Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kelly Window & Door Inc

4.9

(115) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

111-B Woodwinds Industrial Ct

Cary, NC 27511

Description

Ten time Angie's List Super Service Award winner Kelly Window and Door has spent the past two decades bringing life to the home improvement dreams of thousands of Triangle homeowners. We specialize in replacement windows and exterior doors. We serve Wake, Durham, Orange, Chatham, and Lee counties. Our expert consultants and installers are ready to lower your energy bills and maximize your comfort for years to come!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(115) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

5

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (95)door installation (39)woodworking (6)siding companies (3)hardware store (1)gutter repair (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-10 of 115 reviews
3.0

11/18/2019

Prompt call, but extremely expensive. All outside doors starting at $1,000 does not include labor. That's expensive for a plain door going into the garage

Description of Work
Outside door going into garage, door jamb has a severe crack.

Category doors

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

5.0

08/29/2018

Bruce came out to look at our rotten door frame and give an estimate. He was great, paid attention to our needs and gave a very honest opinion: we would save a lot of money by hiring a handyman to repair the frame rather than have Kelly Window & Door replace the whole door. He even referred us to a couple local handymen he trusts. This is honesty of the highest order, and when we do need new windo...

Description of Work
Rotten door frame

Category woodworking,doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

5.0

02/09/2018

Perfectly. Bruce was wonderful, he coordinated everything. I hardly knew it was happening, even though I was working at home that day. The windows are gorgeous, they are everything they were promised to be.

Description of Work
I had the 19 windows in my home replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2017

5.0

01/08/2018

they did a great job installing our sliding glass door and one window , the old ones had moisture between the glass , the new slider has the blinds between the glass , which is great ,

Description of Work
sliding glass door , and one window

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2017

5.0

08/08/2017

Very smoothly and I love my new windows, especially being able to easily open them for fresh air. This group is very solid and professional and one can tell why they've been in business for so long.

Description of Work
Replaced most windows in my house.

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

5.0

02/20/2017

Great company. From beginning to end - very satisfied with them. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install new front entryway door with glass panes on either side

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2017

5.0

02/14/2017

Very pleased with the quality of the work and the employees. The installers encountered several unexpected problems but explained and executed simple solutions that kept the job on time and budget. They cleaned up as they went along and were careful to keep the work area and house as clean as possible. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replaced front entry door with side lights and new pilasters

Category woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2017

5.0

01/16/2017

the job went very well for start to finish , they are not lowest price but the product and service is the very best

Description of Work
we had one window and a patio door installed

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2017

5.0

12/27/2016

Very professional, courteous, clean and efficient. Excellent work, Would use them again and recommend them to anyone. Vanguard double low-e windows are very impressive.

Description of Work
Replaced 21 windows for our entire house

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

5.0

10/17/2016

Kelly Window & Door did an excellent job starting with the sales presentation all the way to the finished project and it looks spectacular. An added bonus was that every person who gave us a quote said that the existing shutters on the windows could not be saved and would need to be replaced. They were able to get them all back up and saved us the expense and hassle of having to tackle that at the...

Description of Work
We had all of our windows replaced.

Category awnings,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2016

Services Offered

Replacement Windows (vinyl, fiberglass reinforced uPVC, and wood), Entry Doors (fiberglass and steel), Storm Doors, Storm Windows.

Services Not Offered

A couple common requests that we are not able to service are: Interior doors, door repair, replacement of kitchen cabinet glass and the custom cutting of table-top glass. We specialize in window and door replacement and are not able to cut custom glass for other projects. We do know a couple good glass shops though, so feel free to ask us for a recommendation!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes