Carolina Solar Control Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2009

Welcome to Carolina Solar Control, Inc. We are the area’s oldest and largest 3M™ Authorized Window Film Dealer. We offer a large selection of window films that vary in color, tint density and heat rejection capabilities. Your free in home consultation will include a complete analysis of all of the windows in your home, film samples and a no obligation proposal. Our professional installers are courteous, careful and respectful of your time and property. Our installations are backed by our personal guarantee of satisfaction plus a lifetime factory warranty from the 3M company.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
4.6
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

window tinting (76)window security film (29)window replacement (14)solar companies (1)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-25 of 80 reviews
Susan B.
5.0
04/14/2023
This is a great company to work with. Everyone was professional and provided us with information and samples quickly. Work was completely competently and we are very happy with the results. Will probably have more windows done by them in the future!
Description of Work
Window film to 6 windows and a door protect furniture from strong sunlight.
Category
window tinting
Cost
$663
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you are pleased with the product!
Kenneth M.
5.0
08/03/2022
Outstanding experience from start to finish. These folks were most responsive during the exploratory phase, quick to answer our questions. The installer arrived to the minute on time, was courteous and professional, worked efficiently, finished ahead of schedule. We noticed an immediate effect. Am glad we were able to proceed with this long-planned improvement.
Description of Work
Application of solar film to our home's windows
Category
replacement windows, window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We are so pleased you were happy with our service and the product!
Mike J.
5.0
03/12/2022
Fantastic. We used this company over 20 years ago in our first house, so we were thrilled that they would come to ENC to do our new house. Looks fantastic, perfect protection from intense sunlight but still maintains the look and visibility, plus the 3M product is the best! The service technician Jamie was very knowledgeable and professional, worked diligently during his time here. Susan Harris - who we worked with all along- was outstanding.. especially as I kept adding on areas ... and variable light control needs! Excellent from start to finish. Great organization and great product! Highly Recommend!
Description of Work
3M Solar Film on MANY LARGE windows and multiple rooms (5) in our home
Category
replacement windows, window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for that great review! We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the product, installation and service! We are lucky to have such a great team.
Toney O.
5.0
05/11/2021
It is working better than I expected great job and great product
Description of Work
Window heat cotrol
Category
window tinting
Cost
$775
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us - we appreciate it!
Leigh J.
5.0
02/15/2021
Very well. Was able to work via email to select the film and installation scheduling was quick and work performed very professionally and neat. Looks great!
Description of Work
Window film for doors
Category
security windows
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our service and product!
Andrea G.
5.0
08/17/2020
The film does a great job of keeping out UV rays and heat. The customer service representatives were great, Susan came out and gave us a fair assessment, the installer was punctual, very nice, and did a great job! Their prices are very reasonable.
Description of Work
Window film was installed on both of our french doors.
Category
window tinting, solar panels
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you were pleased with our service and with the product!
Joe R.
4.0
02/15/2020
The installer did a masterful job of putting up the window film. I could’ve been more impressed. At this point, I don’t even notice the films on the windows
Description of Work
Window film
Category
window tinting, security windows
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad you are happy with the product and our service!
Frank Q.
5.0
01/21/2020
Very well, efficient and informative group!
Description of Work
Window film installation
Category
window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
Jim K.
5.0
01/20/2020
Very well. Carolina Solar Control had their estimator/sales coordinator visit to help us select the specific film, and their expert installer completed the work very professionally.
Description of Work
Tinted film was installed on two windows that were admitting morning sunshine. One was the front door which had 8 separate panes.
Category
window tinting
Cost
$550
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We're so glad you are pleased with our service!
Donna A.
5.0
06/24/2019
Very pleased. Company reps great to work with.
Description of Work
Needed to keep out heat and glare in sun room. Keep heat from transom windows in master bath
Category
window tinting
Cost
$900
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We're go glad you were pleased with our service and the product. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us!
Barbara M.
5.0
08/06/2018
Excellent, it couldn't have gone any better!! We saw such an improvement in the overall temperature of the house that we called them back for additional installations. Jeff and Larry were great to work with and extremely professional. We highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Installed Window film on skylights and sidelights,, decorative film on a few windows
Category
replacement windows, window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us!
JOHN N.
5.0
07/30/2018
It went fine. Professional work. Would hire again.
Description of Work
Solar shield covering of windows
Category
window tinting
Cost
$325
Hire Again?
Yes
JOHN N.
5.0
07/30/2018
