Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Appliance of Cary

Founded 2012 • With Angi since September 2013

4.9

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1240 SE Maynard Rd

Cary, NC 27511

Description

Mr. Appliance of Cary specializes in appliance repair and maintenance to keep your home or business' appliances in peak working condition. We are the trusted appliance repair providers for The Triangle area, including Cary, Morrisville, Apex, Holly Springs, Raleigh, and the surrounding areas in NC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/16/2021


Y P.

The Ice Maker was broken and the water was pooling inside the fridge. When I called Mr. Appliance Of Cary, the receptionist picked up right away, was very nice and it was easy to schedule an appointment. Tyler inspected the fridge and found several problems. He fixed the Ice Maker, unclogged the drain tube and was able to rebuilt the evaporator cover so we are not forced to buy a new one! Excellent service, would highly recommend. A+

Description of Work
Ice Maker was broken and the fridge was leaking

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/15/2020


P A E.

They were punctual and diagnosed the problem. They ordered the part and installed as soon as it arrived. Excellent technician and good company to work with.

Description of Work
my oven temp controls failed

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/14/2020


Rick R.

They tested my stove (plugged into a non-GFCI

Description of Work
My oven continually tripped the GFCI breaker that protects the circuit.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/22/2018


Jackie M.

Mr. Appliance was recommended by a number of neighbors so I contacted them. They responded immediately but couldn't come out for a few days as they were so busy. They explained the service call would be $90 but that is applied towards the repair if you have it fixed. They continued to keep in touch as to when the service person would arrive. The gentleman was prompt, polite, and personable and fixed it within a half hour.

Description of Work
Our garage refrigerator was not cold enough to keep food frozen.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/29/2018


David B.

Mr. Appliance came on top and diagnosed the problem. Although they could not fix it (bad bearings basically require disassembling/reassembling the entire unit), the were helpful with looking at options and did not pressure us to pay for the repair. They also gave us some tips on maintaining several other appliances in our home.

Description of Work
We had a broken LG front-load washing machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/16/2018


Sharon B.

Needed a part so had to make two trips, but handled very efficiently. Kept me informed, punctual. Worked with counter protectors to not make a mess.

Description of Work
Fix broken ice cube dispenser

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/25/2018


John K.

Great, ID's the problem ans repaired it.. Very Pleased

Description of Work
Microwave not responding

Category small appliance repair

5.0

09/24/2018


Doug W.

Kurt is returning on 10/15 to replace

Description of Work
Replace dishwasher latch

Category appliance repair

1.0

08/29/2018


Phillip B.

Wow. This is a very simple job and the phone operator escalated this issue as if it were a GIANT problem. I would not bother calling them again myself. I prefer a company that makes issues accomplishable. She then proceeded to tell me how they were a large franchised company and they have a lot of procedures they need to go through. Ugh. I want simple and get the appliance fixed. Too much hassle for a 20 minute job.

Description of Work
Simple installation of an ice maker

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr [Member Name Removed], I am sorry you had a bad experience with our answering service. I can only think you got the Mr Appliance national answering service. Calling our local office you would have spoken to Maria or myself or possibly Linda. None of whom would have responded to your request the way you describe. Mr Appliance of Cary tries very hard to be accommodating to our customers if at all possible. I understand your frustration and apologize on behalf of Mr Appliance nationally. I hope you found someone to install your ice maker. If not we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you. Regards Stan Brandon Owner Mr Appliance of Cary
5.0

08/18/2018


Christopher A.

Top notch service from Mr. Appliance of Cary. Upon calling, Maria greeted kindly and wanted to find the earliest and most convenient appointment for a service technician to come out asap. Our side by side refrigerator/freezer needed its sealed system replaced as determined by the technician Mike. His professionalism is second to none. He was punctual, kept the area clean while working in and around the refrigerator, and was very knowledgeable. Ordered parts immediately and installed once received. I couldn't be more pleased with the service and outcome. It has been over a month since the services were performed, and I'm happy to report that the refrigerator and freezer are definitely functioning like new again!

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/08/2018


Dawn M.

It was excellent! He came at 7:30 pm and he called us to let us know.

Description of Work
He replaced the board on my refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/28/2018


Evelyn S.

Technician diagnosed problem correctly as nonworking solenoid and replaced it. He had the part on hand.

Description of Work
Dishwasher had water accumulating in the bottom.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/05/2018


Stephen D.

Freon leaked found. Extensive repair needed. Outstanding expert servicing and professionalism provided by technician, Mike. Complete and prompt repair. Mike was very responsive, courteous and pleasant, Highly recommend Mr. Appliance and its technician, Mike.

