Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Pro Cleaners

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2012

Carpet Pro Cleaners is a licensed, insured, bonded and locally owned speciality carpet cleaning company. CPC deals in commercial and residential carpet cleaning, carpet repairs, carpet stretching, tile and grout, area rug & upholstery cleaning. We serve Raleigh, Cary, Apex, Durham, NC. Formed as an eco-innovation company in 2002, Carpet Pro Cleaners worked tirelessly to grow & develop a community based, sustainable business without compromising the integrity & quality of the services.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
Melissa R.
5.0
01/03/2023
They were very professional, communicated very well, performed their job professionally and they make sure that I'm satisfied with their service. They also told me to give them a call if I have any questions. I would highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Carpet stretching
Category
carpet installation
Benjamin T.
5.0
10/22/2018
Excellent results. I had just bought a 20 year old house and the carpet needed some freshening before I moved in. The house was empty of all furniture so the job was fairly straight forward, but it was done efficiently and effectively. The carpet was left immaculately clean and had a fresh clean scent. They even cleaned a couple of pieces of scrap carpet I had upon request and at no extra charge.
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in entire 1300 sq. ft. house.
Category
carpet cleaners
Benjamin T.
5.0
08/24/2017
Stains were removed and sofa was left smelling fresh and clean.
Description of Work
Upholstery cleaning - A sofa
Category
upholstery cleaning
Robert M.
5.0
10/05/2016
Gary was on time, engaging and professional. He explained the process and went about addressing the task in very timely manner. We were very please with the result. We would definitely use Carpet Pro Cleaners again.
Description of Work
Clean 4 Bedrooms, hallway and staircase.
Category
carpet cleaners
Rebecca S.
5.0
04/11/2015
They were on time. I like that they used eco-friendly cleaner so there was no strong odor and it dried quickly. We are happy with the service. I think the price was pretty reasonable for the whole house.
Description of Work
I used Carpet Pro Cleaners. They did the entire house.
Category
carpet cleaners
kathleen L.
4.0
12/15/2014
They cleaned all that they were supposed to.
Description of Work
cleaned carpet
Category
carpet cleaners
Bettie T.
5.0
12/08/2014
Did an excellent job in all regards. Came exactly on time, a little bit early even, and explained exactly what they would be doing and how long it would take and what I could be doing during the cleaning time. CPC did a spectacular job of getting up major stains that I had on several places on my carpet and on the upholstered chairs. I didn't think I would ever have "unstained" carpet again, but I do now. It's wonderful. They took about 2 hours which is the time estimate they gave. So, they did exactly what they said they would do in exactly the time they said it would take. Overall, just an excellent experience.
Description of Work
Cleaned all the carpet in my house, including 5 rooms plus hall and steps plus two rugs plus upholstery on 2 chairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Suvas S.
5.0
11/22/2014
It was a good experience. It was very good. He did a good job.
Description of Work
He cleaned the carpet for me.
Category
carpet cleaners
Katie T.
5.0
11/16/2014
Our carpets were really stained and dirty and we didn't want to replace them before we put our house on the market. We hired Carpet Pro Cleaners in hopes that they could get things looking better. They did a good job with what they had to work with, and they were able to stretch our carpets and get a few bubbles out. My one complaint is that they didn't put anything under the furniture legs and we have a rust stain from a chair leg setting on wet flooring, but there is just one in a house full of furniture so I guess that's not too bad. I overall appreciate their business, but don't feel like they did anything better than what other companies have done for us. I can't complain but can't boast either.
Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in a 1,800 sq ft house to prep it for sale
Category
carpet cleaners
Christie H.
5.0
08/08/2014
I purchased a deal on Angie's list, and within 2 hours I had a phone call and the carpet cleaning was scheduled. The gentleman showed up on time and was wonderfully polite and professional. I had moved most of the furniture, so the process took just under 3 hours. He showed me all of the stained spots that he had treated and removed, as well as the filter once the job was done. I would use this service again.
Description of Work
The provider cleaned all of my rugs including two staircases and the upstairs hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners
David B.
5.0
07/26/2014
Awesome job. My in-laws recently bought a house that had been a rental for several years. CPC completely pre-treated, stretched, and cleaned the carpets and stairs though out the entire house. The carpet looks fresh and clean and smells great. Brian was professional and enjoyable to talk to. I would certainly use his services again.
Description of Work
Completely cleaned upper floor of house and downstairs master bed room. Stretched carpet in several locations.
Category
carpet cleaners
Andrew M.
5.0
07/12/2014
I can't recommend CPC enough, and there's nothing bad I can say about my experience with them. * Easy to reach * Fairly priced * Punctual * Professional staff * Excellent work I will be using Carpet Pro Cleaners in the future and recommend them to anyone looking for a carpet cleaning.
Description of Work
We bought the 5 room/$139 special. We agreed to do additional space + pet stain treatment for an additional $60 at the time of service.
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning
Rosanne N.
5.0
07/09/2014
Just what I was looking for in a carpet cleaning service!! Carpet Pro did a great job! They used "natural", non-toxic cleaners which was necessary because of young children and a pet in our home. They got up spots that were left behind by another service I had been using. Most importantly,the carpets dried within 4-5 hours! That's a sign that they did the job right... And I will be sure to call them again and recommend to others.
