Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Carolina Solar Control Inc

5.0

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2009

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

120 Woodwinds Industrial Ct Ste C

Cary, NC 27511

Description

Welcome to Carolina Solar Control, Inc. We are the area’s oldest and largest 3M™ Authorized Window Film Dealer. We offer a large selection of window films that vary in color, tint density and heat rejection capabilities. Your free in home consultation will include a complete analysis of all of the windows in your home, film samples and a no obligation proposal. Our professional installers are courteous, careful and respectful of your time and property. Our installations are backed by our personal guarantee of satisfaction plus a lifetime factory warranty from the 3M company....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

73

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
window tinting (73)window security film (29)window replacement (12)solar companies (1)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
5.0

05/11/2021

It is working better than I expected great job and great product

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window heat cotrol

CATEGORY window tinting

COST $775

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us - we appreciate it!
5.0

02/15/2021

Very well. Was able to work via email to select the film and installation scheduling was quick and work performed very professionally and neat. Looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window film for doors

CATEGORY security windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/09/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our service and product!
5.0

08/17/2020

The film does a great job of keeping out UV rays and heat. The customer service representatives were great, Susan came out and gave us a fair assessment, the installer was punctual, very nice, and did a great job! Their prices are very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window film was installed on both of our french doors.

CATEGORY window tinting,solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you were pleased with our service and with the product!
4.0

02/15/2020

The installer did a masterful job of putting up the window film. I could’ve been more impressed. At this point, I don’t even notice the films on the windows

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window film

CATEGORY window tinting,security windows

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad you are happy with the product and our service!
5.0

01/21/2020

Very well, efficient and informative group!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window film installation

CATEGORY window tinting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
5.0

01/20/2020

Very well. Carolina Solar Control had their estimator/sales coordinator visit to help us select the specific film, and their expert installer completed the work very professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tinted film was installed on two windows that were admitting morning sunshine. One was the front door which had 8 separate panes.

CATEGORY window tinting

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We're so glad you are pleased with our service!
5.0

06/24/2019

Very pleased. Company reps great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed to keep out heat and glare in sun room. Keep heat from transom windows in master bath

CATEGORY window tinting

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're go glad you were pleased with our service and the product. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us!
5.0

08/06/2018

Excellent, it couldn't have gone any better!! We saw such an improvement in the overall temperature of the house that we called them back for additional installations. Jeff and Larry were great to work with and extremely professional. We highly recommend this company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed Window film on skylights and sidelights,, decorative film on a few windows

CATEGORY replacement windows,window tinting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us!
5.0

07/30/2018

It went fine. Professional work. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar shield covering of windows

CATEGORY window tinting

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

5.0

07/30/2018

Work performed exactly as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window tinting for heat reflection control

CATEGORY window tinting

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!

Services Offered

Security film installation & removal. Window film installation & removal. Decorative film installation & removal.

Services Not Offered

Automotive tinting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes