Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mogastone Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since July 2007

4.9

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7979 Chapel Hill Rd

Cary, NC 27513

Description

Cost is determined by the job. Free in home estimates. Affordable Prices For All Budgets. Knowledgeable & Experienced Staff. Fabrication and installation of natural stone - granite, quarzite, quartz, marble, onyx, soap stone from around the world -...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/21/2019


Shelley Z.

Beautiful. Countertops! Minor cabinet damage during installation but they're working with us to repair. Great family run company. Gabriela really knows her stone materials!!!

Description of Work
Granite countertops

Category countertops

5.0

04/12/2019


Margaret N.

It went great. Not only did I find the perfect quartz slab at their Cary store, but they also did exactly everything I asked of them. In addition, they were friendly, cooperative and gave me great advice. Their charges for the quartz, sink and installation were the most reasonable that I found after doing a lot of online research and in store evaluation of products. They took away the old sink and counters and cleaned up perfectly after completing the job. I am very grateful for the very fine work they performed.

Description of Work
New kitchen countertops and sink

Category countertops

5.0

11/20/2018


Matthew C.

It went really well - selected just what we wanted without pressure at the store. The price had no hidden fees and they came out just a few days after putting in the order. They measured with lasers and came to install the next day for the install. They got rid of the old countertop and ripped out the old backsplash for me - no extra cost. They had the entire thing installed in 3 hours and I couldn't find a single fault with the install.

Description of Work
Sold and installed granite countertops for my kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

11/13/2018


Etta M.

This company provides excellent service from beginning to end. We liked that this is a family business and everyone has a job! After we got the quote from Nick, we decided to go to showroom and we did not have an appointment. Although they were busy, everyone took the time to show us the stone, discuss pros and cons. On the staff of installation, the crew arrived on time and did an excellent job. We highly recommend!!!!

Description of Work
Granite counter tops in kitchen and master bath

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

09/07/2018


Kenton W.

This company made the entire process easy from the selection of the stone to installation. After Nick made the preliminary measurements Maria helped educate us on the various stones and showed us a wide selection of materials. She helped us select the right slab by having a sample of our cabinets to insure a good match. She also showed us in detail their cutting process and how they insure a perfect fit. After a detailed measurement they submitted pictures of the proposed cuts for our approval prior to cutting. The installation crew was professional and completed the job perfectly. We highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replace Corian kitchen counter tops with Quartzite

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

05/09/2018


Kimberly T.

Wow is all I can say. Mogastone is a delight. From the first visit to the completed installation, everyone was professional, detail oriented, and knowledgeable. They price fairly and the whole process was a seamless, stress-free experience. I can’t speak highly enough of them and I heartily recommend them to anyone looking to put in counter tops. It’s been a long while since I’ve dealt with such excellence and such nice folks.

Description of Work
Replace old counter tops with quartz counter tops

Category countertops

5.0

01/31/2018


Louise K.

This was a wonderful company to work with. The granite selections are on-site and the employees extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and patient. We chose our countertop last August, but didn't have it installed until this month. When we returned to the store to arrange the installation, we were told that new granite had arrived in the same price range, so we took a look and were allowed to select different slabs. The installers were on time and very professional. We cannot say enough about the Moga family and highly recommend their company.

Description of Work
We had granite countertops installed in our kitchen.

Category countertops

5.0

12/21/2017


Bryon B.

The experience was great from beginning to end. The office was very informative and the communication and planning was excellent. The crew arrived on time and worked quickly, quietly, professionally. The crew also did a great job cleaning up the work areas before they left. I would definitely recommend using Mogastone for granite counter top replacement.

Description of Work
We had the kitchen, 1/2 bath, and two bathrooms redone with granite counter tops. The crew removed the existing, installed counter tops, and installed new sinks.

Category countertops

5.0

08/28/2017


Kathy G.