Description of Work
Carpet Pro Cleaners cleaned cleaned four rooms for an introductory price of $108. They were easy to schedule and willing to come to northern durham for the job.
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning
Nichole M.
5.0
05/31/2014
Although, the cleaning solutions were organic the carpets came out pretty good and the scent of the solutions smelled wonderful and fresh. There were a few minor stains that did not come completely out, but barely noticeable. The best price in town.
Description of Work
Cleaned four rooms plus stairs and hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners
carol R.
5.0
05/17/2014
Everything was punctual, professional and well done. will use again!
Description of Work
Had issues with dog urine. Is all gone!
Category
carpet cleaners
Beryl P.
5.0
05/14/2014
I've rarely been this impressed by a service provider. Stacy answered my call himself and came on the same day even though he'd had a long day in another town. He came the very next day, when he said he would, to clean the carpet. These stains covered the entire room, but he was able to get everything clean. it looks great now! I would definitely use CPC again.
Description of Work
CPC cleaned a carpet that was terribly stained all over with dog urine.
Category
carpet cleaners
David F.
5.0
05/12/2014
It went great -- except for the large oriental rug. They had to take it and then it rained, and rained, and rained......so I had to call them back in April and ask if they could bring it back. They finally did, and it looks great! Other than that they did a great job in very little time.
Description of Work
Cleaned Carpets and one large oriental rug
Category
carpet cleaners
Andrea J.
5.0
05/08/2014
This company was very friendly and easy to work with. I coordinated the cleaning day to be before my furniture arrived. They showed up right on time. I had to run out while they were there and they finished up and locked the house up for me when they left. The technician called to let me know he was leaving and what he saw as far as how dirty the carpets had been. It was nice because it dried really fast and I felt good that it was non-toxic. No smell at all. I plan to use them again on an annual basis.
Description of Work
Had them clean the carpets upstairs in a house I purchased.
Category
carpet cleaners
Kathryn P.
5.0
04/18/2014
The company fit us into the schedule the day after we called. The service provider was extremely punctual, professional, and thorough. Carpets look revitalized. Price was exactly what we expected.
Description of Work
Cleaned 18-year old white carpets on entire second floor of house.
Category
carpet cleaners
susan M.
5.0
04/12/2014
Very polite and on time, did a great job
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet
Category
carpet cleaners
Sandra B.
5.0
04/08/2014
Stacey and his partner did an AMAZING job on our carpets today. So surprised they were able to remove an old soda stain from under the couch that a previous company assured me would not come out. Black scuff marks on our carpet from my husbands military boots were also removed (after several failed attempts with my own machine). With 4 kids and a black lab our carpets were in desperate need...but now they look fantastic and my house smells wonderful. The guys were friendly and professional. I will definitely use them in the future and highly recommend their service.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning/ sanitizing in 7 rooms, including stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
Travis D.
5.0
03/21/2014
I was given the name of Stacy (I now know to be a technician) and the phone number for Carpet Pro Cleaners by a neighbor of mine. I checked around online, Google, Yelp, Angies List, etc. and was unable to find anything other than positive feedback. So the decision to hire was made simple in that respect. I called and left a voicemail. The call was returned by Stuart later that morning and I explained the house and condition of the carpet. I had seen different pricing and specials while doing my research online and Stuart came up with a price that I was more than satisfied with. We set up a time and Stuart explained that the technician would call when they were thirty minutes away, which was helpful to me because I live near the rental house. Stacy called almost exactly thirty minutes prior to the appointment time and met me at the scheduled time. We walked through and he explained the proccess for cleaning and a little for stretching. I think it took him longer than expected to complete the stretching but the results were great. They were accomodating with scheduling, Stacy was freindly and the carpets turned out amazing. There were a few spots that did not come out but Stacy anticipated that and I believe the spots had been there through several cleanings anyway, so I expected that to be the case. The price I was quoted was the price I paid. I will use them again and am planning on scheduling a cleaning at the home where I live as soon as my daughter leaves for college later this summer.
Description of Work
I have a rental property that required carpet cleaning and stretching in preparation for the new tennants.
Category
carpet cleaners
John J.
5.0
03/19/2014
Went great. Carpet was dry for party that night. Rug looked great. There were stains there that 2 other cleaners could not get out or came back after the cleaning. The stains are gone and the returning stain has not reappeared after several months. The cleaner was friendly and efficient.
Description of Work
cleaned family room, stairs and hall carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners
Erin B.
5.0
03/04/2014
They were great. They were on time and were very helpful. They charged me extra for another room. They were very professional and prompt. They offered to come back to get one of the areas where we had furniture that we couldn't move.
Description of Work
We used the "Big Deal" that we purchased for the services of Carpet Pro Cleaners. It was for carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Elizabeth S.
5.0
02/24/2014
It went fine, they were timely, did a good job, very professional.
Description of Work
Cleaned my carpets
Category
carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Other Information

