Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

S & S SIDING INC

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3212 Redell Dr

Burlington, NC 27217

Description

S&S Siding is a local company that has been here in the triad for 30 years. We have 4 experienced crews working hard give you the best job possible. Call the office at 336-222-9776 to receive your free in home estimate from the owner, Shirley Lewis. Jennifer is in the office to handle all your scheduling needs....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

siding companies (34)window replacement (24)door installation (7)gutter repair (5)decks & porches (2)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

I cannot say enough about this group. They are very easy to work with, they do excellent work and their pricing is very competitive. Jennifer in the office is a pleasure to deal with, and Shirley and Jacob both came out to the project house in a timely manner and were very clear and concise about what they were doing. We will definitely be using them in the future and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!! Glad you are pleased with everything. Looking forward to doing business with you again Jennifer
5.0

06/15/2020

The whole job went exceedingly well. Matt was particularly helpful in helping us decide exactly what we wanted to do and made several changes that we decided on in mid-job without complaint or question. The job went quickly and every part of it was completed professionally. We had S & S replace our windows several years again with similar excellent results and they stand behind their work and products. We highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Replace screening, wrap all wood surfaces and add vinyl rail all around plus replace screen door.

Category decks,replacement windows

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Al for this review and your patience! I'm glad to hear you like everything.
5.0

10/04/2019

It took 3 months for the door to be ordered, arrive & be scheduled for installing. However, Matt was efficient & neat with the removal of the old door & installation of the new door. It fit very well.

Description of Work
Replace an exterior door

Category doors

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing us to install your door.
5.0

09/12/2018

Perfect. Jacob made sure everything was absolutely perfect.

Description of Work
New Windows

Category siding,replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. Your house looks great and I hope the windows are working well for you.
5.0

09/01/2018

They were absolutely fantastic!!!! They worked the whole time they were here they were very professional but also very friendly I could not have asked for anybody any better materials top quality Shirley the owner came out here to help me design the porch she was wonderful she made sure it was right I thank them so much I would trust them to do anything

Description of Work
Sun porch redo

Category sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you. You were so wonderful to work for and glad the sun room was what you envisioned.
5.0

08/30/2018

S&S Siding is TOP NOTCH. They do excellent work and they get the job done in a timely manner, even though when they were at our house we were experiencing extreme rain! They told us they would be finished in a week and they were, and the work was excellent. Their price is far better than any other quotes we received as well. I would not recommend anyone but S&S Siding!!

Description of Work
Replaced all siding, boxing, gutters, shutters and a large bay window

Category gutter repair,siding

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

Images

Review for S & S SIDING INC - 3212 Redell Dr, Burlington, NC - 37363884

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. You were such a pleasure to work for and I love your Mom's cakes.
5.0

06/25/2018

Very well-they were quick & for most part were able to do the majority of the work from the outside. They arrived very early & spent all day (ended roughly around 4?-didn't check the time) *there were close to 30 windows, one specialty window that a 2 man team installed. They asked that we move everything away from the windows to avoid any damages. Advised us to avoid putting items back for at least 24 hours to allow the seals to set properly. They arrived before I was fully awake-they want to get it done in 1 day! Would advise that you set your alarm early!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for allowing us to install your windows. You were a pleasure to work for.
5.0

05/30/2018

We were very happy to find such a gem of a contractor. No money was asked for prior to work starting. Every minute we waited for them to begin was worth it. We were patient with their schedule and was worth the wait. The good contractors are always booked up and will take longer to get started. Weather played a factor in the delay, but nobody can control that. The father/son crew that did the work were professional and paid attention to detail. The quality of the work along with the awesome pricing sets this contractor apart from all the competition. You will be very happy if you select S&S to be your siding/door/window home improvement experts. We cannot say enough good things about Shirley and her staff

Description of Work
Siding and Entry Doors

Category siding,doors

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]. You were such an easy customer to work with and the colors you picked out were great on your home.
5.0

08/06/2017

This was the best experience we have ever had with a contractor from start to finish (and that is saying something!). Shirley came to give us a quote and it was like your favorite aunt coming to visit. She is personable, knowledgeable, friendly and NOT PUSHY!!! She is down to earth and knows her stuff (she's been doing this for 35 years!) She measured every window in our house, pulled out her calculator and gave us a price...simple! The price she gave us never changed, and EVERYTHING she said would happen did. It took three weeks for the windows to be made (in NC!) and they are GORGEOUS! Jennifer, Shirley's daughter-in-law, runs the office and is SO PLEASANT and friendly. She called a couple of times to keep us posted on progress and to answer any questions we may have thought of. Every phone call was professional and enjoyable. Jacob, Shirley's son, and his helper, Kevin, came exactly on time and explained what there were doing. They were so easy to work with and have around the house, it was like your brothers were out working on the house. They were sweet to our dogs, watched out for our backyard chickens when they went in and out of the gate. and were generally awesome to deal with. We like to talk and be friendly with people that come to the house to work, and the four of us just hit it off. We LOVE Jacob! I can't wait until he comes back to replace our siding next year. My recommendation? DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT HIRING ANYONE ELSE! Shirley's quote was LESS THAN HALF of the one we got from Reece Builders, and that didn't include the large bay window. The customer service is OUTSTANDING! This is a good quality and HONEST company... hard to find!

Description of Work
18 custom made replacement windows, double pane, double hung; plus a large picture window 5x5 double pane

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] you comments are so kind. We loved working with you an [Member Name Removed]. Customers like you is why I love my job. See you soon.
5.0

03/18/2017

Alsome, put in 13 windows for me in 5 hours

Description of Work
Windows and trim around window

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.

Services Offered

We install vinyl siding, replacement windows, decks, deck and porch railing, sun rooms and gutters.

Services Not Offered

Glass Replacement, Auto Glass, and Siding Repair. Call for additional details.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes