Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kelly Window & Door Inc

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2006

4.9

(115) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

111-B Woodwinds Industrial Ct

Cary, NC 27511

Description

Ten time Angie's List Super Service Award winner Kelly Window and Door has spent the past two decades bringing life to the home improvement dreams of thousands of Triangle homeowners. We specialize in replacement windows and exterior doors. We serve Wake, Durham, Orange, Chatham, and Lee counties.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

11/18/2019


Darren N.

Prompt call, but extremely expensive. All outside doors starting at $1,000 does not include labor. That's expensive for a plain door going into the garage

Description of Work
Outside door going into garage, door jamb has a severe crack.

Category doors

5.0

08/29/2018


Wendy L.

Bruce came out to look at our rotten door frame and give an estimate. He was great, paid attention to our needs and gave a very honest opinion: we would save a lot of money by hiring a handyman to repair the frame rather than have Kelly Window & Door replace the whole door. He even referred us to a couple local handymen he trusts. This is honesty of the highest order, and when we do need new windows/doors we will definitely be back in touch.

Description of Work
Rotten door frame

Category woodworking, doors

5.0

02/09/2018


Sheila M.

Perfectly. Bruce was wonderful, he coordinated everything. I hardly knew it was happening, even though I was working at home that day. The windows are gorgeous, they are everything they were promised to be.

Description of Work
I had the 19 windows in my home replaced

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/08/2018


RICHARD M.

they did a great job installing our sliding glass door and one window , the old ones had moisture between the glass , the new slider has the blinds between the glass , which is great ,

Description of Work
sliding glass door , and one window

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/08/2017


Eric V.

Very smoothly and I love my new windows, especially being able to easily open them for fresh air. This group is very solid and professional and one can tell why they've been in business for so long.

Description of Work
Replaced most windows in my house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/20/2017


Linda M.

Great company. From beginning to end - very satisfied with them. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install new front entryway door with glass panes on either side

Category doors

5.0

02/14/2017


Gene P.

Very pleased with the quality of the work and the employees. The installers encountered several unexpected problems but explained and executed simple solutions that kept the job on time and budget. They cleaned up as they went along and were careful to keep the work area and house as clean as possible. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replaced front entry door with side lights and new pilasters

Category woodworking, doors

5.0

01/16/2017


RICHARD M.

the job went very well for start to finish , they are not lowest price but the product and service is the very best

Description of Work
we had one window and a patio door installed

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/27/2016


Raymond D.

Very professional, courteous, clean and efficient. Excellent work, Would use them again and recommend them to anyone. Vanguard double low-e windows are very impressive.

Description of Work
Replaced 21 windows for our entire house

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/17/2016


Eleanor S.

Kelly Window & Door did an excellent job starting with the sales presentation all the way to the finished project and it looks spectacular. An added bonus was that every person who gave us a quote said that the existing shutters on the windows could not be saved and would need to be replaced. They were able to get them all back up and saved us the expense and hassle of having to tackle that at the same time as the new windows!

Description of Work
We had all of our windows replaced.

Category awnings, replacement windows

5.0

09/23/2016


Timothy M.

Everything about the project was great, from the estimate to completion. Everyone we worked with was professional, polite, and respectful of our time and property.

Description of Work
Replace transom window in bathroom and repair wood rot around it.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

07/04/2016


Leah R.

The sales process was great. We had 3 other companies give us estimates and they were quite pushy and tried to pressure us into signing with them right away. I'm glad we didn't. The installation was delayed due to weather, which is not Kelly's fault. Once they started installation, they were done in a day and a half and cleaned up the yard completely.

Description of Work
Replaced 11 windows, some of which were quite large and not standard sizes.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/18/2016


RICHARD M.

we had 1 bad window with moisture in it , we went to kelly and looked at a new window , mr kelly came right out and told us about the window , very nice person , my wife loved the sliding door in the show room , very very nice , they sent out bill to measure everything , in about 6 weeks they came and installed both the door and window , the crew was amazing , it took all day , when they finished everything was cleaned up , they even touched up the screws with white paint , i never told them i got the review off angies list , as mr kelly says they may not be the cheapest , but they are the best . thanks rick and eleanor

Description of Work
install one bathroom window , install one sliding door

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/13/2016


Ade B.