Mogastone did an excellent job. They have a large selection of granite, marble and quartz. Lots of remnants too. The owners were pleasant to work with, came to our home and made some much appreciated suggestions. They have state of the art equipment and send a template of what the final product will look like. Also were careful to match the countertops to the backsplash so it flowed well. Quick turnaround, excellent job and cleaned up.

Description of Work
2 bathroom countertops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

08/22/2017


Mark S.

From selection through installation all our expectations were fully exceeded. Will definitely work with Mogastone again!

Description of Work
Removed 6 existing cultured marble bath countertops and install 2 marble and 4 granite tops.

Category countertops

5.0

01/18/2017


don A.

First, let me say the Moga family, the owners of Mogastone, are the kind of people you want to deal with. They are honest, friendly, and fair-minded. They will go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. We say this as people who have built two homes from scratch, and have dealt with numerous sub-contractors -- some good, some not-so-good. They provided us with high-quality, beautifully fabricated granite. And, they sent polite, professional installers to our home to complete the job. Everything went smoothly, from start to finish. Communication was excellent. We were impressed with their large in-house selection of slabs. We were even more impressed with their high tech computer imaging and fabrication equipment, which enable you to see exactly how the slabs you select will be cut and fitted for your specific project -- what specific areas of the slab will go for your center island, what part of the slab will be cut away to make space for sink opening, etc., ... you decide what goes where. We highly recommend Mogastone. If you are doing anything with marble or granite, It would be well worth your while to visit their facility.

Description of Work
We have hired Mogastone two times, first to replace large countertops and sinks in our two master baths, and once to provide all the granite in a complete kitchen remodel, which included a u-shaped kitchen and a large center island.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

01/03/2017


Ann S.

Their pricing was very competitive. The choices of products were good. Assistance from the designer was excellent. They were on time. There was a minor problem that they immediately corrected. The only one that I did not like was the plumber they used and I wouldn't really say that was completely their fault. I would use another plumber and I would not use their plumber.

Description of Work
I used Mogastone for my bathroom countertop.

Category countertops

5.0

10/31/2016


William H.

Mogastone worked professionally, quickly, and as contracted...beautiful one-piece applied to large counter with a diagonal. Matching backsplash and related areas...beautiful granite from a Nordic country selected at the Mogastone site in Cary.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen counters with granite, including wet bar, desk, and large areas.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

10/29/2016


Roger W.

After a couple of months of researching granite and granite counter top installers, we were quite frustrated. We were working with a fabrication/installation company in Raleigh and were sent all over the triangle looking at granite slabs. The process is confusing as the suppliers have a quality (read PRICE) scale, each of them different, and the installers have their own different scale. Bottom line is that is is a crap shoot when you pick a granite you like at the supplier, then get an estimate from the installers. We picked the granite we liked and were told it was in the "medium" range. As it turns out, the medium range can be almost double the price of the lower range slabs. We were quite discouraged and decided to visit Mogastone as we had a family member highly recommend them. We were very happy to find that Mogastone had the exact same granite we chose in stock and that the price was much lower. Mogastone does not go through the suppliers, but buy their slabs right off the boat. That way you do not have to pay the middle man. The only drawback is that Mogastone doesn't have quite extensive of a selection as the huge suppliers do. But if they do have the stone you like, they are quite a bit less expensive. We worked with Anka to plan our kitchen. She is very easy to work with and was very helpful. We were able to pick our slab and then they emailed us a computer generated view of the layout of out kitchen exactly as it was cut. Mogastone also offered all of the edge cuts at no extra charge. Some of the other companies we visited charged extra for some edges. One our cabinets were installed, Mogastsone took final measurements. About a week later, they installed our granite. It only took a couple of hours to install. They were very careful to lay covering on our hardwoods to protect the floors. The final product is very beautiful. We couldn't be more happy with the service and quality of work done by Mogastone.

Description of Work
We needed granite counter tops in our kitchen remodel. We had new cabinets installed and chose Mogastone to install our counter tops.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

09/12/2016


Ann S.