Description of Work
Under counter Sub-Zero refrigerators not cooling sufficiently,

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/18/2018


Linda H.

Our service tech, Edwin Hines, arrived on time, and was very professional. He was cleanly dressed, took the time to cover his shoes with cotton booties, was very courteous and well spoken. He got to work removing the covers of the dryer, identified the problem and took the time to show us what was happening. The repair was done as we watched and he took the time to tighten all of the screws and checked the working mechanisms.

Description of Work
The clothes dryer drum began making a loud clicking noise as it turned.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/10/2018


Kim B.

Very professional, courteous and prompt. Their prices seemed very fair.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot and repair of home dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/10/2018


Charles M.

Service man was polite and professional. Worked hard to avoid unnecessary expenses and unnecessary parts. Very pleased with his recommendations and fairness.

Description of Work
Repairs to ice maker in refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/20/2017


Tim D.

Extremely well. They were able to very quickly identify the problem, which another company failed in several attempts. We were very impressed.

Description of Work
Fixed a temperature control issue on our double oven.

Category appliance repair

3.0

12/11/2017


James G.

Never seemed sure on the diagnosis. Recommended we replace the entire board for lack of a better alternative.

Description of Work
Oven repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/05/2017


Corazon B.

I called and talked to the owner (Stan) and based on my description, he said that most likely the filter head needs to be replaced as it might had been damaged. He scheduled a technician to come and sure enough, after Kurt replaced the filter head, the dispenser started working. I'm happy and very satisfied on this service. The technician came on time, courteous and knowledgeable in what he's doing. Charges was also reasonable as compared to the charges of Samsung Service Center.

Description of Work
Ice and water dispenser of our less than 5 year old Samsung refrigerator stopped working.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/05/2017


Lew K.

Very Well - The technician was very skilled, friendly, and efficient.

Description of Work
Fixing Appliances

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/31/2017


Magnus N.

Quick assessment. No work was performed.

Description of Work
They evaluated our refrigerator. Conclusion not to repair. Paid for assessment. Extremely professional guys.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/21/2017


Diane M.

Repair on dishwasher would be too costly for a machine that has had multiple previous repairs. Parts for stove no longer being made.

Description of Work
Diagnose problems with kitchenaid dishwasher and dacor gas range.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/09/2017


Kathye S.

Went great! The technician was very thorough and identified the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Ice maker repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/16/2017


David T.

Excellent communication and service as promised.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/03/2017


Mary Ann F.

Diagnosed problem quickly. Ordered part and installed new part quickly and efficiently. Very professional repairmen who were very prompt and pleasant.

Description of Work
Needed to have the electronic panel on washing machine replaced.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Appliance Repair

    Since 1995 Capital Appliance Repair has offered quality and affordable appliance repairs. Same day "On Time" service with skilled, fully insured appliance repair technicians. We have the best warranty in the Triangle (90 day labor warranty and 12 month warranty on most parts), we are a local owned business, not a "network" or franchise. Please call our office to schedule today 919-781-5884. WE ARE NOW SERVICING COMMERICAL WASHER & DRYER UNITS. Give us a call today! HONEST REPAIRS, HONEST PRICES, NO REGRETS!  

    Offers by Capital Appliance Repair on Angi
    GQ Appliance Repair

    GQ Appliance Repair is a small veteran owned business that offers repairs on all household appliances and all major brands. We also do installations and haul always. If your looking for great quality service and prices then we are here for you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Advanced Appliance & Air Repair LLC

    Advanced Appliance & Air Repair is a small family owned business based in central North Carolina with strong Christian values. Our goal is to provide you with technical service which is prompt, courteous, competent, honest, and at a fair price. We believe continually striving for this goal will ensure our survival and you will seek us again and again for your service needs.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Large appliance repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Appliance of Cary

    How is Mr. Appliance of Cary overall rated?

    Mr. Appliance of Cary is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Appliance of Cary open?

    Mr. Appliance of Cary is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mr. Appliance of Cary provide

    Mr. Appliance of Cary accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Mr. Appliance of Cary offer free estimates?

    No, Mr. Appliance of Cary does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Appliance of Cary offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mr. Appliance of Cary does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Appliance of Cary offer a senior discount?

    No, Mr. Appliance of Cary does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Appliance of Cary?

    No, Mr. Appliance of Cary does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mr. Appliance of Cary offer?

    Mr. Appliance of Cary offers the following services: Large appliance repair.