Services offered

carpet cleaning, carpet repairs & carpet stretching, tile & grout cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning

Services not offered

Unfortunately, due to limitations outlined by our insurance provider, we are unable to move any large, heavy or valuable pieces of furniture prior to or following a cleaning.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Carpet Pro Cleaners is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Carpet Pro Cleaners is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM

Carpet Pro Cleaners accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Carpet Pro Cleaners offers free project estimates.

Yes, Carpet Pro Cleaners offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carpet Pro Cleaners does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carpet Pro Cleaners offers emergency services.

No, Carpet Pro Cleaners does not offer warranties.

Carpet Pro Cleaners offers the following services: carpet cleaning, carpet repairs & carpet stretching, tile & grout cleaning, upholstery cleaning, area rug cleaning

Unfortunately, due to limitations outlined by our insurance provider, we are unable to move any large, heavy or valuable pieces of furniture prior to or following a cleaning.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Wooten's Carpet Installation & Repair has been serving the Triangle region and throughout the state of North Carolina for over 38 years. Ralph specializes in carpet installation, hardwoods, ceramic, vinyl, laminate, VCT asphalt and much more. We clean and repair all types of carpets and area rugs. He is also an expert in re-stretching, fixing squeaky floors, cleaning rugs and re-seaming.  

Professional Tiling

5.0

(1)

Angi Certified

Professional Tiling

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Ceramic Tile services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Flawless Flooring

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Flawless Flooring

Flawless Flooring is your trusted and reliable flooring partner, committed to transforming your living spaces into stunning and functional works of art. With our extensive expertise in the flooring industry, we take pride in delivering impeccable craftsmanship, exceptional customer service, and unparalleled attention to detail. We are a family-owned business with more then 8 years of experiences we have worked with Sherwin Williams, silver flooring, USA flooring and much more over the last couple years