Randy's Home Improvement Services

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 •

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday
3:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2721 John Lewis Rd

Burlington, NC 27217

Description

Randy's Home Improvement Services offers a wide array services to help you complete your home project. We specialize in interior remodeling - laminate/hardwood flooring, hanging and finishing sheetrock, removal and replacement of vanities/cabinets, painting, installing of trim work and plumbing and electrical fixtures. Additionally, we are able to offer exterior repairs and construction of decks, storage buildings and other small building projects. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
handyman (3)door installation (2)interior painting (2)general contractors (2)lawn & landscaping (1)flooring (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

03/27/2021

I had a list of things. Randy & his team not only did everything I asked, but also additional items that popped up (IE: landscaping, moving furniture, painting). If something I asked him to do & it wasn't in his expertise, he was honest and gave me the name of someone else to call. He has a very likable personality and is eager to please. He is the only handyman/home improvement-landscaper I'll ev...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
various tasks

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2021

5.0

01/23/2021

Randy was amazing very Neat very punctual and especially conciseness. I must say his carpentry work is 2nd to NONE

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Finished a unfinished room

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2021

Images

Photo for Randy's Home Improvement Services - 2721 John Lewis Rd, Burlington, NC - 39152289

+3 More

5.0

12/28/2020

It was a prefect job and absolutely great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did an interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

5.0

12/28/2020

We have a very good experience with Randy. Their workmanship were excellent. He gave us estimate and he honored it. He came in and started the work on the time he said he would. He came in and finished the work in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He extended an outdoor deck. He replaced the floor lumber.

CATEGORY decks,flooring contractor

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

5.0

12/10/2020

Its an excellent service. He's very polite, courteous, honest, and trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed the door.

CATEGORY doors

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

5.0

12/09/2020

It was great. They were very punctual. They cleaned up afterwards. They kept me informed with the issue with the door and with the door that I purchased. It was a great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed an exterior door for me.

CATEGORY doors

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

5.0

12/04/2020

All of the work was completed on efficiently and timely. Working with Randi and his helper was a true pleasure. They were both professional, knowledgeable and pleasant. I intend to hire him for a few other projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General, Landscaping front yard; building a portico for front door; installing attic floor and assembling a large complicated piece of furniture.

CATEGORY contractors,handyman service,landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

    Services Offered

    Flooring , decks, painting, interior moldings, remodeling small prijects, landscaping, Handyman services. Storage Building builds.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes