better quality product than use a substandard product, I highly recommend Roman for your plumbing needs. From changing valves to installing new water heaters, to fixing gas lines, to repairing/replacing faucets, toilets, etc.

Description of Work
Fixed faulty tankless water heater.

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair

5.0

02/13/2016


Stephen M.

Spoke with Roman on Thursday. We agreed on a time on Saturday between 9 and 11am. Roman arrived at 9:30. Once he saw the issue he had to go pick up a part. Job was done and the water was back on at about 11am. Roman is a great service provider.

Description of Work
Replaced the main water shut off valve in the crawlspace. Builder's original fitting near the valve had a small leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/06/2015


HENRY H.

I had previously used Roman on another job and was satisfied with his work and reasonable charge. I checked on AL and saw that he was highly regarded still, so I called him about a leaking hot water heater in a rental house. He asked the approx age and dimensions. I set up an appointment for the next day. Roman & Rob arrived on time, assessed the situation, and concluded that the hot water heater (18 years old) should be replaced. He quoted me $950, which seemed a fair price for this area. I did not request quotes from other plumbers, so can't rate how his price compares to other top AL plumbing firms. Roman & Rob had the water heater ready to go in the van and quickly pulled the old water heater out and installed the new one with new pressure tank and pan. They cleaned up well after themselves. They were so efficient, the entire job was done in one hour. I appreciated the efficiency, as that minimized the impact on my tenants. Roman charges 3% extra for credit cards, which I'm finding to be common. This seems a fair policy, as it keeps his costs down which keeps my cost down), yet provides the customer convenience in case they need to pay with plastic. Will use this firm again.

Description of Work
Replaced electric hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/28/2015


Charles C.

Our gas tank heater got a leak. I got 4 estimates from different plumbers and Roman was the least expensive. (both options, tank less and tank full) In the span of 2 days, he evaluated my home for a tank less configuration and had it installed. I have a couple neighbors that also hired him and highly recommended him.

Description of Work
Installed a gas tank less water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/28/2015


aaks L.

I called them after a bad weekend when my friends left a shot glass in the sink which went down the garbage disposal and I had no idea and I turned it on after doing the dishes :( Long story short, I had sharp glass pieces in a garbage disposal which was not going to work for me long term. They showed up within 24 hours, replaced the garbage disposal for $245 and I wrote them a check for the service. They gave me warranty information and were gone within minutes. Thank you Roman :)

Description of Work
Install garbage disposal in residential kitchen

Category plumbing, small appliance repair

5.0

06/24/2015


Eileen M.

Our 20 yr old gas water tank sprank an impressive leak on Monday night. We took quick showers and turned off the water - we discovered the valve on the tank was broken so we had to shut off all water to the house. I did some research and called a few places Tuesday morning,lleaving messages asking for an estimate. Roman returned my call within 45 minutes and gave me an estimate. Another place had given me a higher price by about $100 and another never called back at all. I told Roman we would like to go ahead with him, and he apologized that he couldn't get to it that day but could do it Tuesday at 2:30. I said that was fine, and that I worked 10 minutes away so he could call if he was going to be late. It never occurred to me that he might be early! On Tuesday, he called at about 1:50 to say he would be early, but due to cell restrictions at work I didn't see the call until I was on my way home 1/2 hour later. But when I got there he and his son had already begun work. He greeted me with the words "You didn't tell me it was an AquaHub!", which took me back a bit. I said I have no idea what that is, so I couldn't have told you. He said he was able to make it work and they would be done in an hour or so. Turns out that an AquaHub was the type of water heater, and it made the install a bit tricky as he was prepared for something else - but he made it work. He also installed an expansion tank in our crawl space. His son came inside, shoes already off, to flush the facuets once the water was turned back on. Roman showed me the work they did before we settled up, at the original quoted price despite the expansion tank and unexpected additional labor involved in the install. Be aware - he does charge an additonal 3% for using a credit card, since that's what the card companies charge him. I had no quarrell with that, and since he took off $50 for finding him via Angie's List, and the additional 3% came to about $40, I still came in $10 under the quoted price. Overall very happy with the service, would recommend him and plan to call him again for any future plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced gas water heater and gas valve, adding an expansion tank.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/22/2015


John P.

I followed Roman's advice and it seems to be working great! No leaks! Roman is fair and honest and I will recommend him to anyone, including friends.

Description of Work
Roman had replaced my water heater a couple years ago. I had a water line valve to my toilet leaking today and called to have him fix it. He got back to me right away, diagnosed the problem over the phone, and gave me some tips on fixing it myself for nothing!

Category plumbing, water heater repair

1.0

06/06/2015


Bruce S.

He quickly fixed the shower leak, but his repair of the sink (which he said very little about (what was wrong, what he did to fix it, etc..), was not actually repaired. There is still a slow draining sink there. Most importantly, he was extremely unprofessional, rude, and easily angered in my home. I asked Roman Kaukereit, the owner of R&S Plumbing to allow my 3 year old tankless water heater's temperature selector to be set above 120 degrees. I had told him previously that our dishes were not being cleaned and that our water temperature was too low. He became instantly argumentative, raising his voice and yelling at me several times. I showed him the NC Plumber's Code that showed the temperature could be set up to 140 degrees, but he still refused to do it. I asked him to tell me how to do it myself and he refused,yelling even more. So I had to ask him to leave my home. I paid him his $165 for 20 minutes of work. An hour later he returned and said he would make the adjustment on the water heater, but I told him to leave. I have never had a service provider come into my home and yell at me in my entire life. Roman is an extremely unprofessional plumber and I would advise anyone to avoid using him in their home.