I rarely write reviews, but Mogastone deserves an A++ for a small project they did for me, replacing a bathroom vanity counter top. Their price was very reasonable and the service was amazing. The marble I found in their "yard" is quite beautiful. Maria was a tremendous help with choosing and designing. Two other vendors said it was "impossible" to work around a large framed mirror that I wanted to keep. The mirror is glued to the wall, but Nick at Mogastone said "no problem!" True to his word, his installers took out the old counter and sinks without a scratch to the wall mirror. The plumber Mogastone recommended had to deal with the fact that I wanted to keep my oil rubbed bronze faucets. Despite trips to the plumbing supply store and 6 hours of work, he never complained, only apologized for taking so long. I should mention the plumber charged a flat fee, not hourly. (No leaks, looks great!) I found a couple of very small rough spots along the counter edge about 2 days after the installation, so I called and got Anka, another fine purveyor of customer service excellence. Within a few hours, the installers were back to fix these. With some hand colored epoxy and a lot of skill, they made it impossible for me to even find where the spots were! Bottom line, I have never dealt with a better company or a nicer group of people.

Description of Work
Removal of old bathroom counter and replacement with marble counter top and undermount sinks.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

08/17/2016


Scott P.

Quality of work was excellent. Extremely pleasurable company to deal with. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Had granite countertops installed.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

06/24/2016


Gary D.

Great. They were fair and courteous and stayed late to complete the job when they ran into fit issues. We appreciated Nick coming by to ensure the quality. They did a great job of cleaning up before departing. Very happy overall with our choice.

Description of Work
Put a in countertop and a bar, plus a coffee station.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/17/2016


Candice D.

We were especially thrilled with the selection of stone and the quality of the workmanship.

Description of Work
Nick Moga came out to our home and professionally measured our counter in the bathroom and kitchen. The following weekend his son came out with his crew and installed the two different granite counters we chose the week before. We are so happy that we plan to use them again for the master bath vanity replacement countertop.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

04/14/2016


Julie A.

Excellent service from all members of the company. Installation was quick and very professional. Price was reasonable, and the selection is good. We've already received a lot of compliments on our upgraded kitchen.

Description of Work
Measured and installed granite counters

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/11/2016


Lisa B.

It went very well. Anca exhibitive excellent customer service. She was very attentive to what I wanted and made sure all went well. Anca and the rest of the crew performed very professionally. I would highly recommend Mogastone.

Description of Work
Removed the old granite on my kitchen island and replaced it with a new and much longer granite counter top creating an area where my family can now eat on the island.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

03/31/2016


Edward B.

The entire experience could not have gone better. We entered a request for an appointment on Angies List and promptly received a call back to schedule an appointment. After the initial measurements we visited the Mogastone showroom and spent some time with Anca Moga. Anca listened to what we were looking for and walked us around to view various slabs available. We found a beautiful slab that came from Vietnam, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Within a week, our first bathroom remodel was ready for the countertop. Three weeks later we were ready for the guest bathroom. In mid April we are doing the 3rd and final bathroom. We couldn't imagine the process being imroved on. Communication and cordination was great, they offered up finding a plumber to handle the faucet installation. This was quite helpful. You will not be disappointed in moving forward with this company.

Description of Work
Installed marble countertops in master, guest, and main bathrooms. Three bathrroms in all.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

03/22/2016


Lori P.

This is a family-owned business and they are great! Their prices were slightly higher than another larger company I have used in the past, but they offered 3 different types of undermount sinks with no purchase minimum--like the other company. They were also very quick to get to the job, and the countertops were beautiful! They have a very innovative and helpful display in their showroom where you can match many different cabinet finishes up with many different granite samples--it was awesome. They even came back a few days later to attach the dishwasher to the counter , free of charge to me. I highly recommend this company. It was a joy working with Mogastone.

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in a small kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

03/09/2016


Songlin Z.

Prompt response, detailed quote.

Description of Work
Free estimate of installing kitchen counter top.

Category countertops, home remodeling

5.0

02/29/2016


Drew M.