Work performed exactly as expected.
Description of Work
Window tinting for heat reflection control
Category
window tinting
Cost
$325
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
Joey M.
5.0
05/10/2018
This was a very easy stress-free process. Susan came to my home and I chose film for two different windows. When the time came for installation, the techs were on time and very pleasant and finished the install in a reasonable time.
Description of Work
Install solar window film
Category
window tinting, window treatments, security windows
Cost
$225
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We're so glad you are happy with everything!
Janet C.
5.0
04/12/2018
Everything went well. I would not hesitate to recommend Carolina Solar. From sales to implementation, everything was smooth. The installers were polite and more importantly, they were clean. They respected my home by being as careful as they could be with regards to keeping everything tidy. A+
Description of Work
I had my windows on the front of my home and my front storm door filmed.
Category
window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review for us! We depend on feedback from our customers and are so glad to hear that you were happy with the installation process and the product!
Barry S.
5.0
01/30/2018
perfect job. Solved the problem .ca use bathroom again
Description of Work
window film Intalled outside to cut glare
Category
window tinting
Cost
$279
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!
Patricia H.
5.0
08/04/2017
From start to finish, everyone was wonderful to deal with. Love the window film, too!
Description of Work
Window film installed.
Category
window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! We're so glad you are happy with our service and with the film!
James B.
5.0
06/19/2017
Showed up when promised and went right to work took about 2 hrs and they were done cleaned up after them selves and everything looked great.
Description of Work
Needed to have bathroom and garage windows so you couldn't see in as there were no blinds in the garage and it was a pain to reach over the tub to open the blinds in the master bath.
Category
window tinting
Cost
$800
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! We appreciate it and are so glad to hear you are pleased with our service and product!
Lori W.
5.0
06/12/2017
Excellent! Every step of the process was executed well and the product is high quality. Definitely recommend!
Description of Work
Film on home windows
Category
security windows
Cost
$500
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! We're so happy to hear you are pleased with the product!
Graham L.
5.0
05/26/2017
Very well ... came on time ... did a very professional job ... cleaned up
Description of Work
Replace a torn film
Category
security windows
Cost
$275
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We appreciate it!
John C.
5.0
05/18/2017
Everything was neat, very professional, & in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Two translucent filmed and the front storm door.
Category
window tinting
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We're so glad you were pleased with our service!
Tonia J.
5.0
05/15/2017
Very easy to work with, good prices, prompt service.
Description of Work
They applied Prestige 70 Film to 4 large windows on our Cathedral ceiling.
Category
window tinting
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thanks for much for the review! We're so glad you are happy with our service and product!
Jackie S.
5.0
04/04/2017
Excellent! The installer arrived on time, kept his work area tidy and the installation professionally done. At the conclusion of his work, he made sure to clean up the area.
Description of Work
Tinting film was placed on the inside of our skylights.
Category
window tinting
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us! We're so glad you were pleased with the installation process
Tadeusz Z.
4.0
03/01/2017
High quality job but very expensive.
Description of Work
Eleven windows.
Category
window tinting
Cost
$1,160
Hire Again?
Yes
Peggy M.
5.0
01/06/2017
Susan Burke responded to my inquiry on Boxing Day, met me the following day for measurements and discuss film option then sent quotes within a few hours that were within reason and price range. Bethany Rudy followed up to schedule installation immediately thereafter and was kind enough to get us scheduled during the holiday week while I was off work. The installer (I believe Jeremiah) was punctual, professional and expeditious. It took less than an hour on a very large elevated window. The entire team was courteous, prompt, efficient and professional. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Window tint film was needed for a very large west-facing window (80"x64") at a height of 18' which acts as a huge magnifying glass during the summer months. The installer meticulously applied the film to the window flawlessly (no seam!).
Category
window tinting
Cost
$640
Hire Again?
Yes

Phone

Address

120 Woodwinds Industrial Ct Ste C

Cary, NC 27511

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Website

http://www.carolina-solar.com

Other Information

Services offered

Security film installation & removal. Window film installation & removal. Decorative film installation & removal.

Services not offered

Automotive tinting.

Payment options

MasterCard
Check
Visa
PayPal

FAQ

Carolina Solar Control Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Carolina Solar Control Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Carolina Solar Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal

Yes, Carolina Solar Control Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Carolina Solar Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carolina Solar Control Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carolina Solar Control Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Carolina Solar Control Inc offers warranties.

Carolina Solar Control Inc offers the following services: Security film installation & removal. Window film installation & removal. Decorative film installation & removal.