Description of Work
Repaired a shower leak, said he fixed a slow draining sink in my master bath, and refused to work on my tankless hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/16/2015


Gary B.

Returned my first call right away and came over 10 minutes later to look and give estimate. Scheduled the work for a few days later. Arrived on time and completed all work as planned. Would definitely call again.

Description of Work
Installed new bathroom vanity, sink and faucet.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

04/15/2015


Courtnay B.

He responded and came out same day to repair our toilet. He was very friendly and reasonably priced. We will be using him again!

Description of Work
Replaced water shut off valve to toilet and fixed running toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

04/14/2015


James W.

Roman and his son was scheduled to begin work at 8:30. They arrived at approximately 8:20. They removed their shoes and immediately went to the heater location, assessed the situation and began work. the son began preparing the new tank while Roman unhooked the old one. A few challenges presented themselves, from improper installation of the drain pan. Roman and I worked to find a way to fix that situation. The area around the work site was protected by a drop cloth, and they were careful when taking the old and new heaters up and down the stairs. When finished, they cleaned up the area and took the old tank with them. They finished at 9:45, and hour and 25 minutes, They were courteous, efficient and all business. The price was what I was quoted by phone. I would use roman again for my needs. All seems OK at the time with the installation.

Description of Work
Removed old hot water heater and expansion tank and replaced with new ones and installed emergency water cutoff valve.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

01/29/2015


Tammy H.

Roman was very punctual and professional. He was spot on with his estimate (no hidden costs).

Description of Work
Remove old water heater in the attic, and install new tankless water heater on the outside of our home.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

01/22/2015


Daniel L.

Monday Jan 19th, I had my 3rd water leak from the hot water system that was originally installed by the builder in my 3rd floor walkup. After shutting off the water and the system I called various people (insurance, etc) and I called Roman at R&S Plumbing, Roman had done work for us in the past and we were always completely satisfied with everything he did. Roman walked me through a set of questions to make sure everything was shut off, and then told me he would be out late in the afternoon. He called several hours later and told me he would be coming earlier. He showed up at the new time, inspected the area and found the leak in the pipe. He repaired the leak and restarted the hot water heater. I then informed him that I needed him to install a tankless system somewhere other than the 3rd floor walkup. We had talked about this a few years ago and I had not acted on it, but I now needed to do something to protect my home. We went over the options and his recommendations and he gave me a great price to remove the old equipment, install the new system, and button up and close up the old pipes, vents, etc. We scheduled the work for noon on Weds Jan 21. Late on the morning of Jan 21, Roman called and asked if we could put the install out 1 day. A customer had called with an emergency and he really needed to assist the customer. Having just been through 1 of these on Monday, I agreed. Roman and his son should up @ 9 am on Thursday and they went to work. While Roman installed and set up the new system, his son went into the 3rd floor walkup and starting shutting down, removing, and plugging up the old system. Within about 3.5 hours everything was done, walked me through the operation, the manual, how to register the product, who to call to schedule the town inspection for the permit, etc. I paid him and we were done. Roman is a great guy. He knows his business inside and out. He is honest in his opinions of products, and he will suggest the best, most cost effective ways of doing this without compromising quality, integrity, safety and efficiency. After spending several years looking for a plumber that we liked and felt we could trust, we came upon Roman and R&S Plumbing and have been completely satisfied with everything he has done. Roman has done everything in our house from fixing leaks to now installing a new hot water heating system. He's top notch in our opinion and we wouldn't hesitate to call him again, Great service, great price, high quality work from a top notch professional with an unequaled record for integrity.

Description of Work
Roman removed a gas water heater from my 3rd floor walkup and installed a new Rinnai tankless water heating system externally at my home.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/23/2014


Brad B.

He was able to determine the cause of the leack and fix it withought having to break into the wall. This kept the price down and made the job go very smoothly.

Description of Work
fixed a leack under my bathroon sink.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Wolf Drywall

    Wolf Drywall is Latino owned and we operate locally and Sanford, NC. We provide the installation and finishing of drywall for residential and commercial builders and customers. If you are in need of drywall installation please contact us.  

    Angi Certified

    MC Master Drywall, Inc

    With almost 25 years of experience, we can handle all of your painting and drywall needs. We are known for our attention to detail and speedy service and look forward to helping give your home a fresh look!  

    Angi Certified

    Aire Serv Of East Raleigh

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! Aire Serv wants you to stay comfortable and breathe clean air all year round. That’s why our company focuses on excellence in customer service and quality AC and heating services. We are proud of our reputation for putting clients first, with a brand synonymous with excellence since 1992! Wherever you see the name Aire Serv, you can expect quality services and customer attention.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential plumbing including, but not limited to hot water heaters repair & replacement, faucet repair & replacement, garbage disposal installation, gas piping & hookups, hose bibs, kitchen appliance hookups, laundry tubs, sinks, toilet repair & replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC

    How is R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC overall rated?

    R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC open?

    R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC provide

    R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal

    Does R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offer free estimates?

    Ask R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC for details on free project estimates.

    Does R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC?

    No, R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offer?

    R&S Plumbing & Home Repair LLC offers the following services: Residential plumbing including, but not limited to hot water heaters repair & replacement, faucet repair & replacement, garbage disposal installation, gas piping & hookups, hose bibs, kitchen appliance hookups, laundry tubs, sinks, toilet repair & replacement.