We began working with Mogastone (Nick Moga) towards the end of November 2015, with the assumption that we would not begin our kitchen remodel until after the Holidays. We had called Mogastone and explained and Nick came to our house at the scheduled time to take preliminary measurements based on our planned design for counters and provide an estimate of cost of granite at the various grade levels at which it can be purchased. He recommended we visit both his location in Cary as well as one of the larger granite wholesaler/fabricators to assess what it was in terms of color and style that we liked. In the ensuing weeks we did that and went back to his store one other time to confirm our interest in working with them to install the granite. The representative in his office (Anca) was very helpful in explaining how they worked in terms of payment - 1/2 due at time of final measurement which takes place AFTER your cabinets are reinstalled - and 1/2 upon installation. Anca did point out that they did not have the stone we wanted on their lot but could see it (if we hadn't already) at their fabricator. The price includis a beautiful under mount stainless steel sink. Plumbing services and faucet fixtures are extra but can be arranged by Mogastone for the day of the install. Its important to know whether you will require their plumber - if you decline and have not separately arranged for one (or can handle the job yourself), you will not have water in your new kitchen. Nick came back to take final measurements once we informed him that our cabinets were installed and ready to go. The installation occurred the following week, after a delay caused by bad weather which apparently prevented the stone from being shipped, per the prior schedule, to the fabricator on time so that it could be cut to size before final delivery get to Moga's location. Most granite arrives into Norfolk, Va. from Brazil. While this extra couple of days was a bit of a surprise, in the grand scheme, a very minor issue. I would recommend that you try and get as clear a date from Moga as they can provide; you don't want to not have a kitchen for an unnecessary amount of time. As the installer, Moga does evidently depend on what happens with the shipment of stone from the port in Virginia to the fabricator. The installation went very smoothly; the team of three were on time, polite, clean, and thorough. Their team lead answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. It took approximately 2.5 hours for the installation. I would recommend Mogastone, especially to people in Cary/Apex as they have a very convenient store location where you can look at some finished stone and speak to them. Many of the other installers are spread around Raleigh and Durham.

Description of Work
They installed granite countertops in our remodeled kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

02/27/2016


Karen N.

Outstanding information, great selection of product, very professional, very quick. Not the least expensive bid, but the best.

Description of Work
Installed kitchen counters and sink.

Category countertops, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cabinet and Closet Depot

    Cabinet and Closet Depot specializes in every aspect of kitchen remodeling, kitchen cabinets, and bathroom remodeling services in Raleigh, NC, and surrounding areas, from start to finish.  

    Wells Design Build, LLC

    Wells Design Build, LLC combines over 31 years of design and building expertise to provide clients in the Raleigh, NC metro area with the highest quality residential remodeling and custom home building. Our knowledge and experience allow us the ability to take on any home remodeling or building project. As a licensed general contractor, we maintain the utmost level of dedication to quality and craftsmanship, regardless of job size. Wells Design Build has been built on a referral basis with one goal in mind: to provide the highest quality home remodeling and building services to each and every client.  

    Offers by Wells Design Build, LLC on Angi
    Trident Bath Works of NC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Fabrication & Installation - Natural Granite & Marble Countertops, Kitchen and Bathroom Vanities, Bar Tops, & Fireplace Surrounds

    Services Not Offered

    PLUMBING, GAS OR ELECTRIC WORK.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mogastone Inc

    How is Mogastone Inc overall rated?

    Mogastone Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mogastone Inc open?

    Mogastone Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does Mogastone Inc provide

    Mogastone Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Mogastone Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mogastone Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Mogastone Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mogastone Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mogastone Inc?

    No, Mogastone Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mogastone Inc offer?

    Mogastone Inc offers the following services: Fabrication & Installation - Natural Granite & Marble Countertops, Kitchen and Bathroom Vanities, Bar Tops, & Fireplace Surrounds

    Are there any services Mogastone Inc does not offer?

    PLUMBING, GAS OR ELECTRIC WORK.