It went extremely well. We waited about 2 months for windows to be made and delivered. As per agreement. We had about a week of inclement weather. From the salesperson coming, to us ordering. To the techs who installed all of it. One sliding door had to be reordered because of wrong specs. But even that was pain free. lol The salesman Bob. Wonderful and very helpful. The techs Brian and Will... unbelievable. Extremely professional and knowledgeable. And Very friendly. The best techs we have ever had the pleasure of working with. We gave gift cards. The windows and doors. Our bedroom faces southerly direction so the bedroom was always at least 10 degrees hotter in the afternoon, than the rest of the house. After the installation of the windows. The first thing recognized was that the bedroom was much cooler. Much more comfortable without ac running. A huge plus. Something that we really wanted was to stop the air infiltration. There was always a "current" of air all through the house. If the wind blew hard, the curtains would move. After the windows... nothing. No currents, no excessive infiltration. Just wonderful. Without a doubt the furnace runs MUCH less. As well as the ac. Much less. We replaced 2 french doors as we were unable to use in the summer due to mosquitoes. Ha! Sliding doors with screen. Lovely. Now we open the sliding doors and no bugs. The products are top grade. We got the Vanguard windows. The entrance ways are dazzling!! One is able to see the elegance, and workmanship of the products. We are one year in, and everything is as the day they installed.

Description of Work
They installed 14 windows, 3 sliding doors. Front entranceway complete, mud room entranceway complete.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

04/13/2015


Jacquelyn L.

If you are looking for quality windows and genuine interactions with a good family-owned business, these are the window guys for you. We had them do a free in home estiamte and were really happy with the price quoted but also had another "well-known" qindow company come out later the same day and give us an estimate for the same work. I cannot stress how night and day these two visits were. Kelly was informative and educational, whic the bigger company was sales driven and super negative. I could not wait to get them out the door, it was really awful. All of our communication with Kelly was great, they are responsive and upfront about what is involved and its very clear you are in good hands with them. I would recommend them to anyone who needs window work and based on the quailty and professionalism I encountered, they will be our go-to if we ever need doors. The new windows we got are great. When they are shut we cannot hear the outside noise anymore (yay!) and when they are open the adjustable screens are perfect for leting air in while keeping them out of reach of our pet claws. Great service, great product, and if you don't trust all the glowing reviews, go ahead and schedule them along with some of the other big name companies...you will get it once you compare.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in home (~24).

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/31/2015


Tracy C.

We placed the order for the replacement windows in January and was told to expect a 6 week lead time. However, the area was hit with winter weather, cold and rain for several weeks postponing our project. Bruce kept in touch with us the whole time, keeping us up to date on the projected time. Ryan & Jesse arrived March 25th to install our windows and wasted no time prepping the area, removing the old windows and installing the new. We had one little thing, which was the clips that hold our valance on our blinds broke off when re-installing. I was able to find replacements on eBay for a very reasonable amount. Ryan & Jesse cleaned up and did a fantastic job.The windows have made such a difference and we will be replacing more during the year. We truly appreciated Bruce keeping in touch with us and Bill following up as well after the job. I would recommend and will use Kelly Window again. Thank you

Description of Work
Had a double window in bedroom replaced and a block window in bathroom replaced

Category replacement windows

4.0

02/09/2015


Diane G.

The staff was very good, clean and picked up after themselves. It was a really good experience. The staff was prompt. They finished the job on time.

Description of Work
They replaced all the windows in our home and two doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

02/03/2015


Eric S.

It was good. They got the windows work and they are good people. I would tell family and friends to use them.

Description of Work
I used Kelly Window & Door. They put in some windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/26/2015


Marilyn F.

Doug Kelly came to our home and explained the Sunrise window system to us, with absolutely no pressure. This was not like a couple of the other estimates we received. He wrote up a fair quote and invited us to visit the showroom, which we did. We liked the windows and were impressed with the people we met in the company. After accepting their offer, an installation time was set. The company was very flexible to meet our schedule and was prompt during the installtion. The two installers were very skillful and did a fine job of installation. I was extremely pleased working with the two owners, Doug, and his son, Mike. They reflected integrity in all of our dealings. They did not expect full payment until we were completely satisfied with everything. In fact, everyone we were in contact with was helpful and conscientious. I plan to use them when I replace my front door.

Description of Work
Completely replaced all 25 windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/06/2015


Keith E.

We were concerned about the seal of our windows being broken. Bill did a fantastic job explaining that the window was not broken, and was a fantastic resource in how to help cut down on drafts coming into the house around the windows. He was honest, thorough, and very helpful. It was very refreshing that he provided honest feedback on not yet needing replacement windows, and went above and beyond with his recommendations to us. We will definitely be using this company when we start replacing our windows.

Description of Work
came by for a free estimate on windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/30/2014


Harvey R.

Contractor was punctual and courteous . They met the schedule that they told us before the job. We highly recommend Kely Windows and Doors.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/23/2014


Leslie L.

They cleaned up everything. They were really very good. The job went really well and it went really smoothly. They were on time and punctual.

Description of Work
He replaced all the windows in our house with the highest quality, energy efficient vinyl windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/08/2014


Jody A.

We received three quotes for replacement windows for our home. Mike Kelly of Kelly Windows was very helpful in answering our questions. The team of installers was very clearly knowledgeable and experienced. We couldn't be happier with the quality of the windows and the installation. Our windows look so good our neighbors are asking us about the company we used. I would highly recommend Kelly Windows to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Replaced 17 Windows in our home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/27/2014


Janet C.

I first had Mr. Kelly inspect and check the windows in the three homes. Many were no longer sealed well and would not open. All three homes were built in the early to mid 1990's. I was looking for easy of care and well- functioning, efficient windows. Together we identified some partially rotten window sills that would need to be repaired at the time of installation. I signed the agreement, paid half down and was contacted by Bruce Liner who came and fine-tuned measurements and set the process going. It was about 6 weeks before the windows arrived and they got them just a few days later. One of the features I particularly liked was the custom aluminum wrap of the sills and brick mould around the windows. The installers were terrific and were extra careful to make sure the windows were perfect inside and outside. They reinstalled the blinds at the windows and left the job in perfect condition. It took one day for each property. I got several estimates before going with Kellly Windows. They were not the cheapest, but it was so close as to hardly matter, plus I got excellent windows. An added incentive for me was this is a local family-owned Cary company. I even visited their showroom and asked many questions about the windows, the process and watched an installation video before making my decision. (I learned that they don't just do vinyl style windows, but many other styles and colors-- as well as doors.) I couldn't be more pleased with the choice I made.

Description of Work
A total of twenty three wooden, double-hung windows were replaced in three rental properties in Cary with Harmony series windows. These are high efficiency (Low E and Argon gas 3/4" double pane insulated glass), easy to clean with tilt latches, lifetime warranty windows.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

10/25/2014


Shawnee P.

Could not have gone better! Very professional sales presentation without any pressure, just knowledgeable, factual information backed up with samples of products offered. Great follow-up in terms of scheduling the installation. Expert installation on a tricky front door configuration. Flawless appearance including the color match. Everything else done by installer was completed quietly and without leaving any mess behind. What more can you ask for? The installer demonstrated the new door and made sure I had an opportunity to ask questions. Follow up call from the sales rep to make sure I was happy, which I am. Highly recommend this company and would do business with them in the future.

Description of Work
Installed high quality security/storm door on front of house, repaired two doors that were not closing properly, changed screws on strike plates and hinges to longer ones for security purposes and changed deadbolts to double cylinders.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Red Letter Roofing, Inc.

    With over 12 years of roofing experience, we are here to help you with all your roofing needs such as repairs, replacement and new installation. We also do gutter, fascia, and soffits as well.  

    Angi Certified

    LeavesOut Gutter Guards of Raleigh, LLC

    In 1989 my Dad invented the #1 rated gutter guard web wide with the industry's strongest written warranty. We offer a 100% lifetime ” No-Clog” guarantee, 44 point inspection and repair, Lifetime ALCOA warranty, 20-year written transferable warranty and the only money back guarantee that our gutter covers will not overshoot in the heaviest rain. Learn why LeavesOut is the #1 consumer rated gutter guard online; visit www.raleighgutterguards.com today.  

    Angi Certified

    Liberty Construction Llc

    With over 25 years of professional Roofing experience and construction, Liberty Construction is dedicated to customer satisfaction. We are owner-operated, and pride ourselves on top-quality craftsmanship, using only the highest quality materials- no matter your budget. Our team of skilled technicians responds quickly to perform estimates, and work with you to create a customized solution to your roofing needs. We provide satellite view measurements, and quick turnaround time. Give us a call today to schedule your free consultation and estimate  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Replacement Windows (vinyl, fiberglass reinforced uPVC, and wood), Entry Doors (fiberglass and steel), Storm Doors, Storm Windows.

    Services Not Offered

    A couple common requests that we are not able to service are: Interior doors, door repair, replacement of kitchen cabinet glass and the custom cutting of table-top glass. We specialize in window and door replacement and are not able to cut custom glass for other projects. We do know a couple good glass shops though, so feel free to ask us for a recommendation!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kelly Window & Door Inc

    How is Kelly Window & Door Inc overall rated?

    Kelly Window & Door Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kelly Window & Door Inc open?

    Kelly Window & Door Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kelly Window & Door Inc provide

    Kelly Window & Door Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does Kelly Window & Door Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kelly Window & Door Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Kelly Window & Door Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kelly Window & Door Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kelly Window & Door Inc?

    Yes, Kelly Window & Door Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Kelly Window & Door Inc offer?

    Kelly Window & Door Inc offers the following services: Replacement Windows (vinyl, fiberglass reinforced uPVC, and wood), Entry Doors (fiberglass and steel), Storm Doors, Storm Windows.

    Are there any services Kelly Window & Door Inc does not offer?

    A couple common requests that we are not able to service are: Interior doors, door repair, replacement of kitchen cabinet glass and the custom cutting of table-top glass. We specialize in window and door replacement and are not able to cut custom glass for other projects. We do know a couple good glass shops though, so feel free to ask us for a recommendation!